22 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Bottom

Cycling V3, General talks on Racing/road bikes

miaopurr
post Sep 18 2012, 01:45 PM

587 posts

675 looks like it's been pumped up with steroid.

ok, let me give it a second look...

nope, still ugly
miaopurr
post Sep 18 2012, 02:06 PM

587 posts

not cute enough. this is cuter

miaopurr
post Sep 18 2012, 02:55 PM

587 posts

HED C2 rims! nice!
miaopurr
post Sep 18 2012, 04:02 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(sabretoothtiger @ Sep 18 2012, 03:57 PM)
Hi all,
am new to cycling. just got a bicycle last week and going around the neighbourhood. feeling that i need a little bit more ... entertainment than just flat road. any recommendation/ specific threads that has been open? kindly point me there. THANKS! im in klang valley area. dont point me to penang bridge.
threads? u mean route? u can try langat.
miaopurr
post Sep 18 2012, 09:02 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(hurm00 @ Sep 18 2012, 07:20 PM)
i experienced lenguh2 at my back pinggang / waist area..what is the correct position for my handle bar and seat?
this is a good place to start www.peterwhitecycles.com/fitting.htm

Added on September 18, 2012, 9:04 pm
QUOTE(Confession @ Sep 18 2012, 07:43 PM)
Did my first century ride two days back, during the last 25km, my big toe numb and sharp pain in the middle of the toe nail, is there probably my shoe too small for me ?
do another century this weekend, see if the problem persists. don't forget to wiggle ur toes from time to time

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Sep 18 2012, 09:04 PM
miaopurr
post Sep 18 2012, 10:06 PM

587 posts

nothing to do with type of pedals. check saddle height, fore/aft position, etc.
miaopurr
post Sep 18 2012, 10:36 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Sep 18 2012, 10:27 PM)
guys, should i deflate all or part of the air pressure in the tire when it goes onto airplane from one palce to another?
just let off a bit. fuselage/cabin pressure is maintained like on land.
miaopurr
post Sep 18 2012, 10:43 PM

587 posts

nope. goes in the fuselage. still, the pressure is maintained. don't worry
miaopurr
post Sep 19 2012, 08:34 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Sep 18 2012, 11:11 PM)
Wanted to go for this as my deep aero wheel
heavy wheels

Added on September 19, 2012, 8:35 am
QUOTE(Sky.Live @ Sep 19 2012, 04:23 AM)
content currently not available

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Sep 19 2012, 08:35 AM
miaopurr
post Sep 19 2012, 03:46 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 19 2012, 09:48 AM)
most people you notice nowadays run frame 1 size smaller due to it being lighter (rumor) and allowing them to run longer stems to dial out a very fidget handling frame, and for me personally.. because they want to adopt the pro look (which is rubbish and hard to do for most of us unless we are very flexible)
not really for the pro look. it's easier to get a frame one size smaller and play with stem length.
miaopurr
post Sep 20 2012, 08:45 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 18 2012, 12:09 PM)
some people are jus bonkers...

http://www.dailycamera.com/news/ci_2158450...onking-incident
miaopurr
post Sep 22 2012, 11:34 PM

587 posts

cannondale caad10 ~7.8k with 105
miaopurr
post Sep 23 2012, 12:43 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(minizian @ Sep 23 2012, 02:04 AM)
Speaking of my bike, since i upgrade my wheel, Will i see any diff if i upgrade to carbon crankset like fulcrum crank or fsa carbon crank on my 105 system? Is it worth to do so or save it for the next bike?
save it for the next bike
miaopurr
post Sep 24 2012, 07:56 AM

587 posts

what happened with fuji?
miaopurr
post Sep 25 2012, 10:29 AM

587 posts

Smart thieves can use science to break your bike lock

this is how you pass doping test

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Sep 25 2012, 10:29 AM
miaopurr
post Sep 25 2012, 08:47 PM

587 posts

go check sram compatibility map. short cage only supports up to 28T
miaopurr
post Sep 26 2012, 12:26 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(sunghajung11 @ Sep 26 2012, 12:10 AM)
hi guys, im still new in cycling. do u think i should get cycling shoes now or get it later when m more experience?
How does it exactly help my performance? better to get earlier or later when more experience? anyway scared fall cos cant unlock. lol....
get it now. u don't run in slippers until u can do sub 1hr 10K, only then buy running shoes, do u?
clipless pedals will help u to use all muscles when u cycle (push n pull). without clipless pedals, u will only push.
don't think or worry too much. people fall bcoz they are too busy thinking, rather than just doing it.

Added on September 26, 2012, 12:28 am
QUOTE(fastreader @ Sep 26 2012, 12:26 AM)
usually how much does a cycling shoes cost?.. hmm.gif
from 3xx to 1k. there's no usual price. depends on type; carbon or nylon or carbon reinforced, velcro or buckle or boa, two straps or 3 straps, etc....

not really sure what's the cheapest now. years ago, shimano used to have rm180 shoes

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Sep 26 2012, 12:31 AM
miaopurr
post Sep 26 2012, 01:31 AM

587 posts

rm15 safety glasses oso can..... it's for own safety.

to me, shoes and glasses are necessities. buy what is affordable. if rm15 glasses still not affordable, i don't know what is. what i consider accessories, are the price tags of those items.

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Sep 26 2012, 01:45 AM
miaopurr
post Sep 26 2012, 01:46 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 26 2012, 01:41 AM)
i use clear bolle safety glasses from malaysia-rs...super cheap
no problem la. as long as our eyes are protected. don't want to get sore eyes. 5 days MC is ok tho.

my friend used to rock a king's rm15 safety glasses. no problem. whatever rocks our boat.

Added on September 26, 2012, 1:47 am
QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 26 2012, 01:41 AM)
yeah...those were the days...remember my most expensive shoes during mtb days were a pair of northwaves...350 as it was the only pair i could fit in....even got a pair of shimano sandals for 120 before they stopped making em
i got my shimano TR01 full carbon sole for rm3xx. yeap, those were the days... complete ultegra groupset only cost rm2.1k. now....

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Sep 26 2012, 01:52 AM
miaopurr
post Sep 26 2012, 01:58 AM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 26 2012, 01:48 AM)
i aint spending my hard earned money on some lousy oakleys...makes no sense
hey don't diss oakleys. i love it to bits.
i own a scott, rudy, and oakley. oakley lens win hands down
i used to stay away from oakleys bcoz its ridiculous price tags. after i've tried oakley, no turning back. anyway, rudy also almost same price like oakleys nowadays
the fit and clarity, just perfect.

p/s: macam iklan je

This post has been edited by miaopurr: Sep 26 2012, 02:02 AM

22 Pages « < 5 6 7 8 9 > » Top

0.0491sec    1.02    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 05:12 AM