6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Food Only Danok, Thailand (Border) & Bukit Kayu Hitam, Alert!! 1/5/2014- A MUST to DECLARE!

TSck23
post Nov 4 2012, 02:16 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Nov 4 2012, 01:20 PM)
chiuuu!!!!

no wonder laaaaa lol. of coz they won't out of white card, they just cooperating with those selling it nia!

aiseh...but then still thanks for the tips of the immigration office. next time will go there take. ahah
yala. the immigration office is what i was talking about. there is no money changer there la.

where ppl lining up that side, it's at the left side air-conditioned office. Dont feel shy to walk in.

You can speak english or whatever language as long as mentioning "white card".

Sometime, I parked my car outside, go in grab one white card, go in car, fill it, drive to drive thru for stamping and go thru.
TSck23
post Nov 6 2012, 04:59 PM

717 posts

Thai custom very smart, if they see your vehicle very heavy, they will stop you.

There are a lot of BUMs there when u crossing.

They only check suspected vehicle.

If you hand over your insurances, car title and shit, they wont even bother and ask you GOGOGO. Dont make traffic jam.

In Malaysia, when crossing, they seriously scrutinize on your car geran and see your name tie with your Border pass or Passport.
TSck23
post Nov 7 2012, 11:46 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Nov 6 2012, 05:38 PM)
lol i see. good thing for us since they are lenient

btw, malaysia side got check geran meh? or u mean they check thai plate cars that entering?
malaysia side no check meh? every time i also got show.

It's the block after the exit of The DutyFreeZone's car park.
TSck23
post Nov 7 2012, 11:59 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Nov 7 2012, 11:54 AM)
u mean that small station in between the duty free and thai border rite?

no wo. for my past 2 experience,

1) my friend drive in. i passenger nia. just wind down window and say hi. then go liao

2) i drive in, terus go pass dia.
ya. they did check, maybe your friend got lucky.
TSck23
post Nov 7 2012, 12:01 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Nov 7 2012, 12:00 PM)
lol. actually they shud, but i guessing they are just lenient liao haha
i show them they check lo, if didnt show, they save their work, no need check, i guess so.
TSck23
post Nov 7 2012, 04:37 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Nov 7 2012, 12:23 PM)
hahaha...u show them of coz they pura pura check lo. maybe inside heart thinking 'kacau nia ni orang, jalan sudah la' lolx.

anyway, next time i go i want go take lot lot white cards liao, really hate those who charge RM2 to write. somemore they write so dem slow, not like their handwriting very nice

got once at the nationality there that fellow tak tau lukis apa there, then i don't bother check too until when want masuk thai, the officer ask me what i tulis, i only notice he tak tau lukis apa there =.=''

then i have to write myself. dem them!
haha.. sometime i pass it or them to write.

i dont think u can take a lot. they control it now.

u r Kedah ppl right? Why not do Borderpass?
TSck23
post Nov 11 2012, 11:33 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Nov 7 2012, 04:47 PM)
got border pass. just that sometimes suddenly want go and expire liao, or sometimes friend from other state want go ma tongue.gif
actually friends from other state can help you chop. you take borderpass can direct drive in. it's way easier. save the hassle. when go in or go out, you can bypass the checkpoint, go thru just like that.
TSck23
post Nov 12 2012, 10:22 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Nov 11 2012, 12:11 PM)
yeap. i noticed that hehe. that time is my 1st time drive in, so sked a bit lo. for the past 10++ times i park my car at duty free lol. now only know drive in is so easy and convenient
yes bro! it's as simple as that.

TSck23
post Nov 12 2012, 08:58 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(freak @ Nov 12 2012, 01:37 PM)
I always kena check at the border coz I'm driving a GTI
LOL
if u hv nothing to declare, go GREEN LANE. The front lane. Just drive ahead.

