144 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V3, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

TSkenji1903
post Aug 22 2012, 09:36 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Aug 22 2012, 09:26 AM)
Hi Guys,

I will be doing my 5000km service this Friday.

I am now trying very hard to find the things to be fix for my Vios.
here is the list i have made:-
1. Engine belt noise when cold start or after long hours driving.
2. Both front Door cable rattle when loud speaker or close door.
3. Front window visor not sticking.
4. Rust at wheel hub & disc brake.
5. side mirror does not contract/retract at same speed.
6. readjust hand brake to tighter.
7. in car power port is loose. move around alot when trying to access it.

Can anyone suggest more things that i can fix? please advice, i will check on my car with all the suggested.

Thanks all in advance.

Cheers.
the rust at the disc brakes are pretty normal after you wash your car, after driving a while it will be gone, want to ask SC to check also can, let me know what they say k? smile.gif

the side mirrors one faster than the other, they tested for me, other Vios also the same... don't know why... let see what they say for yours as well smile.gif
popopi
post Aug 22 2012, 09:40 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 22 2012, 09:36 AM)
the rust at the disc brakes are pretty normal after you wash your car, after driving a while it will be gone, want to ask SC to check also can, let me know what they say k? smile.gif

the side mirrors one faster than the other, they tested for me, other Vios also the same... don't know why... let see what they say for yours as well smile.gif
you have any small small issue to add in also? i wanna make sure my service is done in this 5000km...

thanks for the info... thumbup.gif
Berserker
post Aug 22 2012, 10:14 AM

i'm lovin' it
2,144 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Aug 22 2012, 09:26 AM)
Hi Guys,

I will be doing my 5000km service this Friday.

I am now trying very hard to find the things to be fix for my Vios.
here is the list i have made:-
1. Engine belt noise when cold start or after long hours driving.
2. Both front Door cable rattle when loud speaker or close door.
3. Front window visor not sticking.
4. Rust at wheel hub & disc brake.
5. side mirror does not contract/retract at same speed.
6. readjust hand brake to tighter.
7. in car power port is loose. move around alot when trying to access it.

Can anyone suggest more things that i can fix? please advice, i will check on my car with all the suggested.

Thanks all in advance.

Cheers.
Wow, u have put a lot of complain for ur car reaching 5k.
Perhaps u can share feedback after ur service and let us know if that is a true defect.
This is from experience based from ur cases above.

1. Engine belt noise when cold start or after long hours driving. - haven't encounter this yet
2. Both front Door cable rattle when loud speaker or close door. - haven't encounter this yet.
3. Front window visor not sticking. - Can check and adhesive reapply by SC is u buy the G or TRD spec visor.
4. Rust at wheel hub & disc brake. - my G spec disc brake rusty only. my wheel hub still OK.
5. side mirror does not contract/retract at same speed. - me too. as long it can operate to close and open, doesn't bother me much.
6. readjust hand brake to tighter. - personal preference. i'm ok as long my car dun budge from P and parking brake applied on a hilly area.
7. in car power port is loose. move around alot when trying to access it. - mine can nudge up and down a bit. not sideways. I'm not worried as long it works with my ionizer.
I think that's the freeplay that toyota have set. if too stiff, then might break the device etc. i might be wrong.

If you notice a rattling sound during idle, ask them to check the exhaust part. They will re tighten the exhaust if required.

Added on August 22, 2012, 10:20 amThe repair scam is back again.
A forumer posted the same tactics back in V2.

Repair Scam

This post has been edited by Berserker: Aug 22 2012, 10:23 AM
chaics85
post Aug 22 2012, 10:42 AM

698 posts

guys.. this morning accidentally knock those big size triangle cone and scratched my front bumper.. anyone knows how can i fix this.. can i just send it to those car polish or car wash centre for polishing? will it reduce the visibility of the scratch?

my vios is only a year old.. cry.gif
popopi
post Aug 22 2012, 10:45 AM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(chaics85 @ Aug 22 2012, 10:42 AM)
guys.. this morning accidentally knock those big size triangle cone and scratched my front bumper.. anyone knows how can i fix this.. can i just send it to those car polish or car wash centre for polishing? will it reduce the visibility of the scratch?

my vios is only a year old..  cry.gif
still can fix if the black plastic part not seen.... polish and buff it off.. perfect. nod.gif
chaics85
post Aug 22 2012, 10:54 AM

698 posts

yeap.. still cant see any black plastic..

so, any car polish centre will do rite? cant work thinking of it whole morning.. lol.. thanks..
danielliew
post Aug 22 2012, 03:36 PM

where can buy this? smile.gif

lung85
post Aug 23 2012, 12:51 AM

426 posts

QUOTE(chaics85 @ Aug 22 2012, 10:42 AM)

my vios is only a year old..  cry.gif
any pic? if scatch a bit no into base paint stil ok with polish
Kelrys
post Aug 23 2012, 08:29 AM

55 posts

How to remove the stain from visor? The black rubber thing. Is planning to change to plastic-type visors.
chaics85
post Aug 23 2012, 08:53 AM

