121 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Bottom

:Official Dopod 818 Pro/HTC Prophet/XDA Neo Club:, Discuss it here...

tsg
post Apr 11 2006, 08:55 PM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(JET @ Apr 11 2006, 08:18 PM)
wow !! it's very good ...
but after read through all the posts here...
really feel like as wht u say....
rather pay extra for the after purchased good customer services smile.gif thumbup.gif

i hvnt get myself a dopod 818pro yet...
was wondering on O2 Mini (not available any more in market, out of stock), O2 IIi and Dopod 8181pro.
any finally decided this...

so... as all yr comments,
"PDA Expert"  icon_rolleyes.gif
so... The Curve, Mid Valley and Sunway P.
which 1 is the best le?
i did make a call to all this shops to ask for PDA prices....
sound like PDA Expert The Curve more polite smile.gif agree?
bought hp 6500 series @ the brilliant aka PDA expert @ lyp...shop near back door of lyp which leads to Plaza Amoda
lovesick_joe
post Apr 11 2006, 09:53 PM

237 posts

Sometimes because of the shop which got many customer which phone call is just a call...
That mostly phone call price are higher. If really want to get a good price do go to the shop...
Or wait this weekend for the PC fair....

I would said PDA Expert give the best service...
i brough my old plam from them and now Dopdo 818 pro...

This post has been edited by lovesick_joe: Apr 11 2006, 09:54 PM
mamakap
post Apr 11 2006, 10:10 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(toruhikaru @ Apr 11 2006, 03:41 PM)
i'm at the part that "w" write the rom into device.. this is the part that it canot find any ROM under the awizard ROM folder.. got stuck here.. sad.gif
Just unlock the CID and enabe RAPI using aWizard, then run JAMin ROM exe file to install the device. You don't nessaery need the aWizard to install the ROM, unless you want to backup your original ROM.
Cyrobyte
post Apr 11 2006, 11:15 PM

103 posts

Anyone have problems sending/receiving MMS? I'm on Maxis postpaid with 3G simcard. Most of the time i'll have problems sending/receiving MMS. Not sure why. I've already gone through the auto config. Can anyone enlighten me? Thanks...
toruhikaru
post Apr 11 2006, 11:20 PM

26 posts

i've done the JAMin ROM..
now i can't activesync with my comp.. sad.gif wat happen??
mamakap
post Apr 11 2006, 11:32 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(toruhikaru @ Apr 11 2006, 11:20 PM)
i've done the JAMin ROM..
now i can't activesync with my comp.. sad.gif wat happen??
Did you install USB switch to activesync with your Dopod or you just plugin the USB and activesync? You can actually use the USB switch from Dopodasia website to switch your activesync using serial or RNDIS.
toruhikaru
post Apr 12 2006, 12:46 AM

26 posts

now my camera dun work anymore.. tats an error when capturing using the cam.. arrggh..
asrulz
post Apr 12 2006, 12:55 AM

475 posts

QUOTE(Cyrobyte @ Apr 11 2006, 11:15 PM)
Anyone have problems sending/receiving MMS? I'm on Maxis postpaid with 3G simcard. Most of the time i'll have problems sending/receiving MMS. Not sure why. I've already gone through the auto config. Can anyone enlighten me? Thanks...
the autoconfig wont do the configuration for your mms setting. you have to set the mms setting by yourself manually. there are 2 areas that u have to do the config ..

1. @1010 MMS setting (in the connection setting)
2. MMS Configuration (in the Messaging program - tap on Menu and you'll see the MMS Config option)

since you are using Maxis .. I dont know what is the value you have to fill up in the configuration since I was using celcom. good luck!

This post has been edited by asrulz: Apr 12 2006, 12:57 AM
mamakap
post Apr 12 2006, 01:18 AM

403 posts

QUOTE(toruhikaru @ Apr 12 2006, 12:46 AM)
now my camera dun work anymore.. tats an error when capturing using the cam.. arrggh..
What is the problem?? can you post the image of the error message?
toruhikaru
post Apr 12 2006, 04:57 AM

26 posts

done with my camera probs.. its okie now.. but is it true that JAMin Rom dun support Mp3 ringtone?? my dopod canot play mp3 ringtone.. sad.gif
JET
post Apr 12 2006, 09:03 AM

357 posts

Hi there, specially to all the new viewer on this topic.

Ok, 1st, i'm noob too to PDA phone,
planning, preparing and researching in getting DOPOD 818Pro (oh yeah.... drool.gif )

Here, I have compiled a .doc file where pasted most/some of the usefull/important guide/tips/advices of all the users here from Page1-Page20.

