149 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Bottom

Public Mutual v4, Public/PB series funds

alex4843
post Dec 9 2013, 08:36 PM

40 posts

inflation are expected to rise to 3% following the tariff increase by TNB...

if inflation does happen next month, bond yields expect to rise. and stock price going to go down...
JinXXX
post Dec 9 2013, 11:11 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(xuzen @ Dec 7 2013, 09:40 PM)
Didn't come to LY forum consult all the sifus, that is why lar....

Xuzen
consult xuzen.. sure profit.. after 1 month smile.gif

so far all my pmutual.. no losses only PCSF, should have top up when its 0.14/0.13

QUOTE(alex4843 @ Dec 9 2013, 08:36 PM)
inflation are expected to rise to 3% following the tariff increase by TNB...

if inflation does happen next month, bond yields expect to rise. and stock price going to go down...
stock go down.. all those UT in equity will drop also , time to save liquid to top up ?

another question since FSM has FPX for payment.. can we use PMO and pay for top up using FPX ?
SUSDavid83
post Dec 9 2013, 11:26 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Dec 9 2013, 11:11 PM)
consult xuzen.. sure profit.. after 1 month smile.gif

so far all my pmutual.. no losses only PCSF, should have top up when its 0.14/0.13
stock go down.. all those UT in equity will drop also , time to save liquid to top up ?

another question since FSM has FPX for payment.. can we use PMO and pay for top up using FPX ?
PMO supports FPX.
SUSyklooi
post Dec 9 2013, 11:34 PM

8,188 posts

david83,....pls check Fund investment corner v3....post #1170
needed your help to confirm a link
SUSDavid83
post Dec 9 2013, 11:38 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Dec 9 2013, 11:34 PM)
david83,....pls check Fund investment corner v3....post #1170
needed your help to confirm a link
Hi there,

Please provide the updated or corrected link for amendment. I'm not the original TS whom posted that link.
SUSyklooi
post Dec 9 2013, 11:42 PM

8,188 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 9 2013, 11:38 PM)
Hi there,

Please provide the updated or corrected link for amendment. I'm not the original TS whom posted that link.
doh.gif ok, sorry,...I though that thread starter "David83" is you.
can have same name?
SUSDavid83
post Dec 9 2013, 11:43 PM

52,874 posts

QUOTE(yklooi @ Dec 9 2013, 11:42 PM)
doh.gif  ok, sorry,...I though that thread starter "David83" is you.
can have same name?
I'm the TS for that revision only. Those links are contributed by other forumer.
j.passing.by
post Dec 10 2013, 10:51 AM

1,639 posts

QUOTE(JinXXX @ Dec 9 2013, 11:11 PM)
This is surprising question. I thought being online means just that... online, with real time transaction; just as we do over the counter in a bank.

To answer the question, PMO is the real deal from day one since it started.

j.passing.by
post Dec 10 2013, 01:23 PM

1,639 posts

Ten more business days before X'mas. How's your portfolio this year?

Who would have thought that KLSE (YTD +12.9%) would be among the top Asia-Pacific performers this year?

And beating all its neighboring countries... which have not gained much; Singapore index +0.9%, Jakarta +0.7% (the Indonesia Select Fund is the only fund underwater, after taking into account the conversion of rupiah to ringgit), Thailand +1.2% and the Philippines +4.3%

Nikkei +52.3%, S&P 500 +29.3%, Vietnam +28.8%, DOW +25.2%, S&P/ASX 200 +16.9%, NZealand +15.7%, Taiwan +12.7%, Hong Kong +8.7%, Shanghai +1.8%, KOSPI -0.09%.

The best performing funds, needless to say, are the local funds, especially those small cap funds. Among the top performers this year is Global Select Fund, with its allocations in Japan (12% of total holdings) and USA (44%).

