144 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Bottom

LYN Official Toyota Vios Owners Thread V3, Thread for all LYN's Toyota Vios owners!

xsaintzx
post Jun 4 2013, 09:27 PM

598 posts

QUOTE(erikiholloman @ Jun 4 2013, 04:08 PM)
less 12k for G spec.

worth or not?
Wow, June promotion?
ryanryan
post Jun 4 2013, 09:51 PM

124 posts

12k for J spec too?
sj0217
post Jun 4 2013, 10:12 PM

6,483 posts

less 12k for G spec.

worth or not?
12k rebate for G spec?? R u serious??
rachel_xxx
post Jun 4 2013, 10:15 PM

2,294 posts

less 12k for G spec.

worth or not?
betul ke ni? got contact?
vios2002
post Jun 4 2013, 10:25 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 4 2013, 06:01 PM)
you buy good good one and put mar... mine's from Toyota... not nice cry.gif
where got ??? compare between mine engine price with toyota i think about the same price for full synth .... gap not that big different.
cx2531
post Jun 5 2013, 12:12 AM

568 posts

QUOTE(art6969 @ May 31 2013, 12:14 PM)
today 31 mei 2013

still got discount or not?
QUOTE(danieltang3121 @ May 31 2013, 12:25 PM)
mind to share the SA location n contact ? 10k discount.... thanks yaa
QUOTE(sj0217 @ May 31 2013, 06:43 PM)
Still got 10k discount now??

And is there come with free MA or service and warranty??

Thanks in advance !!!  notworthy.gif
9k++ for e spec auto / g spec
6k++ for j spec

so far out of stock. left J spec smile.gif
TSkenji1903
post Jun 5 2013, 09:31 AM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(vios2002 @ Jun 4 2013, 10:25 PM)
where got ??? compare between mine engine price with toyota i think about the same price for full synth .... gap not that big different.
same price but after market ones should be better... like Amsoil, Torco etc tongue.gif

This post has been edited by kenji1903: Jun 5 2013, 02:22 PM
cleoleeps
post Jun 5 2013, 12:23 PM

92 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 4 2013, 11:34 AM)
but i feel the Toyota fully synthetic oil not that good... should have stick with semi in my 3rd service, lighter acceleration and i don't mind going every 5000km for service...

the fully synthetic makes the car's acceleration sluggish around 6500-7000km... cannot tahan so every time i changed at 9000km doh.gif
So you're suggesting that full sync is a bit downside at acceleration whereas upside is that engine is less noiser?

I just feel that the car like not enough power right now at 25k+...

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 4 2013, 06:01 PM)
you buy good good one and put mar... mine's from Toyota... not nice cry.gif
I used Toyota also. IF not mistaken it's Shell. Not nice ke??
TSkenji1903
post Jun 5 2013, 02:16 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(cleoleeps @ Jun 5 2013, 12:23 PM)
So you're suggesting that full sync is a bit downside at acceleration whereas upside is that engine is less noiser?

that's what i felt lar tongue.gif

you are using semi or full? if semi and already feel not enough power, then full will be a bit worse sweat.gif

the Toyota ones should be from Pennzoil
erikiholloman
post Jun 5 2013, 02:23 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(sj0217 @ Jun 4 2013, 10:12 PM)
12k rebate for G spec?? R u serious??
Yes

WOrth to buy? any comment
erikiholloman
post Jun 5 2013, 02:24 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Jun 4 2013, 10:15 PM)
betul ke ni? got contact?
Yes
rachel_xxx
post Jun 5 2013, 02:30 PM

2,294 posts

QUOTE(erikiholloman @ Jun 5 2013, 02:24 PM)
Yes
can pm me the contact and showroom location? Thanks.

cx2531
post Jun 5 2013, 03:43 PM

568 posts

QUOTE(rachel_xxx @ Jun 5 2013, 02:30 PM)
can pm me the contact and showroom location? Thanks.
0169051018. Showroom at kuala selangor. Car can bring to kl
erikiholloman
post Jun 5 2013, 03:45 PM

227 posts

QUOTE(cx2531 @ Jun 5 2013, 03:43 PM)
0169051018. Showroom at kuala selangor. Car can bring to kl
how much you offer?
vios2002
post Jun 5 2013, 05:56 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 5 2013, 09:31 AM)
same price but after market ones should be better... like Amsoil, Torco etc tongue.gif
both America brand is good but main different is who provide better control in wear & tear more durable from time to time....

QUOTE(cleoleeps @ Jun 5 2013, 12:23 PM)

wah bro so fast power drop only at 25k+? mine now at 115k for 2 year old plus car...still manage to clock 210kmh... rclxms.gif
jakal sombong
post Jun 5 2013, 06:02 PM

A fool's brain digests philosophy into folly
880 posts

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 4 2013, 11:34 AM)
but i feel the Toyota fully synthetic oil not that good... should have stick with semi in my 3rd service, lighter acceleration and i don't mind going every 5000km for service...

the fully synthetic makes the car's acceleration sluggish around 6500-7000km... cannot tahan so every time i changed at 9000km doh.gif
are you sure your fully synthetic is original ???
i havent had that kind of experience before , but im using mobil 1.
toyota oil might just be different.
my fren is using the lexus fully synt oil.RM110(lowyat auto garage) dunno ori or fake)
will get his feedback whether ok or not.

TSkenji1903
post Jun 5 2013, 06:21 PM

3,785 posts

QUOTE(jakal sombong @ Jun 5 2013, 06:02 PM)
my fren is using the lexus fully synt oil.RM110(lowyat auto garage) dunno ori or fake)
if SC selling fake item then i'll definitely make it to the news rclxms.gif

i felt the difference mainly because i switched from semi to full, and i think full at 0w40 is a bit thick for a 1.5l engine...

if there's 0 or 5w30, then it will definitely be better smile.gif
robinc2005
post Jun 5 2013, 06:38 PM

QUOTE(kenji1903 @ Jun 5 2013, 06:21 PM)
if SC selling fake item then i'll definitely make it to the news rclxms.gif

i felt the difference mainly because i switched from semi to full, and i think full at 0w40 is a bit thick for a 1.5l engine...

if there's 0 or 5w30, then it will definitely be better smile.gif
Indeed too thick, bro... but it is good for those who whack highway all the way... like i used to do it in my myvi 1.5... thick can be good sometimes, but will sacrifice top speed a bit la... lol
robinc2005
post Jun 5 2013, 06:50 PM

QUOTE(brewothi88 @ Jun 4 :03 PM)
bro i tested the old model ncp42...coz look nicer compare dugong..mileage around 70k...

some defect notice during test drive are rear left lamp got water go in...front driver seat belt got problem cant auto retrieve back the belt...and sunvisor driver side loose..
Seriously, those you just said can be change. Don't worry about faulty stuff. Tell them give discount la.

My experience is.... don't get local made vehicle.

Reason 1: reliability
2: resale value
3: sustainability

My story here, let me tell u.

I got my brand new myvi 1.5 se on August 2012, then it was OK till the 4th months, sikit x2 brake faulty, sikit x2 power window faulty, sikit x2 engine mounting...

I decided to sell it on february 2013 and get the current vios ncp 93.

8 months car and I've lost 14k. If it is vios put on resale, I don't think I lost that much...
vios2002
post Jun 5 2013, 06:53 PM

167 posts

QUOTE(jakal sombong @ Jun 5 2013, 06:02 PM)
bro from my experience and sample of engine oil and other parts now days clone is very close quality from looks ... some time expensive does not mean ori...

144 Pages « < 52 53 54 55 56 > » Top

0.0253sec    0.62    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 11th December 2025 - 12:17 PM