161 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Bottom

Kia Optima K5 Owners/Fans Thread V3, www.myK5club.com

FlyWheel
post Dec 12 2012, 04:35 PM

QUOTE(pSykhotic @ Dec 12 2012, 04:29 PM)
I don't have access to facebook at the moment. But please refer to the below link to Optima K5 v2. Someone manage to buy the pen at Bukit Kemuning Kia SC, just rite opposite Giant. Perhaps you can check there?

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2310881/+2480#
Thanks Bro, will check it out ! notworthy.gif

Added on December 12, 2012, 4:36 pm
QUOTE(Orbituary @ Dec 12 2012, 04:30 PM)
bro, join us in facebook myk5club , just create another fb account and you wouldnt loose anything...
there is few party selling the touch up pen which is meant for K5 original paint colour and also a lot of discussion about the car, new technology for the car and add on item for improving the car comfort level, performance and the look...

cheers
Thanks for your recommendation, appreciated! biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by FlyWheel: Dec 12 2012, 04:36 PM
cybermaster98
post Dec 12 2012, 04:50 PM

4,440 posts

bro, join us in facebook myk5club , just create another fb account and you wouldnt loose anything...
there is few party selling the touch up pen which is meant for K5 original paint colour and also a lot of discussion about the car, new technology for the car and add on item for improving the car comfort level, performance and the look...

cheers
Thats why i dont log on to that FB page often. i think within 1 year all those fellows there surely cant recognise their cars. So many additions. biggrin.gif
ckwong111
post Dec 12 2012, 06:28 PM

38 posts

QUOTE(FlyWheel @ Dec 12 2012, 04:35 PM)
Thanks Bro, will check it out !  notworthy.gif

Added on December 12, 2012, 4:36 pm

Thanks for your recommendation, appreciated!  biggrin.gif
Enable back your FB. Look for this guy, Elia Ericfinn Mohamed Dean. Msg him as he is selling the following:-

"Touch up pen for K5. RM50 for each pen. SWP (2 PENS), PG, Silver, LG...interested pm him"...

Added on December 12, 2012, 6:29 pm
QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 12 2012, 04:01 PM)
First of all get your criterias right. Why bother coming here and then using just 1 criteria to compare? Buying a car is about looking at the WHOLE package. There is no single perfect car out there. Not even a Porsche gives you everything you want in a car.

I would consider the following 11 criteria:

1) Price
2) Safety
3) Specifications
4) Design
5) Comfort
6) Interior space
7) Build quality / durability
8) Ride, handling, power
9) After sales service
10) Maintenance costs including fuel consumption
11) Warranty terms

Judge all cars based on these criteria. You can give ratings for each criteria. Without looking at the whole picture, u can never make an informed decision.

I have spent considerable time testing various cars before making my decision. For me, the K5 excels in point 1,2,3,4,6 and 11 compared to other Japanese D segments.

As for the other points:

Point 5 - It isnt very comfortable as its got 18 inch rims and a suspension thats tuned for performance and not comfort like the Camry or Teana.

Point 7 - Unknown at this point but so far im happy

Point 8 - Its road grip is quite good thanks to the 18 inch tyres and lower profile. Handling can be improved but the new K5 might have addressed this with its electric steering. Has good power putput figures too (on paper) but needs improvement with power delivery. Not sure if the new K5 engine has adressed this.

Point 9 - Its still below Toyota standards but much better compared to maybe 3 years ago. Still got room for improvement

Point 10 - Unknown at this point. Fuel consumption is quite good despite the weight but the Japanese would still be slightly better here.

The Kia Optima K5 isnt the best D segment in the market and its far from perfect for sure. But do remember that ure only paying RM 143,888 (OTR before discount). Yes you may find some better cars out there but you are also paying for any advantage you may find. The specs and equipment found on the K5 beats even the new Camry 2.5V which costs 40K more. Yes you may lose out with after sales service and possibly future resale value but you get alot more in return.

As always, i remind you to give safety a serious consideration over resale value, etc. You cannot put a price on your life and the lives of your loved ones.
thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by ckwong111: Dec 12 2012, 06:29 PM
flex3x
post Dec 13 2012, 03:35 PM

cheers
Cheers rclxms.gif
apamm
post Dec 14 2012, 04:22 PM

K5 FUN DRIVE @ PENANG
Date: December 16 2012 (Sunday)
Time: 10.00am - 12.00pm

Route:
10.00am - Registration & briefing
10.45am - Journey starts from e-Gate
11.30am - ETA Hard Rock Hotel, Penang
Group photo & free n easy....

all are welcome....
tanjung
post Dec 15 2012, 10:51 PM

brows.gif Looking for advise, since i already change my sport rim18" and still using the existing NEXEN TIRE 225/45/18. What is the best tire suit my new collar rims 18 (tire which can cover my rim)
cybermaster98
post Dec 16 2012, 03:18 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(tanjung @ Dec 15 2012, 10:51 PM)
brows.gif Looking for advise, since i already change my sport rim18" and still using the existing NEXEN TIRE 225/45/18. What is the best tire suit my new collar rims 18 (tire which can cover my rim)
Goodyear Eagle F1 Assy 2. Better than Michelin Pilot Super Sport or PS3.
tanjung
post Dec 16 2012, 07:12 AM

thanks but what is the best size for the tyre..... and how much it cost each??
PlayMaker`
post Dec 16 2012, 09:44 AM

232 posts

im still using stock tyre now (Nexen) and when i was on highway, very noisy la the noise come from the tyre.. very loud... any idea how to reduce that sound? change tyre can reduce the road sound alot?
Buydirect
post Dec 18 2012, 12:28 PM

135 posts

LOOKING FOR BEST DEAL FOR OPTIMA K5?

