161 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Bottom

Kia Optima K5 Owners/Fans Thread V3, www.myK5club.com

john2986
post Oct 21 2012, 02:43 AM

57 posts

I know... Even my SA says the same thing, ~1wk... Seriously can't wait to drive the car already...smile.gifsmile.gif

This post has been edited by john2986: Oct 21 2012, 02:44 AM
DaBestOne
post Oct 22 2012, 12:12 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(pocalypse @ Oct 20 2012, 01:55 AM)
my SA told me my k5 will arrive in 1 - 1.5 week  rclxms.gif
Congraz bro ! Hope that you can get your car soon rclxms.gif
marcus.ych
post Oct 22 2012, 02:25 PM

67 posts

As the roof fully covered by glass, is it annoying during heavy rain compare to normal roof? Just wanna know the differences...
Orbituary
post Oct 22 2012, 02:28 PM

QUOTE(marcus.ych @ Oct 22 2012, 02:25 PM)
As the roof fully covered by glass, is it annoying during heavy rain compare to normal roof? Just wanna know the differences...
well, for me i felt that it is better than aluminium roof, lesser noise compare with my previous proton and or my friend civid, not sre how was it if compare with the similar segment car, any taiko can comment?

daretodrift
post Oct 22 2012, 04:08 PM

QUOTE(marcus.ych @ Oct 22 2012, 03:25 PM)
Very simple to identify which one is annoying..imagine water hit milo tin wat is the sounds like? Kong kong sound rite, then wat is the sound like when water hit the glass? Click click sounds rite
FlyWheel
post Oct 22 2012, 05:19 PM

QUOTE(daretodrift @ Oct 22 2012, 04:08 PM)
Very simple to identify which one is annoying..imagine water hit milo tin wat is the sounds like? Kong kong sound rite, then wat is the sound like when water hit the glass? Click click sounds rite
It is non comparable with milo tin to aluminium and glass to glass roof even though it seems quite similar ... tongue.gif
It also depends on the thickness of the material itself and the insulation underneath it. biggrin.gif

K5WHITE
post Oct 23 2012, 12:53 PM

92 posts

compare civic fd2 and k5, definitely K5 roof sounds more solid than civic
taximan74
post Oct 23 2012, 06:01 PM

21 posts

compare accord 2.0 and k5 2.0 which one is faster?

Added on October 23, 2012, 6:18 pmmy friend said his accord 2.0 powerful than k5 2.0 but i dun really believe cos in the brochures already stated k5 got more PS and torque.

accord 2.0: 156 PS , 189 torque

k5 2.0 : 165 PS , 198 torque

how can accord be more powerful

This post has been edited by taximan74: Oct 23 2012, 06:18 PM
FlyWheel
post Oct 23 2012, 08:21 PM

QUOTE(taximan74 @ Oct 23 2012, 06:01 PM)

Added on October 23, 2012, 6:18 pmmy friend said his accord 2.0 powerful than k5 2.0 but i dun really believe cos in the brochures already stated k5 got more PS and torque.

accord 2.0:  156 PS ,  189 torque

k5 2.0  : 165 PS ,  198 torque

After all, AES is more powerful now ... tongue.gif
marcus.ych
post Oct 23 2012, 08:36 PM

67 posts

Any better offer? Currently a SA give rm2000 discount...
PlayMaker`
post Oct 23 2012, 08:42 PM

232 posts

K5 is not really a performance car if you are looking for a performance car. Just to be honest to you.
taximan74
post Oct 24 2012, 11:47 AM

21 posts

iSk! that means my friend not lying to me accord got more power on the road...

aisey shame on me have doubt blush.gif
Orbituary
post Oct 24 2012, 12:06 PM

QUOTE(taximan74 @ Oct 24 2012, 11:47 AM)
iSk! that means my friend not lying to me accord got more power on the road...

aisey shame on me have doubt  blush.gif
bro, may i ask you what is the speed limit that you're looking at? i mean do u drive with top speed all time? as for me, i just tried once on my k5 top speed and it give me around 195 km/h, and fyi, that wasnt the limit yet, i has no balls to stick the pedal to the floor..

but i havent hav any chance to try/see/watch drag race between: k5 2.0 vs sonata 2.0 vs camry 2.0 vs accord 2.0 ..and im looking forwards to see the result, if the result show the difference gab below 1-2sec, i wont say it doesnt make any difference for me, this is D-segment ride, if looking for sporty performance, i wont got for AMG/BMW/AUDI which is outta topic here.

if the performance wasnt an concern, than should compare with the:

1. Pricing
2. Package -internally and externally
3. Safety features
4. confortability
5. design and look
6. accessory

thats my 2cent

epo
post Oct 24 2012, 02:43 PM

892 posts

my friend said his accord 2.0 powerful than k5 2.0 but i dun really believe cos in the brochures already stated k5 got more PS and torque.

itu 2 kereta kasi masuk stesen timbang JPJ, once dpt weight for both then u calc...
dun calc weight for body only, calc include rim + tire too...
taximan74
post Oct 24 2012, 03:52 PM

21 posts

no not about the top speed. how fast can u go with the AES camera all around nowadays brows.gif

about pick up which is better?

Added on October 24, 2012, 3:55 pmwell actually im not a fast driver anyway. and not looking for performance car but as long as the car dun have the underpowered feeling that's fine with me.

maybe the best thing is to test drive both cars then only can compare everything rite?

but thanxs anyway for some replies wink.gif

This post has been edited by taximan74: Oct 24 2012, 03:55 PM
DaBestOne
post Oct 24 2012, 05:52 PM

-LYN- 6 ★STARS★ Trader
1,329 posts

QUOTE(K5WHITE @ Oct 23 2012, 12:53 PM)
compare civic fd2 and k5, definitely K5 roof sounds more solid than civic
Yeah.. I agree with you thumbup.gif
FlyWheel
post Oct 24 2012, 05:56 PM

About the original 18" nexen tyres, anyone here do the switching as per the user manual ( which involved to have the spare tyre to be used ) ?
Normally at what kilometers we need to do that ?
K5WHITE
post Oct 24 2012, 07:02 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(epo @ Oct 24 2012, 02:43 PM)
itu 2 kereta kasi masuk stesen timbang JPJ, once dpt weight for both then u calc...
dun calc weight for body only, calc include rim + tire too...
yeah, i agree....u cant compare brochure spec with actual driving. There are many parameters that still will influence the pick up or top speed. Car weight, gearbox ratio, power delivery of the engine (torq/hp over rpm graph) and few more.

if u want powerful d-segment car, u need to look at over 2.0ltr engine, or turbocharged/supercharged cars. K5 and camry and akod 2.0 alike are meant for normal driving power kinda feel, not those sprint run cars.
TSbUGG
post Oct 24 2012, 07:09 PM

127 posts

QUOTE(FlyWheel @ Oct 24 2012, 05:56 PM)
About the original 18" nexen tyres, anyone here do the switching as per the user manual ( which involved to have the spare tyre to be used ) ?
Normally at what kilometers we need to do that ?
I didn't switch the spare. As per manual, I cross the back to the front. The front tyres parallel to the back.
epo
post Oct 24 2012, 11:58 PM

892 posts

Any members wrote attached article...???

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Main___Print.pdf ( 893.67k ) Number of downloads: 454

161 Pages « < 28 29 30 31 32 > » Top

0.1343sec    0.63    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 07:55 AM