43 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Bottom

Beyerdynamic Latest XP series earphone!, A giant killer!

SpringBiscuit
post May 26 2013, 11:52 AM

706 posts

QUOTE(vincento @ May 26 2013, 12:49 AM)
Any cheaper IEM can beat this..?
So far not in my knowledge, you can have similar price range product, however the sound signature is not the same.
MazeLoL
post May 28 2013, 01:44 PM

847 posts

Yesterday just got my XP1 from Jaben ... So far the bass is not quite punchy like i tried it over at Jaben subang...

So guys, will the bass getting tighter if i burn in more??
GLEwon
post May 28 2013, 09:06 PM

25 posts

Anyone got more than 1 Beyer XP ? I am thinking to buy another XP3 for clarity music use~
Silfer
post Jun 1 2013, 01:04 PM

1,052 posts

hey guys, I have a xp3 and now thinking of getting either Fiio E6 or E1.
Got any difference after i plug in E6 or E1? I mainly use my ipod to use listen to songs. Tq.
SpringBiscuit
post Jun 1 2013, 04:47 PM

706 posts

QUOTE(MazeLoL @ May 28 2013, 01:44 PM)
Yesterday just got my XP1 from Jaben ... So far the bass is not quite punchy like i tried it over at Jaben subang...

So guys, will the bass getting tighter if i burn in more??
Yeap, according to user experience, 100 to 200 hours of burn in will improve a lot.

QUOTE(Silfer @ Jun 1 2013, 01:04 PM)
hey guys, I have a xp3 and now thinking of getting either Fiio E6 or E1.
Got any difference after i plug in E6 or E1? I mainly use my ipod to use listen to songs. Tq.
E6 will have much better improvement compare with E1 in my opinion, you can try them in Jaben too.
MazeLoL
post Jun 1 2013, 04:57 PM

847 posts

QUOTE(SpringBiscuit @ Jun 1 2013, 04:47 PM)
Yeap, according to user experience, 100 to 200 hours of burn in will improve a lot.
E6 will have much better improvement compare with E1 in my opinion, you can try them in Jaben too.
Oo..alright smile.gif smile.gif
Silfer
post Jun 1 2013, 09:20 PM

1,052 posts

QUOTE(SpringBiscuit @ Jun 1 2013, 04:47 PM)
Tq. I pulled the plug and bough E6. will do some testing later. brows.gif
SpringBiscuit
post Jun 2 2013, 01:19 PM

706 posts

Do share with us for the experience!
walabies
post Jun 2 2013, 01:35 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(Silfer @ Jun 1 2013, 09:20 PM)
Tq. I pulled the plug and bough E6. will do some testing later.  brows.gif
Well if u like to have more bass u can amp with hippo box+ or hippo pipe amp too

Silfer
post Jun 3 2013, 02:15 PM

1,052 posts

overall, the E6 served its purpose. It's like what most of the reviews had online. It's small and portable. So far, I don't see any fault in this product.
shimon
post Jun 9 2013, 03:42 PM

341 posts

Hi all, the tip provided do not really fit my ear, i wanna ask between hippo foam and shure olive tip which one will fit and more comfy? tqvm smile.gif
SpringBiscuit
post Jun 9 2013, 03:57 PM

706 posts

QUOTE(shimon @ Jun 9 2013, 03:42 PM)
Hi all, the tip provided do not really fit my ear, i wanna ask between hippo foam and shure olive tip which one will fit and more comfy? tqvm smile.gif
Hippo Foam will provide much comfortable compare with Shure Olive.
shimon
post Jun 9 2013, 07:56 PM

341 posts

QUOTE(SpringBiscuit @ Jun 9 2013, 03:57 PM)
thanks bro! thumbup.gif
exshige
post Jun 17 2013, 02:06 PM

186 posts

QUOTE(SpringBiscuit @ Jun 9 2013, 03:57 PM)
how can we ensure the Hippo foam size can fit since it comes in only 1 size? me also find the default tip by Beyer is very uncomfortable...

why the hippo foam is a disposable item? can't i use 1 pair for 1yr? biggrin.gif
noobandroid
post Jun 17 2013, 04:55 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(exshige @ Jun 17 2013, 02:06 PM)
how can we ensure the Hippo foam size can fit since it comes in only 1 size? me also find the default tip by Beyer is very uncomfortable...

why the hippo foam is a disposable item? can't i use 1 pair for 1yr? biggrin.gif
ensure? it's a squeezable foam tip, so sure can fit

disposable as in dirty and cant wash, with the price, why keep it for that long, unhygienic leh
SpringBiscuit
post Jun 17 2013, 05:24 PM

706 posts

QUOTE(exshige @ Jun 17 2013, 02:06 PM)

It kinda like comply, which most of the earphone have identical size of noozles, so the M500 able to fit, i'm using them for my XP as well, so far everything is fine.
Disposable, if you can tahan your earwax on the foam for a year, you can try to use them that long, however i recommend to change them frequent as they are not expensive as comply foam.

exshige
post Jun 18 2013, 09:46 AM

186 posts

yeah i kinda know it is squeezable like a rubber.. but still there is so much you can compress it.. so is it like a very soft rubberish stuff and won't cause any discomfort pressure when you squeeze it all into the ear and expand inside?

so the reason for it to be disposable is not because the elastic of the rubber loses power overtime and causes imperfect fit? Earwax can still rub it off right.. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by exshige: Jun 18 2013, 09:46 AM
walabies
post Jun 26 2013, 12:28 AM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

Because the foam is like a sponge, the dirts and dust will attached on the foam, making it looks yellowish and dirty.
discretesound
post Jun 26 2013, 09:41 AM

272 posts

Still loving my xp3 XD
magnumkaiser
post Jun 29 2013, 03:30 PM

Rest in Peace
1,032 posts

now my xp1 bass sound good for this price. laugh.gif

43 Pages « < 32 33 34 35 36 > » Top