6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Bottom

Food Only Danok, Thailand (Border) & Bukit Kayu Hitam, Alert!! 1/5/2014- A MUST to DECLARE!

TSck23
post Oct 20 2013, 03:38 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(.508. @ Oct 20 2013, 03:35 PM)
ok noted. Thanks
i have compiled and updated on the first page. Just in case you dunno how to write a letter of authorisation.

this question is been asked before.
TSck23
post Nov 9 2013, 10:57 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(lovesick_joe @ Nov 8 2013, 01:09 PM)
Hi guys,

Need abit of help...

If i were to take tuk tuk from city to Hat Yai Municipal Park/ the hill that got many Buddha around.

How to say if i wan to go to the Market?

How do i tell the tuk tuk???

Hope someone can enlighten me please.

this is danok thread, for hatyai , check out here https://forum.lowyat.net/topic/644659
TSck23
post Jan 25 2014, 08:00 AM

717 posts

CNY is coming! Anyone is going there this CNY?

This post has been edited by ck23: Jan 26 2014, 09:04 AM
TSck23
post Jan 27 2014, 01:04 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jan 27 2014, 11:56 AM)
damned. u reply too late d. i already go there and back.

was going to ask you that new hotel (the ship) buka liao or not de.

end up i sked hotel full (coz i going durin thaipusam that week) so i book siam thana dulu

mana tau go there saw buka liao.
i might biggrin.gif
TSck23
post Jan 28 2014, 07:31 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Jan 27 2014, 03:15 PM)
yea, ini. that time i go buka liao. ahha
haha, i go with my gf, as in real gf in malaysia. we just go there for makan
ai sheh.. go with gf.

do u know any hotel can book for couple hours? how much?
TSck23
post Feb 13 2014, 11:56 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(kakamal @ Feb 13 2014, 10:23 AM)
All hotels got... some allowed minimum 2 hours. The rate as low as 100BAHT/Hour
lol. I bet. haha.
TSck23
post Mar 3 2014, 04:58 PM

717 posts

Anyone tried The Ship hotel? Walk in rate how much?
TSck23
post Mar 3 2014, 08:59 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(samlee860407 @ Mar 3 2014, 05:11 PM)
i also waiting review...haha
nvm ill try. My friend said ranging RM85-95.00
TSck23
post Apr 21 2014, 03:03 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Apr 16 2014, 02:34 PM)
Anyone have the contact number of that ship hotel, am going on 25th.
+601118665199/+60164125199/074801915/16.

Price ranging RM69 / 89 / 110

Can call for booking.

Lol. they didnt pay me commission.
TSck23
post Apr 22 2014, 01:28 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Apr 21 2014, 06:34 PM)
Tang kui veli much, if u happen to be there @ 25 to 27 I buy u beer le
no problem.

Im the thread starter.

I live very close to the border.

Stayed the ship before. it's a brand new 3 months-old hotel.

So it's very worth it. Unlike old hotel, where you could see the furniture fittings and toilet bowl and amenities are old and dirty.

Jaguar Pub at KPK is not bad too.

Brand new pub. Very cozy sofa upstairs.
TSck23
post Apr 26 2014, 11:14 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(ShadowR1 @ Apr 22 2014, 02:20 PM)
Jaguar pub ... ok noted. can provide more detail of the pub please.
go KPK see light, theres a cultural village.

u will notice JAGUAR PUB
TSck23
post May 28 2014, 11:41 PM

717 posts

Still can go in????
TSck23
post Jun 1 2014, 11:31 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(LNB1 @ Jun 1 2014, 07:06 PM)
whats the situation at hatyai? any curfew after 10pm?
Back from there on Friday. Hatyai dannok all safe and sound.
TSck23
post Jun 22 2014, 11:37 AM

717 posts

hello... it's dying here.

Any updates?

Any hotel feedback? What is your favorite hotel @ Danok?

Cheap and good one.
TSck23
post Jun 30 2014, 12:57 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(Blofeld @ Jun 30 2014, 12:06 PM)
Where to get the Custom Declaration Form?
take ur geran, there's a counter there to print for you FOC. (Driver's lane)
TSck23
post Jul 30 2014, 12:34 AM

717 posts

don't ever go 99 baht buffet. It's an invitation to trade.

