Setiawalk Puchong V2, Retail Office, SOHO, S.Apartments

voonyoke
post Feb 22 2013, 02:51 PM

152 posts

QUOTE(bizklguy @ Feb 22 2013, 02:30 PM)
Opps!  Tx VoonYoke. No wonder I was not able to locate "Persiraran Wawasan"  tongue.gif

Below is the revised drawing. tongue.gif
No problem
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 23 2013, 08:57 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(bizklguy @ Feb 22 2013, 02:30 PM)
Opps!  Tx VoonYoke. No wonder I was not able to locate "Persiraran Wawasan"  tongue.gif

Below is the revised drawing. tongue.gif
Great design, great idea, but lack of implementation and tactical marketing plan, plus the greediness of those shoplot owners, all these could lead SW to hell wink.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Feb 23 2013, 08:58 PM
ibbrio
post Feb 24 2013, 12:08 AM

1,776 posts

just now 9pm saw long queue of cars entering sw car park
si beh "wong"
ibbrio
post Feb 24 2013, 12:09 AM

1,776 posts

i thought shoplots are owned by sw and by leasing?
ibbrio
post Feb 24 2013, 12:12 AM

1,776 posts

saw solace at night not many units with lights
actually how many residents there out of 254 units?
just <100 residents?
lrt puchong no work at all
another gov failure or the company who got the contract
lack of planning
sw value will appreciate slower but won't drop bcos of flood
just need more years for lrt to realise...sad case
ibbrio
post Feb 24 2013, 12:15 AM

1,776 posts

actually inside many restaurants have opened but i saw some no brand eateries
no customers
sure close one
sw must bring branded eateries
not simply any cafes serving western food
bring chillis, tgi fridays, bulgogi brothers, watami, madam's kwan,
uniqlo, h&m,
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 24 2013, 10:10 AM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(ibbrio @ Feb 24 2013, 12:09 AM)
i thought shoplots are owned by sw and by leasing?
Some shoplot owners lease back to SPS, bout 40 units if not mistaken.
SPS own the entertainment mall only.
bizklguy
post Feb 24 2013, 11:12 AM

315 posts

QUOTE(ibbrio @ Feb 24 2013, 12:08 AM)
just now 9pm saw long queue of cars entering sw car park
si beh "wong"
SW is steadily attracting more and more crowd especially during evening and weekends. Now cars need to be in queue before entering car parks, cinema is crowded....

But IMHO, SW could achieve a greater height if (1) SPS makes the traffic access easier and (2) gets/opens more outlets

I was having an al fresco dinner there yesterday, and during the 1-hour dining, I kept on hearing passers-by praising SW. Here are some of the beautiful words just for sharing:
Wow! This place is so nice!
Lou-gong/lou-poh, buy one for me... I want to stay here!!
Wow! The canal is so romantic!
Mom, I want to swim here!

Disclaimer: I am not a SW agent! :-)

This post has been edited by bizklguy: Feb 24 2013, 11:16 AM
Nikmon
post Feb 24 2013, 11:56 AM

1,780 posts

QUOTE(bizklguy @ Feb 24 2013, 11:12 AM)
SW is steadily attracting more and more crowd especially during evening and weekends. Now cars need to be in queue before entering car parks, cinema is crowded....

But IMHO, SW could achieve a greater height if (1) SPS makes the traffic access easier and (2) gets/opens more outlets

I was having an al fresco dinner there yesterday, and during the 1-hour dining, I kept on hearing passers-by praising SW. Here are some of the beautiful words just for sharing:

No traffic in sw lah except night. Are they plan to collect parking fees after march?
TSdavkong
post Feb 24 2013, 12:09 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

Collected my key a few days ago. Overall, no major defects, electrical points and plumbing all working fine, sloping for wet areas (yard, bathrooms, balcony) done properly so no water ponding issues. So far no hollow tiles detected. Any leakage from unit above or my unit can't be checked yet so have to monitor this from time to time. SPS extended the home warranty from 24 months to 36 months rclxms.gif . My biggest issue is that the painting works around frames are very badly done, I'm going to ask them to touch up. There's a small section of my living room wall with slight bulging. A few pieces of floor tiles are not leveled properly (can see from the reflection), but I'm not going to ask to rectify that as there will be major reworks to change the tiles.

Bulging wall section

Bad paint finishing around frames

Terrible yard wall paint

Gap at MBR window, potential water leakage during rain

Dented balcony sliding door frame
TSdavkong
post Feb 24 2013, 12:17 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

Some photos of the interior...

TSdavkong
post Feb 24 2013, 12:43 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

Some common facilities photos...

The view from Brio's entrance facing the pod

TSdavkong
post Feb 24 2013, 12:51 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

View from 16th floor

Fountain at Brio's entrance (facing Wawasan side)
tmc
post Feb 24 2013, 12:54 PM

1,185 posts

How's the quality of the living hall floor tiles ? Is it ceramic tiles or porcelain tiles ? Bedrooms tiles or timber wood ?
TSdavkong
post Feb 24 2013, 01:01 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Feb 24 2013, 12:54 PM)
How's the quality of the living hall floor tiles ? Is it ceramic tiles or porcelain tiles ? Bedrooms tiles or timber wood ?
It's as what's stated in the S&P, porcelain 600x600 for living+dining+kitchen and ceramic 400x400 for all rooms.

This post has been edited by davkong: Feb 24 2013, 01:04 PM
tmc
post Feb 24 2013, 01:05 PM

1,185 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Feb 24 2013, 01:01 PM)
It's as what's stated in the S&P, porcelain 600x600 for living+dining+kitchen and ceramic 400x400 for all rooms.
Cool.

Somebody said SW also ceramic tiles. So that was misinformation then.
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 24 2013, 01:43 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(davkong @ Feb 24 2013, 01:01 PM)

Boleh tahanlah, 60/100
Great job rclxms.gif

This post has been edited by UFO-ET: Feb 24 2013, 01:43 PM
TSdavkong
post Feb 24 2013, 01:44 PM

reConnect
1,766 posts

QUOTE(tmc @ Feb 24 2013, 01:05 PM)
Cool.

Somebody said SW also ceramic tiles. So that was misinformation then.
Solace block was using ceramic tiles all over, but for Brio and Vio, living dining kitchen using porcelain because the price also increased. On another note, I have written an email to the management requesting to waive the maintenance fee till all the common facilities are up and running. Access card not ready yet, residents card, car sticker all not ready.
SUSUFO-ET
post Feb 24 2013, 01:50 PM

6,747 posts

QUOTE(bizklguy @ Feb 24 2013, 11:12 AM)

If the rental is cheaper, the food could be cheaper, the crowd can be more
Marine Boy
post Feb 24 2013, 04:57 PM

718 posts

QUOTE(T816B @ Feb 20 2013, 01:23 PM)
Yeah, an agent offered me a unit of Solace at 400 psf. I declined and told him I will wait for 300 psf since so many forummers are feeling negative about Puchong.

notworthy.gif
Hahaha....slowly wait lor.....

124 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0312sec    0.64    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:27 AM