22 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Bottom

Cycling V3, General talks on Racing/road bikes

miaopurr
post Oct 1 2012, 01:21 PM

587 posts

wah... messing up another tyre... gotta buy another one. haha.. i wonder what would the fella's face look like. so mad and just chuck the whole bike off the cliff (if at fraser/perez/GS)
miaopurr
post Oct 1 2012, 09:58 PM

587 posts

i think for 5'8". size 52 should be your limit. personally, i'd go with size 50.
miaopurr
post Oct 1 2012, 10:28 PM

587 posts

you can try contacting some of the shops here. some of these shops are willing to ship you a complete bike. i've seen bikepro and avanti do it.
miaopurr
post Oct 1 2012, 10:38 PM

587 posts

use wrenchscience.com. 52cm is spot on, but i'd go with one size smaller. i'm 160cm n i should be on 50cm frame, ngam2. but i chose to use 48 (but now using 49 coz of spez's sizing).

Added on October 1, 2012, 10:40 pm
QUOTE(fastreader @ Oct 1 2012, 10:36 PM)
rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif tats a great idea..but for newbie like me, i tink i have yet to go into tat level of "addiction" yet..summore do not have much expectation in bike except on the sizing and price.. tongue.gif most importantly pricing.. smile.gif
it's not that hard to reach that level of addiction, y'know

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Oct 1 2012, 10:41 PM
miaopurr
post Oct 1 2012, 11:16 PM

587 posts

a fren was on alu frame + tiagra + standard wheels. got dropped many times. then he changed to carbon + 105 + racing 1. straightaway can follow the group. smile.gif

he said difference like night n day. racun......

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Oct 1 2012, 11:26 PM
miaopurr
post Oct 2 2012, 09:16 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 2 2012, 01:52 AM)
i thought you were gonna said change to 105, got dropped also and had to change to dura ace at the end then only managed to follow the group... haha
relax.... mau racun kena sikit2... cannot dump everything at one go. must racun bit by bit.
miaopurr
post Oct 2 2012, 09:32 AM

587 posts

after 105, change to ultegra first. tell him ultegra is durable, performance at reasonable price. after that, once got bored with ultegra, tell him dura ace is ultimate performance, beautifully designed. after dura ace no need to upgrade anymore.
miaopurr
post Oct 2 2012, 10:18 AM

587 posts

u still don't get it do u? hahaha... i said, no need to upgrade anymore. later when he comes to shop, just prepare a di2 bike parked beside his bike. then tell him to test a bit, n talk about di2... bla bla bla... hahahahahaha

let them make their own decision. don't influence them. just show them the path, and let them roll down the road.... on their own...

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Oct 2 2012, 10:19 AM
miaopurr
post Oct 2 2012, 10:28 AM

587 posts

after his bike complete with hi end frame, hi end wheel, di2, i'm gonna show him a colnago master with a classic campy. that'll do the trick
miaopurr
post Oct 2 2012, 10:42 AM

587 posts

miaopurr
post Oct 2 2012, 10:59 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 2 2012, 10:51 AM)
u must go through the different levels.. then will let you learn to appreciate the differences and learn to maximize what you have effectively...

much like working... you have to be the small fly before you become big boss... no one becomes the big boss in their first day of work...

good.. u've learned well.... very good
miaopurr
post Oct 2 2012, 11:25 AM

587 posts

miaopurr
post Oct 2 2012, 01:55 PM

587 posts

HAHAHA! wtf, really didn't expect that kinda analogy
miaopurr
post Oct 2 2012, 04:11 PM

587 posts

best solution: upgrade
miaopurr
post Oct 2 2012, 04:28 PM

587 posts

to vinann. any prob, ultimate solution is to upgrade his bike. regardless if it has anything to do with returning back to running or not, just upgrade.
miaopurr
post Oct 2 2012, 04:38 PM

587 posts

or just like vinann with his new (frame/wheelset/groupset/etc)

later ppl will say "oh look butthead, u look lengchai like vinann with his new wheelset"

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Oct 2 2012, 04:39 PM
miaopurr
post Oct 2 2012, 05:46 PM

587 posts

was expecting some weird response from butthead
miaopurr
post Oct 2 2012, 06:00 PM

587 posts

then u have to upgrade ur bike to spez amira
miaopurr