57 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

Graphic Cooling discussion thread!, come discuss here. nowhere else

zahri
post Apr 1 2006, 03:50 AM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

QUOTE(coolmast3r @ Apr 1 2006, 05:32 AM)
hadeh..coolmast3r laa..isk..
CoolerMaster tu orang laen..xknal pun.. sweat.gif
Nak lepak aliff?buleh jer..
maybe esok boleh kot..maybe kuar tgk bola ngan member2..

btw..how come your card behave like dat aar?
maybe overheating..just like my 9800xt when using the ol' icerberq 4.
(the stock cooler died, remember? cry.gif}
sometime hangs when i tried to play nfs most wanted and other 3d games
the only solution was to push the reset button....hadeh.. sweat.gif
(take note it is just sometimes..)
now no problem since using ati silencer.. rclxms.gif
hehehe..... sorry maleh nak type bebetul biggrin.gif

hehehe.....

anways, yeah i am using the stock heat sink and it is kind of sucky....

maybe kena carik better cooling solution.....

i dah letak pci exhaust fan betul2 under the card, it is sucking air directly from the card to the rear of the pc...

but maybe i shud use a fan card to blow air towards the card....

tengok bola malam esok, adeh.... parking sure PENUH !! biggrin.gif hehhe......
HanevE
post Jun 16 2006, 06:07 PM

125 posts

coolviva vs VCrf
COOLVIVA is better..... on my experience....
king99
post Jun 26 2006, 08:53 PM

1,188 posts

Any nice cooler for my x1900gt . The stock sux!
sHawTY
post Jun 27 2006, 09:35 AM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

My opinion is, go for EVERCOOL TURBO 2 HEATPIPE VGA COOLER

And this is the link to the official website of that VGA Cooler...: cool.gif

Evercool Turbo 2 Heatpipe VGA Cooler Webpage

Go For It!!! thumbup.gif

And here's a review for that VGA cooler: cool.gif
Evercool Turbo2 Review

This post has been edited by sHawTY: Jun 29 2006, 01:25 PM
zahri
post Jun 28 2006, 01:40 AM

Do You Feel LuCKY PunK ?
1,526 posts

since i cant install my artic silencer , i might consider getting the evercool turbo 2...

not bad... biggrin.gif
king99
post Jun 28 2006, 12:09 PM

1,188 posts

QUOTE(sHawTY @ Jun 27 2006, 09:35 AM)
My opinion is, go for EVERCOOL TURBO 2 HEATPIPE VGA COOLER

This is how it looks like:

And this is the link to the official website of that VGA Cooler...:  cool.gif

Evercool Turbo 2 Heatpipe VGA Cooler Webpage

Go For It!!!  thumbup.gif

And here's a review for that VGA cooler:  cool.gif
Evercool Turbo2 Review
Can this be used for my 1900gt and how many RM ?

sHawTY
post Jun 29 2006, 01:25 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Jun 28 2006, 12:09 PM)
Yes, it can be used on any type of graphic card...
And it only costs you RM85.00 from dinster... thumbup.gif
TScoolmast3r
post Jul 7 2006, 11:37 AM

740 posts

huh?only rm85?how's the performance?
btw..im getting a new GC..can it be used on x1800 series?
sHawTY
post Jul 8 2006, 02:35 PM

Frequent Reporter
14,908 posts

QUOTE(coolmast3r @ Jul 7 2006, 11:37 AM)
huh?only rm85?how's the performance?
btw..im getting a new GC..can it be used on x1800 series?
I think so... sweat.gif
Coz it state there that it support all type of graphic card... thumbup.gif
siauann
post Jul 8 2006, 03:26 PM

Music-Movies-Coffee
3,375 posts

QUOTE(HanevE @ Jun 16 2006, 06:07 PM)
coolviva vs VCrf
COOLVIVA is better..... on my experience....
vcrf tat sux kah? sweat.gif
im using it for my 6600gt n ti wrks better thn stock cooler.. smile.gif
RIGmaster
post Jul 10 2006, 11:22 AM

735 posts

Ha ha , i am a Coolviva user .... and i had my X1300 450GHz core Oc to 702MHz ... thats proof that Cool Viva is good in some how ....

