124 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Bottom

PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V27, Saga Gangnam style

ibnuasad
post Aug 5 2012, 06:47 PM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Aug 5 2012, 06:35 PM)
Hi Bros.....

A question here....

From my experiences with 4 different "brands" of cabin air filters, me hv noticed one very glaring "fact"...

If installed on its own, Each & every one of them fits well (sits in well) in the pre-formed space above the aircon blower!

Add on the ori mesh filter with its box casing and there's a prob of good fitment.... sweat.gif
No way the ori mesh filter can go in after that to sit nicely on top of the paper filter.  sad.gif
Put the paper one inside the ori mesh b4 pushing into the box? They both go in but the paper one will not be sitting properly nor aligned nicely!
Of course, it still works but....  doh.gif

So hv yu all juz installed the paper filter alone or still coupled with the ori mesh one?
Comments, pls.
TQ.  notworthy.gif p
I put together with the mesh. It fights tightly so no need to use double sided tape icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Aug 5 2012, 06:49 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image
mengsuan
post Aug 5 2012, 06:48 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

The ABL of Persona needs brake depressed with parking brakes disengaged. Saga is different?
nickzkuso
post Aug 5 2012, 06:49 PM

New persoga b-line with airbag and no more black matte color door handle and side mirror..
Try to sit inside but the steering seems little bit too small and not so spacious like gaga.. Once sit macam cnt move ur body anymore @@
GP mad man
post Aug 5 2012, 06:50 PM

249 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Aug 5 2012, 06:48 PM)
The ABL of Persona needs brake depressed with parking brakes disengaged. Saga is different?
if OEM ABL, tekan brake>lock>settle
ibnuasad
post Aug 5 2012, 06:50 PM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

QUOTE(mengsuan @ Aug 5 2012, 06:48 PM)
Saga officially no ABL. Even OEM ABL need to be bought aftermarket doh.gif

Added on August 5, 2012, 6:51 pm
QUOTE(GP mad man @ Aug 5 2012, 06:50 PM)
if OEM ABL, tekan brake>lock>settle
thumbup.gif

Added on August 5, 2012, 6:53 pm
QUOTE(nickzkuso @ Aug 5 2012, 06:49 PM)
New persoga b-line with airbag and no more black matte color door handle and side mirror..
Try to sit inside but the steering seems little bit too small and not so spacious like gaga.. Once sit macam cnt move ur body anymore @@
Tried adjusting the seats height?

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Aug 5 2012, 06:53 PM
mengsuan
post Aug 5 2012, 06:53 PM

9W2NNS
10,459 posts

Oh I see. Hence when I start my car, I automatically will move my hands to disengage hand brake and leg to press on brake. laugh.gif

The good thing is, I can do that to make sure all doors are closed. If doors are not shut, I won't hear the locking sound tongue.gif
nickzkuso
post Aug 5 2012, 06:55 PM

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Aug 5 2012, 06:50 PM)
Saga officially no ABL. Even OEM ABL need to be bought aftermarket  doh.gif

Added on August 5, 2012, 6:51 pm
thumbup.gif

Added on August 5, 2012, 6:53 pm
Forget abt seat adjuster but I think b-line shud not have that? Forget to ask tongue.gif
The steering ald push to top
GP mad man
post Aug 5 2012, 07:13 PM

249 posts

reach 300km on a tank of RM20 ron97 and balance ron95

roughly 70% highway 30% kampung road with 2 passengers

on the way back to KL from melaka, quite worried after 20km on 2nd bar... (remember someone said blm 280km will start starve for petrol)

as on highway and not easy to find petrol station

still the same, mix some ron97 can feel the power more obvious

90% road follow speed limit at mid lane, takut love letter

this afternoon met lancer convoy infront st. paul church, duno is OTT or UOTT hmm.gif
ikramshah
post Aug 5 2012, 07:20 PM

19 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Aug 5 2012, 06:28 PM)
When cornering, suddenly engine off, pintu will unlock only. Impossible the pintu will open unless you cornering while holding the handle  doh.gif
Impossible even with so much pressure? Im around 80kgs. Let say I forgot to use seat belt and doing some cornering to chase lanC waga, my body will be hitting the door with pressure carrying my weight. Just like when riding roller coaster, arms quite pain when cornering. Can the door absorb my body weight while cornering or it will open?

