QUOTE(vios2002 @ Aug 16 2012, 02:58 PM)
nice nice~ just plug in, no need cut wire rite? seems interesting ehh~ want to have also.have the price?
LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V3, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!
Aug 16 2012, 03:44 PM
1,197 posts Joined: Apr 2007 |
Aug 16 2012, 04:19 PM
this scangauge2 actually fix my problem with the TRD Sportivo model..
I always want the MPG or KM/L value... now this have.. nyek nyek.. A must .. after the bars of course.. |
Aug 16 2012, 05:35 PM
QUOTE(vios2002 @ Aug 16 2012, 05:06 PM) For this ScangaugeII Price RM750 per unit sorry, abit noob question... If Group purchase > 5 unit ... per unit will be RM 700 This unit is with X-Gauge function for custom use and able to read & erase error code. It also have Performance monitor like 1/4-mile time, 0-60 MPH time, 60-0 MPH and Braking Distance. if install this will void car warranty ka? or just take out before send service? |
Aug 17 2012, 10:36 AM
QUOTE(kuman @ Aug 17 2012, 09:42 AM) maybe more... if manual.. dunno about auto though.. bonet spring u get from which shop in kulim?----------------- just added some more weight to the car - 2 x bonet spring - 1 engine insulator not good for minuscule FC rate.. This post has been edited by popopi: Aug 17 2012, 10:39 AM |
Aug 22 2012, 09:26 AM
Hi Guys,
I will be doing my 5000km service this Friday. I am now trying very hard to find the things to be fix for my Vios. here is the list i have made:- 1. Engine belt noise when cold start or after long hours driving. 2. Both front Door cable rattle when loud speaker or close door. 3. Front window visor not sticking. 4. Rust at wheel hub & disc brake. 5. side mirror does not contract/retract at same speed. 6. readjust hand brake to tighter. 7. in car power port is loose. move around alot when trying to access it. 8. Can anyone suggest more things that i can fix? please advice, i will check on my car with all the suggested. Thanks all in advance. Cheers. |
Aug 22 2012, 09:40 AM
QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Aug 22 2012, 09:36 AM) the rust at the disc brakes are pretty normal after you wash your car, after driving a while it will be gone, want to ask SC to check also can, let me know what they say k? you have any small small issue to add in also? i wanna make sure my service is done in this 5000km...the side mirrors one faster than the other, they tested for me, other Vios also the same... don't know why... let see what they say for yours as well thanks for the info... |
Aug 22 2012, 10:45 AM
QUOTE(chaics85 @ Aug 22 2012, 10:42 AM) guys.. this morning accidentally knock those big size triangle cone and scratched my front bumper.. anyone knows how can i fix this.. can i just send it to those car polish or car wash centre for polishing? will it reduce the visibility of the scratch? still can fix if the black plastic part not seen.... polish and buff it off.. perfect. my vios is only a year old.. |
Aug 23 2012, 03:02 PM
QUOTE(chaics85 @ Aug 23 2012, 08:53 AM) went to cars international for polish yesterday for FOC.. Good to hear this... after polish cant see any minor scratches dy.. looks new from far.. but those deeper one can still be seen under sun (in certain angle la).. My front bumper already starting to show the dents and chip too much highway run already... i think i need to sticker the whole front bumper ... if not later sure alot things to polish and repaint |
Aug 23 2012, 05:35 PM
Tomorrow finally car fix day... booked 8am and plan to drop it off with a note i prepared.. for the fixes...
hope that all is good after that. 8 items to get fix. update you all after tomorrow's service. will go with the mineral oil for the 5k service.. and jump to full synthetic oil when 10k service... after that all synthetic all the way... wallet bleed like crasy. lol~ still waiting my insurance discount. SA said within 1 month i will get back the money. then i will go for the ScangaugeII and some tower bars... Hmmm~ Added on August 23, 2012, 5:36 pm QUOTE(dtna7 @ Aug 23 2012, 05:27 PM) your friend is telling you rumors based on hearsay. yea, will try to find... currently i see they stick for the lights only. not for bumper. maybe ask them if that also can stick to the bumper or not. if only things were that simple. Ask your friend, does he know how the opposition gonna implement it? i bet he's gonna say just remove excise duties Added on August 23, 2012, 5:28 pm been wondering the same thing lately..as i repainted the front bumper twice already... now full of stone chip marks do let me know if you manage to find a seller for that transparent stick..or an alternative solution This post has been edited by popopi: Aug 23 2012, 05:36 PM |
Aug 23 2012, 05:55 PM
QUOTE(optimus_shine @ Aug 23 2012, 05:42 PM) Falken is cheaper .. but not so durable. but if u drive economically... can last quite long. slow cornering, dun hard braking / accelerating.... the tires last 60,000km for my case with proton saga time... |
Aug 23 2012, 06:03 PM
tested with my gps... not good. gps showing 106km/h when the speedo showing 110km/h.. i think i will change to a bigger tyre when this sets run out.... 195 60 R15 is in the plan...
