126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v17, JB Invasion is IMMINENT!!

Fantasia
post Aug 20 2012, 11:12 PM

5,489 posts

QUOTE(keyzjh @ Aug 20 2012, 10:08 PM)
Speedmod is a no-frills kernel with no options of undervolting/overclocking (or underclocking IINM). It just aims to give the best performance and battery life it can provide without any tinkering. Should be very stable.

Siyah is very customizable and you can change everything from CPU to GPU voltage to the speakers and screen. Choose this if you know what you're doing. It may well be worth it.
If use stock rom can we flash these? If can, will the kernel revert back to the stock 1 after install ota update?
apisfires
post Aug 20 2012, 11:15 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Aug 20 2012, 11:12 PM)
If use stock rom can we flash these? If can, will the kernel revert back to the stock 1 after install ota update?
yes can, yup will revert to stock kernel after update through ota
Fantasia
post Aug 20 2012, 11:23 PM

5,489 posts

Speedmod will generally give us better battery life if compared to stock kernel?
XeactorZ
post Aug 20 2012, 11:24 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Aug 20 2012, 10:44 PM)
Sorry , i dont really understand your situation cuz I wasnt following this thread until i replied u . From what I understand , u wan to activate your data for your hotlink to surf normally and use whatsapps , viber , etc ..... Correct ?
Yup, just want to surf the internet
Speechless to Maxis in Twitter, until now haven't reply me
Noobi3
post Aug 20 2012, 11:29 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 20 2012, 11:24 PM)
Yup, just want to surf the internet
Speechless to Maxis in Twitter, until now haven't reply me
Ok , then you should have go to internet & settings > mobile & internet > plan u want ....... I assume u choose others like wireless broadband ?
apisfires
post Aug 20 2012, 11:37 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(Fantasia @ Aug 20 2012, 11:23 PM)
Speedmod will generally give us better battery life if compared to stock kernel?
dunno, but should be...
Moogle Stiltzkin
post Aug 20 2012, 11:52 PM

4,474 posts

omg did anyone else see the release candidate for wanamlite jelly bean ?
http://wanamlite.com/2012/08/19/wanamlite-...bean/#more-1864

http://forum.xda-developers.com/showthread.php?t=1705866

WanamLite XXBLG9 V2.2 (ICS-Stable)

WanamLite XXDLH4 V3.0.RC1 (Jelly Bean-Unstable)

This build (LH4) isn't as stable as ICS builds, i'm posting it to get some feed back, NO add-ons, NO support, if you didn't wipe please DO NOT REPORT any issue.

Android Ice Cream Sandwitch vs Jellybean

My advise, don't use the beta jellybean wanamlite just yet. it's based on the leak rom which is not stable. Wait for the official jelly bean rom to be incorporated into wanamlite at the end of this month, and even then you need to wait a week to see what issues crop up for wanam to fix.

not to mention not all apps are jelly bean supported fully. so if you do recover your apps to your jelly bean phone via titanium backup, you'll need to check them all 1 by 1 that they work, or you may need to temporarily remove them until they get updated with jelly bean support.

This post has been edited by Moogle Stiltzkin: Aug 21 2012, 12:02 AM
XeactorZ
post Aug 20 2012, 11:53 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Aug 20 2012, 11:29 PM)
Ok , then you should have go to internet & settings > mobile & internet > plan u want .......  I assume u choose others like wireless broadband ?
me already subscribe the plan this afternoon
and subscribe from the website, which is http://www.hotlink.com.my/web/portal/broadband, not under *100#
and need to change to broadband profile
too sad maxis haven't reply at twitter yet, speechless =_=

and now can't even change back to hotlink profile, once go internet & setting > mobile & internet > wireless broadband then stuck already

This post has been edited by XeactorZ: Aug 20 2012, 11:55 PM
noonian
post Aug 20 2012, 11:55 PM

317 posts

i just rooted and flashed my S3 with omega v13. i noticed that now my whatsapp does not vibrate during notification for personal messages (although in the setting it's supposed to vibrate). but vibration works for group chats.

anybody here have the same problem? not sure if it's because of omega or not.
Noobi3
post Aug 21 2012, 12:08 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 20 2012, 11:53 PM)
me already subscribe the plan this afternoon
and subscribe from the website, which is http://www.hotlink.com.my/web/portal/broadband, not under *100#
and need to change to broadband profile
too sad maxis haven't reply at twitter yet, speechless =_=

and now can't even change back to hotlink profile, once go internet & setting > mobile & internet > wireless broadband then stuck already
Just call maxis customer service to do it for it ....... That's what i did last time
XeactorZ
post Aug 21 2012, 12:10 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Aug 21 2012, 12:08 AM)
Just call maxis customer service to do it for it ....... That's what i did last time
ya but don't want call already because they just reply me in twitter
said will contact me once receive update and they identified the issue with the hotlink broadband
so I call them also get the same answer
now what I do is hope they refund for me =.=
justamember
post Aug 21 2012, 12:44 AM

660 posts

Bought S3 today, happy but then found out that it only support microsim and by that time all the digi shop gonna close soon (no digi shop nearby at that moment). Can't change a new sim card..have to wait 2moro morning..haha, cant wait!
noonian
post Aug 21 2012, 12:48 AM

317 posts

digi charges rm10 for a new microsim. alternatively, you can bring to a phone shop n they can cut for u (for a fee).
then the other method is to cut it on your own. measurements are online.

jackdon
post Aug 21 2012, 12:52 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(justamember @ Aug 21 2012, 12:44 AM)
Bought S3 today, happy but then found out that it only support microsim and by that time all the digi shop gonna close soon (no digi shop nearby at that moment). Can't change a new sim card..have to wait 2moro morning..haha, cant wait!
I used this How to make a microsim template included smile.gif done it many times.

jackdon
XeactorZ
post Aug 21 2012, 12:53 AM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,609 posts

well not recommended to cut into microsim because may affect signal strength
and just argue with them to ask them change for you with free
even digi charge for rm10 also reasonable, at least better than maxis which cost rm 25 =_=
jackdon
post Aug 21 2012, 12:57 AM

719 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 21 2012, 12:53 AM)
well not recommended to cut into microsim because may affect signal strength
and just argue with them to ask them change for you with free
even digi charge for rm10 also reasonable, at least better than maxis which cost rm 25 =_=
FYI the sim card only provides an ICCID number to the phone and has nothing to do with signal strength. Cutting may screwup the SIM if you cut badly.

jackdon
noonian
post Aug 21 2012, 12:59 AM

317 posts

anyways it's cutting AROUND the microsim. cutting INTO the SIM will mean cut wrongly liao leh
justamember
post Aug 21 2012, 01:11 AM

660 posts

Btw kinda afraid to do it myself, since it's public holiday 2moro I figure I'd just drive to the nearest digi centre and have them replace for me..hehe
silrave
post Aug 21 2012, 01:24 AM

5,893 posts

got ppl get this https://www.groupon.my/deals/national-deal/...s-biz/716281103
from groupon ?

jackdante22
post Aug 21 2012, 02:30 AM

694 posts

I went to Courts @ Setia City Mall today just for browsing. One of the sales person said this phone have problem such as overheating due to overcharging & always hang. Is it true guys? I might getting this phone next month.

126 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0272sec    0.19    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 15th December 2025 - 01:42 AM