Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread v17, JB Invasion is IMMINENT!!

apisfires
post Aug 18 2012, 12:04 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 17 2012, 11:59 PM)
So hows the leaked JB rom?
now downloading, download wanam deodex JB...
but too slow, maybe finish in 2-4 hour.... sweat.gif
anyone test any JB ROM?
apisfires
post Aug 18 2012, 12:16 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(Leo the Lion @ Aug 18 2012, 12:12 AM)
checkrom leaked JB has this kind of bugs

Known Bugs:
You Can't download paid Apps from Play Store
Can only dial numbers starting with "0"
Input languages doesn't work properly for some languages
Contacts FC
Maps FC
Out of memory error
I think Wanam will have this kind of bugs too laugh.gif
but not any feedback about this on wanam thread?
apisfires
post Aug 18 2012, 12:19 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(doggydogg @ Aug 18 2012, 12:17 AM)
my phone just rebooted after wanam 4.1.1 installation
tell more bro? try wipe dalvik something like that
apisfires
post Aug 18 2012, 12:22 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(doggydogg @ Aug 18 2012, 12:21 AM)
DONT FACTORY RESET!!! just wipe dalvik & cache! updated my earlier post
no worry bro, mine take more than 3 hour sweat.gif

how about another bug?
Known Bugs:
You Can't download paid Apps from Play Store X
Can only dial numbers starting with "0" ?
Input languages doesn't work properly for some languages ?
Contacts FC?
Maps FC ?
Out of memory error ?

This post has been edited by apisfires: Aug 18 2012, 12:24 AM
apisfires
post Aug 18 2012, 12:25 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 18 2012, 12:23 AM)
so weird if download from sammobile one will bootloop
download the checkrom version or wanam odex / deodex no bootloop ??

and just flash over only ?
have ota update bro, thats why different
apisfires
post Aug 18 2012, 12:30 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 18 2012, 12:29 AM)
o.O got newer leak meh @@
can't find it on sammobile @@
at xda have it.. try download it...
apisfires
post Aug 18 2012, 12:31 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(doggydogg @ Aug 18 2012, 12:30 AM)
ok just called my friend. no prob. cannot swipe to call in contacts list. will say "no number" but when u masuk into the contact info and press call, it will call.
how about another bug list?
Known Bugs:
You Can't download paid Apps from Play Store
Can only dial numbers starting with "0"
Input languages doesn't work properly for some languages
Contacts FC
Maps FC
Out of memory error
I think Wanam will have this kind of bugs too
apisfires
post Aug 18 2012, 12:34 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 18 2012, 12:31 AM)
Succesfully updated here aswell. Installed BTU LG8 official ICS firmware. Full wipe
problem with full wipe, and must reroot again, in wanam, just flash over only smile.gif
apisfires
post Aug 18 2012, 12:35 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 18 2012, 12:34 AM)
but got odex and deodex version
take deodex better
apisfires
post Aug 18 2012, 12:41 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 18 2012, 12:37 AM)
ya since a lot custom rom also deodex one, didn't saw odex 1
and I don't know what their difference at all, lol
and difference between pure stock one doh.gif
different in theming and how VM function....
apisfires
post Aug 18 2012, 12:44 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 18 2012, 12:41 AM)
o.O, what is VM ??
http://android.stackexchange.com/questions...d-deodexed-roms

A .dex file is basically a compiled bytecode version of an app that has been built for the Dalvik VM which Android's apps run on. I believe it is short for Dalvik Executable, but I'm not sure if I'm remembering that correctly.

An .odex file is an Optimized .dex file (hence the 'o'), meaning that it has basically been pre-compiled for a specific platform. The advantage to this is that startup time is much faster since the VM doesn't have to perform any optimizing at startup/runtime. The disadvantages are 1) That it takes up some extra space and 2) An odexed app won't run properly if it's put onto another device, and it must have the associated .odex file to run at all.

ROMs are typically released in deodexed form because they can be themed and modified fairly easily, whereas theming/modifying an odexed ROM is basically impossible (at best things would crash like crazy). Some people also choose to release their ROMs in odexed versions for people who would prefer the performance gains.

Most of the stock ROMs I've seen are odexed, I assume because the carriers/manufacturers want the performance boost. They also don't have any kind of official theming methods, so they probably don't care if you can't change the colors of your status icons or your system text or whatnot. Plus they have the advantage of knowing what device they want their system to run on, so they can pre-compile the .odex files very easily, I imagine. As an added bonus, it makes it difficult to pull .apk files off of the device and share them with people.
apisfires
post Aug 18 2012, 12:47 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Aug 18 2012, 12:45 AM)
I wait for official release 1st, see off those bugs and wait a bit more for custom official Samsung-based. CheckROM Evo 5? drool.gif

but 1st impression, the notification area is kinda ugly with all the stock toggles. Clean would be better in terms of look like in the SuperNexus.
you use supernexus?

