PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V27, Saga Gangnam style

nickzkuso
post Aug 5 2012, 06:49 PM

New persoga b-line with airbag and no more black matte color door handle and side mirror..
Try to sit inside but the steering seems little bit too small and not so spacious like gaga.. Once sit macam cnt move ur body anymore @@
nickzkuso
post Aug 5 2012, 06:55 PM

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Aug 5 2012, 06:50 PM)
Saga officially no ABL. Even OEM ABL need to be bought aftermarket  doh.gif

Added on August 5, 2012, 6:51 pm
thumbup.gif

Added on August 5, 2012, 6:53 pm
Tried adjusting the seats height?
Forget abt seat adjuster but I think b-line shud not have that? Forget to ask tongue.gif
The steering ald push to top
nickzkuso
post Aug 5 2012, 11:06 PM

this few days traffic not so jam and i din pecut so often oso but yet my rm50 petrol still only last for around 200km...
should i go for a check or its normal? @@
nickzkuso
post Aug 5 2012, 11:17 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 5 2012, 11:12 PM)
Better handling, safety. Won't make your car go faster, but allows your to corner faster.

Added on August 5, 2012, 11:12 pm

Whats you current odo reading?
im not reli rmb but its around 200+- and pump rm50 when it left 1 bar and now left 1 bar only
sad.gif sad.gif sad.gif
nickzkuso
post Aug 5 2012, 11:22 PM

QUOTE(redshark_999 @ Aug 5 2012, 11:21 PM)
lol new car ka, only 200+ on ODO?
ohh..paiseh...i tot trip meter tongue.gif
odo around 21k d

nickzkuso
post Aug 5 2012, 11:36 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 5 2012, 11:31 PM)
Means you car won't go faster in a straight line than it already can. But you can take corners faster because your car is slightly more stable and your steering more responsive and accurate.

Added on August 5, 2012, 11:31 pm

What's your gaga variant again ah?
1.3 FL Auto..

CVT problem like below should not common right?
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2348564
nickzkuso
post Aug 5 2012, 11:48 PM

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 5 2012, 11:44 PM)
No that CVT problem is not common. Many ppl lenjan up genting also no problem, WTH.

BLM/FL auto I think FC is a bit on the high side, but RM50 for 200km/h is really too high for a 1.3l. How is you previous FC? was is always this high?

Added on August 5, 2012, 11:45 pm

rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
hmmm...my average FC are almost the same..oso around 200-220 and not more den 250.

Added on August 5, 2012, 11:52 pm
QUOTE(redshark_999 @ Aug 5 2012, 11:38 PM)
fl auto n cvt totally same. how u expect ur car to light up itu cvt when there is no cvt? -.-
i think you have typo here tongue.gif
yaya..know its not the same..

i jz asking cause in process of getting flx cvt tongue.gif
so have concern on this only
i am not flaming or blaming on P1..jz want to get some pil tenang before get the car

mana tau today go P1 shop, datang pulak new B-line persoga with air bag and nicer rim...
but for safety purpose, of cos gaga own it cos of the ABS+EBD
jz the cons is the NVH

This post has been edited by nickzkuso: Aug 5 2012, 11:52 PM
nickzkuso
post Aug 5 2012, 11:56 PM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 5 2012, 11:53 PM)
FL AUTO known to be petrol gazzler. Install vacuum gauge, drive carefully within 10~15in/hg region, you shall reach 300km/tank no problem. Also haily depending on how you fuel up your tank. For 50 bucks do 200km is more or less the same like r3ap3rs our god father of ULAR FL spokeman. You should now go empty your tank until blink fuel warning, then refill full tank until nozzle trigger reject. Now you have 1 full tank of petrol to check. After your petrol tank left 1 bar, record the trip meter and refill full tank until nozzle trigger reject. Use the amount of money on the 2nd tank to justify how many cent/km you've used on the previous tank of petrol. This way you'll have a better understanding on your fuel economy!
thanks for your advice notworthy.gif notworthy.gif
but not reli understand the term of 10~15in/hg (bad in this kind of term) icon_question.gif

nickzkuso
post Aug 5 2012, 11:57 PM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 5 2012, 11:54 PM)
U dan come to TT @ august 11 to check it out... whistling.gif
Ur right foot problem... if u handle nicely it can up to 250++ easily... mine 1sr time clock 310+ left 1bar (pump full tank).. dam kao happy..
maybe sad.gif
my foot size around 12" sad.gif

Added on August 5, 2012, 11:59 pm
QUOTE(dares @ Aug 5 2012, 11:55 PM)
Wait....

