LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V3, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

kuman
post Aug 14 2012, 10:43 AM

1,654 posts

aha V3 already... very nice.. biggrin.gif

kuman
post Aug 14 2012, 04:11 PM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(biz87 @ Aug 14 2012, 10:45 AM)
hello otai2 vios sume...aku pakai vios thn 2010, vios dugong....type e...kete da nk msuk 40k servis...

semlm call SC nk wat servis, dia kate kos rm420...tu xtermsuk alignment n blncing...kalo nk wat tmbh 60...so total lbh kurg rm500 gk la...

mmg pening aku...katenya major servis, nk kna tkr gasket, spark plug, brek fluid, filter, engine oil....so bile tgk pd kos yg terlampau tnggi, ingt nk wt kt bengkel luar je..

nk tnye korg la, kete aku pakai minyk itam 10w30, semi...ade org kate kalo pkai semi kna tkr stiap 5k km...tp toyota bgtau pkai fully/semi, minyk itam tkr every 10k...

pastu kalo aku nk wat kt bgkel luar, minyk itam jns ape plg elok ek??mtk tlg ye kwn2...raya da dkt, nk servis kete ni..urgent..
me also do balancing outside....
and yes.. their charges is like that.. my experience servicing..

i would think better wait until after warranty then only service outside....
i for one really glad that i stick with their service... have to change the master brake controller (err not to sure what its called but the big black round thing attached to your firewall on the engine side that control the brake system) at around 30k km last time and that this thing cost around RM800 plus if recon unit.... shakehead.gif

really glad i did maintain the service wth them

kuman

Added on August 15, 2012, 10:32 amUpdates

Just punch in some fuel calculation in Fuelly.com,
so far on my 5th fuel-up the best i manage to get it 12.3 km/l

dunno if this is ok or not for an Auto Vios.. biggrin.gif i think should be better but again i'm driving at 90% city driving

kuman

This post has been edited by kuman: Aug 15 2012, 10:32 AM
kuman
post Aug 16 2012, 08:44 AM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(@Adele @ Aug 15 2012, 11:01 PM)
what ratings to u guys give? LOL
me too around 9 average... depending on my mood on the day of service...
also depending on their coffee machine... if the coffee machine is working (it makes a darn delicious cup of coffee)
if i have to wait a long time to get back my car then the rating will drop laugh.gif

QUOTE(lung85 @ Aug 16 2012, 12:07 AM)
i ask about to get a J spec soon, plan to install a reserve cam + 6.1inch dvd avn package, but toyota offer rm2990, any other get deal with cheaper price?

nw getting a vios o after raya getting one, got any promo o rebates? o free gift?
i think better get outside as frantic said.... and remember to get the socket adapter... dontwant them to cut your wire or anything if you decided to change the player outside... biggrin.gif

kuman
kuman
post Aug 17 2012, 08:25 AM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(biz87 @ Aug 16 2012, 11:51 AM)
at last aku wat keptusan servis kete kt toyota SC gk...huhu...esk appointmnt kul 11pg kt toyota segambut....estimate +- around rm500 kata org SC tu....kopak2, da la nk raya...kes nk blk kg punya psl...safety 1st org kate...nk xnak servis cntk2...bru konfiden blk kmpg....haaha
keputusan bijak... bila dah service baru boleh raya dengan senang hati (eventhough the RM500 spent will leave a huge hole in your wallet or credit crad) yawn.gif)

QUOTE(@Adele @ Aug 16 2012, 02:42 PM)
hey u guys got install security lock in ur car?? Was wondering how much it'll cost to install one
i installed on my previous vios around RM350 brand Aorta... when i bought this new vios.. i just transfer over biggrin.gif save me rm350 for a new one

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Aug 16 2012, 02:58 PM)
here is my ScangaugeII
impressive....