Lame question, i know. Just a pre caution icon_rolleyes.gif
V12Kompressor
post Aug 5 2012, 07:26 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Aug 5 2012, 06:50 PM)
no seat height adjuster
zeone
post Aug 5 2012, 07:30 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Aug 5 2012, 06:47 PM)
I put together with the mesh. It fights tightly so no need to use double sided tape  icon_rolleyes.gif
Yup, Bro...
That's also wat me did... brows.gif
However, a few Km of bumpy roads later, pls recheck.... (and, of course, even after the blower's suction effects...esp @speed #3 & above?)
Pls don't be surprised then that the filter has dropped downwards in an inclined position... brows.gif

ps. In my previous attempt, me even used a lever to push the paper filter downwards to rest evenly at the lower part of the blower box. whistling.gif
V12Kompressor
post Aug 5 2012, 07:31 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

Firestorm Ignition Booster
Bulk price RM220 / RM230 (with postage) - Minimum order for bulk price = 5 orders
Closing date 22 August 2012

1. li_5997
2. kenjilew
3. manubis
4. coolkwc (Postage to JB)
5. A573154
6. calvin_kenni

Siapa mau lagi?

Those who bulked, appreciate it if you could make a payment (partially [RM120] or fully) then PM me your bank in details. Postage one please bank in fully (RM230).

Can bank in to:

CIMB Bank

Name: NG ** **NG

If by 10/8, and nobody else add their name on, I'll proceed to order.

Thank You.
r3apers
post Aug 5 2012, 08:00 PM

225 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 5 2012, 10:03 AM)
BULK!!!  tongue.gif

Or you can wax that part every month  laugh.gif
Lazy ppl is like tht wan lar...
If everone wan thn might bulk it...

QUOTE(ikramshah @ Aug 5 2012, 05:00 PM)
Thanks for listing me up YB dares!  cool2.gif
All overbudget la except the cabin filter.. but the bulk has ended edi... or not?  whistling.gif  Will upgrade slow2 la if like this. Thanks YAB for the suggestions!
Like that, better no install projector la. Dont like JPJ to kacau me. Better safe than sorry huh. But this LED inside headlamp will void warranty or not?

+1 for the protector bulk
Ohh.. why laa Proton didn't put that at first? Lucky it's not that expensive.
Led will need tapp wire of course will void warranty.. but depend how handling the warranty lo.. V12k expert on this...

Oppapa...oppapa Gagnam Style..
li_5997
post Aug 5 2012, 08:22 PM

117 posts

All go watch Dato Lee Chong Wei Vs LinDan...

HAHA
TSdares
post Aug 5 2012, 08:22 PM

834 posts

QUOTE(ikramshah @ Aug 5 2012, 07:20 PM)
Impossible even with so much pressure? Im around 80kgs. Let say I forgot to use seat belt and doing some cornering to chase lanC waga, my body will be hitting the door with pressure carrying my weight. Just like when riding roller coaster, arms quite pain when cornering. Can the door absorb my body weight while cornering or it will open?

Lame question, i know. Just a pre caution  icon_rolleyes.gif
Just lock da blardi door tongue.gif If the door so flimsy like that also will open....really nothing to say.

The only thing that happens when I corner is that I might accidentally open my windows.
zeone
post Aug 5 2012, 08:33 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Aug 5 2012, 08:22 PM)
All go watch Dato Lee Chong Wei Vs LinDan...

HAHA
Score @2nd Game : MAS 3 CNA 4
li_5997
post Aug 5 2012, 08:34 PM

117 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Aug 5 2012, 08:33 PM)
Score @2nd Game : MAS 3 CNA 4
I sense Public Holiday tmr~ HAHAHA
davidke20
post Aug 5 2012, 08:36 PM

QUOTE(ikramshah @ Aug 5 2012, 07:20 PM)

Lame question, i know. Just a pre caution  icon_rolleyes.gif
vmad.gif 80kg is not heavy ok! mad.gif yesterday me + kenjilew + iskazulka 3 person gymkhana in my GaGa the door also no accidently open vmad.gif only sagat nia blush.gif

There's safety issue brought up in the international road safety act regarding ABL, just that its unjustifiable. Such as if mati engine by driver or TERmati engine then the ABL unlocked that posts unneccessary threat. On the other hand, if no ABL user manual lock the door, accident time the door will be still locked... Bla bla bla tonnes of arguement.

So, the more important thing is, driver/passenger safety awareness. If caught in accident, 1st thing to do is mati engine to avoid spark that causes fire. Then unlock the door try to get as far as possible. Be it with or without ABL, more importantly whether you're still concious after serious accident. Those rubbish safety excuse... Fark it la. If you need the ABL, just pasang ok. Or just manual lock it. icon_rolleyes.gif
zeone
post Aug 5 2012, 08:43 PM

A Friend...
784 posts

Yup, Re ABL, pasang it if feel the need 4it!
Don't if got any fear over "safety" issues!

Alwaz one's own choice/decision...
Make it & be happy with it... tongue.gif

Added on August 5, 2012, 8:47 pmBadminton?
CNA 16 MAS 8
3rd game on the way

This post has been edited by zeone: Aug 5 2012, 08:47 PM
TSdares
post Aug 5 2012, 08:51 PM

834 posts

NNOOOOO LCW Y U NO WIN 2ND GAME cry.gif

124 Pages « < 16 17 18 19 20 > » Top