The Official LEGO Enthusiast Club V4

alanyuppie
post Aug 27 2012, 02:27 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(musha @ Aug 27 2012, 03:12 PM)
need to build it by yourself
not really. if anyone can get the parts and i can voluntary it built it for them FOC =)

musha
post Aug 27 2012, 02:29 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Aug 27 2012, 02:27 PM)
not really. if anyone can get the parts and i can voluntary it built it for them FOC =)
the main problem for me is i dun have the parts! haha
Yiha9944
post Aug 27 2012, 05:23 PM

241 posts

QUOTE(musha @ Aug 27 2012, 02:12 PM)
need to build it by yourself and of course find the brick by brick separately
wow...then is not an easy task o... hmm.gif
anyway thx for the light up bro thumbup.gif

Added on August 27, 2012, 5:24 pm
QUOTE(alanyuppie @ Aug 27 2012, 02:27 PM)
haha, means to say sourcing the part is not an easy task smile.gif

This post has been edited by Yiha9944: Aug 27 2012, 05:24 PM
sherwin
post Aug 27 2012, 08:37 PM

43 posts

2013 Star Wars confirmed lineup:

- Clone Troopers vs Droidekas Battle Pack (sniper droideka)
- The Old Republic Battle Pack (2 x sith troopers + 2 x clones)
- A Wing with Ackbar, Han and A Wing pilot AT-RT with yoda, clone trooper and assassin droid
- Z-95 Headhunter with 2 x clone troopers, general Krell
- The Rancor Pit (as revealed at SDCC)

Planet Series 3:

- Kamino with R4-P17 droid and Jedi Starfighter
- Coruscant with Clone Pilot and Republic Assault Striker
- Asteroid Filed with Tie Bomber and Tie Pilot

Source: http://www.groovebricks.com/official-2013-...star-wars-sets/

New Minifig Packs

850486 Rock Band

850487 Halloween Monster Fighters

This post has been edited by sherwin: Aug 27 2012, 08:41 PM
iori
post Aug 27 2012, 10:13 PM

253 posts

nice set.... The Old Republic Battle Pack (2 x sith troopers + 2 x clones).... can't wait....
ra2zy
post Aug 28 2012, 01:33 AM

41 posts

Post Raya Spamming!!! biggrin.gif

Open at your own risk... brows.gif

PoTC Black Pearl & PoTC Captain Cabin

Prince of Persia

alanyuppie
post Aug 28 2012, 10:45 AM

2,834 posts

I was asked yesterday by a member here on how I store my lego parts. I usually store them in 3 major group/category:

GROUP 1 -

Conventional sized bricks , plates and slopes and parts of same color goes into one tray. Below are the trays with colors I'm currently using for my MOC project (the rest are in store room)

GROUP 2 & 3

- Group 2 are specialised parts like tyres and joints which I only required a few for my MOC (so I handpick what I need from storeroom)

- Group 3 are special parts like "stick plates" more than 2 stud long , or more slopes (<< just recently sorted them into one tray, since LEGO been introducting alot of these rounded slopes the last few years)

GROUP 4

Trays of smaller ,specialised LEGO parts (gotta isolate them or else hard to korek from GROUP 1)

^ from the top
tier 1 - tiles or parts with no studs on top
tier 2 - 1x1 bricks/headlights/rounded parts
tier 3 - technic parts / pins / connectors
tier 4 - mostly tiny parts goes here ( 1x1 plates / cheese slopes /tiles) , 1x2 plates

^ from the top
tier 1 - bigger technic parts, bricks with holes
tier 2 - 1x1 or 1x2 brick with holes
tier 3 - wedge plates . (for those with opposing sides, I connect them together as pairs)
tier 4 - brackets
tier 5 - hinges

ps: as you can see.. sometimes the parts are sorted incorrectly. dont care too much since its tedious trying to be systematic.

This post has been edited by alanyuppie: Aug 28 2012, 10:47 AM
mecharojak
post Aug 28 2012, 10:53 AM

84 posts

Daiso is selling RM5 transparent plastic shoe boxes.
Fairly sturdy and with a lid.
Also transparent pill boxes with multi compartments are available at Daiso to sort really small things like minifigs accessories and 1x transparent pieces.