QUOTE(frantic912 @ Aug 17 2012, 12:14 AM)
just finish my journey from putrajaya to kedah..wow fuel really bad..
light food, always run 140kmh...hahahaha
2x pump petrol....
because of light foot or because of jam? not jam yet?
i'll test my long distance travel at the end of August... car fully loaded with 4 adults and 2 kids.. will see how the FC fair during this trip....

ehh.. a friend told me that.. if we pump RON97 for the long distance trip... we can really see the different on FC.. true ka?

kuman

kuman
post Aug 17 2012, 09:42 AM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Aug 17 2012, 08:34 AM)
try to run at 100~110 kmh and maintain it.... 1 tank can reach your destine
maybe more... if manual.. dunno about auto though.. biggrin.gif

-----------------

just added some more weight to the car biggrin.gif
- 2 x bonet spring
- 1 engine insulator

not good for minuscule FC rate.. laugh.gif
kuman
post Aug 17 2012, 12:29 PM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Aug 17 2012, 10:01 AM)
It can be done for auto as i try last time on my gf auto vios, 4 adult bonnet full luggage KL~Ipoh~Penang can reach 600+kmh during that time run on BHP95, tire pressure front 240 rear 220, engine oil Amsoil 0w30. Also can reach this mileage ....
fuh.. detail info on the engine setup.. cant wait to try mine at the end of this month... sweat.gif

QUOTE(popopi @ Aug 17 2012, 10:36 AM)
bonet spring u get from which shop in kulim?
i bought it from here (LYN) guy... looking for it at the local accessories shop, but none have it sad.gif
also got another pair the other day for my bro vios.... need 2 for those with TRD spoiler.. 1 cannot angkat..smile.gif
kuman
post Aug 24 2012, 10:14 AM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Aug 23 2012, 06:03 PM)
tested with my gps... not good. gps showing 106km/h when the speedo showing 110km/h.. i think i will change to a bigger tyre when this sets run out.... 195 60 R15 is in the plan...
i'm planning to change to 195 55 R15 tyres next time... wondering if the current stock aloi sport rims( J July 2012 version) can cater to the new tire size? since now it uses 185... i know next to nothing regarding the rims... or i need to change the rims as well in order to use a bigger tires? (which i hesitant to do at the moment)

QUOTE(Eng_Tat @ Aug 23 2012, 09:41 PM)
hi guys the ori nct5 usually can last for how many km?
again referring to my previous Vios... using NCT5 the meter showed 40,000km (when i let go the ride, all 4 tires thread close to "botak" already) but last week i saw my previous vios with its new owner, still using the same tires!!

and yes.. i specifically look at the tires since i was planning to change it before i decided to let go the car whistling.gif the new owner still didnt change it... shocking.gif

man.. i missed my previous rims.. ULW rims...

kuman

kuman
post Aug 24 2012, 11:35 AM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 24 2012, 10:30 AM)
stock 15" rims (T/H) usually 5.5jj... max can support up to 195 width smile.gif
cool!!!...
so where can i check to confirm that its 5.5jj
now i'm happy... rclxm9.gif
kuman
post Aug 27 2012, 02:02 PM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(popopi @ Aug 24 2012, 05:11 PM)
10. eVoucher used... pay Rm65++ for mineral oil&gasket (not sure about why not discount Rm20.. expected price is below Rm80)

next round 10,000km (RM323.50 with full syn oil)...
the SA said need do wheel alignment&balancing... RM50!! <-- this can reject or not? as i said i do outside? icon_question.gif
so now u're at 5000 km right? and you just follow their recommendation to use Mineral Oil? its no problem since my SA also suggested me to use Mineral Oil in my next 5k km service as well (now i'm at 2.5k KM and expect it to get over 3k after my trip this weekend)... he told me that on the 10,000km service then only consider to use either semi-sync or full-sync... but no reason given as of why recommended at 10,000km? anyone can enlightened me as of the reason? (apart from it will cost more biggrin.gif)
- as for balancing... last time i just said i'll do outside... the SA said ok.....

