41 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Bottom

Food Only Danok, Thailand (Border) & Bukit Kayu Hitam, Alert!! 1/5/2014- A MUST to DECLARE!

ExCrIpT
post Apr 18 2017, 11:37 AM

1,672 posts

---------

This post has been edited by ExCrIpT: Apr 24 2017, 09:33 PM
KenYoung
post Apr 20 2017, 05:38 PM

700 posts

QUOTE(ExCrIpT @ Apr 18 2017, 11:37 AM)
Will be heading to danok from penang
Is the parking at the immigration border safe for overnight? or should i get a bus from penang to the border?
Safe....
my friend usually park at duty free.... but yday lagi geng, he said he park duty free outside... just by the roadside. Hahahahah
Blofeld
post Apr 29 2017, 12:06 AM

4,704 posts

are there any new developments at the bukit kayu hitam border on thailand side (from malaysia heading towards thailand)?

still need to line up individually at the counter?

or

cars lining up one by one just like when going back to malaysia from thailand.

Micky78
post Apr 30 2017, 11:28 PM

1,193 posts

I wonder when the boarder will open 24 hrs... Hhhaa
TimKen
post May 9 2017, 10:31 AM

398 posts

Does anyone know if there is any car rental service without driver in dannok near border area ? Was planning to rent car at dannok and drive to hatyai myself
sapenmackey
post May 14 2017, 04:37 AM

44 posts

QUOTE(TimKen @ May 9 2017, 10:31 AM)
Does anyone know if there is any car rental service without driver in dannok near border area ? Was planning to rent car at dannok and drive to hatyai myself
Wtf
Blofeld
post May 19 2017, 03:53 PM

4,704 posts

QUOTE(metaled @ Jan 24 2017, 01:03 PM)
Back then it has nothing to do with MBI, but details have always been sketchy on who is the owner. Not that i run deep enough to know all this details. Presently i am not sure if they have a thing going on with MBI.

M Club is expensive for casual go once in a while guy. Those that go frequent have their mouth/mental skill trained to avoid sticky nonsense situation. At least the bunch of guys i know only want the atmosphere, not the girls in there.

Dannok is a dead place. It has nothing but sex, alcohol, gambling, drugs all those good stuff if u know where to look.

But a lot development is incoming for the next 2-3 years.

CNY incoming, road blocks from our side is frequent. Becareful everyone hide properly your stuff that is not meant to be seen by the officials.

BTW i hope TS can sticky this.

When driving out of Thailand, only GET DOWN FROM YOUR VEHICLE WHEN IT IS ALREADY YOUR TURN AND YOUR CAR IS ALREADY AT THE CUSTOM BOOTH, NOT BEFORE.
What about going to Thailand, still have to get down to line up individually or is it the same like going back to Malaysia where cars line up one by one?
metaled
post May 19 2017, 11:24 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ May 19 2017, 03:53 PM)
What about going to Thailand, still have to get down to line up individually or is it the same like going back to Malaysia where cars line up one by one?
There is a new counter under construction that is just like the exit, which i guess you must have know this.

As of Wednesday, i was told everyone still needs to line up as usual.

But the new one should be up pretty soon, from the looks of it they are 95% completed.

How the new one is going to function, no one knows yet.
Blofeld
post May 20 2017, 12:05 AM

4,704 posts

QUOTE(metaled @ May 19 2017, 11:24 PM)
There is a new counter under construction that is just like the exit, which i guess you must have know this.

As of Wednesday, i was told everyone still needs to line up as usual.

But the new one should be up pretty soon, from the looks of it they are 95% completed.

How the new one is going to function, no one knows yet.

Lately, JPJ doesn't stamp the car registration card anymore for renewal. They just gave receipt. I wonder will the Thai immigration officer accept that?
metaled
post May 20 2017, 11:27 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ May 20 2017, 12:05 AM)

Lately, JPJ doesn't stamp the car registration card anymore for renewal. They just gave receipt. I wonder will the Thai immigration officer accept that?
They allow. Bring the receipt just in case, and your geran of course.

You will need thai insurance if you decide to venture out of Dannok. These days, Thai police only want to see that during their roadblock.
Blofeld
post May 21 2017, 12:26 AM

4,704 posts

QUOTE(metaled @ May 20 2017, 11:27 PM)
They allow. Bring the receipt just in case, and your geran of course.

You will need thai insurance if you decide to venture out of Dannok. These days, Thai police only want to see that during their roadblock.

Anyway I just saw the new immigration counter (heading to Thailand) but not open yet.

