Cycling V3, General talks on Racing/road bikes

butthead
post Aug 22 2012, 03:27 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 22 2012, 03:17 PM)
Sorry, its not works on full carbon wheel. only alloy wheel...

it's contact-less 1 la...
y not u offer us some sweets to ride together with you...

intro some chicks to butthead and hianboy....

Btw, when u going to try Broga loop? last Sun, i U-turn. abit / some regret.
RM3k where got full carbon yet lar... don't care if it is contact-less... anything that gets near the rim is a fear.. and that fear will turn into horror when it dismounts itself and drop into the spokes and start a chain reaction breaking them into half... you want me to run you through the worst case scenario?

chicks to me can already... hianboy got his other half already.. his rights have been invoked long long ago..

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 22 2012, 03:22 PM)
looks like there's a taker. vin_ann, please write a report after the ride smile.gif
yea!!! yea!!!... i want report too.. but the version with chicks...

Added on August 22, 2012, 3:50 pmTo wait, or not to wait? Sky attacks, Valverde falls and tongues wag

In the case of Alejandro "nothing wrong" valverde... not to wait... i half sympathize with Andy Schleck on his chain drop incident... on valverde.. too bad...

really... this is gonna make big news in la vuelta???

Added on August 22, 2012, 3:52 pmsheeshh... we are gonna get our ass kicked by some girls pretty soon...

her wheels is even taller profile than mine.. that's not fair...

This post has been edited by butthead: Aug 22 2012, 03:52 PM
butthead
post Aug 22 2012, 04:04 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 22 2012, 03:53 PM)
i can let u know now on my previous virgin broga loop ride. Wait.. i realized i blogged it in a brief on my broga ride! it's called First Time

there's some names you should remember... it will nail to your memory when you ride it !

oh, there's print screen of my Polar map attach but i dont thinks u able to see in detail, at least some idea for you to google map....
put some romantic song to accompany your epic virgin cherry popping ride biggrin.gif biggrin.gif biggrin.gif

i wanted to use kenny loggins highway to the dangerzone... but don't fit the topic blush.gif

maybe it does... after all brows.gif wateva...

the only thing you should know with the broga watever transvestite loop you wanna call it is....

SERIOUSLY...

butthead
post Aug 22 2012, 04:22 PM

593 posts

i didn't know all this names...

when i got my virgin cherry popped.. it was a blardy painful one... so painful i screamed for mommy...

i got asked by a friend who came from penang to ride with his group... dunno which group it is... but a rather big one.. happily rode from home and reached meeting point... got pointed a finger and told "no helmet no ride"...

so... fark it, i did... off i went myself into the blardy unknown (and wat a friend i have for letting me go alone, he didn't know the route also la.. .kenot blame him)...no reference, no gps, no route reconnaissance on googoo map... didn't even know the blardy hills have names... it jus came one after another like a slut on multiple wave of orgazms....

end up couple hours later... i gave up and u-turned halfway not knowing wat lies ahead... then on the way out met the group who fingered me (farkin bastards mad.gif )... then, my friend called me further down the road and asked me why i reversed since i am already halfway around the loop... go front or reverse also same distance...

then at that time...

u-turn again also die.. dun u-turn also die... die die go die lar...

then after came out of the jungle...
still got over 25K to get home... under the hot mid-day sun...

tat is how my virgin ride never got completed...

ever wondered how i could end up being in front of a big group of riders for half of the loop? dun wonder... i am no alberto contador on clenbuterol... they jus started shit late and kept stopping for this and that...

This post has been edited by butthead: Aug 22 2012, 04:23 PM
butthead
post Aug 22 2012, 04:40 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(hianboy @ Aug 22 2012, 04:32 PM)
wow... u cablecar to dabao-ed the big-group-all-the-way-from-penang-which-gave-you-the-middle-fingers....
a friend-from-penang u cablecar to dabao-ed the joined a big-group-all-the-way-which-i almost -gave-you-the-middle-fingers

didn't say i tapao... just started in front and remained in front...

go study more england...

This post has been edited by butthead: Aug 22 2012, 04:44 PM
butthead
post Aug 22 2012, 04:56 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 22 2012, 04:49 PM)
Let's help butthead complete his virgin Broga loop...

Tour de Virgin Butthead !

