144 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V3, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

boyz
post Aug 23 2012, 06:00 PM

Your Humble Vaudevillian
1,523 posts

i'm running NEXEN 8000, grippy cheap tyres. but at 40K its time for new 1. for my 16"s 250 each.
popopi
post Aug 23 2012, 06:03 PM

1,197 posts

tested with my gps... not good. gps showing 106km/h when the speedo showing 110km/h.. i think i will change to a bigger tyre when this sets run out.... 195 60 R15 is in the plan...
optimus_shine
post Aug 23 2012, 06:21 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Aug 23 2012, 05:55 PM)
Falken is cheaper .. but not so durable. but if u drive economically... can last quite long.  icon_idea.gif
slow cornering, dun hard braking / accelerating.... the tires last 60,000km for my case with proton saga time...
60,000km??? @.@ wow you really use it until botak huh? biggrin.gif
knightrazor
post Aug 23 2012, 06:23 PM

168 posts

[WTS] Anyone interested in IDEMITSU Fully Synthetic engine oil? PM me smile.gif
dtna7
post Aug 23 2012, 08:56 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Aug 23 2012, 05:55 PM)
Falken is cheaper .. but not so durable. but if u drive economically... can last quite long.  icon_idea.gif
slow cornering, dun hard braking / accelerating.... the tires last 60,000km for my case with proton saga time...
i used falken912 before...not really recommended sweat.gif
iLegend
post Aug 23 2012, 09:16 PM

135 posts

I plan to change to XM2 end of this year ~ 3 years old Potenza RE080 getting noisier and tyre tread wearing off d~
saving money now cause still studying laugh.gif
Eng_Tat
post Aug 23 2012, 09:41 PM

2,215 posts

hi guys the ori nct5 usually can last for how many km?
jeff_v2
post Aug 23 2012, 10:45 PM

965 posts

hi all...
looking for a vios 2010 chrome grill...
anyone wanted to sell?
pm me if u have any member to sell ya, tqvm
popopi
post Aug 24 2012, 12:08 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(optimus_shine @ Aug 23 2012, 06:21 PM)
60,000km??? @.@ wow you really use it until botak huh?  biggrin.gif
haha, yea, almost botak can say... rotate every 10,000km .... after 60,000km all 4 botak together... for me is better then the stock tire the saga give.

QUOTE(dtna7 @ Aug 23 2012, 08:56 PM)
i used falken912 before...not really recommended sweat.gif
Haha, cos last time me also not much choice due to budget... better grip then the stock saga tires thou..... icon_idea.gif
twilight_fever
post Aug 24 2012, 09:23 AM

660 posts

which tyre brand is recommended? michelin? that will cost a lot...
TSkenji1903
post Aug 24 2012, 09:53 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(iLegend @ Aug 23 2012, 09:16 PM)
I plan to change to XM2 end of this year ~ 3 years old Potenza RE080 getting noisier and tyre tread wearing off d~
saving money now cause still studying  laugh.gif
i respect thumbup.gif
1. RE080 can last 3 years
2. student can drive G spec

Added on August 24, 2012, 9:55 am
QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Aug 23 2012, 09:41 PM)
can last around 40km on my City 185/55R15... super botak...

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Aug 24 2012, 09:55 AM
kuman
post Aug 24 2012, 10:14 AM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Aug 23 2012, 06:03 PM)
tested with my gps... not good. gps showing 106km/h when the speedo showing 110km/h.. i think i will change to a bigger tyre when this sets run out.... 195 60 R15 is in the plan...
i'm planning to change to 195 55 R15 tyres next time... wondering if the current stock aloi sport rims( J July 2012 version) can cater to the new tire size? since now it uses 185... i know next to nothing regarding the rims... or i need to change the rims as well in order to use a bigger tires? (which i hesitant to do at the moment)

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Aug 23 2012, 09:41 PM)
again referring to my previous Vios... using NCT5 the meter showed 40,000km (when i let go the ride, all 4 tires thread close to "botak" already) but last week i saw my previous vios with its new owner, still using the same tires!!

and yes.. i specifically look at the tires since i was planning to change it before i decided to let go the car whistling.gif the new owner still didnt change it... shocking.gif

man.. i missed my previous rims.. ULW rims...

kuman

TSkenji1903
post Aug 24 2012, 10:30 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(kuman @ Aug 24 2012, 10:14 AM)
i'm planning to change to 195 55 R15 tyres next time... wondering if the current stock aloi sport rims( J July 2012 version) can cater to the new tire size? since now it uses 185... i know next to nothing regarding the rims... or i need to change the rims as well in order to use a bigger tires? (which i hesitant to do at the moment)
stock 15" rims (T/H) usually 5.5jj... max can support up to 195 width smile.gif
kuman
post Aug 24 2012, 11:35 AM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 24 2012, 10:30 AM)
stock 15" rims (T/H) usually 5.5jj... max can support up to 195 width smile.gif
cool!!!...
so where can i check to confirm that its 5.5jj
now i'm happy... rclxm9.gif
nkhoh
post Aug 24 2012, 03:45 PM

56 posts

Guys, anyone know where to get Orignal Vios (2011) Fog light (with the case and button)?

