Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v17, JB Invasion is IMMINENT!!

Noobi3
post Aug 17 2012, 03:29 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Aug 16 2012, 07:52 PM)
Leaked version of Jelly Bean SGS III ROM coming out today via CheckROM.

Anyone knows if there's any black themed facebook for android?
4.1.1 is buggy and check Android apps , think there is a black FB , had it b4 on my O3D
Noobi3
post Aug 19 2012, 11:58 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(waveweaver @ Aug 19 2012, 11:51 PM)
Ehh..mine no sound..only one single beep. Even my keyboard go silent when typing text.
Mine same like you..stock on DXLH1..rooted only.
nice to c u here bro ..... flex.gif
Noobi3
post Aug 20 2012, 12:40 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Aug 20 2012, 12:13 AM)
What waveweaver advised is true. I can't advise much if you're on stock cause.... I think I was on stock for like... 2 days? So I can't remember how the RAM management was like for stock. If I clear RAM in my setup, it goes to 400++ and then. Creeps back up to about 500++.

I know many things are hovering in the background.
Line
Whatsapp
Allshare
Facebook
Swiftkey
Nova launcher

I think those are the ones that I can remember that do take up a lot of RAM that I 'could'  uninstall but of course I wouldn't.

Well, still, ics does use more ram compared to gb
Do note as well that kiesexe found in /system/bin is causing zombie processes ....... meaning it slowly eating up your ram , dropping it by up to 100mb a day for certain users if u didnt restart your hp . Disabling it is a good option but by disabling it , u can use KIES anymore . Choice is yours .

Here is a link to know more about it

Added on August 20, 2012, 12:42 am
QUOTE(peachmonkey @ Aug 20 2012, 12:19 AM)
Yes I did. That's why I was wondering how come I managed to flash with ODIN using USB cable but I can't detect/ transfer files to-from laptop to S3 using the cable.
I can't even see the phone or SD card folders in My Computer.
Try using different cable if u have spare ..... I didnt know my was a goner , was flashing 1 min and the next , unable to detect totally

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Aug 20 2012, 12:44 AM
Noobi3
post Aug 20 2012, 03:46 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(veggie @ Aug 20 2012, 03:38 PM)
hi, i browse through the forum but dont seem to get the answer so im posting it here.

i just switched to s3 froma blackberry. so how do i transfer my contacts to the new phone? please dont tell me the only way is key in 1 by 1....it surely took me weeks for that !

kindly advise me thanks alot
Cut and paste it into your sim card ..... Unless BB have an app to transfer your contacts to gmail or convert it to other format , there is no other way
Noobi3
post Aug 20 2012, 07:39 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(YouDontKnowMyName @ Aug 20 2012, 06:01 PM)
So does that mean if we flash stock android ROM like cyanogenmod or supernexus, it will speed up / improve the S3's performance and RAM usage by milestones compared to stock samsung touchwiz? ohmy.gif
Or u can try a stripped version of TW based rom via HyperGalaxy . . . . Imagine this , normal ROM is around 700mb+ . HyperGalaxy is 200mb+ . However , dont expect to get a full feature like a normal TWbased ROM since its stripped . For example , dictionary in Samsung Keyboard doesnt work since it's been removed .
Noobi3
post Aug 20 2012, 10:13 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(ngkhanmein @ Aug 20 2012, 09:51 PM)
hk really come with 2gb ram n r slightly pricey than m'sia few hundred. damn smooth and ram available 1.4-1.5gb ram. tested v a shop seller guy who own it.
As I was saying in previous thread , its HKD4000 only ....... Comes with 32G + 2G RAM + LTE . After conversion , its cheaper than Msian unit for 32G le except no warranty unless in HK .
Noobi3
post Aug 20 2012, 10:28 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Slyp @ Aug 20 2012, 10:27 PM)
YES EXACTLY THE SAME AS YOURS. anyone have any idea how to fix this?
Check his data plan and APN ...... MAXIS screwed up again and activated broadband plan for u instead of mobile internet . I encountered it once b4 as well . Damm annoying . Call customer service to sort it out
Noobi3
post Aug 20 2012, 10:30 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Aug 20 2012, 10:29 PM)
I got the Nexus 7. it is awesome with the stock jelly bean without any 3rd party launcher on it. the speed and google now is superb. the7 inch form factor is great too smile.gif
for 249 USD, totally worth it
+1 ...... Couldnt agree more but the waiting period of 2-3 weeks from Google Store is a killer and not 2 mention another week of shipping to reach msia
Noobi3
post Aug 20 2012, 10:34 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 20 2012, 10:31 PM)
well I am using hotlink broadband, new simcard
already follow their instruction change to prepaid broadband under the *100# status, but now when I go change, keep spin only, and end up said MMI code is invalid or error (something like that) ==
today afternoon still okay, just around around 7pm until now not working doh.gif
keep ask me login, follow the apn setting and I can't find the access number at all doh.gif
So u r using your broadband in your SGS3 or ????? rclxub.gif

If u r on normal number and would like to get a data plan , u need to convert your broadband to mobile data . APN settings is different i was told . U can use your mobile data as a broadband , its not a problem but if its the other way around , u need 2 log in with your username and password every time u open a browser .

Added on August 20, 2012, 10:38 pm
QUOTE(Slyp @ Aug 20 2012, 10:33 PM)
How to check those? You are sure that is the problem?
Yes , MAXIS hotlink signed me up for broadband instead of mobile data . I keep getting the sign in page every time i opened a browser . Call the customer service to c what plan u r on .

