JayC75
post Sep 22 2012, 05:15 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

QUOTE(lucaswjk @ Sep 15 2012, 12:55 AM)
officially P1 Fibre user smile.gif
Speed wise so far so good, KL server 11ms ping
And I really like D-Link router, come with double antenna and i able to access all their feature from web hehe

The bad news is I suspect P1 throttle torrent,
need more time to test on this...
is port forwarding possible?
kintsuchi
post Sep 22 2012, 05:21 PM

cumel kan
916 posts

so many fiber these day but coverage so suk..
KAHAK
post Sep 23 2012, 03:00 PM

181 posts

QUOTE(kintsuchi @ Sep 22 2012, 05:21 PM)
so many fiber these day but coverage so suk..
i think malaysia can have lot's of coverage if we use wireless tower! drool.gif drool.gif
lucaswjk
post Sep 24 2012, 12:37 AM

~im coming~
3,817 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Sep 22 2012, 05:15 PM)
is port forwarding possible?
yup...
paultantk
post Sep 25 2012, 09:08 PM

407 posts

speedtest for my p1 business 20mbps package...

this is LOCAL speedtest...

they finally coming to check tomorrow.

this is my latest local traceroute within p1 network, dunno why got one hop high packet loss

this is local traceroute over MyIX...

This post has been edited by paultantk: Sep 25 2012, 09:11 PM
coolstore
post Sep 26 2012, 09:41 PM

1,524 posts

QUOTE(nicky1112001 @ Sep 22 2012, 01:08 PM)
nothing。。。just kept tell me port full。。。but same building。。4th floor new move in can apply。。and got port。。。i apply early than them。。port full。。。they just apply at 18-09-2012。。then got port。。。funny?stupid tm hold all the port but ask p1 rent their fiber cable and pay them。。buaya company。。
the 4th floor is getting unifi?
johnlth93
post Sep 26 2012, 10:38 PM

Debian
1,200 posts

QUOTE(duckaton @ Aug 11 2012, 03:02 PM)

SOS KICAP P1

PRO:

1) Unlimited Quota (stated clearly)
2) Best RG by far. Dlink Gigabit wifi router with voip (outside cannot buy!)
3) Min 24 months contract. Promo price stay as long as not terminated. (by that time got better deal edi la)

CON:
1) may not allow residential installation, maybe SOHO can
2) no iptv
3) Only wired analog phone for voip given and colour is cheesy
4) no free calls
5) Weird T&C*: To continue enjoying fiber internet promo price through contract period, P1 voice line must be active with bare minimum of one (1) call per month/bill cycle - to any number, on any call duration.

Real User Experience:

FAQs

HOW TO APPLY:

forcibly change your ip? that is not cool ohmy.gif
JayC75
post Sep 26 2012, 10:46 PM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

what is the impact of frequent renewable of dynamic IP? i will be using dyndns for my IP cam, will it hv any impact? shd be ok right?
johnlth93
post Sep 26 2012, 10:50 PM

Debian
1,200 posts

QUOTE(JayC75 @ Sep 26 2012, 10:46 PM)
what is the impact of frequent renewable of dynamic IP? i will be using dyndns for my IP cam, will it hv any impact? shd be ok right?
if u wan to make it big then yeah impact might be big
but normally no ppl care .. i guess

well, if not mistaken you might get disconnected for a while as you got to reassign a new ip by isp
so maybe some frames not going to transmit if you are streaming the cam feed
nicky1112001
post Sep 27 2012, 09:28 AM

219 posts

QUOTE(coolstore @ Sep 26 2012, 09:41 PM)
the 4th floor is getting unifi?
Yap..office 5mb biz package rm199.
csn
post Sep 28 2012, 10:29 AM

72 posts

finally,my Fibre up & running.

http://www.speedtest.net/result/2207214718.png
TSduckaton
post Sep 28 2012, 03:02 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(csn @ Sep 28 2012, 10:29 AM)
congrats thumbup.gif

but your ping is very high.
csn
post Sep 29 2012, 11:24 AM

72 posts

How about this?

http://www.speedtest.net/result/2209252507.png
klseet
post Sep 29 2012, 11:41 AM

130 posts

FINALLY, after 1.5 month, 3 installation (2 failed), total 10xTM installers/staff, numerous calls/complaints/hours, 1xCFM letter, 1xTM letter to P1 .... then only I get my P1 Fiber ForBiz sweat.gif sweat.gif

Somemore there is NO new fiber line installation & NO change of BTU for me as an existing UniFi user, and I have to go through all these nonsense bloodly journey with TM ...... shakehead.gif doh.gif

Obviously, TM is the main culprit in my case, they could have done it remotely without the need to deploy anyone on site for any existing UniFi user.... doh.gif .....