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Aug 18 2012, 12:45 AM)
wow thanks for the explanation
at last deodex is better biggrin.gif
ala copy paste bro, and highlight thinggy, too easy smile.gif
apisfires
post Aug 18 2012, 12:56 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Aug 18 2012, 12:51 AM)
last time, now on FoxHound. It was good but somehow to avoid memory leakages, dev suggested to disable lock screen which for me, I needed it and some more, the pure JB lockscreen was beautiful and disabling it? nahh waiting for a more polished build.  tongue.gif
i not use foxhound yet, any good? best bet i read is wanamlite for ics ROM, i very hate CM10 and AOKP shit ROM

Added on August 18, 2012, 12:56 am
QUOTE(doggydogg @ Aug 18 2012, 12:56 AM)
hmmmm one thing abt jellybean. it still have minor jerks for the UI smoothness. but when it's smooth, its really smooth.

and yes, it uses 1.4ghz alot. battery drain really fast, just playing around with the UI
how about apps like tapatalk? got sangkut2?

This post has been edited by apisfires: Aug 18 2012, 12:56 AM
apisfires
post Aug 18 2012, 01:01 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(doggydogg @ Aug 18 2012, 12:58 AM)
minor sangkut2 randomly here n there

i dont use tapatalk... cant put lyn forum innit =.=
is it possible to lyn with it?
no yet support lyn, i use for arsenal mania, check, xda and many forum
so how about gaming performance?

Added on August 18, 2012, 1:03 am
QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Aug 18 2012, 01:00 AM)
FoxHound is fast, and really the ROM is built in with plenty of customisation options which to me are great-add ons. Batery life is so so, not as great as CheckROM, but smoothness is about the same. You could customise on what to install (mods, scripts, themes, default launchers) while on the recovery as well lol. All in one. no wonder the ROM is 800MB+  tongue.gif
OIC, i still wait ROM have auto use install apps in memory card, now wanna full ady

This post has been edited by apisfires: Aug 18 2012, 01:03 AM
apisfires
post Aug 18 2012, 01:08 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Aug 18 2012, 01:06 AM)
on FoxHound, you could always install this one mod (forgot the name), which swap ur external to become the internal.  to undo this mod, just simply delete this one script, i forgot really. but my point is, seriously, they are all there. haha
yeah try install too but bootloop, hate that, why they dont use auto install through kitchen or something like that, nevermind, just wait JB now and reformat everything

Added on August 18, 2012, 1:10 am
QUOTE(doggydogg @ Aug 18 2012, 01:07 AM)
dead trigger with THD enabled = lagggggggggggggggggggggg on s3

ok im going back to ICS. there are things i like, there are things i dont.

i like alot of new things sammy add, the jb features the buttery smoothness

dislike
random spikes, lag, crash here n there. somewhat feels unpolished and definitely not ready for prime time. glad sammy didnt release it like this xD can feel abit tension to use as daily driver, still feels unstable, nevertheless, its good to check out n explore! biggrin.gif
thanks for info, just cancel downloading....

This post has been edited by apisfires: Aug 18 2012, 01:10 AM
apisfires
post Aug 18 2012, 01:13 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(emy_xvidia @ Aug 18 2012, 01:11 AM)
ya wait for JB la, me oso no more want ICS, SuperNexus was really fast, too bad it got that inherited memory leak issue but that's ok, early build so I didnt mind so much. Now nearer to official release of JB, sure will have plenty of JB goodies to choose from..  biggrin.gif
yeah, wanna jimat bandwidth, i will send my phone to samsung center for update bwahahaha or wait wanamlite JB
apisfires
post Aug 18 2012, 01:15 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(doggydogg @ Aug 18 2012, 01:13 AM)
just give it a try bro. feature wise, its packed with lots of it, just not polished enuf IMO. i DL using torrent. damn fast
i cant use torrent, now use P1 wimax and i dont wanna finish my quota smile.gif
apisfires
post Aug 18 2012, 01:19 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(doggydogg @ Aug 18 2012, 01:17 AM)
adesssssss P1....

nvm la bro. next time! when official! truth be told tho, wont feel the big difference compared to ICS.
i know, hohohoh
i like ics, but i more like new thing to explore thumbup.gif
apisfires
post Aug 18 2012, 01:21 AM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(doggydogg @ Aug 18 2012, 01:20 AM)
one thing to note tho, just now when using whatsapp while on JB. the app randomly flips upside down then back to normal. ada hantu terbalik tongue.gif
problem in framework smile.gif
apisfires
post Aug 18 2012, 04:27 PM

PengUlar
3,129 posts

QUOTE(sfwong1 @ Aug 18 2012, 02:43 PM)
root means what if not the same as jail break
root mean administor privilege,