Aug 24 2012, 12:08 AM
QUOTE(optimus_shine @ Aug 23 2012, 06:21 PM) haha, yea, almost botak can say... rotate every 10,000km .... after 60,000km all 4 botak together... for me is better then the stock tire the saga give.QUOTE(dtna7 @ Aug 23 2012, 08:56 PM) Haha, cos last time me also not much choice due to budget... better grip then the stock saga tires thou..... |
Aug 24 2012, 05:11 PM
QUOTE(Berserker @ Aug 22 2012, 10:14 AM) Wow, u have put a lot of complain for ur car reaching 5k. all below is compared to new Vios:-Perhaps u can share feedback after ur service and let us know if that is a true defect. This is from experience based from ur cases above. 1. Engine belt noise when cold start or after long hours driving. - haven't encounter this yet 2. Both front Door cable rattle when loud speaker or close door. - haven't encounter this yet. 3. Front window visor not sticking. - Can check and adhesive reapply by SC is u buy the G or TRD spec visor. 4. Rust at wheel hub & disc brake. - my G spec disc brake rusty only. my wheel hub still OK. 5. side mirror does not contract/retract at same speed. - me too. as long it can operate to close and open, doesn't bother me much. 6. readjust hand brake to tighter. - personal preference. i'm ok as long my car dun budge from P and parking brake applied on a hilly area. 7. in car power port is loose. move around alot when trying to access it. - mine can nudge up and down a bit. not sideways. I'm not worried as long it works with my ionizer. I think that's the freeplay that toyota have set. if too stiff, then might break the device etc. i might be wrong. If you notice a rattling sound during idle, ask them to check the exhaust part. They will re tighten the exhaust if required. Added on August 22, 2012, 10:20 amThe repair scam is back again. A forumer posted the same tactics back in V2. Repair Scam 1. Belt adjusted... Service Adviser claim "the cable will expand abit after few km run, just tighten back to standardised tension will do. (will test it later back Alor Star) 2. Nothing done... (test with the mechanic no more rattle... some how miracle???) 3. Nothing done... (SA claim that it is used as sponge, not taped/glued.. so is expected to not sticking..) 4. DID!!!! 5. Nothing done... (SA said is compared to new VIOS, so is expected) 6. Nothing done... (SA said the tension is in spec, tighten more will cause the handbrake to drag/not release properly) 7. Nothing done... (all is same in all Vios, expect it to wobble, SA claim it is just 1 clip at the back holding the port.) 8. fabric on the seat, they just cut the extra treads... nothing much. 9. free car wash... (they actually make it more dirtier to my leather seat 10. eVoucher used... pay Rm65++ for mineral oil&gasket (not sure about why not discount Rm20.. expected price is below Rm80) overall service satisfaction:- the goods. 1. the SA willing to check everything I complant. 2. the rust part is FIXED!! the bads. 1. free car wash is not good at all. 2. no ppl to send u to work, need call fren to pick me up to work. next round 10,000km (RM323.50 with full syn oil)... the SA said need do wheel alignment&balancing... RM50!! <-- this can reject or not? as i said i do outside? |
Sep 7 2012, 12:50 PM
Hi, I want to ask something...
1. engine clicking noice (spark plug tick sound maybe??) I noticed that everytime after long journey... or a hot journey.. parked outside my car.. idiling... i can hear the engine ticking sound very very clearly... meaning very loud la... compare to when I start the engine cold... is this thing expected or not? 2. torque converter release I also noticed that... but this does not always happen.. when in traffic light. i will put the car into 'N' to wait for the 160second.. sometimes longer/ shorted... but sudenly the car is like get a push from the torgue converter... and my car can drift for less then 50cm... the feel is like some1 softly bang u from the back of the car... terkejut.. anyone getting issues as above??? please advice. thanks. Regards, Popopi |
Dec 12 2013, 01:50 PM
HI,
I want to ask if you all kena this problem or not. During slope climb. the engine will give out a noice. I suspect is the belt noise. cit cit cit cit... only during hill climb where I tekan pedal for more power. Does not really hear when on straight road and tekan pedal for more power. eg: overtaking. Go SC told them about this. they do something and noise is gone for only ONE DAY!! Next morning still the same. (40,000km and everytime go SC also they do same thing... X_X!) Do you guys have any fix? or and idea what really is the problem? |
| Change to: | 0.0449sec
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 10:17 PM |