43 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Beyerdynamic Latest XP series earphone!, A giant killer!

TSwindboy
post Sep 12 2012, 03:30 PM

801 posts

Yes, XP3 can be considered "quite bass" if you expect it is a pure detail and clean sound with very less impact and extension.
I was shocked too when i first got the product.
But hey, it is actually become a bonus for me, as i can get the fun punch when i need it.
discretesound
post Sep 12 2012, 06:01 PM

272 posts

Ordered XP3! can't wait for mine to arrive smile.gif
Alex05187
post Sep 12 2012, 08:05 PM

939 posts

QUOTE(discretesound @ Sep 12 2012, 06:01 PM)
Lol bro. Kena poison ? Haha anyway you can update ur signature aldy smile.gif
walabies
post Sep 12 2012, 08:54 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(discretesound @ Sep 12 2012, 06:01 PM)
From the shopping website? smile.gif
wildwestgoh
post Sep 12 2012, 10:32 PM

2,215 posts

Impression of 100+ hours burn in. One sentence, you just can't get rid that bass feels LOL, very rumble and punchy.
Detail wise is where this starts, it gets clearer with burn in.
Currently I'm queueing list of song consist of some classic like Sophie Milman, Louis Amstrong, follow by several of my top picked Anime song, metal, rock, ochestral, mixture with lots of vocal to drive the mid out of this baby, now I'm only goes for 7 hours per day with 5 minutes break between album (uses blank MP3).
XP3 is nice to listen to instruments focus music, vocal wise is a bit lad back, which is why some of the reviews state it gives "V" shape sound.
I'll audition the XP1 which is suppose to be bass heavy, the boss is currently burn in that unit, hopefully can get a good listen to compare them, according to him, he prefer the XP2 (balanced)

Add: But if your DAC can bring out the mid, then the V should sound like U. wink.gif

This post has been edited by wildwestgoh: Sep 12 2012, 10:37 PM
noobandroid
post Sep 12 2012, 10:45 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Sep 12 2012, 10:32 PM)
Impression  of 100+ hours burn in. One sentence, you just can't get rid that bass feels LOL, very rumble and punchy.
Currently I'm queueing list of song consist of some classic like Sophie Milman, Louis Amstrong, follow by several of my top picked Anime song, metal, rock, ochestral, mixture with lots of vocal to drive the mid out of this baby, now I'm only goes for 7 hours per day with 5 minutes break between album (uses blank MP3).
XP3 is nice to listen to instruments focus music, vocal wise is a bit lad back, which is why some of the reviews state it gives "V" shape sound.
I'll audition the XP1 which is suppose to be bass heavy, the boss is currently burn in that unit, hopefully can get a good listen to compare them, according to him, he prefer the XP2 (balanced)

Add: But if your DAC can bring out the mid, then the V should sound like U. wink.gif
lol didnt mention xp what?
wildwestgoh
post Sep 13 2012, 07:37 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Sep 12 2012, 10:45 PM)
lol didnt mention xp what?
Erm... not sure if I understand you correctly or not, maybe I should mention that I'm using XP3 myself?
I only own the XP3 hehe... will save up for something more poisonous... brows.gif
discretesound
post Sep 13 2012, 10:36 AM

272 posts

QUOTE(Alex05187 @ Sep 12 2012, 08:05 PM)
Lol bro. Kena poison ? Haha anyway you can update ur signature aldy smile.gif
Too strong la this poison. Cannot tahan tongue.gif

QUOTE(walabies @ Sep 12 2012, 08:54 PM)
From the shopping website? smile.gif
Buy it online thru sg site since i am currently overseas. Will sapu xp2 when im back tongue.gif
farisq
post Sep 13 2012, 02:13 PM

535 posts

QUOTE(wildwestgoh @ Sep 12 2012, 10:32 PM)
Impression  of 100+ hours burn in. One sentence, you just can't get rid that bass feels LOL, very rumble and punchy.

Noooo not this poison icon_question.gif Got too many IEM in my collection already and too little moneyflies.gif to spend.