You dump the FL for the FLX  blink.gif
my dad will take over my FL cause he dont want to pay higher installment and dont need 1.6 @@
and of cos will partially help my dad pay the installment cause i pass the second hand car to him tongue.gif

Added on August 6, 2012, 12:00 am
QUOTE(dares @ Aug 5 2012, 11:57 PM)
It is vacuum reading. You need to install a vacuum gauge to read it.
will consider about it..
terima kasih banyak banyak notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by nickzkuso: Aug 6 2012, 12:00 AM
nickzkuso
post Aug 6 2012, 12:04 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 6 2012, 12:01 AM)
Drive within this region without aircon

and this region with aircon

you shall achieve this reading on your trip meter

Luke is challenging 600km/tank region now brows.gif (with assistance of vacuum)
fuiyooh...nice gauge meter in dark tongue.gif
nickzkuso
post Aug 6 2012, 12:33 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 6 2012, 12:17 AM)
Bodek also no use ady, its now in Luke's car liao whistling.gif
puji puji saje..mana ada bodek? sweat.gif sweat.gif
bulk bulk..LOL
nickzkuso
post Aug 6 2012, 01:02 AM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 6 2012, 12:44 AM)
you sit on the driver seat and see issit comfy enough for you or not. Bear in mind, there is no seat height adjuster for it.
totally not comfy...im quite tall and big person..de steering hit my leg basically..
just that it look more premium interior..

nickzkuso
post Aug 7 2012, 09:40 AM

got any tips on driving on highway (uphill and downhill) as i never use other gear except D and 3 @@
i suppose other gear have its functions biggrin.gif
nickzkuso
post Aug 7 2012, 10:00 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 7 2012, 09:48 AM)
Nick,

R3ap3rs is the new 4AT king, he should know better than any of us. He's on his journey to become another FC king in 4AT category. Click his siggy to find out he actually put up 354km on the recent tank of petrol! Bear in mind NOT many of manual/CVT able to do that!
he is king ald...
im only small potato sad.gif
nickzkuso
post Aug 7 2012, 10:06 AM

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 7 2012, 10:03 AM)
It all depend on your preference. Prviously I did 36PSI for all 4 to save FC. My current setup require minor changes since the car tend to over react, so I have reduce my rear pressure to 32PSI. My current ideal setup(for my car, don't know about yours) as below:

1) Drive alone - Front 36PSI rear 32PSI
2) Drive long distance with family - Front 32PSI rear 29PSI(for comfort)
3) Drive with full load of hot chicks - Front 36PSI rear 34PSI(maintain traction+able to see some bouncing boobies)
4) 0-100kmh drag race - front 24PSI rear 40PSI(can't take corner at all)

So, it depends on how you feel. Each time you go petrol station refill your tank is the good time to start exploring different kind of setup, as long as reduce rear tyre pressure compare to front wheels, I think that will be sufficient.
apply to all size of tyre?
nickzkuso
post Aug 7 2012, 10:26 AM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 7 2012, 10:12 AM)
as for uphill use 2 or 3 to maintain rpm within 3-4k to less pressure on ur engine..  D unable to keep on high rpm due to some cornering except u dont brake at all...  better adjust ur foot correctly to keep the rpm as high as possible if not it will slow like a turtle... juz my 2cent~!
alamak, whn i become 4at king now.... still in testing stage... c 2nd petrol tank can reach how far...
rclxms.gif rclxms.gif ic ic
thanks for the advice notworthy.gif
try to chg de gear often to keep rpm smile.gif
nickzkuso
post Aug 7 2012, 10:31 AM

QUOTE(r3apers @ Aug 7 2012, 10:27 AM)
YAB Davie - 100++
V12K - 120++
Dares - 80++
Kenjilew - 150++
r3apers - 50++
no problem... but try to gentle floor it if not FC habish...
yeah..trying to chg the gear but feel not right cos normally chg gear in manual car, we will press the clutch first...now in auto, no clutch..so duno chg while we are pressing the accelerator will have effect on the engine onot only
nickzkuso
post Aug 7 2012, 10:39 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 7 2012, 10:36 AM)
Torque converters are better at absorbing shock than the clutch , so the downshifting won't have as high strain on the engine as manual.

But common sense applies la, dun drive 4th gear to 5k RPM, then suddenly shift to 2nd gear.
become "piu yi" liao rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
nickzkuso
post Aug 7 2012, 11:04 AM

QUOTE(HawkeCannon @ Aug 7 2012, 11:00 AM)
Need help icant start my engine key stuck  actualy what the problem.im in hurry to to work.call proton cust service busy argggg
steering ald lock...try move your steering left right while turn ur key
nickzkuso
post Aug 7 2012, 11:08 AM

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 7 2012, 11:06 AM)
Must be his first car  laugh.gif
first time i kena oso..my dad ask me what i did to the car..why the key is stuck...den go to read de manual den only realize tongue.gif

0.0606sec    0.61    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 12th December 2025 - 11:38 AM