126 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V124, Seems like no one want this 124...

yok70
post Sep 3 2012, 01:13 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 3 2012, 12:58 PM)
Not all. Only those with paper gain 10% & below.

The rest just let it roll. I am keeping 5~6 counters only eventually.

What about you? Any plans?

CI 1654 now, kind of bullish feel liao wor, you boh rasa meh? tongue.gif we started off with composite index 1530 this year. FYI.
It may touch 1700 before correction? QE3 may join in the party soon too. Man this will become a worldwide party, what a great time to do GE! Nice pick, Ah Jib Gor. tongue.gif

I like what Dividend Warrior said, don't care share price up down, just think of dividend. rclxms.gif
As for the rest of more risky/political-linked stocks, been trimming down holdings since last week. My cash has increased from 10% back to 20% now. Target at 35%. icon_rolleyes.gif

Added on September 3, 2012, 1:17 pm
QUOTE(CP88 @ Sep 3 2012, 12:43 PM)
Wokie. Thanks for the alert.  cool.gif

Do you foresee another mini bull run prior the GE?  hmm.gif
I was wondering which sector will move when the mini bull run hits in? ......construction? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Sep 3 2012, 01:17 PM
panasonic88
post Sep 3 2012, 01:38 PM

37,028 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Sep 3 2012, 01:13 PM)
It may touch 1700 before correction? QE3 may join in the party soon too. Man this will become a worldwide party, what a great time to do GE! Nice pick, Ah Jib Gor. tongue.gif

I like what Dividend Warrior said, don't care share price up down, just think of dividend.  rclxms.gif
As for the rest of more risky/political-linked stocks, been trimming down holdings since last week. My cash has increased from 10% back to 20% now. Target at 35%. icon_rolleyes.gif

I was wondering which sector will move when the mini bull run hits in? ......construction?  hmm.gif
@yokie

Definitely is GLC related counters lor.

I agree with DW method as well. nod.gif Just that am diversifying to buying a small condo where I call it a Home, so am taking the chance to sell off & pour the money into my house. Again, no right or wrong one. I'm proud of myself tongue.gif
CP88
post Sep 3 2012, 01:40 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 3 2012, 12:58 PM)
Not all. Only those with paper gain 10% & below.

The rest just let it roll. I am keeping 5~6 counters only eventually.

What about you? Any plans?

CI 1654 now, kind of bullish feel liao wor, you boh rasa meh? tongue.gif we started off with composite index 1530 this year. FYI.
I was't aware on the CI & most counter comprises of divvy counters so can't kaching. icon_question.gif
But as pointed out earlier and supported by yok gor, sell those counter in red and leave the green rolling.
I do agree that CI is at all time high and a minor correction will take place. hmm.gif

QUOTE(yok70 @ Sep 3 2012, 01:13 PM)

I like what Dividend Warrior said, don't care share price up down, just think of dividend.  rclxms.gif

I was wondering which sector will move when the mini bull run hits in? ......construction?  hmm.gif
It's been a trend that construction in play during GE.
Perhaps some other sifus would provide some enlighten on this. notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by CP88: Sep 3 2012, 01:48 PM
CP88
post Sep 3 2012, 01:44 PM

2,677 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 3 2012, 01:38 PM)
@yokie

I agree with DW method as well. nod.gif Just that am diversifying to buying a small condo where I call it a Home, so am taking the chance to sell off & pour the money into my house. Again, no right or wrong one. I'm proud of myself tongue.gif
I thought the property currently at its peak and a burst will be coming soon.. unsure.gif

Should have wait few months down the road. hmm.gif
jasontoh
post Sep 3 2012, 01:46 PM

8,447 posts

I don't think using the % gain/loss as the reason for selling is a good one. Reason being, the one in red might be the growing one, just in consolidation mode. Those in green might just spike up for a while before trashing down. We should buy/sell only if we see the fundamental change in the company, yes, GE is near, but if we can afford to see our paper gain drop 50%, I do not see any big deal with it. I'm also keeping a lot of div counters, at the same time there are other counters growing. What I can do to reduce my risk is just to keep the div for the time being and accumulate cash, at the same time, selling stocks with lowered profit or below my expectation.
fergie1100
post Sep 3 2012, 01:47 PM

