Added on November 20, 2012, 10:34 pm
QUOTE(Frenly @ Nov 13 2012, 11:42 PM)
just got my car ..proud owner of k5...so far i love it
Congrats ! tell us the experience after u drive ya laugh.gif

This post has been edited by flex3x: Nov 20 2012, 10:34 PM
flex3x
post Nov 30 2012, 02:02 PM

QUOTE(ckwong111 @ Nov 30 2012, 12:07 AM)
Got my car on Monday and have been driving it since. Dunno how to compare to Theta II since mine is on Nu engine and I upgraded from Honda City.

Here's my few observation:

1. NVH is very good
2. The engine (to me) is super quiet during engine startup and idling
3. The Infinity sound system is fantastic
4. The easy access and memory seat really help a tall guy like me
5. BT pairing for IOS and Android are easy, except it doesn't seem to auto connect when I re-enter the car
6. Am lucky did not encounter weird sound from sun roof, or from the internal cabin
7. The tyre is very noisy on wet road but better on a dry road
8. It is not a performance car so do not expect "pull back" feeling from dead stop pick-up
9. Very stable and reaches 160km/hr easily when cruising on highways
10. BT streaming, using the right type of USB to play MP3, will need some manual reading and trial-n-error

I am doing mostly driving with 50/50 highway/city and my 1st full tank seems to be on target to get about 700km if the meter reading on my car is correct. The past couple of days, due to closing of SMART tunnel, has not help with the FC as I was caught in some pretty bad traffic. Maintaining variable speed of not more than 110km/hr 90% most of the time, so I am quite happy with the FC.
Congrats bro, enjoy your drive rclxms.gif
flex3x
post Dec 4 2012, 12:35 PM

QUOTE(funnybone @ Dec 4 2012, 10:00 AM)
I just put all the MP3 songs in a thumbdrive and poke it in and play brows.gif
brows.gif brows.gif
flex3x
post Dec 6 2012, 05:53 PM

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Dec 6 2012, 12:08 PM)
Best tyre for this range is actually the Goodyear Eagle F1 Assy 2. Got better ratings compared to Michelin Pilot Super Sport.
How much is it ? hmm.gif
flex3x
post Dec 10 2012, 03:27 PM

QUOTE(digitallife @ Dec 8 2012, 09:03 PM)
But the K5 look the best with white..  the black top and lining with white body just look fantastic..  biggrin.gif
yea..K5 looks the best with white color.. icon_rolleyes.gif
flex3x
post Dec 12 2012, 01:44 PM

QUOTE(Yongwh @ Dec 11 2012, 11:33 PM)
Yesterday I went to 1 Utama n the curve, I langsung tak nampak k5 n a few of sonata but I can see a lot of new H.civic n T.camry. I can say Malaysian like n trust H n T only. Compare nissan teana 2.0
with k5 which 1 more comfort?
Nissan Teana.. thumbup.gif
flex3x
post Dec 13 2012, 03:35 PM

QUOTE(Orbituary @ Dec 12 2012, 04:30 PM)
bro, join us in facebook myk5club , just create another fb account and you wouldnt loose anything...
there is few party selling the touch up pen which is meant for K5 original paint colour and also a lot of discussion about the car, new technology for the car and add on item for improving the car comfort level, performance and the look...

cheers
Cheers rclxms.gif
flex3x
post Dec 20 2012, 06:42 PM

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Dec 20 2012, 12:28 PM)
no offence to the vw owners, u can looked into their thread and see their compain on one major item in the car, the gearbox
even t n h has prolems, just matter of probability percentage and rectification approach

so far, my k5 amost 10 mths, going strong. no major issue so far, small ones has been fixed by good sc

many ppl have this perceptive of kroean cars are bad and so, and never consider at all for their purchase...i think it is a loss to that person, not having another option in their consideration, blindly discriminating a whole country car products.
yeap..K5 is proven high technology car..ppl don't discriminate the Korean car product laugh.gif
flex3x
post Dec 24 2012, 04:47 PM

