Cycling V3, General talks on Racing/road bikes

butthead
post Sep 13 2012, 10:33 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(joonming @ Sep 13 2012, 10:04 AM)
Because nowadays Girls earn money more than men... rolleyes.gif
you implying something with that eye roll?

Added on September 13, 2012, 10:36 am
QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 13 2012, 10:04 AM)
Let me present MCipollini RB1000 with Di2.

the owner of bike got it from Edwin, Joo Ngan Son bike shop @ Uptown.
wah... didn't know they sold that... thought they sold the volt, trek and colnago bikes only...

i'd prefer the cervelo s5 personally... VWD if possible...

but aero bikes is not my cup of tea..

This post has been edited by butthead: Sep 13 2012, 10:37 AM
hianboy
post Sep 13 2012, 11:01 AM

364 posts

me not greedy me just wan RM01 only...
joonming
post Sep 13 2012, 11:03 AM

JM
540 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 13 2012, 10:33 AM)

Because my:
insurance agent = girl
Mutual funds agent =girl
housing loan = girl

and of course go special massage definitely is female. brows.gif
miaopurr
post Sep 13 2012, 11:07 AM

587 posts

must get girlfriend to sponsor me a Moots bike
butthead
post Sep 13 2012, 11:17 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(hianboy @ Sep 13 2012, 11:01 AM)
me not greedy me just wan RM01 only...
that is considered not greedy hor???

you should be happy i give you a brand new lerun bike that the illegal immigrants ride...

QUOTE(joonming @ Sep 13 2012, 11:03 AM)
Because my:
insurance agent = girl
Mutual funds agent =girl
housing loan = girl

and of course go special massage definitely is female. brows.gif
dude... don't you know that the world gender population is 4 to 1... 4 females to 1 male la...

statistically... that means you have a 75% chance of meeting a girl whenever you meet someone providing it is not at a gay bar or something like that...

and much like china... the more volume you have.. the more business you take... with so many females... all the good jobs already kena rampas lar... not enough rice bowl and the males are seriously outnumbered...

then comes the question, why only now right and not 30 years ago??? now the female damn modern ma.. last time female is only meant to be kept at home, wash clothes and cook rice... now all female want to be treated equally and come out to work to get gender equality... actually, the truth is because all guys spend all their money buying porn and useless rubbish like high end carbon bicycles lar... end up got no money feed wife and forced her to come out to work.. the ugly truth... not nice to hear but the truth...

marriage = end of extravagant spending... true story...

so... why they more richer than most guys... the above is my take.. ada logic boh...

practically like those young and dangerous series la... gangster fight.. who got more horsies who will win...

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Sep 13 2012, 11:07 AM)
must get girlfriend to sponsor me a Moots bike
you mau makan selipar rice?

This post has been edited by butthead: Sep 13 2012, 11:27 AM
hianboy
post Sep 13 2012, 11:34 AM

364 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 13 2012, 11:17 AM)

you mau makan selipar rice?
me makan-ing and i proud of it... rf rf

by the way~

Go Go Go Ale Ale Ale~~~

http://www.baikbike.com/promotion-colnago-...at-10-discount/

Best part is...

"Best part is, you can get a FREE Colnago Limited Edition Book — “The Bicycle”"
TSvin_ann
post Sep 13 2012, 11:35 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 13 2012, 10:33 AM)

Added on September 13, 2012, 10:36 am

wah... didn't know they sold that... thought they sold the volt, trek and colnago bikes only...

i'd prefer the cervelo s5 personally... VWD if possible...

but aero bikes is not my cup of tea..
yes, they do sell MCippolini... how long u no visit there??

Trek they no more carrying new stock....

what is RM01?

SI fei lou ??? i see a lot triathlete love si fei lou....!
butthead
post Sep 13 2012, 11:42 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(hianboy @ Sep 13 2012, 11:34 AM)
http://www.baikbike.com/promotion-colnago-...at-10-discount/

Best part is...

"Best part is, you can get a FREE Colnago Limited Edition Book — “The Bicycle”"
markup 30% before discount 10%...

give playboy 2 year subscription also no use la...

