:Official Dopod 818 Pro/HTC Prophet/XDA Neo Club:, Discuss it here...

toruhikaru
post Apr 4 2006, 12:11 AM

26 posts

anyone know a better setting to set their dopod 818 camera?? the photos taken with it looks horible espeacially at night.. noobie here.. need advice..
toruhikaru
post Apr 7 2006, 02:09 AM

26 posts

QUOTE(mamakap @ Apr 5 2006, 10:48 PM)
Some interesting tips for those people who hates the clicking sound when you press the start button on your 818 Pro. There 2 methods to off it, here are the following methods:

"Start > Settings > Sounds & Notifications" uncheck this option on Events (warnings, system events)

But then you can't listen to the others alarm that you set on your 818 Pro. Well here are the second solution that require to overwrite the default files that generate the clicking sound.

a) Downlaod the file below and extract it, inside there 2 files.

MenuPop.wav - This wave file play all the menu pops up, such as the Start menu.
hwandsw.wav - This wave file play the picking when select the menu. For example, selecting an item in the Start menu, tap-and-hold item, etc.

[attachmentid=100465]

b) Copy anywhere into your 818 Pro via Activesync.
c) Use your 818 Pro's  file explorer Select and Copy the 2 files.
d) Go to /Windows folder inside your 818 Pro, and Paste the 2 files. It will prompt you if you wish to overwrite the existing file, choose "Yes"
e) Do a soft reset. Done.

Hope this will help.  tongue.gif
Yeahh!!! it works.. tnx Mamakap!!
toruhikaru
post Apr 9 2006, 09:03 PM

26 posts

mamakap.. is it easy to change from Dopod rom to JAMin rom and bk?? can provide me with information on tat?
thx in advance..
toruhikaru
post Apr 10 2006, 08:54 PM

26 posts

tnx mamakap!! i'll try doing it this weekend.. damn busy with studies for now.. if there's any problem using the JAMin Rom meanwhile.. pls update me k!!
toruhikaru
post Apr 10 2006, 09:00 PM

26 posts

just discovered the new application dopod offer in the webpage.. mozard ring tone and wallpaper.. go have a look guys..

Mozart Ring Tone and Wallpaper (2006/04/10)

Please follow the installation steps as below:
1. please sync your device with your PC
2. please download the file and extract it
3. please put the ringtones to My Windows Mobile-based Device > Windows > Rings
4. please tap the setting>phone, and choose the ringtone.
toruhikaru
post Apr 11 2006, 01:31 AM

26 posts

how to install the extROM for JAMin ROM for the service provider??
toruhikaru
post Apr 11 2006, 02:12 AM

26 posts

has someone provide with the step by step guide?? i'm having problems writing the ROM into my HP.. cuz it doesn't detect the ROM file under the ROM folder..
toruhikaru
post Apr 11 2006, 03:41 PM

26 posts

i'm at the part that "w" write the rom into device.. this is the part that it canot find any ROM under the awizard ROM folder.. got stuck here.. sad.gif
toruhikaru
post Apr 11 2006, 11:20 PM

26 posts

i've done the JAMin ROM..
now i can't activesync with my comp.. sad.gif wat happen??
toruhikaru
post Apr 12 2006, 12:46 AM

26 posts

now my camera dun work anymore.. tats an error when capturing using the cam.. arrggh..
toruhikaru
post Apr 12 2006, 04:57 AM

26 posts

done with my camera probs.. its okie now.. but is it true that JAMin Rom dun support Mp3 ringtone?? my dopod canot play mp3 ringtone.. sad.gif
toruhikaru
post Apr 22 2006, 11:33 AM

26 posts

Kingston Lifetime warrath SD for RM110.. saw in PIKOM PC FAIR in Melaka.. cheap till vomit blood..
toruhikaru
post Apr 22 2006, 11:46 AM

26 posts

forgot.. its 1gb.. haha.. go get it.. damn cheap.. 512 only for rm60
toruhikaru
post Apr 25 2006, 02:41 PM

26 posts

wink.gif got my dopod crystal case for rm18.. happy!!
toruhikaru
post Apr 27 2006, 12:57 AM

26 posts

i've tried all the novii product.. none of them work for the prophet as a remote control.. sad case!
toruhikaru
post Apr 27 2006, 07:02 PM

26 posts

i've tried all of them b4.. it seems like the dun support prophet's infra red
toruhikaru
post May 2 2006, 11:03 AM

26 posts

SELLING MY DOPOD 818 pro Lavender (RM1900) interested buyer pls call/sms me.. 0124565802 (Chris)

This post has been edited by toruhikaru: May 2 2006, 10:15 PM
toruhikaru
post May 5 2006, 04:13 PM

26 posts

anyone found webcam software for our dopod?? still looking.. tried but it seems like it doesn't work..
toruhikaru
post May 5 2006, 04:15 PM

26 posts

QUOTE(binary @ May 5 2006, 03:34 PM)
Guys, if i want to unplug my memory card, should i turn of my dopod or i can jut unplug while the device is running?
just unplug it anytime u wan.. nonid to turn off ur dopod.. smile.gif
toruhikaru
post May 7 2006, 03:05 AM

26 posts

there're nice today's screen in spb softwares.. i like it alot.. go check it out..

0.0395sec    0.82    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 1st December 2025 - 03:02 PM