126 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Bottom

STOCK MARKET DISCUSSION V124, Seems like no one want this 124...

yhtan
post Sep 3 2012, 05:06 PM

8,653 posts

QUOTE(panasonic88 @ Sep 3 2012, 01:38 PM)
@yokie

Definitely is GLC related counters lor.

I agree with DW method as well. nod.gif Just that am diversifying to buying a small condo where I call it a Home, so am taking the chance to sell off & pour the money into my house. Again, no right or wrong one. I'm proud of myself tongue.gif
OT : u bought one unit of empire remix?

QUOTE(bursalchemy @ Sep 3 2012, 02:39 PM)
May i know anyone in this forum has made at least rm100k investing in bursa? Sry for the newbie question.
I think performance should be gauge on percentage return, not by amount, some people might easily reach that target if he/she has 1mil capital
hi5
post Sep 3 2012, 05:19 PM

87 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Sep 3 2012, 04:50 PM)
Unrealized paper gain of portfolio currently at 78k. Too lazy to calculate past dividends for you.
rclxms.gif rclxm9.gif icon_idea.gif thumbup.gif
Veda
post Sep 3 2012, 05:31 PM

650 posts

QUOTE(bursalchemy @ Sep 3 2012, 02:39 PM)
May i know anyone in this forum has made at least rm100k investing in bursa? Sry for the newbie question.
Someone I know made 100k in a week. Playing a quality stock using margin. I won't go into details but I learned a few things from him wink.gif
Kazaff
post Sep 3 2012, 05:51 PM

384 posts

QUOTE(Veda @ Sep 3 2012, 05:31 PM)
Someone I know made 100k in a week. Playing a quality stock using margin. I won't go into details but I learned a few things from him  wink.gif
what thing u learn from it?like want earn big money , u should prepare o u have big money earning also easy like that kind of thing?share a bit ? thumbup.gif
bursalchemy
post Sep 3 2012, 06:03 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Sep 3 2012, 04:30 PM)
Now he knew we are serious here, won't simply talk one. The very first lesson a newbie should learn.  biggrin.gif
CI up 9.3 pts, lots of bearish future players must be burnt hard now. Many drop glasses for the past few months, they may already loss big in shorting futures since breakout 1600.  laugh.gif
The mother of all bubbles is speculation. Futures is created to let investor hedge against risk. When excessive involvement will become speculation. Unless u have the brain of george soros how he manage his hedge fund, otherwise beter dont touch those derivatives. Nobody can really estimate the madness of the crowd. Most investors are irrational. The market out there has alot of nuisance. Just remeber this. rclxms.gif

Added on September 3, 2012, 6:06 pm
QUOTE(mopster @ Sep 3 2012, 02:43 PM)
100k ? cumulative ? annually ? or any specific time frame ?
anyway.. i just kepoh... i'm far far far away from that figure biggrin.gif

imo, a better way to benchmark performance is to calculate annual return in %...
and u can breakdown to dividend, cap gain, unrealized gains, etc...

ok... showed my face.. now go back to hiding lol...
dun wanna get crushed in the bull stampede... sweat.gif
From the day u all start investing in KLSE of course. Coz what i see here mostly are traders. I just want to research whether u all can make unbeatable gain by speculating in long run. No offence. smile.gif

This post has been edited by bursalchemy: Sep 3 2012, 06:06 PM
Boon3
post Sep 3 2012, 06:30 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(bursalchemy @ Sep 3 2012, 06:03 PM)

From the day u all start investing in KLSE of course. Coz what i see here mostly are traders. I just want to research whether u all can make unbeatable gain by speculating in long run. No offence.  smile.gif
Here all traders? laugh.gif
Are you sure? That's going to be an extremely sensitive remark for some 'investors'.

Rather unproductive way to spend your afternoon. Spend more time understanding your goodself is worth all the gold. Know what you excel at and know where, when and how you can fail and don't take me too seriously either. I am just a pure windtalker.
SKY 1809
post Sep 3 2012, 06:42 PM

23,851 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 3 2012, 06:30 PM)
Here all traders?  laugh.gif
Are you sure? That's going to be an extremely sensitive remark for some 'investors'.

Rather unproductive way to spend your afternoon. Spend more time understanding your goodself is worth all the gold. Know what you excel at and know where, when and how you can fail and don't take me too seriously either. I am just a pure windtalker.
They called themselves real investors by applying IPOs yawn.gif

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Sep 3 2012, 06:43 PM
yok70
post Sep 3 2012, 06:48 PM

12,698 posts

The mother of all bubbles is speculation. Futures is created to let investor hedge against risk. When excessive involvement will become speculation. Unless u have the brain of george soros how he manage his hedge fund, otherwise beter dont touch those derivatives. Nobody can really estimate the madness of the crowd. Most investors are irrational. The market out there has alot of nuisance. Just remeber this.  rclxms.gif
Looks like you are an old bird already. I over worried then. biggrin.gif
GregPG01
post Sep 3 2012, 06:48 PM

4,966 posts

QUOTE(Boon3 @ Sep 3 2012, 06:30 PM)
Here all traders?  laugh.gif

Investors buy plenitude and wait.... biggrin.gif
magika
post Sep 3 2012, 06:50 PM

2,623 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Sep 3 2012, 06:48 PM)
Investors buy plenitude and wait....  biggrin.gif
So called investor with sell button is not true investor, must.... destroy sell button.. tongue.gif
bursalchemy
post Sep 3 2012, 06:51 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(SKY 1809 @ Sep 3 2012, 06:42 PM)
They  called themselves real investors by applying IPOs yawn.gif
I know real investor like WB, ben graham, fisher will not apply ipo since cant read past financial performance. But msia IPO usually wont crazily overpriced like US. FB ipo from USD38 until now USD18.