Butthead, let u choose want Broga jantan or Broga pondan or you create urself Broga chick loop!
i dowan...virginity already no more...dun intend to complete it...in fact... rides i have never completed in the past 10 years

1) genting highlands - gave up at clear water temple...cro-mo MTB days even worst... gohtong roundaboot adi no hope (twice)...
2) frasers - gave up at waiting for gate to open
3) the broga transvestite shit - gave up at dunno where, rumor is halfway point
4) cameron - think of it also give up already...
5) bukit tinggi - jus turn in only from karak, belum naik pun sudah give up

i want my "near-to-my-home-exactly-5.5KM-away-molehill-laid-full-of-hot-chicks-in-tight-sweatpants"... one chick every 100M distance tongue.gif = major motivation...

This post has been edited by butthead: Aug 22 2012, 04:57 PM
butthead
post Aug 22 2012, 05:08 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 22 2012, 05:03 PM)
wah... y totally different from what i know!

yesterday yum cha with my cycling group. They said a truly cyclist certified must ride up Genting highland once...   sweat.gif 

they said last time where got compact crank.
they uses 42-19 gear ratio went up Genting...

they said last time where got carbon fiber frame.
they uses steel bike went up Genting...

these 2 points, can see how lucky we are now...

we are spoiled!
maybe we don't get enough SM training... let's crack out the whip...

i don't got the answer to how they can do it... maybe they secretly push bike 70% of the way ler... who knows...

shit.. i am not certified cyclist... mudhafugga...i tried more than 5 times and failed 7.5 times...

This post has been edited by butthead: Aug 22 2012, 05:11 PM
butthead
post Aug 22 2012, 05:11 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 22 2012, 05:09 PM)
last time doping was normal. now very strict.
good one dude... keeps my hopes high...
butthead
post Aug 22 2012, 05:23 PM

593 posts

you can run 100K... genting highlands is wet wet water for you...

jus push through the pain... sounds like something notty you wan to do to your GF...haha
butthead
post Aug 22 2012, 10:17 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(stimix @ Aug 22 2012, 08:54 PM)
Talking about saddle positioning, instead of horizontal postion at 90 degree (Hope my math still Ok  blush.gif ), I feel more comfortable slanting the seat downward by ~ 120 degree

Anyone agree wth me? Less balls gonna hit the saddle on long distance ride... Still waiting for a solo or probably gather few for my next big on- To Pulau Carrey & back from Vt14 Puchong via SKVE...well still dreaming  blush.gif
personal preference.. some like to tilt the nose up, some like it down... tilting down will put a bit more stress on your shoulders in the long run as weight will be constantly being shifted forwards... tilting up on the other hand allows you to generate a bit more power as you are more or less pushing away from your handlebars like rowing a boat... i feel.. but more useful in the event of climbing... else, flat level is good for everything else...

ball problem? just a matter of placement only... find a sweet spot... and it will be as though you don't have em...

QUOTE(sunghajung11 @ Aug 22 2012, 09:22 PM)
Looking at potential things to upgrade d... die lor like dat. haha... first to come should b pedals... then mayb pump? or jersey...
that's a true statement... which is why we always say... be satisfied with wat you have or else.. it will attempt to kill you...

pedals are semi-upgrades.. pump on the other hand are a pure necessity.. jersey is up to you.. if you have saddle bag, then jersey becomes sort of a fashion statement.. for me, i put every damn thing in my jersey pockets.. so, it's functional for me...

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Aug 22 2012, 09:28 PM)
i tried a small section of genting climb..haha particularly from goh tong to awana to and fro..the climb was.....ungodly. haha. later that night went up for a drive with a car to the peak.and it was then I realize how the total genting climb was overkill for cyclists..especially me newbie.

policeguard will block you from climbing up..and the traffic there are damn fast! one car take the corner too deep in the apex and you are just in front of the blindspot corner..there you go..to heaven or hell...depending on your prevertness level.

but i do wish they closed down the road just to allow us cyclist to climb and smile...
tat's why they block cyclist going up la... but, on good days.. they might turn a blind eye.. providing you are riding alone..

closed the road down... you wish... the one day you can do that is during tour de langkawi genting stage.. they close the road some short period before the race arrives... i've seen buggers riding up and down the route when they close it... just make sure you get out of the way in time...

butthead
post Aug 23 2012, 09:28 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Aug 23 2012, 09:05 AM)
nice n sexay! care to share how much it costs you for the stallion?  biggrin.gif
you had the balls to ask didn't you...
butthead
post Aug 23 2012, 10:03 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Aug 23 2012, 09:49 AM)
yes bro..like a steel.  brows.gif
balls of steel... must be "hard"...