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Aug 20 2012, 10:38 PM
Noobi3
post Aug 20 2012, 10:44 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 20 2012, 10:41 PM)

quota use less than half and tomorrow expired doh.gif
Sorry , i dont really understand your situation cuz I wasnt following this thread until i replied u . From what I understand , u wan to activate your data for your hotlink to surf normally and use whatsapps , viber , etc ..... Correct ?

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Aug 20 2012, 10:44 PM
Noobi3
post Aug 20 2012, 11:29 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 20 2012, 11:24 PM)
Yup, just want to surf the internet
Speechless to Maxis in Twitter, until now haven't reply me
Ok , then you should have go to internet & settings > mobile & internet > plan u want ....... I assume u choose others like wireless broadband ?
Noobi3
post Aug 21 2012, 12:08 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 20 2012, 11:53 PM)
me already subscribe the plan this afternoon
and subscribe from the website, which is http://www.hotlink.com.my/web/portal/broadband, not under *100#
and need to change to broadband profile
too sad maxis haven't reply at twitter yet, speechless =_=

and now can't even change back to hotlink profile, once go internet & setting > mobile & internet > wireless broadband then stuck already
Just call maxis customer service to do it for it ....... That's what i did last time
Noobi3
post Aug 21 2012, 06:33 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(rattan @ Aug 21 2012, 06:19 PM)
Its full body coverage SP, front and back cover as well. I saw some selling at RM65. Infact I bought at RM68 previously from a seller
OMG , RM68 ? Y so expensive ? I bought it direct from XtremeGuard and its not even RM20 + shipping . Obviously I took advantage of the discounts for 2 items and above yet even b4 discount , RM68 is like a 100% profit . The sales is still going on now by the way , USD10 for screen protector or USD10 for full body protection since SP get 50% discounts

p/s : hope u r not offended rattan but this is the fact . In future , do ask forumers here b4 purchase coz nowadays , alot of cut throat traders around icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Aug 21 2012, 06:43 PM
Noobi3
post Aug 23 2012, 04:59 PM

4,984 posts

Out of topic question , anyone here with a blue 16G SME SGS3 wanna trade with a white SGS3 , let me know . 2 whites is confusing me especially when i wanna pick up a phone to make a call in a rush . Keep picking up the wrong phone . zzzzzzzz
Noobi3
post Aug 23 2012, 07:52 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(vincent09 @ Aug 23 2012, 07:43 PM)

Added on August 23, 2012, 7:46 pm
Yap both of them also on as visible, S3 can search for Iphone 3GS, but can't find the Galaxy Note... Is it can say that sometime wrong on Galaxy Note Bluetooth ?
Y dont u try pairing your Note to your SGS3 by searching for your SGS3 from your Note ? Or even your 3GS ..... If cant pair , means something is wrong .
Noobi3
post Aug 24 2012, 02:27 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Aug 24 2012, 02:24 AM)
for me its laggin
mayb cuz i didnt do a factory reset

will b testin it
if its still the same
goin back to ics
Been using the JB since 1st leak ....... Even on stock kernel is quite smooth , not yet butter smooth and battery life is slightly better than those custom rom + kernels . Should do a factory wipe just in case . Running well so far on mine , currently using 3rd leak
Noobi3
post Aug 24 2012, 03:37 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Aug 24 2012, 03:24 AM)
u all jb are wanam jb >?
Foxhound

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Aug 24 2012, 03:38 AM
Noobi3
post Aug 24 2012, 11:02 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Earthman @ Aug 24 2012, 10:13 PM)
It reduces the battery life. The battery can charge for 500 - 600 cycles. Each charge, regardless of full charge or not is consider as 1 cycle. If you connect to USB 10x a day, it will last for only 3 months!
I connect my phones to my usb every time i sit down in front of my comp or car charger when I'm driving . Easily 5-10 times a day at different spot . I been using stock battery for my SGS1 , never see the battery spoil also . It's been more than 2 years since I bought the phone .

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Aug 24 2012, 11:09 PM
Noobi3
post Aug 25 2012, 03:02 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(HafisUN @ Aug 25 2012, 02:05 PM)
anyone want this?

SGP S3 GLAS
A word of reminder . When Glas-T was introduced for SGS2 , it causes alot of problem after applying it . A custom kernel was needed to get it fix back to the original sensitivity . I dont know if SGP has fix the problem now but a quick check with those using it on their G Note would give u an idea . I'm sure u dont wan your phone to act crazy after fixing Glas-T which u spent over RM100 on right ?
Noobi3
post Aug 25 2012, 07:08 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(FallenOut @ Aug 25 2012, 06:56 PM)
im stayin wit supernexus
supernexus dun have smart stay and motion right ?

Added on August 25, 2012, 7:10 pm
QUOTE(Zhao @ Aug 25 2012, 07:02 PM)
got any sudden fc ?
in foxhound jb, my asphalt7 keep fc for no reason...
supernexus got any funny bug ?
i go download 1st.
JB is still buggy ..... I'm also on Foxhound . Screenshot , 7/10 works , 3/10 hang and u get incomplete pictures . Block blocking gives u FC , etc . . . . .

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Aug 25 2012, 07:10 PM

0.2283sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 28th November 2025 - 06:06 AM