Cycling V3, General talks on Racing/road bikes

miaopurr
post Sep 26 2012, 02:09 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 26 2012, 02:05 AM)
its jus some form over functionality shades...

but watever tickles ur fancy... as long as u can afford it...get it
yeap, if can afford, why not. smile.gif

actually i have a very poor eyesight under low light. so if i wear sunglasses, especially early morning, i can't see properly. even rudy's racing red also, no use. tried specialized, also no good with me. but after i've tried oakley, i can see clearly even under low light.

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Sep 26 2012, 02:10 AM
miaopurr
post Sep 26 2012, 09:32 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Sep 26 2012, 09:00 AM)
for your oakley, they change the lense to those with "degree"?..
degree? u mean it changes from clear to dark under various light conditions? or it eliminates glare (polarized)?
miaopurr
post Sep 26 2012, 10:11 AM

587 posts

no la. normal type.
miaopurr
post Sep 26 2012, 10:20 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(fastreader @ Sep 26 2012, 10:13 AM)
correctional lenses..sorry for my limited vocab.. tongue.gif yeap, correctional lenses..which brand has got correctional lenses for cycling glases?..i got short sighted problem..

Added on September 26, 2012, 10:14 am
oic..ok..understood. smile.gif
i think u can order the lenses from oakley, but darn expensive. better get other brands that have inserts, like rudy with their rx insert. i think shimano also has an option for inserts.
miaopurr
post Sep 26 2012, 04:19 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Sep 26 2012, 03:06 PM)
Oakley prescription lens in Aussie is super expensive. One lens cost AUD160 and take about 3/4 month to be done as they send to US to produce.

Rudy project Impact RX (The lens itself that its prescriped not rx clip on) lens is around AUD 800++ for a set of lens.

I cant see clearly only on the left eye (-1) but no problem on my right eye. For me I am better off with Rudy project lens with RX clip on, look stupid when on photocromic/clear lens but more wallet friendly.
wait... oakley AUD160

rudy AUD800++ ??

better oakley la like that... rudy super ultra expensive

Added on September 26, 2012, 4:20 pm
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 26 2012, 03:22 PM)
Rudy Project Rydon with Impact RX lense selling around RM1,000 in Malaysia.
rydon itself excluding the clip on is already expensive. about rm800+

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Sep 26 2012, 04:20 PM
miaopurr
post Sep 26 2012, 08:33 PM

587 posts

expensive shades can completely hide your eyes while providing excellent clarity sight. very handy when u want to look at chix assets without getting caught while cycling
miaopurr
post Sep 27 2012, 03:08 PM

587 posts

polygon helios 700
carbon frame
shimano 105
wheelset shimano rs20
price rm5699 before discount

polygon helios 600
carbon frame
shimano tiagra 20s
wheelset shimano rs20
price rm5139 before discount
miaopurr
post Sep 27 2012, 03:13 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 27 2012, 03:09 PM)
i thought u are anti polygon???
since when???
miaopurr
post Sep 27 2012, 04:14 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 27 2012, 04:00 PM)
since... i dunno when.. the force tells me that you are anti polygon...
no la. if ppl want good spec but limited budget, i sure rekemen polygon.
miaopurr
post Sep 27 2012, 04:18 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 27 2012, 04:16 PM)
nanti dia regret... ur name big big pop up in his mind..

ok lar... polygon is not all that bad... hianboy is riding it... he is still as gay as hell today (nothing related, but just rile him for the fun of it)
but of course, later when see others on time, colnago, spez, trek, giant, etc... terus gatal mau upgrade and blame me for recommending polygon in the first place, that's that fella problem la. inferiority complex. sendiri limit the budget, sendiri kena tahu la, must be content with own decision
miaopurr
post Sep 27 2012, 07:53 PM

587 posts

http://www.bikeradar.com/news/article/mavi...ike-2012-35071/

wahh..... new ksyrium SLS (previously SL) is even lighter, 1395g and the freehub is shimano 11s compatible.

miaopurr
post Sep 27 2012, 08:00 PM

587 posts

rsys bloody fat spokes. like chopsticks

just for the fun of it:

kinlin xr200 rims
american classic hubs
sapim cxray spokes 20/24

weight w/o skewer = 1238g
price rm2k (before shipping n before tax)

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Sep 27 2012, 08:34 PM
miaopurr
post Sep 27 2012, 10:18 PM

587 posts

ic... dunno when next time... years later i guess. next time really wanna get a custom set. maybe order complete built online
miaopurr
post Sep 28 2012, 09:51 AM

587 posts

i think fairwheelbikes has wider choice of parts. wah racun diri sendiri

miaopurr
post Sep 29 2012, 07:32 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 28 2012, 12:13 PM)
fake or real??? Di2 or SRAM prototype?
looks like shimano DA
miaopurr
post Sep 30 2012, 03:42 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 29 2012, 10:31 PM)
I believe this going to be the most beautiful bike concept store!
where is this?

by the way, how often do you guys wash your bike? once a week? after every ride? once a month? fortnightly?

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Sep 30 2012, 03:44 PM
miaopurr
post Oct 1 2012, 12:38 PM

587 posts

i ride clinchers.

some ride tubulars, even weekend warriors. don't know why. they need to bring the sealant for tubulars. i've never used it, and i've never seen anybody carrying the sealent in their jersey pockets

wah butthead, u really take care of your bike, spotless n clean

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Oct 1 2012, 12:38 PM
miaopurr
post Oct 1 2012, 12:44 PM

587 posts

unless u wanna race on tubulars, then ok la.
miaopurr
post Oct 1 2012, 12:56 PM

587 posts

hmm.. don't mean to be harsh or blunt, but if i had the choice, i wouldn't either.

i'm with ur friend
miaopurr
post Oct 1 2012, 01:07 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 1 2012, 12:58 PM)
i've seen some riders bringing an extra tubular under their saddle... they can jus use the tubular tapes like tufo for road side repairs... janji you don't lean into corners like valentino rossi and get the tubular to roll off the rim.. i think it should be fine...
that tape is good enough as a substitute to glue. but, before u use it u have to peel off the old tape. my friend races on tubulars and he uses tufo tapes. gotta use a hair dryer to peel off the old tape.

road side repair got hair dryer? too much hassle la

i remember one time at band camp, i mean during a group ride, this fella rode on tubulars and had a puncture. he didn't bring a spare tubular or sealant. the group told him to call his family or friend to pick him up, and the group left him. bikin orang susah

Added on October 1, 2012, 1:09 pm
QUOTE(butthead @ Oct 1 2012, 12:58 PM)
that is nothing compared to a big bag of stored blood...
now that is funny

btw, tony martin won world tt on alu/carbon clincher

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Oct 1 2012, 01:10 PM

22 Pages « < 6 7 8 9 10 > » Top

0.0524sec    0.58    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 01:54 AM