Preview here > http://www.street-love.net/2011/03/daiso-haul.html

This post has been edited by mecharojak: Aug 28 2012, 11:15 AM
dilvin
post Aug 28 2012, 02:09 PM

143 posts

Thanks for sharing. i am at the point where, sets are rojak and bits & pieces r here & there. Need to group there, otherwise sure go missing or wasting time finding what is needed

alanyuppie
post Aug 28 2012, 02:24 PM

2,834 posts

QUOTE(mecharojak @ Aug 28 2012, 11:53 AM)

Also transparent pill boxes with multi compartments are available at Daiso to sort really small things like minifigs accessories and 1x transparent pieces.

I gotten my trays from daiso as well (rm5). the exact same item sold in Popular for rm7 . duh!

The "shoe boxes" doesnt have a wide surface area like a tray, so its hard to locate parts . Having a lid would be redundant coz my parts will overflow smile.gif

I wont go so far and further separate small pieces into pill box compartments. besides time consuming , having to dig out require part with adult fingers is also counter-productive .

QUOTE(dilvin @ Aug 28 2012, 03:09 PM)

Thanks for sharing. i am at the point where, sets are rojak and bits & pieces r here & there. Need to group there, otherwise sure go missing or wasting time finding what is needed
Try group based on size first, rather than colors (except for my case when things have gotten out of hand.. literally!) . Imagine a tray of lets say white parts (bricks big and small).. and you're trying to locate a 1x1 plate from it . small parts will be at the bottom of the tray/box. What a chore!

musha
post Aug 28 2012, 02:50 PM

63 posts

Then you should get sort and store! it is really good to sort out small parts, tongue.gif
dilvin
post Aug 28 2012, 02:57 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(musha @ Aug 28 2012, 02:50 PM)
Then you should get sort and store! it is really good to sort out small parts, tongue.gif
rm169.90 (after discount) sweat.gif

i like the big head but the price shakehead.gif
daisuke
post Aug 28 2012, 03:12 PM

455 posts

new minifigs!!! tongue.gif

and et voila! rclxms.gif rclxms.gif

i've almost complated my S5

guys if u hav extra artic fisherman n graduate from S5 pls pm me, i wanna them to complete my S5!!!! icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif icon_question.gif

my progress so far....keke whistling.gif

tongue.gif tongue.gif something i shoot for fun!!

This post has been edited by daisuke: Aug 28 2012, 03:15 PM
mecharojak
post Aug 28 2012, 03:34 PM

84 posts

Quote>
Ollie the Dragon, our happy-go-lucky LEGOLAND® Malaysia mascot, will be making his way to Kuala Lumpur TOMORROW in conjunction with Malaysia’s 55th National Day. Be sure to celebrate with him at KLCC Symphony Lake Fountain (the water feature area facing Suria KLCC Mall) between 12pm to 5pm and receive some free LEGOLAND goodies. Also don’t forget to have your picture with him taken by our official photographer. If you spot your photo on the OFFICIAL LEGOLAND Malaysia Facebook page from 30th August to 3rd September, get in touch with us at info@legoland.my and there could be a very exciting surprise coming your way. See you tom and don’t forget to share this with your family and friends!

>> https://www.facebook.com/photo.php?fbid=409...&type=1&theater

Look for this mascot > Ollie the Dragon.

This post has been edited by mecharojak: Aug 28 2012, 03:37 PM
vey99
post Aug 28 2012, 03:38 PM

Manyzer
2,851 posts

QUOTE(mecharojak @ Aug 28 2012, 10:53 AM)

yeah i use the shoe boxes to store my bricks by color

special parts i store in smaller trays

- small plates
- tiles
- transparent 1x1, 1x2s
- minifig utensils
- minifig weapons
- stickered parts
- minifig parts
- hinges/things that change angle
- round brick/cylinders
- arches/slopes
- assembled small items
jhcj
post Aug 28 2012, 04:37 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

guys, can i check with you. what are the websites that you guys go to to read up on latest lego news?
musha
post Aug 28 2012, 04:46 PM

63 posts

QUOTE(jhcj @ Aug 28 2012, 04:37 PM)
guys, can i check with you. what are the websites that you guys go to to read up on latest lego news?
for me Brickset and Eurobricks
jhcj
post Aug 28 2012, 04:59 PM

TK 20682
2,357 posts

QUOTE(musha @ Aug 28 2012, 04:46 PM)
for me Brickset and Eurobricks
Thanks!
musha
post Aug 28 2012, 05:15 PM