QUOTE(frantic912 @ Aug 27 2012, 12:59 AM)
open ur rim n look at backside of ur rim...it marked there....
sometime it look like this
aha... thanks will check there.. will try to get under the car to confirm it biggrin.gif

kuman

This post has been edited by kuman: Aug 27 2012, 02:03 PM
kuman
post Aug 27 2012, 04:46 PM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(dtna7 @ Aug 27 2012, 02:28 PM)
nope. Cost is the only reason  blush.gif
thumbup.gif as good reason enough for me.. biggrin.gif

so no visible impact to the engine if using Mineral correct? my SA strongly suggest to use Mineral.. maybe he wanted to help me save some $$ as well....

previous vios.. i stick to semi-sync sine the first service until around 40k km service... now new owner .. i have no idea on which oil he uses...

kuman

kuman
post Aug 28 2012, 09:52 AM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(shinobikit @ Aug 27 2012, 08:52 PM)
My gf just got her new Vios, but no auto locking, then call back the sales advisor and he said it is new rules that government ask Toyota to remove all the autolocks. System.

Got such thing ?
err.... from what my Service Agent told me... they decided to disable the feature (or remove it) due to complaints from owner that the system might go psycho on a rare occasion.... i for one really missed the feature and previously it never failed me ...

but now with the new vios.. just need to remember to lock it... but hmm i cant seems to remember that once we manually lock it.. will it automatically unlock once the engine is off? i believe its not... so no safety la like this... ohmy.gif ohmy.gif hmmm..
shocking.gif
kuman
post Aug 29 2012, 08:35 AM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(frantic912 @ Aug 28 2012, 05:26 PM)
just finish my 5K service today even ODO already at 6K...hahahaha
after this 10K service cost rm2xx with mineral oil....aiyyooo should i use mineral or premium...???
i think not enough money la for fully synt....
so for your 5K using mineral la ekk.... i might be going the mineral way in my 5K service...see how the condition when i hit 5K.. now at around 3K this weekend should reach 4.5K.. long trip planned!!
i guess you can be the benchmark already since you really kaw kaw tekan your accelerator.... thumbup.gif and if you're using Mineral no problem then should be ok to go ahead with Mineral....

QUOTE(logi89 @ Aug 28 2012, 08:59 PM)
Haiyo i c all forumers here sumtime service their car oso so "headache"

Sum use mineral, sum use semi/full sync....which 1 better lar???

if i am going for my first 1K service, which is better (cost not realli matters)

p/S---i heard if use mineral oil then cannot go above level 3K RPM but if use semi/full, can hentam kau kau in order to smoothen the piston o sth like dat lar...can sum1 verify this ??

how ar??mineral *** or semi/full???
according to the Service Agent.. for 1K service.. they recommend to use mineral since you're going to replace the oil again at 5K (4K away).. so he said (at least my SA) to use mineral first.. then when you hit at least 5K/10K then can consider to use Semi/full sync.... i guess i'm following their recommendation la kot.. sweat.gif

QUOTE(xiaoqiang4896 @ Aug 28 2012, 09:45 PM)
umw simply just want to cut cost for the new vios..  luckily my vios still have this auto-lock feature..  nod.gif
agreed... and lucky for you also.... i missed the auto-lock wub.gif
kuman
post Aug 29 2012, 01:32 PM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(frantic912 @ Aug 29 2012, 12:25 PM)
4k mileage, my car engine not smooth anymore...fuel still ok if just maintain 120kmh..3-4 bar left if from putrajaya to kedah....if 140kmh, fuel suck...just wait for 10k service, using semi syntetic oil...
this weekend will see if my FC from Kedah to Sungai Besi improved.... will try to follow the speed limit...
me also cant wait to get to semi-sync... biggrin.gif

QUOTE(biz87 @ Aug 29 2012, 01:00 PM)
blk kg aritu, fulltank dpt la +-630km...bwk bse2 je....80-120km/j je....

msa servis 40k aritu ade tnye ngn org kt SC tu...diorg kata minyak toyota mineral/semi/fully sumenya tahan 10k...MINYAK TOYOTA SAHAJA...tu kata dia la...tp aku cm xbp nk pcaya je...aku duk pkai semi ni, start 7k da berat gler rsa....
yup.. pelik my SA also claimed like that... Mineral can go to 10K.. but aku atak percaya.. so will stick to my every 5K change oil routine on which ever oil i use (mineral/semi-sync)