Btw who's the boss u'r talking about hmm.gif
TSwindboy
post Sep 13 2012, 02:25 PM

801 posts

the mid is slight laid back in XP3, but still quite revealing in overall presentation, as it is not towards bell shape mid forward signature.
ashburn98
post Sep 13 2012, 02:31 PM

Runaway train
1,570 posts

the V, U, Bell shape all those are talking about the low, mid and high (like a equalizer setting)?
TSwindboy
post Sep 13 2012, 02:33 PM

801 posts

yeap, E.g
V = good treble, good bass
Bell shape = Good mid, average slope down treble and bass.
zandara
post Sep 13 2012, 03:11 PM

Ohio
1,203 posts

Just got my unit today. Wonder how strong is XP1 bass....
Even XP3 i feel the bass is strong enough while playing Rihanna - Where have you been
wkkm007
post Sep 14 2012, 01:07 AM

3,123 posts

not yet see in lrt, commuting during my working day
wildwestgoh
post Sep 14 2012, 08:26 AM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(farisq @ Sep 13 2012, 02:13 PM)
Noooo not this poison  icon_question.gif  Got too many IEM in my collection already and too little  moneyflies.gif to spend.

Btw who's the boss u'r talking about  hmm.gif
SLCG Boss at OneJaya, Kuching, Sarawak. wink.gif
Btw he's also a forum-er here but less active, sslim3883
He always introduce some poison to me, LOL... yeap I got poisoned as well, by a strong poison that yet to come... need to fill up my wallet first, this month already empty le sweat.gif

QUOTE(zandara @ Sep 13 2012, 03:11 PM)
Even XP3 i feel the bass is strong enough while playing Rihanna - Where have you been
According to review, the amount of bass is same for these XP series, means it could be just the design of the cable that affects it, and the other factors just could be the housing, very strange that those design can affect the EQ so much. hmm.gif
TSwindboy
post Sep 14 2012, 12:14 PM

801 posts

the bass is somehow felt different for me

XP1 - strong mid bass and low bass.
XP2- reduce the mid bass and low bass, but main a very strong mid bass punch.
XP3- reduce the mid bass even more, and maintain the low bass like XP2.

This post has been edited by windboy: Sep 14 2012, 04:16 PM
bzz
post Sep 14 2012, 02:41 PM

144 posts

Got mine yesterday (XP3).

test few songs after open the box. compare to my old EP630 (im not audiophile). Much2 better. Then burn in around 15 hours until this morning. Compare again right now. The sound much2 better and seriously left my old iem behind. makan asap.

I cant explain if its fast, warm, whatever. But to me. xp3 suitable to all songs and the best thing. compare to other rm400-500 iem. This one is a steal...
wildwestgoh
post Sep 14 2012, 03:31 PM

2,215 posts

QUOTE(bzz @ Sep 14 2012, 02:41 PM)
Got mine yesterday (XP3).

test few songs after open the box. compare to my old EP630 (im not audiophile). Much2 better. Then burn in around 15 hours until this morning. Compare again right now. The sound much2 better and seriously left my old iem behind. makan asap.

I cant explain if its fast, warm, whatever. But to me. xp3 suitable to all songs and the best thing. compare to other rm400-500 iem. This one is a steal...
EP630, reminds me of my first ever IEM that I gave away~
Have you auditioned Yamaha EPH-100? You'll be surprised. Anyway that's totally different league.
XP3 is good at its price range, better than the A-JAY for the bass head (Beats aside).
15 hours of burning is still too early to tell, 70+ hours is the where it starts, almost 180 degree different from 0 hour. sweat.gif
TSwindboy
post Sep 14 2012, 04:25 PM

801 posts

Yeap, Xp series can be a great fight in the range of RM300 - RM450, and it sometimes do outperform them surprisingly.
walabies
post Sep 15 2012, 12:37 AM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(zandara @ Sep 13 2012, 03:11 PM)
There never is enough for people who quench for bass smile.gif

This post has been edited by walabies: Sep 15 2012, 12:38 AM

43 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0163sec    0.18    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 12:43 AM