PROTON SAGA BLM, FL, FLX CLUB V27, Saga Gangnam style

ibnuasad
post Aug 3 2012, 01:31 PM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

Bought the Proton OEM Auto Brake Lock with Blink2 from http://www.mudah.my/OEM+brake+locking+with...al-16898540.htm

Just received it today and finished installing it DIY Style flex.gif
ibnuasad
post Aug 3 2012, 02:24 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(wK_ @ Aug 3 2012, 01:55 PM)
hey bro.. im interested .. is it hard to install ?
Can be easily installed within 10 minutes.

The only difficulty I faced because of my fat fingers was disconnecting the plastic connector from the original alarm module as it was located at the very bottom. After that's, the rest was very easy. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Aug 3 2012, 02:25 PM
ibnuasad
post Aug 3 2012, 04:57 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(gogoman86 @ Aug 3 2012, 04:54 PM)
after you mention this, yesterday i did that, SmartTag gate doesn't open, and giving error code 'Belakang Sila Jarak'.. super emergency break, and the rear break 'krukkk.. krukkk..'  doh.gif  doh.gif
need to send my car to COSE for drum break replacement since Proton already come out with official solution about the rear brake problem...
Got official solution for rear drum brake tak tak / kruk kruk problem?

rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif rclxm9.gif
ibnuasad
post Aug 3 2012, 05:01 PM

558 posts

Btw, for SmartTag users, don't use the BET (Bus) lane as the SmartTag as the sensor is nearer to the boom which makes the boom go up a little slower.

The normal SmartTag lane can cruise straight in 20km/h.

Twice almost *kena* at the BET SmartTag lane sweat.gif Now only using normal SmartTage lane icon_rolleyes.gif
ibnuasad
post Aug 3 2012, 08:56 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 3 2012, 08:49 PM)
I sense another bulk  icon_idea.gif
Replacement headlamps still ok. Expecting another headlamp claim in a few months time laugh.gif
ibnuasad
post Aug 4 2012, 11:52 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(KageBunshi @ Aug 4 2012, 11:51 AM)
Just come back from SC. Actually the service in SC is quite good. quite helpful. wasn't expecting that. Kodus to Proton.

According to them, the issue for cornering is cause by the speedometer. Erm... not sure they are bullsh*tting me or not. Have to drive a few more days to find out.
Speedometer and odometer is a connection problem that they forget to plug in . rclxub.gif 
Handbrake fix in an instant.
Rear left window having some sound - fix in an instant too.

Proton have alot of minor problem that can be easily fix. Just need to go SC and bising with them.
Dont take thing for granted fix everything.. hahaha
thumbup.gif
Which SC did you go?
ibnuasad
post Aug 4 2012, 11:05 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(mat79 @ Aug 4 2012, 10:01 PM)
hi v12k, read somewhere u mentioned that cvt light lit up during ur drive. Sorry coz asking, r u driving flx 1.3@1.6? Is it non abs model? If non abs model, get ur tcu reflash at sc if u never done it before beco they have new software for tcu update regarding the cvt light for non abs model. If abs model, better send it for check up.

N for drum brakes, just been confirm by my friend today when having a chat with him today, a memo already been circulate to all sc regarding this fixing. They dont change the drum, but adjusted it. Upon inspection, it seems that too much free play on the drum causing the sound. I dont understand which part is overly free play, but it is a short fix. Hopefully this will solve the probs permanently. After fixing, u will feel the brake a bit tighter when u step on the brake pedal. Hopefully this help. Regards.
I'm glad the drum brakes will be a short fix rather than changing the whole set which takes much more waiting time sweat.gif Thanks for the update smile.gif

QUOTE(mat79 @ Aug 4 2012, 10:15 PM)
send for checking if u have time. They also have a software for 1.3 abs, only reflash if needed. Non abs really need to reflash.

Added on August 4, 2012, 10:16 pmone more thing, the reflash thinggy takes about 15 minutes, n only branch sc has it if not mistaken.
Is there any updates on 1.3 FLX Manual Transmission with ABS? I've been experiencing periodic engine idling issues. Sometimes when stopping at the traffic light (gear neutral, engine rpm just below 1k, handbrake engaged, pedal brake engaged, radio on, aircond on) the rpm suddenly drops to about 500-600 and the engine almost want to die and then the compressor kicks in and the RPM shoot up again to above 1.3k and then rests at just below 1k. rclxub.gif
ibnuasad
post Aug 4 2012, 11:34 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(redshark_999 @ Aug 4 2012, 11:22 PM)
go sc reset ecu doesnt help?
Last service went to CoSE and they did reset ECU but the engine idling problem still *sometimes* occur.
ibnuasad
post Aug 4 2012, 11:59 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Aug 4 2012, 11:43 PM)
same with me also..but rarely happen to me..maybe u need warm up engine little bit longer..ussually i wait the temperature raise up to 3 bar or 2 bar then only drive my car..just now fill full tank but the last bar didnt light up..
The engine idling problem occurs when the engine is already warm at 3 bars. When stop at the traffic light, then the problem occurs hmm.gif