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 29 2012, 01:17 PM)
yeah... agreed that the toyota fully synthetic oil is seriously crap... FC starts to increase after 7k km doh.gif
pickup decrease doh.gif
FC increase and pickup decrease is not good at all....!!!
what about their semi-sync.. still acceptable but still not until 10K right?

kuman
post Aug 30 2012, 10:06 AM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(dtna7 @ Aug 29 2012, 06:16 PM)

Added on August 29, 2012, 6:17 pmNote: My vios was 5yrs old at 100k mileage tongue.gif
so @100k mileage.. so far no problem with the FC?
and the performance still tip top? always wanted to ask to the VIOS owner with >100k mileage.. biggrin.gif

QUOTE(frantic912 @ Aug 30 2012, 08:50 AM)
yeah true....(for me  biggrin.gif )
same here.. i'll stick to my 5K service interval as well... hmm 120km/h with rpm <3K... will try to maintain it this weekend will see how this would fare in my long journey this weekend...

--------------------------------------
i've been holding fill-up my petrol since yesterday and this morning the last bar start blinking...
wondering can get 40km when the last bar flashing? will fill her up this evening in preparation for the trip very early tomorrow morning.. biggrin.gif

my normal practice is that whenever the bar start blinking i'll top-up straight away..
kuman
post Sep 3 2012, 01:53 PM

1,654 posts

long weekend at the heart of KL... biggrin.gif
just to update

ok travel from Kedah-Sg Besi- Serang Hospital - KL-Kajang-Sg Besi with 3 bar left on the indicator... and i top-up before i left Sg Besi to Kedah...

total travelled around 900km and i estimate petrol should be around RM80 (i think)... and i feel not bad for auto (my first time long distance using auto) and my right leg hurts.. i really should get a car with auto-cruise.. laugh.gif

kuman
kuman
post Sep 7 2012, 09:09 AM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(enixcv123 @ Sep 7 2012, 02:43 AM)
Hi Guys,
I just got my vios J (M) 2 months ago, and current kilometer is around 4500. i am having the issue like very hard to go for "1st gear", it just feel like something stuck in middle, and have to go for few times.
Anyone else facing the same issue with me?

also, when i try to start up my engine for every time, the engine sound is similar to "Lion Shout", dam bising la.. haiz

Besides, dashboard and passenger seat also have some weird sound during the ride.
With my previous Vios (M) i also faced with the same 1st gear issue for the first 2-3 months but after a few service round it seems to be ok already no more issue with the 1st gear and reverse gear...

as for the sound in the dashboard.. maybe can check at the glove compartment.. some people said this is the place where most of the sound is generated ( the glove compartment body hitting the dashboard body).... but my brother vios actually have a sound coming out from the dashboard (on top of the meter area) and toyota open up the thing and put something to where the sound originated....

my 2cent

kuman
kuman
post Sep 17 2012, 05:58 PM

1,654 posts

QUOTE(Thunder_Bolt @ Sep 17 2012, 04:24 AM)

hi kuman, the sound coming out from the dashboard (on top of the meter area) that happened to you brother's Vios, so eventually did Toyota SC manage to fix that problem after put something to where the sound originated?
yup.. eventually they did.. (after a few trip to their SC).. i believe they tighten something under the dashboard

kuman
kuman
post Oct 12 2012, 03:08 PM

1,654 posts

going to service my vios for the 5K service (actually meter now at 4890km) tomorrow..
if according to date i got until Oct 23, 2012 for service but somehow i think that using Mineral Engine oil during my first service makes the car feel heavy at the end of the 5K engine oil age...

so this time around going for Semi-syn and see if i can get at least until 11K km before i went back for another service...

btw i'm a "jimat" version of Vios .. biggrin.gif

any thought ?

kuman

This post has been edited by kuman: Oct 12 2012, 03:08 PM

0.0482sec    0.98    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 09:12 AM