Ice RM7 per bucket. We took two buckets, amounting RM14.

This post has been edited by ck23: Jul 30 2014, 12:34 AM
TSck23
post Dec 30 2014, 09:56 AM

717 posts

Flood @ Songkla......
TSck23
post Mar 9 2015, 11:22 AM

717 posts

QUOTE(NeoXeroX @ Mar 9 2015, 10:47 AM)
Hello all the sifus here, newbie got a question to ask, i plan to drive in to danok as I don't feel safe when I park my car at the duty free parking lot, please let me know what to do and things that I must take along with me.

- car title
- insurance ?
- passport
- the white card ? what is that about, I only know I need to fill in the white card before I pass thai custom, for malaysia custom It's just like McD drive through.

your kind reply is highly appreciated!

I found this could be useful smile.gif

http://mypreve.blogspot.com/2015/01/trip-to-hat-yai.html
I have read the blog. Yes. You have got everything prepared. Remember to refill your petrol to full tank before entering. Petrol in Thailand is super expensive.

RM2 can be saved by filling the white card yourselves. Walk into the Thai Immigration Office at your left and request for white card. Bring your pen, fill it while queuing.

The rest ok. For one week insurance RM14 or buy at Thailand 150 baht (To your left before KFC or First 7-11).

Alert:
Park your car at immigration car park space, don't drive in like nobody business even the police calls you to enter. If you have entered, park your car at roadside in Thailand, then walk to immigration to do your documentation.

There are some first timer entering Thailand without arrival card, without car import permit, without car insurance, they got stopped at second check point before head to Hatyai. Penalty RM3000.00. So, no laughing matter! Pls take it seriously.

TSck23
post Mar 10 2015, 08:45 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(NeoXeroX @ Mar 9 2015, 11:34 AM)
Thank you very much bro for your reply, can I verify the one week insurance, as in the location to get it, the KFC or 7-11 is before our malaysia custom right?

upon returning to malaysia, when at thai custom, is there anything I need to do? sorry but noobie quesiton as first timer.

sweat.gif
No. you are wrong. It's after thai custom.

for insurance, you can get it at Changlun town. Get it at Kedai Kopi 55. Near Maybank Changlun. You can google Maybank Changlun @ No. 1, Jalan Khaya 1, Taman Khaya, 06010 Changlun, Kedah.

Upon returning, return your vehicle import permit paper and sign your big name in their book (this is very important!! If after 30 days no return, you car is considered illegal car unreturned and lost in thailand. Can't get in next time. It's at the last counter after you have stamped ur passport and returned the departure card.
TSck23
post Mar 10 2015, 08:51 PM

717 posts

QUOTE(metaled @ Mar 9 2015, 05:34 PM)
There is no KFC, heck it was alot of years ago.

You can get it at Changlun town. After u pass by Petronas on your left( hard to stop as it is quite behind the road) slow down and kept on driving, you will pass by a row of old shop houses, continue like 10m you will see a kopitiam on your right.

Go down and buy there.

Or at thailand, just the moment u drive in look at your left. There will be somesort of stall with Insurance written on it.

If your trip will be frequent i suggest straight away buy ONE YEAR for RM 100.00.

Upon returning to Malaysia, first dont be a jackass and block your car at the drive through area for your own convenience( LOL just kidding)

You can proceed straight away leave the thai custom to immediately park your car. Or before you arrive custom u can park in thailand, there will be small stalls on your right, that sells cigarette, drinks, thai junk food and all.

Get down, get your passport stamped and proceed to the car drive through area ( last counter) to return the temporary vehicle import from.

please REMEMBER TO RETURN. 1 day after the expiry date in the white paper=1000 bath.
KFC shut down already? lol.. it was N years ago then. Not really look at it when passing by.

Yea you are right! There are a lot of shops provide car insurance services. Drive slowly when you are in Changlun town. A lot of signs for insurance service.

I don't usually buy insurance cuz I only hanging around in Danok.

6 Pages « < 3 4 5 6 >Top

0.0271sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 07:03 PM