Happy hunting and portfolio adjustment for next year.

cpteoh
post Dec 10 2013, 02:03 PM

Starcraft - Broodwar
1,093 posts

i am looking for this PRF fund, rm3000 for tax refund.
agent please PM me.

location KL/Sunway

thank you

This post has been edited by cpteoh: Dec 10 2013, 02:51 PM
transit
post Dec 10 2013, 02:46 PM

360 posts

Should be PRS
JinXXX
post Dec 10 2013, 08:00 PM

2,516 posts

QUOTE(David83 @ Dec 9 2013, 11:26 PM)
PMO supports FPX.
QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Dec 10 2013, 10:51 AM)
This is surprising question. I thought being online means just that... online, with real time transaction; just as we do over the counter in a bank.

To answer the question, PMO is the real deal from day one since it started.
oh okie thanks.. cause last time when i got my PMO.. they only allow topup from PB savings account.. and none all those fpx thing...

guess i need to login to pmo and find out..

thanks guys
xuzen
post Dec 10 2013, 11:37 PM

4,436 posts

In times of uncertainty, M'sia equities offer good beta. However, when market sentiment across Asia goes boom boom boom! other regional bourses will offer better alphas.

Xuzen
pai3355
post Dec 11 2013, 04:07 PM

210 posts

hi guys,

i had invested some amount from my epf into PM, but recently i heard rumours by the time i wanna withdraw my money it will be 20% deduction for tax, is it true?
ntw
post Dec 11 2013, 04:28 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(felixmask @ Dec 3 2013, 08:11 PM)
you can do thru online - call repurchase. @ https://www.publicmutualonline.com.my/pmblogin.aspx, register yourself at branches.
Else call you agent to do so.
can i do it through any Public Bank or must it be Public Mutual branch?
felixmask
post Dec 11 2013, 05:32 PM

6,356 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Dec 11 2013, 04:28 PM)
I did thru Public Mutual branch.

Public Bank i dont know.
koinibler
post Dec 11 2013, 10:55 PM

2,050 posts

QUOTE(ntw @ Dec 11 2013, 04:28 PM)
For registration of PMO need to do it yourself at PM branch. Public Bank cannot.
transit
post Dec 11 2013, 11:13 PM

360 posts

Correction: PMO can apply through 3 ways-

1.) Any PM Branch - You need a PMO form signed. You will get the mailer consists of temp ID and passport immediate after your Biometric (Thumb Print with your own myKAD) has been validated by PM Staff over the counter.

2.) Any PB Branch - You need a PMO form signed up and validated by Customer Service Staff over PB counter. However the mailer only will post to you in next 10-14 days to your registered mailing address with Public Mutual.

3.) Via PBebank Portal login --> Investment, looks for PMO application...No physical form is required since it's online portal. the mailer only will post to you in next 10-14 days to your registered mailing address with Public Mutual.

For all options: Once you receive the mailer, you are required to first login to change default ID and password to your desired ID and password ASAP. If you not activate within 60 days, then the PMO mailer will be void after the deadline.

Hope you all have better ideas on how to apply PMO by above 3 ways..Go Go Go...

This post has been edited by transit: Dec 12 2013, 08:28 AM
j.passing.by
post Dec 12 2013, 02:44 AM

1,639 posts

QUOTE(pai3355 @ Dec 11 2013, 04:07 PM)
hi guys,

i had invested some amount from my epf into PM, but recently i heard rumours by the time i wanna withdraw my money it will be 20% deduction for tax, is it true?
What is the rumour and how relevant is it to your question and concern? If you purchase a unit trust fund via the EPF scheme, the money from any re-purchase before age 55 will revert back directly into your EPF account. It is highly unlikely to incur any further tax or charges or fee on exiting back to EPF. Stop listening to nonsense.

If the rumour is regarding PRS and tax relief and early withdrawal, and which you can't invest using EPF money, please refer to the Private Pension Administrator (PPA) official website for verification/confirmation. http://www.ppa.my/ppa/about-ppa/about-us/

QUOTE(transit @ Dec 11 2013, 11:13 PM)

1.) Any PM Branch - You need a PMO form signed. You will get the mailer consists of temp ID and passport immediate after your Biometric (Thumb Print with your own myKAD) has been validated by PM Staff over the counter.

2.) Any PB Branch - You need a PMO form signed up and validated by Customer Service Staff over PB counter. However the mailer only will post to you in next 10-14 days to your registered mailing address with Public Mutual.