Wow... what business u do? VW GTI is cool!
TSck23
post Nov 17 2012, 09:20 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(whleong860705 @ Nov 17 2012, 09:13 AM)
just bought new car and my bank hold my car geran. how can i enter dannok without it? any idea? btw dannok checkpoint is sadao/changloon rite?
takkan u dun hv photostat one?

everytime go no need bring original one la.

If u dun even hv photocopy, just park ur car at duty free there and walk to Thailand, as simple as that.

if wan go hatyai, take a van from the first 7-11 at your left, if not mistaken only RM5.5 per trip.

Then go to hatyai, they would stop u at LEE GARDEN, walk around or mayba catch a TUTTUT to your fav. destination.

This post has been edited by ck23: Nov 17 2012, 09:21 AM
TSck23
post Dec 9 2012, 09:18 AM

717 posts

This thread is down... BUMP for you guys.
TSck23
post Dec 16 2012, 10:56 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(max2k @ Dec 16 2012, 09:29 AM)
Sa wa de kap
sa bai dee bor?
TSck23
post Dec 17 2012, 09:43 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(fuzagi @ Dec 17 2012, 01:02 AM)
wonder would it be packed if we go on JAN 24-28. anyone going in during that period? and to hatyai as well
just go la. no need ask. a lot of uncles go in and out everyday. no see they complain about it. haha.
TSck23
post Dec 21 2012, 10:37 PM

717 posts

Reached there 6.30pm not pack.

Going back 8pm not pack.

I always go in for dinner after work.
TSck23
post Feb 4 2013, 09:12 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Feb 4 2013, 09:08 AM)
ck23 and KooNKHaR

do you think the immigration will be pack if i enter the border anytime around 12th Feb to 15th Feb 2013?

entering time maybe around 12pm malaysia time? hmm
aiyo... you drive in, stamp at Driver and Car Passenger side. Wont be so packed one.

If take border, ask passenger to stamp for you. Or you dont want to stamp also no problem.
TSck23
post Feb 4 2013, 10:26 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Feb 4 2013, 09:18 AM)
drive in lo. but sked passport holder too much, so have to wait long long nia. i using border pass lo

btw, wonder those shops, those small small one, unknown one will close for how long during CNY

hmmm
normally orang patani aka thai malay will open la. unless they go for holidays too.

dont worry about the queue man. just go.
TSck23
post Feb 6 2013, 09:27 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(ghoss @ Feb 6 2013, 08:40 AM)
That's water view

Anyone know how much is it to rent a bike to ride to Hatyai ?
Ya. but it is very pricey now.
they enhance the environment by heavily invest on a stage on the lake, with colourful LED modified motors raft to carry performers.

Therefore, price of each of every dishes is been increased.

Went there, 6 person total damage RM199.00

Previous trip before the enhancement, 5 person for RM100.

The show not really attracted me.

This post has been edited by ck23: Feb 6 2013, 09:28 AM
TSck23
post Feb 26 2013, 02:53 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(psmalaysia.com @ Feb 26 2013, 12:06 PM)
Yes, but it was understandable for drivers/riders to have international driving license to claim for insurance whenever you in oversea. Else they reject your claims.
so there is no point buying insurance prior entering right?
save RM15, live better.
TSck23
post Feb 27 2013, 11:03 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Feb 27 2013, 10:38 AM)
if u notice....u dont need thailand car insurance to issue out the pass for your car...

they only want ur car geran to proceed...

last time when i drove my old wira go in....i dont buy smile.gif
i drive other ppl car can get in also. haha

they dont really care.
TSck23
post Feb 27 2013, 02:31 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(maru @ Feb 27 2013, 11:09 AM)
they check IC n car geran....i dont think they will issue u the pass if both not match....unless the u got the authorization letter or the owner is there to issue u the pass
Yes. They pretended to look at your photostat car geran. But never see the detail.

It happened once to myself, I show them my name's car geran, but the car i driving wasn't mine. Meaning wrong geran was taken.

Also can get thru.

6 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.0348sec    0.80    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:01 PM