This post has been edited by nkhoh: Aug 24 2012, 03:46 PM
popopi
post Aug 24 2012, 05:11 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(Berserker @ Aug 22 2012, 10:14 AM)
Wow, u have put a lot of complain for ur car reaching 5k.
Perhaps u can share feedback after ur service and let us know if that is a true defect.
This is from experience based from ur cases above.

1. Engine belt noise when cold start or after long hours driving. - haven't encounter this yet
2. Both front Door cable rattle when loud speaker or close door. - haven't encounter this yet.
3. Front window visor not sticking. - Can check and adhesive reapply by SC is u buy the G or TRD spec visor.
4. Rust at wheel hub & disc brake. - my G spec disc brake rusty only. my wheel hub still OK.
5. side mirror does not contract/retract at same speed.  - me too. as long it can operate to close and open, doesn't bother me much.
6. readjust hand brake to tighter. - personal preference.  i'm ok as long my car dun budge from P and parking brake applied on a hilly area.
7. in car power port is loose. move around alot when trying to access it. - mine can nudge up and down a bit.  not sideways. I'm not worried as long it works with my ionizer.
I think that's the freeplay that toyota have set.  if too stiff, then might break the device etc. i might be wrong.

If you notice a rattling sound during idle, ask them to check the exhaust part. They will re tighten the exhaust if required.

Added on August 22, 2012, 10:20 amThe repair scam is back again.
A forumer posted the same tactics back in V2.

Repair Scam
all below is compared to new Vios:-
1. Belt adjusted... Service Adviser claim "the cable will expand abit after few km run, just tighten back to standardised tension will do. (will test it later back Alor Star)
2. Nothing done... (test with the mechanic no more rattle... some how miracle???)
3. Nothing done... (SA claim that it is used as sponge, not taped/glued.. so is expected to not sticking..) sweat.gif
4. DID!!!! icon_rolleyes.gif ... (noticed a layer of paint on the place. no more rust at the hub... thumbup.gif )
5. Nothing done... (SA said is compared to new VIOS, so is expected) sweat.gif
6. Nothing done... (SA said the tension is in spec, tighten more will cause the handbrake to drag/not release properly)
7. Nothing done... (all is same in all Vios, expect it to wobble, SA claim it is just 1 clip at the back holding the port.) sweat.gif
8. fabric on the seat, they just cut the extra treads... nothing much.
9. free car wash... (they actually make it more dirtier to my leather seat vmad.gif ).. have to clean it up myself.
10. eVoucher used... pay Rm65++ for mineral oil&gasket (not sure about why not discount Rm20.. expected price is below Rm80)

overall service satisfaction:-
the goods.
1. the SA willing to check everything I complant.
2. the rust part is FIXED!! biggrin.gif

the bads.
1. free car wash is not good at all.
2. no ppl to send u to work, need call fren to pick me up to work.

next round 10,000km (RM323.50 with full syn oil)...
the SA said need do wheel alignment&balancing... RM50!! <-- this can reject or not? as i said i do outside? icon_question.gif
vios2002
post Aug 26 2012, 03:37 PM

167 posts

got my air flow sensor clean last week and replace a clone OE filter .... FC improve....
dtna7
post Aug 26 2012, 06:56 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Aug 26 2012, 03:37 PM)
got my air flow sensor clean last week and replace a clone OE filter .... FC improve....
Did u clean the MAF yourself or u pass to your mechanic?
Dying to know tongue.gif
frantic912
post Aug 27 2012, 12:59 AM

~ Demn ~
711 posts

QUOTE(kuman @ Aug 24 2012, 11:35 AM)
cool!!!...
so where can i check to confirm that its 5.5jj
now i'm happy... rclxm9.gif
open ur rim n look at backside of ur rim...it marked there....
sometime it look like this
dtna7
post Aug 27 2012, 01:21 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Aug 26 2012, 03:37 PM)
just bought my CRC MAF Cleaner.
RM43.

Gonna DIY and respond here if FC improved for my 5yrs old Vios. brows.gif

144 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 7 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.34    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 04:27 PM