For fueling up, when the pump stops at the 1st click, sometimes it's not actually full. I usually pump until at least 3 clicks to ensure a full tank. icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Aug 5 2012, 12:00 AM
ibnuasad
post Aug 5 2012, 01:17 AM

558 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 5 2012, 01:15 AM)
Eh no night cruising with unker?

Added on August 5, 2012, 1:15 am

err...replied.

Still dunno what are you up to  rclxub.gif
Did you guys test the OBD2 thing? drool.gif
ibnuasad
post Aug 5 2012, 01:39 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ Aug 5 2012, 01:23 AM)
Nope, mengsuan didn't come
Was really looking forward for the OBD2 thing...oh well...hv to wait until next time

QUOTE(mat79 @ Aug 5 2012, 01:27 AM)
hi, I dun think what ur r having is related to transmission, n having driving manual trans, there is no tcu involvement. I think it is idling hickup tuning when ac off or ac on. Ask them to check on idling tuning for ac. And also ask them to check the trouble code, not only reset@erase them, but also find the root that causing that by using the code coz all codes will inform them what is at fault. Ask them to write what is the trouble code n ask them to explain to you. Normally, branch sc head of foreman know how to read the code, but dealer normally just erase it.
Will be going for my next service @ CoSE very soon. Will ask them to check. Thanks for the guidance icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 5 2012, 02:16 AM)
but i read from kristof that the warning code will be erased off after 20 times start the engine... hmm.gif

no time for it this month. But then, three out of four times it gets triggered is when I lightly put my foot on the throttle during downhill, so maybe the TCU went rclxub.gif a while and kicks in the safe mode... laugh.gif
Is the warning code related to the 'check engine' light?

QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Aug 5 2012, 03:22 AM)
oh now only know about that..how to fix it? any long term effect klau biarkn mcm tu je?
before this full pump can reach the top bar la..but now need to pump more fuel..mcm mna boleh jadi macam ni..thought my gaga less problem..now waiting for the drum brake sound..risau2.. 
Sometimes 1st click happens earlier because of the sensor. If you fuelling in the the afternoon, the fuel gases may trip the sensor earlier sweat.gif If more than 3 clicks also still not full, something wrong somewhere...

QUOTE(ikramshah @ Aug 5 2012, 06:04 AM)

Added on August 5, 2012, 6:47 amI noticed that my GaGa doesn't have auto lock when hitting the break pedal and when turning the engine off. Is that normal?
QUOTE(dares @ Aug 5 2012, 08:28 AM)
Saga FLX does not come with auto brake lock. Most of us get it down outside for around RM50-RM100.
I got my ABL for RM 55 (with Postage) from Mudah.my. If DIY can save a few bucks. If go to shop and let them install probably costs above RM60+, depends on how much they want to cut throat laugh.gif

QUOTE(sahar @ Aug 5 2012, 10:29 AM)
Hi.morning guys.sorry,a noobi question.about the service.the term of 'free' is only for labor charge is it?not the EO n the filter?
Btw,no need the oil treatment n shampoo whatsoever rite?
Owh,forgot to mention..its my 1st servce. 1000km.
Oil treatment and shampoo all unnecessary. Just follow whatever is stated in your Service Booklet. Let the SC know that you don't want any extras before handing them the keys.

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 5 2012, 10:31 AM)
5) Installed vacuum gauge for Luke. Special thanks to Marhaihai poke hole, V12k sponsor straps & r3ap3rs amazing pull out technique(thing I didn't learn, that's why I'm a father now)
Vacuum gauge with annoying warning or not? sweat.gif

ibnuasad
post Aug 5 2012, 02:05 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Aug 5 2012, 01:57 PM)
UPDATE Re Cabin Air Filter :
Yippee!  rclxm9.gif
Poslaju delivered my 2pcs new filters juz now!
Oledi replaced my ole one which was installed when car was only a few weeks old...  thumbup.gif

ps. Tks a meg, Bro David!!  notworthy.gif
Poslaju working on Sunday? blink.gif Where do you live? hmm.gif

QUOTE(mieza @ Aug 5 2012, 01:58 PM)
Don't want to claim.. afraid later need to pay higher.. I borrow from my mum  unsure.gif (she said need to pay back monthly).. It just I feel something is not right about that service centre.. Mayb I will ask other service centre at keramat area tomorrow.. Coz other shop said subframe 1.2k only..
Damaged caused by going through a deep pothole? shocking.gif

Added on August 5, 2012, 2:06 pm
QUOTE(li_5997 @ Aug 5 2012, 02:00 PM)
That time someone finding for anti rust right?