Found tht, there's lots of very usefull and important guide,
but some time lazy or take a lot time reviewing pages and pages again...

so ... there u are...
dont know wherethe it's help u all or not...
but it help me refer back the guide/opinion faster tongue.gif icon_rolleyes.gif

Lastly, as wht mamakap say "Pls do research 1st and use it when u know wht it's".
Cheers....

p/s special thx !! too all the 'si fu' here biggrin.gif rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif

This post has been edited by JET: Apr 18 2006, 09:44 AM

Attached File(s)
Attached File  Dopod_818pro.doc ( 592k ) Number of downloads: 91
calvinteh
post Apr 12 2006, 03:14 PM

County boy in Urban jungle
346 posts

i cant seem to download the JAMin ROM, well i think maybe too many ppl downloading it at the same time...
mamakap
post Apr 12 2006, 05:31 PM

403 posts

QUOTE(JET @ Apr 12 2006, 09:03 AM)

planning, preparing and researching in getting DOPOD 818Pro (oh yeah.... drool.gif )

Here, I have compiled a .doc file where pasted most/some of the usefull/important guide/tips/advices of all the users here from Page1-Page20.

so ... there u are...
but it help me refer back the guide/opinion faster tongue.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

Lastly, as wht they "Pls do research 1st and do it when u know wht it's".
Cheers....

p/s special thx !!  too all the 'si fu' here biggrin.gif  rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif
Wow... thanks for the compilation of the tips and tricks for Dopod 818 Pro thumbup.gif
dsiew
post Apr 12 2006, 09:56 PM

715 posts

pretty good compilation u have
calvinteh
post Apr 12 2006, 10:56 PM

County boy in Urban jungle
346 posts

wow when i'm about to update the ROM, does it mean all my information in my PDA will be gone?? i dun dare to do it leh,
JET
post Apr 12 2006, 11:10 PM

357 posts

QUOTE(mamakap @ Apr 12 2006, 05:31 PM)
Wow... thanks for the compilation of the tips and tricks for Dopod 818 Pro thumbup.gif
QUOTE(dsiew @ Apr 12 2006, 09:56 PM)
pretty good compilation u have
hehey... dont thx me.
thx to you all, i'm the 1 who earning all the leasons from u all biggrin.gif
i should turn back to thx you all notworthy.gif

cheers !!!!
JET
post Apr 12 2006, 11:12 PM

357 posts

oh yeah... check this out !!!
Transparent/Crytal Casing...

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=272198

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=255772
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopic=249378
mamakap
post Apr 13 2006, 08:08 AM

403 posts

Ok, I just cooked up this CAB file, it is a compilation of registry tweaks to optimize the Dopod 818 Pro. So far tested on my device without any problem. icon_rolleyes.gif

You can download from below

[attachmentid=102045]

Instruction:
1. Copy the file into your Dopod
2. Run the file
3. Soft reset your Dopod
4. Done

To uninstall the file, just go to Remove program and uninstall the file.

Note: Use it at your own risk. sweat.gif

This post has been edited by mamakap: Apr 14 2006, 07:57 PM
tsg
post Apr 13 2006, 08:31 AM

Idontcare Club
14,610 posts

QUOTE(JET @ Apr 12 2006, 09:03 AM)

so ... there u are...
but it help me refer back the guide/opinion faster tongue.gif  icon_rolleyes.gif

Lastly, as wht they "Pls do research 1st and do it when u know wht it's".
Cheers....

p/s special thx !!  too all the 'si fu' here biggrin.gif  rclxm9.gif thumbup.gif
QUOTE(JET @ Apr 12 2006, 11:12 PM)
rclxms.gif wonderful dopod tips...crystal case arrive just niceto protect dopod
boringpig
post Apr 13 2006, 09:03 AM

1,344 posts

QUOTE(lovesick_joe @ Apr 11 2006, 09:53 PM)
Or wait this weekend for the PC fair....
not sure about PDA Expert. there is one shop in mid valley is having a booth in this upcoming PC Fair and they said the price of dopod 818pro together with the gifts (memory card, screen protector, speaker, headset and maybe a bt device) at RM 2888... if buy from their shop, RM 2488 (cash and carry) and RM 2588 (credit card w/o instalment).. if instalment, RM 295 x 12 months shocking.gif but bluetooth giveaway only during PC fair lah~

what do you guys think about fresh gear @ mid valley??

This post has been edited by boringpig: Apr 13 2006, 09:04 AM

121 Pages « < 19 20 21 22 23 > » Top

0.0266sec    0.38    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 04:57 PM