Anyway, just move-on, now I'm running both UniFi+P1 through RB750:

After some struggling work last nigth (I'm not expert in this) sweat.gif , managed to get both WAN running:

But definitely the dual-internet is still not perfect, am still struggling to research/fine-tune .... sweat.gif

Generally at this moment, both the internet lines speed seem to be the same, I do notice the P1 has slighly higher ping than UniFi, but it's very minimal in my case.

Btw, to use own router and make the P1 stock RG act as VoIP only (vlan.920) per above diagram, need to setup as follows:
I've just tested it on my RB750 vlan.920 bridging to P1 RG, the VoIP works! nod.gif

Actually I'm thinking whether can do away the stock RG completely, wanted to test the VoIP on my Yealink SIP-T20
however P1 didn't provide my SIP account details during installation, so I called P1 to request, now waiting for them to provide .....

That's all my experience sharing now, enjoy P1 folks! icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by klseet: Sep 30 2012, 01:13 AM
klseet
post Sep 29 2012, 11:52 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(johnlth93 @ Sep 26 2012, 10:38 PM)
forcibly change your ip? that is not cool  ohmy.gif
QUOTE(JayC75 @ Sep 26 2012, 10:46 PM)
IS IT?? ohmy.gif

I didn't notice that, I was "connected" previously with 42.x for more than 2 days, didn't notice the IP get renewed, that's very strange indeed ... hmm.gif

Will monitor this from now, hope it won't happen for me, otherwise ....
TSduckaton
post Sep 29 2012, 02:44 PM

Progress is Imminent
1,216 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Sep 29 2012, 11:52 AM)
IS IT??  ohmy.gif

I didn't notice that, I was "connected" previously with 42.x for more than 2 days, didn't notice the IP get renewed, that's very strange indeed ...  hmm.gif

Will monitor this from now, hope it won't happen for me, otherwise ....
dynamic ip gets renewed every 1-2 days,
still unsure at what time and exact frequency,

has not impacted my internet experience but
would prefer a longer lease

congrats on getting your p1 up thumbup.gif
klseet
post Sep 30 2012, 01:21 AM

130 posts

Does other P1 users also encounter the 1~2 days IP renew symtom?

I'll be more worry if it's not related to the IP leasing period thing ..... unsure.gif
klseet
post Sep 30 2012, 01:27 AM

130 posts

QUOTE(paultantk @ Sep 25 2012, 09:08 PM)
speedtest for my p1 business 20mbps package...

this is LOCAL speedtest...

they finally coming to check tomorrow.

Wah-lau, really can't believe this is Biz20 ! shocking.gif
So what was the P1+TM's story?

If I were you, goreng pisang them gao-gao liao ... tongue.gif
klseet
post Sep 30 2012, 09:53 AM

130 posts

Wake up this morning and noticed my P1's IP changed
Seem to happen around 3:15am yawn.gif

This is annoying, if it happen continously & frequently, may want to ask P1 why .... hmm.gif

This post has been edited by klseet: Sep 30 2012, 09:55 AM
JayC75
post Sep 30 2012, 10:35 AM

Here We Go
1,404 posts

QUOTE(klseet @ Sep 30 2012, 09:53 AM)
Wake up this morning and noticed my P1's IP changed
Seem to happen around 3:15am  yawn.gif

This is annoying, if it happen continously & frequently, may want to ask P1 why ....  hmm.gif
which mean u will experience frequent short term disconnection when the IP renew thing happen?

12 Pages « < 4 5 6 7 8 > » Top

0.0223sec    0.87    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 09:01 AM