3.) Via PBebank Portal login --> Investment, looks for PMO application...No physical form is required since it's online portal. the mailer only will post to you in next 10-14 days to your registered mailing address with Public Mutual.

For Option 2 and 3: Once you receive the mailer, you are required to first login to change default ID and password to your desired ID and password ASAP. If you not activate within certain days, then the PMO mailer will be void after the deadline.

The form can be found here: http://www.publicmutual.com.my/CustomerSer...tualOnline.aspx

Also can be done via ATM; which I believed it is like registering for PBeBank where you will get a slip with user ID and password for the initial login. Please make sure the bank has your correct mobile phone number before doing this...

Further details as below:

How do I register for Public Mutual Online Services?

You can obtain a copy of the Public Mutual Online Services application form from Public Mutual HQ or any of its branches. Alternatively, the application form could be downloaded from publicmutualonline.com.my.

For security reasons, you need to submit the application form personally at Public Mutual HQ and branches or Public Bank branches.

You may also register through Public Bank's Automated Teller Machines (ATMs) if you are a Public Bank ATM user, or via PBeBank.com if you are a PBeBank subscriber.

For Applications through Public Mutual, you will immediately receive the docket mailer with User ID and Password. For Applications through Public Bank, the docket mailer will be sent to your mailing address. This User ID and Password will enable you to access publicmutualonline.com.my.

You have to log in within 60 days from the date of issuance of docket mailer to change the User ID and Password.

You are now ready to view and transact your investments online.

Should you require further information or any assistance, please refer to our General FAQ & FAQ on Login. Alternatively you may contact us at our Hotline 03-6207 5000 or email us at customer@publicmutual.com.my.

ntw
post Dec 12 2013, 02:11 PM

One Each At A Time
1,432 posts

QUOTE(transit @ Dec 11 2013, 11:13 PM)

For all options: Once you receive the mailer, you are required to first login to change default ID and password to your desired ID and password ASAP. If you not activate within 60 days, then the PMO mailer will be void after the deadline.

QUOTE(j.passing.by @ Dec 12 2013, 02:44 AM)
What is the rumour and how relevant is it to your question and concern? If you purchase a unit trust fund via the EPF scheme, the money from any re-purchase before age 55 will revert back directly into your EPF account. It is highly unlikely to incur any further tax or charges or fee on exiting back to EPF. Stop listening to nonsense.

If the rumour is regarding PRS and tax relief and early withdrawal, and which you can't invest using EPF money, please refer to the Private Pension Administrator (PPA) official website for verification/confirmation. http://www.ppa.my/ppa/about-ppa/about-us/
The form can be found here: http://www.publicmutual.com.my/CustomerSer...tualOnline.aspx

Also can be done via ATM; which I believed it is like registering for PBeBank where you will get a slip with user ID and password for the initial login. Please make sure the bank has your correct mobile phone number before doing this...

Further details as below:

How do I register for Public Mutual Online Services?

You can obtain a copy of the Public Mutual Online Services application form from Public Mutual HQ or any of its branches. Alternatively, the application form could be downloaded from publicmutualonline.com.my.

For security reasons, you need to submit the application form personally at Public Mutual HQ and branches or Public Bank branches.

You may also register through Public Bank's Automated Teller Machines (ATMs) if you are a Public Bank ATM user, or via PBeBank.com if you are a PBeBank subscriber.

For Applications through Public Mutual, you will immediately receive the docket mailer with User ID and Password. For Applications through Public Bank, the docket mailer will be sent to your mailing address. This User ID and Password will enable you to access publicmutualonline.com.my.

You have to log in within 60 days from the date of issuance of docket mailer to change the User ID and Password.

You are now ready to view and transact your investments online.

Should you require further information or any assistance, please refer to our General FAQ & FAQ on Login. Alternatively you may contact us at our Hotline 03-6207 5000 or email us at customer@publicmutual.com.my.

thanks for your constructive feedback! thumbup.gif

149 Pages « < 98 99 100 101 102 > » Top

0.0353sec    0.93    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 16th December 2025 - 05:36 AM