1,345 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Sep 3 2012, 12:43 PM)
Wokie. Thanks for the alert.  cool.gif

Do you foresee another mini bull run prior the GE?  hmm.gif
b4 this, he needs to table budget 1st~~
bursalchemy
post Sep 3 2012, 02:39 PM

485 posts

May i know anyone in this forum has made at least rm100k investing in bursa? Sry for the newbie question.
mopster
post Sep 3 2012, 02:43 PM

m o p p y
7,960 posts

QUOTE(bursalchemy @ Sep 3 2012, 02:39 PM)
May i know anyone in this forum has made at least rm100k investing in bursa? Sry for the newbie question.
100k ? cumulative ? annually ? or any specific time frame ?
anyway.. i just kepoh... i'm far far far away from that figure biggrin.gif

imo, a better way to benchmark performance is to calculate annual return in %...
and u can breakdown to dividend, cap gain, unrealized gains, etc...

ok... showed my face.. now go back to hiding lol...
dun wanna get crushed in the bull stampede... sweat.gif
yok70
post Sep 3 2012, 02:49 PM

12,698 posts

@yokie

Very nice present for you by the stock market. rclxms.gif
A nice place call Home is 10000 times more important than any amount of money. So definitely support you to finally buy your own house. Bravo and a big Congrats! party.gif cheers.gif rclxs0.gif party.gif
SmuffyJ
post Sep 3 2012, 02:57 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Sep 3 2012, 01:44 PM)
I thought the property currently at its peak and a burst will be coming soon..  unsure.gif

Should have wait few months down the road.  hmm.gif
never know when will it burst.. anyway property is better than holding cash..
river.sand
post Sep 3 2012, 04:04 PM

3,816 posts

QUOTE(CP88 @ Sep 3 2012, 01:44 PM)
I thought the property currently at its peak and a burst will be coming soon..  unsure.gif

Should have wait few months down the road.  hmm.gif
Why do you say so?
AFAIK, Idris Jala wants increase the population of Greater KL to 10 million by 2020. That's, a nearly 50% increase. Demand will remain high in this region.
jasontoh
post Sep 3 2012, 04:18 PM

8,447 posts

Paper gain? Realized gain? Combined? How long? Every year? Since started investment?

yok70
post Sep 3 2012, 04:30 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Sep 3 2012, 04:18 PM)
Paper gain? Realized gain? Combined? How long? Every year? Since started investment?
Now he knew we are serious here, won't simply talk one. The very first lesson a newbie should learn. biggrin.gif
CI up 9.3 pts, lots of bearish future players must be burnt hard now. Many drop glasses for the past few months, they may already loss big in shorting futures since breakout 1600. laugh.gif

This post has been edited by yok70: Sep 3 2012, 04:32 PM
SmuffyJ
post Sep 3 2012, 04:32 PM

1,742 posts

think panajie will be one good example...
CP88
post Sep 3 2012, 04:35 PM

2,677 posts

Perhaps Panajie can be a living example. Realised paper profit to purchase a condo. brows.gif
Boon3
post Sep 3 2012, 04:39 PM

15,942 posts

This post has been edited by Boon3: Sep 3 2012, 04:46 PM
SmuffyJ
post Sep 3 2012, 04:47 PM

1,742 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 3 2012, 04:39 PM)
u oso not too bad ma..
Boon3
post Sep 3 2012, 04:50 PM

15,942 posts

How come no stock chat? nextnation playing masak-masak?

This post has been edited by Boon3: Sep 3 2012, 04:50 PM
SUSwankongyew
post Sep 3 2012, 04:50 PM

1,177 posts

Unrealized paper gain of portfolio currently at 78k. Too lazy to calculate past dividends for you.
j-insigh
post Sep 3 2012, 05:01 PM

329 posts

datasonic debut is not impressive.. haha.. mayb i was influenced by the special vase debut

126 Pages « < 104 105 106 107 108 > » Top

0.0277sec    1.45    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 25th December 2025 - 12:32 AM