Sorry, i am still learning to be an investor. No offence to all sifu here. Pls forgive my naive. laugh.gif
SKY 1809
post Sep 3 2012, 07:00 PM

23,851 posts

deleted

This post has been edited by SKY 1809: Sep 3 2012, 07:26 PM
Boon3
post Sep 3 2012, 07:29 PM

15,942 posts

QUOTE(GregPG01 @ Sep 3 2012, 06:48 PM)
Investors buy plenitude and wait....  biggrin.gif
Wah! Kena no shadow kick from Greg. Sakit! laugh.gif
I just shared my comments on Plenitude with SkyGor. I, seriously felt the application of the theory by Coldeye is questionable
I understand, many look up on Coldeye. Treat him like investing sifu.
I agree most of his theories are solid but sometimes certain picks/applications are questionable and I explained briefly why.
If you do not like my comments, please share why.
Since you said 'Investors buy Plenitude and wait....' care to explain why Plenitude is a good pick?
Care to convince me to buy again. smile.gif
TQ Greg.

bursalchemy
post Sep 3 2012, 08:05 PM

485 posts

QUOTE(yok70 @ Sep 3 2012, 06:48 PM)
Looks like you are an old bird already. I over worried then.  biggrin.gif
Can tell me ur worry? Anyway, the fender guitar is classic. I am also a guitar fever. tongue.gif
yok70
post Sep 3 2012, 08:52 PM

12,698 posts

QUOTE(bursalchemy @ Sep 3 2012, 08:05 PM)
Can tell me ur worry? Anyway, the fender guitar is classic. I am also a guitar fever.  tongue.gif
I myself was a "freshman" 2 years+ ago, now upgraded to a "newbie". And I still remember my bumpy experience. Just wish for other freshmen to get a little bit less bumpy, since money is hard earn, very painful one when losing a lot of them. nod.gif

Oh yeah! Love Fender's Strats and Gibson's Les Pauls. Can stare at them 100 years also won't get bored. Cannot understand how on earth those pioneer designers able to create such beautiful curves of beauty! And the Les Paul's black pearl color is just......yummy! drool.gif

....oops....OT oledy! tongue.gif
jasontoh
post Sep 3 2012, 09:01 PM

8,447 posts

If from the day we start investing in KLSE, I think a lot easily have about 100K profit especially older and wiser sifu who has already invested in stocks years back. I myself officially in KLSE for about 6 years, and my realized profit is already about that figure, if include oversea stocks, easily more than that. I think the most important is whether we are still having the profit or already lose it somewhere. Some exceptional traders can make 100K in a day and lose it the next. So, he consider profit 100K or 0?

Actually I just don't understand why people so hard up arguing between trader and investor. What is the different between the 2? I don't know. An investor might become a trader once the stock is fully valued or fundamental of the stock has change. So is he a trader or investor?
kueyteowlou
post Sep 3 2012, 09:06 PM

4,093 posts

QUOTE(jasontoh @ Sep 3 2012, 09:01 PM)
If from the day we start investing in KLSE, I think a lot easily have about 100K profit especially older and wiser sifu who has already invested in stocks years back. I myself officially in KLSE for about 6 years, and my realized profit is already about that figure, if include oversea stocks, easily more than that. I think the most important is whether we are still having the profit or already lose it somewhere. Some exceptional traders can make 100K in a day and lose it the next. So, he consider profit 100K or 0?

Actually I just don't understand why people so hard up arguing between trader and investor. What is the different between the 2? I don't know. An investor might become a trader once the stock is fully valued or fundamental of the stock has change. So is he a trader or investor?
hmm.gif

I dont know the definition between Trader & Investor.. As long as can make money.. who cares about who you are and which side are you in? lol
drsaleh
post Sep 3 2012, 09:55 PM

629 posts

MYEG
Johotin

foofoosasa
post Sep 3 2012, 10:01 PM

3,482 posts

When excessive involvement will become speculation. Unless u have the brain of george soros how he manage his hedge fund.

George soros will never be worried something like that.
He is the one who use needle to pop the big bubble. tongue.gif
Involve in the market then deceive market, at last use those financial "instrument" like futures gain big $$ after purposely burst the bubble. rclxms.gif

Dividend Warrior
post Sep 3 2012, 10:14 PM

394 posts

QUOTE(wankongyew @ Sep 3 2012, 04:50 PM)
Unrealized paper gain of portfolio currently at 78k. Too lazy to calculate past dividends for you.
Wow! Very impressive! thumbup.gif

126 Pages « < 105 106 107 108 109 > » Top

0.0311sec    0.74    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 23rd December 2025 - 07:22 PM