Please PM / whatsapp / sms to 012-2359910
Ready stock, great YEAR END DEAL !
From your reputable & trusted 3S Dealer (top 3 in Malaysia)

Cheers,
KS Loh
012-2359910

thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
xNightCastlex
post Dec 18 2012, 11:17 PM

42 posts

Anyone got good good deal for k5?

most only offers 3-4k of discounts only. was expecting more sad.gif
FlyWheel
post Dec 18 2012, 11:21 PM

QUOTE(xNightCastlex @ Dec 18 2012, 11:17 PM)

Wait for another month, and buy this year K5, I think you may have more discount then ! tongue.gif
cybermaster98
post Dec 19 2012, 08:12 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(xNightCastlex @ Dec 18 2012, 11:17 PM)

Even if its a 8K discount, would it be sufficient? By 1 Jan 2013, your car value would have depreciated minimum 10K. That's why many ppl dont realise that all these year end 'discounts' are not really discounts. You get a 'discount' now but when you sell the car in 5-7 yrs time, you will be getting back less as well. So there is no discount in reality. So unless ure getting a 10K discount or more, its not worth it at all. You're better off with a 2013 manufactured model.
xNightCastlex
post Dec 19 2012, 08:21 AM

42 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 19 2012, 08:12 AM)
Even if its a 8K discount, would it be sufficient? By 1 Jan 2013, your car value would have depreciated minimum 10K. That's why many ppl dont realise that all these year end 'discounts' are not really discounts. You get a 'discount' now but when you sell the car in 5-7 yrs time, you will be getting back less as well. So there is no discount in reality. So unless ure getting a 10K discount or more, its not worth it at all. You're better off with a 2013 manufactured model.
exactly what i thought. in less than 2 weeks time the car will be a year old. depreciation is way larger than the discount they are providing. i was expecting some sort of "discount" that can compensate the depreciation, not expecting 10-20k off like VW is offering but 3k-4k is like doh.gif
cybermaster98
post Dec 19 2012, 08:58 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(xNightCastlex @ Dec 19 2012, 08:21 AM)
exactly what i thought. in less than 2 weeks time the car will be a year old. depreciation is way larger than the discount they are providing. i was expecting some sort of "discount" that can compensate the depreciation, not expecting 10-20k off like VW is offering but 3k-4k is like doh.gif
Actually VW's discounts arent that great as well. But at least VW sorta covers 80% of the depreciation. U must realise that their cars cost much more too which is why u see bigger discounts. But yes, majority (if not all) of the year end offers do not cover the cost of depreciation mainly because of consumer awareness. How many ppl actually realise this? How many ppl actually know the difference between 'year of manufacture' and 'date of registration' and how it affects resale value?
FlyWheel
post Dec 19 2012, 01:47 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 19 2012, 08:12 AM)
I would assume first year depreciation of 15K~25K to be more realistic, let see what will be the transaction for year 2012 K5 in next year. hmm.gif
Off course as K5 owner we would be please if the depreciation is below 15K... Hehe! tongue.gif
h2m
post Dec 19 2012, 05:46 PM

Thinking of getting one..but I saw too many complaints about this car..really that bad ka?
FlyWheel
post Dec 19 2012, 05:53 PM

I want to ask any sifu here about the Auto Light Function, as it still light on after we turn off the engine ( actually it is good if you park infront of your door, it provide lights for you to see clearly when you open the door ), will be it harmful to the car battery in long run ? hmm.gif
cybermaster98
post Dec 19 2012, 05:55 PM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(h2m @ Dec 19 2012, 05:46 PM)
Thinking of getting one..but I saw too many complaints about this car..really that bad ka?
What complaints?

Added on December 19, 2012, 5:57 pm
QUOTE(FlyWheel @ Dec 19 2012, 05:53 PM)
I want to ask any sifu here about the Auto Light Function, as it still light on after we turn off the engine ( actually it is good if you park infront of your door, it provide lights for you to see clearly when you open the door ), will be it harmful to the car battery in long run ?  hmm.gif
Yes the auto lights have a Follow Me Home function which enables the headlights to stay on for about 20 secs after the engine is switched off. The auto lights also switch on by themselves when the light sensor picks up receeding light conditions.

This post has been edited by cybermaster98: Dec 19 2012, 05:57 PM
FlyWheel
post Dec 19 2012, 06:12 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 19 2012, 05:55 PM)
What complaints?

Added on December 19, 2012, 5:57 pm

Yes the auto lights have a Follow Me Home function which enables the headlights to stay on for about 20 secs after the engine is switched off. The auto lights also switch on by themselves when the light sensor picks up receeding light conditions.
But, will it accelerate the deterioration of our car battery then ? hmm.gif

161 Pages « < 43 44 45 46 47 > » Top

0.1603sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 01:31 PM