QUOTE(Hizami_83 @ Dec 24 2012, 01:46 PM)
I look at it (speeding) in different perspective. I want to serve d government by giving money & enjoy while doing it. Hence..speeding it is. I'll be glad to pay all d summons i got & enjoy the "Need for speed" that I'm born with. Both parties are happy... me & government.
Nice perspective of yours, sometime while enjoying speeding also must take care of your safety too !
flex3x
post Dec 26 2012, 05:47 PM

QUOTE(digitallife @ Dec 26 2012, 12:53 PM)
Did any of you tint your screen? The built in UV is sufficient ?
Normally built in UV is not sufficient for a car nowadays especially in Malaysia which is a tropical country.
But it is depend..if u re feeling comfort in the car, then no need to add extra tinted film. smile.gif
flex3x
post Dec 28 2012, 01:48 PM

QUOTE(pSykhotic @ Dec 28 2012, 02:15 AM)
It should be 10k. Service interval = 10k once for K5.
What engine oil will be used for servicing ? Full syn ?
flex3x
post Jan 7 2013, 04:32 PM

QUOTE(FlyWheel @ Jan 7 2013, 03:40 PM)
It is not advisable to pump again after the first click, I read somewhere in the past as after the first click, all subsequent fuel is not enter again into our gas tank.
I can't remembered from where I read the article but if I found it later I'll post again.  biggrin.gif
yes..this article got came out from FB link also..very long time ago d smile.gif
flex3x
post Jan 9 2013, 04:10 PM

QUOTE(jack88888 @ Jan 9 2013, 10:29 AM)
Guys, I just get my optima and planned to install pedal lock for it, is it ok? Did anyone done that before?
Congrats bro for getting your awesome Optima rclxms.gif
Pedal lock is a good security protection of your car, it is more convenience instead of the steering lock. smile.gif
flex3x
post Jan 14 2013, 05:53 PM

That is normal bro..the aircon only can considered as problem when it is not cold at all ^^
flex3x
post Jan 21 2013, 07:09 PM

QUOTE(digitallife @ Jan 19 2013, 09:40 PM)
Let me know if any of you guys like to take portrait with your K5. Maybe I can organize a photo outing with some fee smile.gif PM me if interested
Nice photo was taken by professional photographer rclxms.gif
flex3x
post Jan 25 2013, 03:58 PM

QUOTE(digitallife @ Jan 25 2013, 12:25 PM)
Even PSY promoting K5 hehe

It can be seem that K5 is famous car in Korea smile.gif
flex3x
post Jan 29 2013, 12:31 AM

QUOTE(ckwong111 @ Jan 28 2013, 10:28 PM)
No bro, no matter how many K5 owners tried and tried, you cannot bring your own engine oil. All the authorized SC will insist this will void your engine if use your own engine oil.
What is the type of engine oil that SC using?
flex3x
post Feb 18 2013, 06:52 PM

QUOTE(KTCY @ Feb 18 2013, 05:40 PM)
Toyota no10, Honda no21, you blind ?! tongue.gif
Toyota everywhere can see..it is not surprise in no.10 smile.gif
flex3x
post Feb 20 2013, 06:24 PM

QUOTE(vk5 @ Feb 20 2013, 01:25 PM)
Just completed by 1k service....was done in 1 hr
car feels much better in terms of pickup...guess after breaking in the engine...think the BHP (euro 4) helps compared to Petron/Shell
Congrats bro ..Enjoy your ride ! rclxms.gif
flex3x
post Mar 4 2013, 11:47 AM

QUOTE(fahrur_07 @ Mar 4 2013, 10:12 AM)
quite dangerous if small children sitting at front passenger seat sweat.gif
then better don't let your children sitting at front passenger seat lor..hehe smile.gif

0.0527sec    0.16    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 7th December 2025 - 04:06 AM