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 23 2012, 09:57 AM)
http://bicyclebuysell.com/view_item.php?id=165518 <-- size fit lim yew ming. haha. clever ad
who is lim yew ming?
butthead
post Aug 23 2012, 10:09 AM

593 posts

blardy hell... li tat also can...
butthead
post Aug 23 2012, 10:35 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 23 2012, 10:16 AM)
sweat.gif  are u pretending not knowing him?
and a fast rider too.
is there any ulterior motive to pretend???

i jus dun visit unker boon foo's shop because he has an utter sense of hatred towards me tongue.gif

butthead
post Aug 23 2012, 10:44 AM

593 posts

history...

i jus get the feeling... cos everytime i talk to him.. he gave me the "boh chap" face...
butthead
post Aug 23 2012, 11:42 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 23 2012, 11:37 AM)
just asking ma. see, u know unker boon foo.
btw, same feel here. if last time my tyre not blowing up me for 3 times and 4th time tyre burst, i wont go to there.

i went bcoz of my friend recommend and that's where i got my Continential GP4000s.  sweat.gif
know him ar... consider know lar..

last time always go his old shop play "無間道"... always ask up ask down but never buy stuff from him... hahaa

must be on his blacklist already long long ago... always come KKCC... then go take part in his small TT race somemore (eons ago, when helmet was not a mandatory thing and no participation fees)..

kena FBI most wanted list already... if murder is not a crime.. i bet he will shoot on sight...
butthead
post Aug 23 2012, 12:05 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 23 2012, 11:55 AM)
oh yeah... heard he can ride one le.... i thinks Letua he got join right...
he can ride or not i dunno la... never really tried to provoke him cause every time see him also with a big group...

we used to go ulu yam waterfalls weekly last time... and he is always there with his big group doing ulu yam - rawang loop and sometime we run into them on the 1st climb up the dam... can tag la along la is all i can say...

those were still the days of aluminum frames and radial laced 32-spoke wheels... maybe a few mavic cosmics around... unker can play one.. depends if he wants to show power...

now every time see him at kiara... dun try to sprint past him... he will then say something like "why ride so fast, not competing wat"... haha... signs of old age, maybe?

This post has been edited by butthead: Aug 23 2012, 12:07 PM
butthead
post Aug 23 2012, 12:33 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(hianboy @ Aug 23 2012, 12:20 PM)

Added on August 23, 2012, 12:22 pm

arhhh... tats the reason why everytime he came after us la... isnt it?
i never see him come after us... he did give me the "stare of boh chapness" a couple of times... not enough to get it in his shop.. have to get it when i bump into him riding somemore...

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Aug 23 2012, 12:27 PM)
no matter what and how, still a lot of people buying from him.

since the volume bikes out are quite a lot compared to other shops, the knowledge on fixing problems and level servicing are there.

you wont want let ur "thousand" ringgitS bike handle by some1 who is in-experience right...
1 thing i have to admit unker has that some other shops might not is the passion... unker is in the biz so long not because he has a complete range of bikes, fancy assos apparels or fancy shop... but his passion for cycling... ask him about the sport and i believe he can talk about anything from how the riders ride up a col down to post ride ball scrubs and massages... that is why he has a big gang of kaki on and off-road...

of course... his workmanship also not bad la... also use full set of tools to do every minute thing... but you have to be patient waiting for them to do it la... attention to detail takes time... else, they will be banging away at your BB30 bottom bracket like nobodies biz...

and if you notice... his gang is usually those old farts (i mean old in experience) and not the newbies in cycling... newbies might not find him that friendly.. he might be your typical salesman.. but you might not find him to be your best friend immediately...

fak... i've been a newbie for 10 years... still getting the stare of bohchap from him....

that or...

This post has been edited by butthead: Aug 23 2012, 12:37 PM
butthead
post Aug 23 2012, 12:38 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(hianboy @ Aug 23 2012, 12:37 PM)
banging bb... i macam saw somewhere b4... rf rf
SOP for many bike shops...
butthead
post Aug 23 2012, 12:58 PM

593 posts

press delete or f1 or scream for help like a girl
butthead
post Aug 23 2012, 01:39 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Aug 23 2012, 01:12 PM)
banging bb eh, threaded or smooth one?
BB30 la... wat sort of other BB need banging one???unless you use bearing press la... or you have a torrid rusty and stuck threaded BB... or you have a stupid mechanic who does not know how to take apart a BB...or Jeremy Clarkson...

This post has been edited by butthead: Aug 23 2012, 01:39 PM

41 Pages « < 7 8 9 10 11 > » Top

0.0542sec    0.92    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 13th December 2025 - 09:21 PM