With that coming up in the future, the queue will be slower moving coz cars have to line up one by one.
ericssonkan
post Jun 5 2017, 03:07 PM

864 posts

does anyone know what will happen if forgot to surrender the simplified custom declaration form when exiting the border?

metaled
post Jun 6 2017, 12:40 PM

273 posts

QUOTE(ericssonkan @ Jun 5 2017, 03:07 PM)
does anyone know what will happen if forgot to surrender the simplified custom declaration form when exiting the border?
The white paper for car ?

I assume you are applying them using your passport, which means you have 30days from the date of your entry to return the form.

Late 1 day = 1000 baht fine, until a maximum of 10,000 baht.

Please check the form, they had written it there what will happen if you return them late.
ericssonkan
post Jun 6 2017, 03:06 PM

864 posts

QUOTE(metaled @ Jun 6 2017, 12:40 PM)
The white paper for car ?

I assume you are applying them using your passport, which means you have 30days from the date of your entry to return the form.

Late 1 day = 1000 baht fine, until a maximum of 10,000 baht.

Please check the form, they had written it there what will happen if you return them late.
Yeap, the form is a white paper with blue color words. It is written as Simplified Custom Declaration Form. Yes it got write Late 1 day = 1000 baht fine, until a maximum of 10,000 baht. So is it counted from the date of my departure from the country or what?
metaled
post Jun 7 2017, 12:26 AM

273 posts

QUOTE(ericssonkan @ Jun 6 2017, 03:06 PM)
Yeap, the form is a white paper with blue color words. It is written as Simplified Custom Declaration Form. Yes it got write Late 1 day = 1000 baht fine, until a maximum of 10,000 baht. So is it counted from the date of my departure from the country or what?
It started counting from the date you enter, the date you apply for that form. It is written there the expiry date.

Nevermind, it is time to plan for your next trip.

There is no way to haggle your way out of the fine if the worst have to happen. A mate took his car to Bangkok for 6 month( you can pay for a 6 month pass for 1200 baht). He return late 3 days, even his Thai wife cannot talk it through the officer.
langatian
post Jun 7 2017, 03:44 PM

270 posts

Now the new Malaysia CIQ Complex is under construction for expansion.
sharpman
post Jun 14 2017, 12:42 PM

Veteran LYN Forumer
1,110 posts

Hi bros

Anyone know what is the current "rates" for overnight booking in Danok?

hehehe
rifles
post Jun 29 2017, 12:18 AM

2,284 posts

QUOTE(sharpman @ Jun 14 2017, 12:42 PM)
Hi bros

Anyone know what is the current "rates" for overnight booking in Danok?

hehehe
want to know that too.. might go on coming july
SUSdreign
post Jul 11 2017, 11:12 PM

382 posts

Tea money started for off office hour tradition. It how it begins.

Title say stopped, but article says still valid for off office hours.

Ringgit tea money stopped at Sadao immigration booths

SONGKHLA - The immigration police chief has ordered an end to accepting ringgit tea money at the Sadao border crossing, ending a 20-year tradition
on arrival from Malaysia.

Six immigration officers were transferred from the main southern border checkpoint pending investigation.

Immigration police commissioner Natthathorn Prohsunthorn arrived at the border crossing on Tuesday following reports that visitors from Malaysia had to insert two ringgit,
about 16 baht, in their passports before presenting the documents to immigration officers for stamps.

He told subordinates not to take the tea money and vowed to punish those who defied his order.

He told subordinates not to take the tea money and
vowed to punish those who defied his order.

He said the payment was valid if visitors arrived outside official work hours,between 6am and 9am and
between 6pm and 11pm. The Interior Ministry set the rate to pay for the overtime of officers during such hours.

The extra payment rule remained unless the ministry changed it, he said. However, some officers demanded the payment even during official work hours.

Big signs were already erected at the checkpoint: "No fee is charged when passing this border during office hours".

According to sources, tea money inserted in the passports of Thai and Malaysian people entering Thailand from Malaysia through Sadao was a normal practice for about two decades. It became a tradition among frequent travellers including Thai people working in Malaysia. The rate for a one-month visa stamp stood at 10 ringgits or about 79 baht.

As at least 5,000 people entered Sadao each day, the tea money amounted to 80,000-100,000 baht daily.
sos: http://www.bangkokpost.com/news/asean/1285...igration-booths
Blofeld
post Jul 19 2017, 10:05 AM

4,704 posts

QUOTE(dreign @ Jul 11 2017, 11:12 PM)
Tea money started for off office hour tradition. It how it begins.

Title say stopped, but article says still valid for off office hours.
sos: http://www.bangkokpost.com/news/asean/1285...igration-booths
KUALA LUMPUR, July 17— The THB16 (RM2) payment commonly dubbed “tea money” for Thai passport control officers at the Malaysia-Thailand border in Kedah has been replaced with a RM3 entry fee.

https://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...11&hl=tea+money

41 Pages « < 35 36 37 38 39 > » Top

0.0311sec    1.21    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 10:40 AM