anyway my dopod camera quality like crap ><
:Official Dopod 818 Pro/HTC Prophet/XDA Neo Club:, Discuss it here...
Apr 1 2006, 06:32 PM
218 posts Joined: Dec 2005 From: Scheol |
anyway my dopod camera quality like crap ><
Apr 1 2006, 06:57 PM
346 posts Joined: Mar 2006 From: kl |
yea i've upgraded. camera speed is a bit slow la but i guess it's ok la, prolly coz lack of memory though...u go upgrae ur dopod then
Apr 1 2006, 11:51 PM
744 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
Is there a confirmed new ROM? Anyone tried to upgrade to that ROM yet?
Apr 3 2006, 01:02 AM
403 posts Joined: Jan 2005 |
QUOTE(calvinteh @ Apr 1 2006, 02:26 PM) ya i tried to do it oso, but it seems it dont work. 1 thing i do realize though i installed spb pocket plus and now my dopod is kinda slow. i wonder y, last time whenever i check the memory for running programs, i found now only active sync is running, last time got a lot wan, anyone knows y? Ok for overclock your Dopod 818 Pro I made a step by step procedure. You also require Memmaid inorder for the overclock work whenever you did a soft reset.1.) Download the OmapClock v0.2 from here. Extract the file out. 2.) Sync your 818 Pro and copy the program to anywhere you like (e.g. Program Files\OmapClock.exe) in your 818 Pro 2.) Use your 818 Pro copy the OmapClock.exe and paste as shortcut to anywhere you like (e.g. Windows\start menu\OmapClock) Note:Must use shortcut in order to work. 3.) Once you create the shortcut file, copy out the shorcut file that store in your 818 Pro to your computer. 4.) Use the Window XP software, "Notepad" to open the shortcut file > Change the content to "\Program Files\OmapClock\OmapClock.exe" -clock 216 (Note: "-clock 216" means the speed of overclock is 216. Recommand overclock speed is below 264.) 5.) After make change of the shortcut file, copy this file back to the 818 Pro, replace that shortcut file in your PDA. 6.) Open MemMaid program, select "Notification Queue" (Second Icon that from left to right) [attachmentid=99916] 7.) click "Add" and select Program choose the shortcut file > select Event and choose "The device woke up" and click "Add" 8.) In your MemMaid program again, select "Start Up Program" (Forth Icon that from left to right) 9.) click "Add", find the shortcut file. [attachmentid=99913] 10.) Close MemMaid 1.5 program and soft reset. This post has been edited by mamakap: Apr 3 2006, 08:26 AM |
Apr 3 2006, 11:13 AM
80 posts Joined: Jan 2003 From: Kelana Jaya |
Great guide...thanks
Anyway anyone can recommend some great games for pocket pc |
Apr 3 2006, 12:13 PM
Apr 3 2006, 01:35 PM
201 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
i love worms !!!!
Apr 3 2006, 06:49 PM
thanks for the guide mamak....
eh wanna ask oso ah, can we change our incoming SMS tone and alarm clock tone to MP3 instead of those boring presets ah?? |
Apr 3 2006, 07:01 PM
For SMS tone and alarm clock tone, you only can use wav file. Just copy the wav file into /windows folder in your 818 Pro.
Apr 3 2006, 10:30 PM
103 posts Joined: Jan 2003 |
I bought my Dopod 818 Pro last saturday, and loving it. But the camera is a bit slow, and the quality is not that good with low light condition. Have to look for silicon cover, etc. soon because when my hands are abit oily, it stains my black coloured Dopod. Still haven't read through the manual though. Haven't got the time yet.
Apr 4 2006, 12:11 AM
26 posts Joined: Apr 2006 |
anyone know a better setting to set their dopod 818 camera?? the photos taken with it looks horible espeacially at night.. noobie here.. need advice..
Apr 4 2006, 12:21 AM
237 posts Joined: May 2005 |
So is they any side effect on our dopod after overclock???
Will it void warrently??? Or can it be safe abck to normal when anything happen? |
Apr 4 2006, 11:12 AM
well i got a few shots of the night with my dopod...
![]() ![]() |
Apr 4 2006, 04:35 PM
calvinteh,
Nice place... May i know where is it aA??? is a eating place or others?? |
Apr 4 2006, 11:02 PM
81 posts Joined: Mar 2006 |
Hello. Any idea where I can download the user manual for Dopod 818 Pro? Thanks.
Apr 5 2006, 01:14 AM
U just go to www.dopodasia.com
then do a register then u will able to donwload the manual |
Apr 5 2006, 07:29 AM
Apr 5 2006, 05:58 PM
Apr 5 2006, 06:00 PM
Did anyone got this problem...
As ur phone is on which the green light is blinking, but u can't on the screen by pressing the on button... Anyone got this problem??? |
Apr 5 2006, 09:54 PM
204 posts Joined: Nov 2005 From: Bermuda Triangle |
me me me me me me me me me
I GOT THAT PROBLEM but nowdays not happening anymore Must soft reset everytime dat happen. Dam sad. |
| Change to: | 0.0278sec
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 02:43 PM |