6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Food Only Danok, Thailand (Border) & Bukit Kayu Hitam, Alert!! 1/5/2014- A MUST to DECLARE!

TSck23
post Jun 27 2013, 12:11 AM

717 posts

Any hotel good and can park car for free?

Not too expensive. Below 100.

Any recommendation in Danok n hatyai?
TSck23
post Jul 10 2013, 12:11 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(TooDarkCantSee @ Jul 10 2013, 10:18 AM)
Halo All the Guru Here,
I am going to ride from Singapore to Danok tomorrow, and I heard price there shoot rocket now, is it thru?

A Blues told me now the price for 5 bottle of beer were 1400Tbh. and the ayam there were 5000Tbh. is it ture? and also the massage there now 740Tbh? because after riding for 9 hours I think what I need is massage first.

Can any Guru advice me?
no ayam talk here is allowed.

Nah, it aint that expensive thus far.

You are spending SGD. So no worries.

You may visit TESCO LOTUS to check out the beer price. It's pretty fair deal at Tesco.

TSck23
post Jul 10 2013, 10:34 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jul 10 2013, 03:25 PM)
5 bottle of beer no 1400thb la...more like 900thb (or 750thb if u know them) at bigger and more famous disco such as bangkok and yes (i know some ppl will be able to get cheaper tongue.gif)

massage i think below 500thb got d kut
dei. tesco lotus beer cheaper than duty free meh? cannot be ma

and i think he mean beer price at pub
I know la dei. Sounds like Indian. Haha

First sentence already said it's not allowed ma. So mah talk the other way round lo.

Go to club don't care ady. In SGD it's like few bucks for y'all.
TSck23
post Jul 17 2013, 02:51 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(youngman28 @ Jul 17 2013, 12:21 PM)

I have been travel South Thailand almost twin yearly.
Anyway, felt bored if repeated to visit the same place.
Can anyone recommended some place nearby Hatyai that worth to visit.
Nearby means can travel by car within 1-2 hours or
< 150km from Hatyai.
Basically looking for family trip rather than" adventure trip"  cry.gif

Summarise place that i have visited so far:-
- Hatyai/ Dannok, almost every year
-Bentong (3-4 time)
-Krabi ( One)
-Phuket ( Twin)
-Phuket town (One)
wahh good lar.. so many places u hv been to.

try drive to Bangkok la. A friend of mine did. He is mixed of Chin-Thai. Read and write in thai no problem. So he never got a GPS, all the while is reading road sign.

He told me YALA got one "MOUSE CAVES", he drove there before.
TSck23
post Jul 17 2013, 03:23 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jul 17 2013, 03:15 PM)
yea...create the authorisation letter, can fake the signature.
Do this only if u are driving over 20km from the border.

If go Danok & Sadao, tak perlu langsung lar.
TSck23
post Jul 17 2013, 07:34 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(youngman28 @ Jul 17 2013, 06:54 PM)
Haha,

Good suggestion,
But not practical le? drool.gif

It kinda tire with long range driving, especially driving in Tom Yam land,
and most important was the fuel price was double than in Malaysia.
Not worth the money spend, rather take a flight they was better and cheaper option.
True...

Like me only drive to Danok or Hatyai songkla only.
TSck23
post Aug 16 2013, 10:01 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(mashed-potato @ Aug 16 2013, 08:08 PM)
pls wear helmet...... icon_rolleyes.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif
Don't accident.
TSck23
post Aug 18 2013, 03:51 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(mashed-potato @ Aug 17 2013, 07:02 PM)
have fun.....with helmet on laugh.gif  laugh.gif
helmet is everywhere, as you can see 7-11 is everywhere.
TSck23
post Aug 22 2013, 05:24 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(baxokp @ Aug 22 2013, 01:32 PM)
hi! May i know what time Bkt Kayu Hitam kastam open on public holiday?
tq!
find kastam for what?

or do u mean immigration office?

04-9221621 Call them and ask.
TSck23
post Aug 26 2013, 09:20 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(Nub! @ Aug 26 2013, 08:19 PM)
Guys, I need urgent help here. I'm driving to hat yat from kl early morning tomorrow. So swift reply is much appreciated. I have did some research as you have to buy insurance there to obtain something call carnet which I have no idea what is that. Also Im driving my mom's car with an original geran but under her name. So I reckon this is a problem as well as I read the car you use must be your own name? Anyone face similar situation like me? Please share your experience.
An authorization letter is needed. ( in English )

Here is a sample written by my friend and asked me print.

Wong XX
Address
Taman
81400 Senai, Johor.