Anyway , one thing about Cool Viva is that the Heat disipation area is not so big compare to its volume of Material ... Haha ... Thats means it take in heat fast fsat from the GPU but had a longer time to dissipate it away ... Anyway , not too Hot for normal OC ussage ... Recomended for Low Level GC only ... Now i am going for EVERCOOL TURBO2 to OC my new X1600 GC ..
fantasy_kenny
post Jul 11 2006, 10:44 PM

435 posts

QUOTE(king99 @ Jun 28 2006, 12:09 PM)
too big....

juz the heatpipe is best only...

but is more different with 7800GTX/7900GTX cooler....

the 7800GTX/7900GTX cooler got the flow to go out to PCI clear the heat...

but this can't....juz flowing to GPU only......
fantasy_kenny
post Jul 11 2006, 10:44 PM

435 posts

n the thing.....

bigger than 7800GTX/7900GTX cooler..

can't use SLI....
noobianz
post Oct 11 2006, 09:15 PM

479 posts

just wanna off topic 4 awhile...kenny,i saw ur siggy n just wanna ask sumthing...about u WTS DFI|Biostar mainborad...i was wondering,wut type of socket both of the board u r selling?...and can PM me the spec for both of it?..
TScoolmast3r
post Oct 14 2006, 07:36 PM

740 posts

wah. i cant believe this thread is still alive..
i changed my GC 2 times oledi..after the 9800xt..i use x1800xl and now 7950gt..

by the way..anyone know where can i buy some thermal tape for BGA ramsinks?
i bought some ramsinks, but the thermal tape there is not strong enuff..
the ramsinks always tercabut lorr.. icon_question.gif

emm..the EVERCOOL TURBO 2 HEATPIPE VGA COOLER..will it fit my 7950gt with bga ramsinks installed?will the ramsink block the installation of the evercool cooler?
Doom
post Oct 15 2006, 12:49 AM

Doom"s here >_<"
4,496 posts

Wah u even got urself 7950GT but still using a poor 15 inch Likom Monitor???

u got to be kidding me men... get a better mon else it is waste of those eye candy produce by the graphic card....

stevenlee
post Oct 15 2006, 07:28 PM

look @ my Star *o* ...hoho
3,158 posts

dont judge by the monitor name..maybe it can produce something out of the world laugh.gif
TScoolmast3r
post Oct 21 2006, 03:13 AM

740 posts

QUOTE(Doom @ Oct 15 2006, 12:49 AM)
Wah u even got urself  7950GT but still using a poor 15 inch Likom Monitor???

u got to be kidding me men... get a better mon else it is waste of those eye candy produce by the graphic card....
QUOTE(stevenlee @ Oct 15 2006, 07:28 PM)
dont judge by the monitor name..maybe it can produce something out of the world  laugh.gif
haha.nothing out of the world there.
it's just a monitor. icon_rolleyes.gif
and i hav no money la to upgrade my monitor.
everytime i saving, then suddenly wanna upgrade other components.. doh.gif
maybe the monitor is the last thing to upgrade in my mind.. sweat.gif
by the way, any answer for my question before?will the evercool cooler fit to my 7950gt with ramsinks installed?
gengstapo
post Nov 3 2006, 11:51 AM

Retired enthusiast
10,688 posts

just finish my 2nd mod here, since i do it at my office, i cant test out the performance. hopefully better than previous stock cooling. it was x850xtpe 256mb 256bit ddr3 pci-e. manufactured by sapphire sweat.gif

ben3003
post Nov 3 2006, 09:42 PM

10,859 posts

wrong topic...

This post has been edited by ben3003: Nov 3 2006, 09:43 PM