I saw this:

http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/2442238

can give it a try if you want ^^
Looks awesome drool.gif

..but overbudget for me cry.gif

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Aug 5 2012, 02:06 PM
ibnuasad
post Aug 5 2012, 02:10 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 5 2012, 02:09 PM)
manhole cover
I was Googling for "pintu besi bulat" doh.gif Thanks for translating sweat.gif
ibnuasad
post Aug 5 2012, 02:12 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(mieza @ Aug 5 2012, 02:06 PM)
How to explain.. You know macam pintu besi bulat on the road (to go to confined space)? I did not realise after bumper got that pintu.. the pintu is slightly higher than the road.. naik atas bumper and when go down after bumper bang with that pintu!!

Happened on public road? Maybe can 'saman' the city council for improper placement of manhole drool.gif
ibnuasad
post Aug 5 2012, 02:15 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(asrul @ Aug 5 2012, 02:11 PM)
new owner reporting in.
FLX 1.3 CVT Silver
eh pasang ABL kacau warranty or not?
OEM ABL should not kacau warranty as no wire is cut. Only 'tap' the power from the brake light.

The Universal ABL confirm kacau warranty as wire must be cut and a separate button for unlock must be made.

IINM warranty for alarm systems is only for 6-12 months...

Easiest and cheapest for DIY is OEM style @ http://www.mudah.my/OEM+brake+locking+with...al-16898540.htm

Added on August 5, 2012, 2:16 pm
QUOTE(dares @ Aug 5 2012, 02:15 PM)
Translated.

You mean when you come down over the roadbump, the front end sink down and hit the raised manhole cover, it pushes your bumper up, then proceeds to damage your undercarriage.

That access hatch must be really tall  blink.gif or you must have been going quite fast
Saman...saman.. icon_idea.gif

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Aug 5 2012, 02:16 PM
ibnuasad
post Aug 5 2012, 02:37 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(lhwj @ Aug 5 2012, 02:22 PM)
Dis one no warning sound icon_idea.gif

I pasang temporary, pics to come later brows.gif
drool.gif drool.gif drool.gif

QUOTE(mieza @ Aug 5 2012, 02:25 PM)
Can ar..? Haha I wish they can pay for me  icon_rolleyes.gif dunno how many years need to wait for saman2 things..
Haha thank you for translating my poor explanation  rclxms.gif  yes that the story..

I drive slow only coz in front of school.. maybe later I will go to that place and snap a picture.. Btw be careful with Malaysian road 
If really want to saman, court case sure will drag a few months or years. sweat.gif

Or if you baik hati, snap some pics send a complain letter and CC to all local news agency so the same thing won't happen to other road users icon_rolleyes.gif

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 5 2012, 02:33 PM)
Now oni you know

That's why I drive ultra careful on small roads, especially at night. Good thing gaga tall like a van can see further down the road, summore the foglight is actually useful. Not like some cars, foggies for decoration oni.
The normal light also can shoot quite far. sweat.gif
ibnuasad
post Aug 5 2012, 02:41 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(mieza @ Aug 5 2012, 02:36 PM)
Sahabat Eon..? Btw can give me authorised workshop at Jalan Ipoh phone number..?
EON: http://www.eon.com.my/index.php/proton-bra...service-centers

Proton Edar: http://www.proton-edar.com.my/After-Sales/...rvicecentre#map

Proton Edar Jalan Ipoh:-
CKL Auto Centre SDN. BHD.
Lot 1693, Batu 4 1/2 Jalan Ipoh
Kuala Lumpur 51200
Kuala Lumpur
Tel: 03-62583277
Fax: 03-62584277

Dakmaz Oto Edaran SDN. BHD.
No. 560 Batu 3 ½ Jalan Ipoh
Kuala Lumpur 51200
Kuala Lumpur
Tel: 03-62511366
Fax: 03-62519133

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Aug 5 2012, 02:42 PM
ibnuasad
post Aug 5 2012, 06:28 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 5 2012, 05:20 PM)
Cabin filter over jor. But its still cheap out there. Current promotion is buy 2 free 1, total RM30 for 3 pieces. r3ap3rs will answer you regarding the lamp stuff when he float from the dam with eqmal's cacamy, I'm not a bling² person.

As for the ABL, if you ask Plotong why they don't put in the 1st place, their answer will be for safety concern. Many fatal accident had appeared that the door has locked and weren't able to retract the locking mechanism after accident, as a result for late rescue that causes more casualties on average road accidents vehicle with ABL.