(Pejabat Immigresen Bukit Kayu Hitam,
Kompleks Imigresen,
06050 Bukit Kayu Hitam,
Kedah Darul Aman.​​​​​​​​     ) optional

Date

To whom it may concern,

AUTHORIZATION LETTER FOR CAR TO BE ENTERED TO THAILAND
MALAYSIA REGISTRATION NUMBER WXX1111 

I’m Wong XX (Malaysian IC Number : 6xxx22-08-5xxx)and writing a letter that giving authorization of my car with Malaysian car registration number WXX1111 to my son, Wong YY (Malaysian IC Number: 89xxx3-01-5xx3) to drive enter to Thailand.

2.​Detail specification of my car is Brand: Perodua, model: Myvi, Make: 2012 , Malaysian car registration number: WXX1111 and with color Classic.

Yours faithfully,

Insurance can be bought at Changlun. Look at your left side when you near Changlun town. In front Changlun Speed mart has got a few. Near money changer 55 has got one. CTC n naluri aman also got. (Better/ample parking place)

Entering Thai, you need to get a temporary car import permit. The form must be returned upon exit.

This post has been edited by ck23: Aug 26 2013, 09:26 PM
TSck23
post Aug 27 2013, 10:34 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(Nub! @ Aug 26 2013, 10:48 PM)
Do i get the temporary car import permit at the immigration or same as the insurance.
Insurance is buy prior exiting Malaysia, and prior entering Thailand .

Car permit is to queue up (only driver) and get the form after your passport is been stamped.
TSck23
post Sep 2 2013, 11:29 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(Nub! @ Aug 28 2013, 08:56 PM)
Thanks guys. I'm back in kl safely.
So how was it??

Your insurance thingy and ride all ok?
TSck23
post Sep 17 2013, 10:35 AM

717 posts

Bump bump. Anybody went to Danok during Malaysia Day long weekend?
TSck23
post Sep 19 2013, 03:37 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(basilpaschal @ Sep 19 2013, 03:24 PM)
what is the nearest hotel to the customs area? so that we can just walk over to danok?
plenty of them. Just walk into and walk in to check in.

Danok is a walking city~
TSck23
post Sep 19 2013, 04:41 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(basilpaschal @ Sep 19 2013, 04:06 PM)
thanks friend. and where to tukar into baht?
Use RM there, if you are in Danok.

No need baht.

Use credit card if you are in tesco lotus.

If you insisted to change some to play safe, it's available at:-

CTC, Naluri Aman, Kedai Kopi 55 all are licensed money changers.

This post has been edited by ck23: Sep 19 2013, 05:10 PM
TSck23
post Sep 19 2013, 05:00 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Sep 19 2013, 04:47 PM)
Guys, just curious, the duty free shops there sell tobacco products like cigars and also alcohol?
Is Danok or Langkawi duty free goods cheaper?
Danok a bit expensive, due to its transportation cost is higher.

Yes. They do sell Tobacco/cigars/alcohol. Go there no need to bring passport. Just tell immigration that you wanna go Duty Free will do. Sometime need to flash ID though.
TSck23
post Sep 19 2013, 05:13 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(max_cjs0101 @ Sep 19 2013, 05:01 PM)
I see..
I believe i enjoy Langkawi more so i'll shop in Kuah. Btw, do you go to Langkawi often stimix?
I see, thanks. But one can just go there and buy duty free and come back?
no need to stay for a minimum length?
You have to be staying overnights.

But I don't think they catch it tightly.

A car has a lot of space to hide.

Unlike Langkawi, crossing by checkpoint, you gotta open up your bags and show your previous ferry tickets to prove you have stayed overnights.
TSck23
post Sep 19 2013, 05:19 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(basilpaschal @ Sep 19 2013, 03:10 PM)
can we do a day trip to hatyai?
anything interesting to purchase in danok or hatyai?
Going to Hatyai, you'll need to fill up a temporary car import permit at Thai immigration.

If around Danok, no need.

Bear in mind with this, else if you got roadblock in Hatyai, you would be fined.

It's just a sheet of paper, just queue and get it.

I personally don't like to shop outside, prices are expensive sometime if you don't have nego skills.

As for me, I like to go to Tesco Lotus. It's air conditioned, price is fixed, no worries for being cheated.

Basically you can get everything there.

There's one in Sadao, one in Danok.

Go further, there's one before Hatyai.

Big C also, only at Hatyai.
TSck23
post Sep 22 2013, 07:50 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Sep 22 2013, 07:36 PM)
Hmmm danok thread derailed to duty free price chech liao
It is still relevant.

This is Danok and Bukit Kayu Hitam's thread.

What does BKH has to offer besides duty free?
TSck23
post Oct 7 2013, 03:31 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(skon9 @ Sep 30 2013, 09:36 PM)
Anyone know how much it cost to take a bus from Danok or Hatyai to Bangkok? Urgent pls
http://www.sawadee.com/transfer/bus-hatyai.htm

This post has been edited by ck23: Oct 7 2013, 03:32 PM

6 Pages « < 2 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0398sec    0.70    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 18th December 2025 - 10:39 AM