698 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Aug 22 2012, 10:45 AM)
still can fix if the black plastic part not seen.... polish and buff it off.. perfect.  nod.gif
QUOTE(lung85 @ Aug 23 2012, 12:51 AM)
any pic? if scatch a bit no into base paint stil ok with polish
went to cars international for polish yesterday for FOC.. brows.gif

after polish cant see any minor scratches dy.. looks new from far.. but those deeper one can still be seen under sun (in certain angle la)..
popopi
post Aug 23 2012, 03:02 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(chaics85 @ Aug 23 2012, 08:53 AM)
went to cars international for polish yesterday for FOC..  brows.gif

after polish cant see any minor scratches dy.. looks new from far.. but those deeper one can still be seen under sun (in certain angle la)..
Good to hear this... thumbup.gif

My front bumper already starting to show the dents and chip
too much highway run already... i think i need to sticker the whole front bumper ... if not later sure alot things to polish and repaint doh.gif

twilight_fever
post Aug 23 2012, 04:20 PM

660 posts

hey,just an inquiry...
currently i am driving vios E...the tayar is 14"...if i want to change to 15"..what do u need to change?and how much does it cost?
TSkenji1903
post Aug 23 2012, 04:23 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(twilight_fever @ Aug 23 2012, 04:20 PM)
hey,just an inquiry...
currently i am driving vios E...the tayar is 14"...if i want to change to 15"..what do u need to change?and how much does it cost?
change rims... rims and tyres depends on your budget... mass market taiwan light weight rims should be around 700-900 per set of 4... PS3 195/55R15 RM280/donut... basically RM2k kua?
twilight_fever
post Aug 23 2012, 04:26 PM

660 posts

budget rm2k nuff to get a good set?
fffuu...need to start to save for that...
lung85
post Aug 23 2012, 05:19 PM

426 posts

plan to get vios J spec manual but my friend told me the next election the car price will reduce, anyone know bout it
TSkenji1903
post Aug 23 2012, 05:26 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(twilight_fever @ Aug 23 2012, 04:26 PM)
budget rm2k nuff to get a good set?
fffuu...need to start to save for that...
got cheap also... but tyres better get good ones, it will save lives smile.gif
dtna7
post Aug 23 2012, 05:27 PM

456 posts

QUOTE(lung85 @ Aug 23 2012, 05:19 PM)
plan to get vios J spec manual but my friend told me the next election the car price will reduce, anyone know bout it
your friend is telling you rumors based on hearsay.
doh.gif
if only things were that simple.

Ask your friend, does he know how the opposition gonna implement it?
i bet he's gonna say just remove excise duties doh.gif

Added on August 23, 2012, 5:28 pm
QUOTE(popopi @ Aug 23 2012, 03:02 PM)
Good to hear this...  thumbup.gif

My front bumper already starting to show the dents and chip
too much highway run already... i think i need to sticker the whole front bumper ... if not later sure alot things to polish and repaint  doh.gif
been wondering the same thing lately..as i repainted the front bumper twice already...
now full of stone chip marks doh.gif

do let me know if you manage to find a seller for that transparent stick..or an alternative solution brows.gif

This post has been edited by dtna7: Aug 23 2012, 05:28 PM
popopi
post Aug 23 2012, 05:35 PM

1,197 posts

Tomorrow finally car fix day... booked 8am and plan to drop it off with a note i prepared.. for the fixes...

hope that all is good after that. 8 items to get fix.

update you all after tomorrow's service. will go with the mineral oil for the 5k service.. and jump to full synthetic oil when 10k service... after that all synthetic all the way... wallet bleed like crasy. lol~

still waiting my insurance discount. SA said within 1 month i will get back the money. then i will go for the ScangaugeII and some tower bars... Hmmm~

Added on August 23, 2012, 5:36 pm
QUOTE(dtna7 @ Aug 23 2012, 05:27 PM)
your friend is telling you rumors based on hearsay.
doh.gif
if only things were that simple.

Ask your friend, does he know how the opposition gonna implement it?
i bet he's gonna say just remove excise duties doh.gif

Added on August 23, 2012, 5:28 pm

been wondering the same thing lately..as i repainted the front bumper twice already...
now full of stone chip marks doh.gif

do let me know if you manage to find a seller for that transparent stick..or an alternative solution brows.gif
yea, will try to find... currently i see they stick for the lights only. not for bumper. maybe ask them if that also can stick to the bumper or not. happy.gif

This post has been edited by popopi: Aug 23 2012, 05:36 PM
optimus_shine
post Aug 23 2012, 05:42 PM

29 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 23 2012, 05:26 PM)
got cheap also... but tyres better get good ones, it will save lives smile.gif
true true....tyre is the one that touch the ground!
popopi
post Aug 23 2012, 05:55 PM

1,197 posts

QUOTE(optimus_shine @ Aug 23 2012, 05:42 PM)
true true....tyre is the one that touch  the ground!
Falken is cheaper .. but not so durable. but if u drive economically... can last quite long. icon_idea.gif
slow cornering, dun hard braking / accelerating.... the tires last 60,000km for my case with proton saga time...

144 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 > » Top

0.0228sec    0.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 06:26 AM