If you ask YAB, I have 2 version of answer for you, but both of them lead to the ultimate "REASON"
1) ABL was not installed because, cut down production cost. 1 car extra RM15 bucks, thats enough to save 1 production line. If assembly time for ABL is 20 minutes, 1 day production is 350 unit cars, total saved up robot/human hour is 116hours. If 1 technician's man hour is RM15, Plotong saved RM1740 a day by chopping off just a piece of "UNSAFE" equipment in your car. So, its save cost concern to be more practical.

2) A proper auto brake lock is supposed to be release henbrek or vehicle start cruising, then auto lock. As an when engine cut off, within 5 seconds should auto unlock(unless manual overwrite by user). These are the standard safety feature to ensure the vehicle's door couldn't be opened without intervene the door lock. The 1 in Plotong OEM ABL is, start your car, step on the brake immediately it locked. Once you off your engine, immediately unlocked(regardless of your surrounding!) Again, the timer/speed detector/engine power on-off relay type of ABL is much expansive compare to what Plotong is using now.

Now you know I know, Plotong doesn't put the ABL in GaGa is for our "safety" reason. Also proved that Plotong sayang GaGa more than any other model  laugh.gif
The more sensors a car has, the more time it takes for a technicians to go through all the troubleshooting steps sweat.gif

QUOTE(ikramshah @ Aug 5 2012, 06:17 PM)
Good info YAB. I always thought it was to cut cost. Very classy of Proton huh. Is it recommended to install that OEM ABL? Because I scare when tight cornering, the pintu suddenly open because forgot to lock and bang! The rest is history  shakehead.gif
When cornering, suddenly engine off, pintu will unlock only. Impossible the pintu will open unless you cornering while holding the handle doh.gif

Added on August 5, 2012, 6:30 pm
QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 5 2012, 04:22 PM)
Darling, please make a police report say you accidently went through a podhole at which place and how you spoil your car. Normally police report only RM2, if full report RM15. Bring the report go search for your insurance company initiate OD claim(own damage). You'll lose out your 25% NCD  -  ON NEXT YEAR!!! So, basically you don't lose anything if you claim insurance. Only 3 things you concern.

1) If you're P(probation, not professional) license, ada kemungkinan kena saman, you lose 1 point. If you happen to meet accident twice during probation period, your license will be gantung and need to resit driving exam again.

2) Saman involved in own damage(without 3rd party) maximum fine RM300, or no fine if there is no foul play.

3) In case your car not purchased under your name, and so happened the driver is not in the NAMED DRIVER endorsement of the insurance, you'll kena excess(meaning a small penalty involved, around RM500 depends on the insurance company)

Regardless, claim insurance seems the best solution. I would also advice you to get your car to where you purchased, get the SA to help you initiate the claim. If they refuse, you stand infront of their showroom and shout infront of all customer tell them how irresponsible these sellers are after customer met accident also refused to help claim insurance....etc etc bla bla bla
Thanks for this valuable info icon_rolleyes.gif notworthy.gif

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Aug 5 2012, 06:30 PM
ibnuasad
post Aug 5 2012, 06:37 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(THE CLASS OF 13 @ Aug 5 2012, 06:33 PM)
i think the abl suit to protect from criminal..i always press my father honda stream brake after starting the engine to make sure our safety..also my father marah me la if didnt not lock the door..he police la..cant argue with him..
I usually brake after I pusing the key once and before cranking the engine. Faster response icon_rolleyes.gif
ibnuasad
post Aug 5 2012, 06:47 PM

558 posts

QUOTE(zeone @ Aug 5 2012, 06:35 PM)
Hi Bros.....

A question here....

From my experiences with 4 different "brands" of cabin air filters, me hv noticed one very glaring "fact"...

If installed on its own, Each & every one of them fits well (sits in well) in the pre-formed space above the aircon blower!

Add on the ori mesh filter with its box casing and there's a prob of good fitment.... sweat.gif
No way the ori mesh filter can go in after that to sit nicely on top of the paper filter.  sad.gif
Put the paper one inside the ori mesh b4 pushing into the box? They both go in but the paper one will not be sitting properly nor aligned nicely!
Of course, it still works but....  doh.gif

So hv yu all juz installed the paper filter alone or still coupled with the ori mesh one?
Comments, pls.
TQ.  notworthy.gif p
I put together with the mesh. It fights tightly so no need to use double sided tape icon_rolleyes.gif

This post has been edited by ibnuasad: Aug 5 2012, 06:49 PM

Attached Image Attached Image Attached Image

0.0484sec    0.21    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 9th December 2025 - 04:07 AM