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 13 2012, 11:35 AM)
yes, they do sell MCippolini... how long u no visit there??

Trek they no more carrying new stock....

what is RM01?

SI fei lou ??? i see a lot triathlete love si fei lou....!
errr... since letour last year... i copied edwin my downloaded tour vids..

RM01 is BiteMyC0ck... dangerous bike... c0ck biter... and don't get the teammachine as that one will send in a team... guarantee sisa pun tarak tinggal...

Because spez transition is so mainstream... bet miao will say that before he purrssssss....

TSvin_ann
post Sep 13 2012, 11:44 AM

10,912 posts

so here we have:

BMC fan
S-works fan
Giant Doremon fan
Merinda fan

what else? add urself....

wait... here no 1 is riding LOOKbike? 
mrjgx
post Sep 13 2012, 11:48 AM

59 posts

Damn..the Fraser ride look damn nice..my Merida would look damn nice at the clock tower..damn damn damn..

When to ride...sigh
butthead
post Sep 13 2012, 11:52 AM

593 posts

QUOTE(vin_ann @ Sep 13 2012, 11:44 AM)
so here we have:

BMC fan
S-works fan
Giant Doremon fan
Merinda fan

what else? add urself....

wait... here no 1 is riding LOOKbike? 
oii... wait! wait! WAIT!!!

my list...

My mainstream fav's not already in the list

Trek
Canyon
Argon18
Cervelo

My not so mainstream fav's just to satisfy miao...
Parlee
Spin-system
Serotta
Koga
Storck

don't own any of em... but list a few first la...

This post has been edited by butthead: Sep 13 2012, 12:02 PM
miaopurr
post Sep 13 2012, 12:14 PM

587 posts

oh i want a moots... so not mainstream.
butthead
post Sep 13 2012, 12:21 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Sep 13 2012, 12:14 PM)
oh i want a moots... so not mainstream.
why not guru? they make some sweet titanium bikes also... don't mean literally sweet la.. u dun wan ants crawling all over your wedding veges...

but they gonna be damn mainstream soon if they get bought up by "大砲dale"
mrjgx
post Sep 13 2012, 12:49 PM

59 posts

Eh how to know my bike stiffness level? Where can I refer to..so that I can compare with frames that is double or triple more expensive than mine. Who knows the stiffness is more or less the same, than uogrades will be useless..

miaopurr
post Sep 13 2012, 01:13 PM

587 posts

QUOTE(butthead @ Sep 13 2012, 12:21 PM)
why not guru? they make some sweet titanium bikes also... don't mean literally sweet la.. u dun wan ants crawling all over your wedding veges...

but they gonna be damn mainstream soon if they get bought up by "大砲dale"
hmm... ok la, want moots also no use. moots not available here. i'll get whatever's available here. guru also can lah.
butthead
post Sep 13 2012, 04:43 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(mrjgx @ Sep 13 2012, 12:49 PM)
Eh how to know my bike stiffness level? Where can I refer to..so that I can compare with frames that is double or triple more expensive than mine. Who knows the stiffness is more or less the same, than uogrades will be useless..
there is no way to know as a consumer... the only affirmative gauge is your feelings... and that is somewhat dodgy sometimes due to influence by the dark lords (vin_ann, miaopurr and the likes) and stuff like that... it's a complicated process involving a mechanical rig to twist the frames at different stress points and putting tons of strain gauges and a data collection system... not to mention the analytical understanding of the data it presents...

some manufacturers does produce charts on their models (mostly the highest end ones)... the problem is whether those numbers are believable is totally of another thing... who would say their product is rated lower than their competitors right???

so, end of the day... my answer to your question.. FAITH... much like the religious people believes that the almighty exists... not that i say it doesn't (but i don't wanna get into a fight on that topic... so....)

not nice to take in... but, the facts... unless you can buy frames and take it to some hydraulic jigs and twist them whichever way you can think off and see who breaks first.. there will be no more scientific ways than trusting your feelings... and the possibility of getting duped..

QUOTE(miaopurr @ Sep 13 2012, 01:13 PM)
hmm... ok la, want moots also no use. moots not available here. i'll get whatever's available here. guru also can lah.
guru also cannot get here wat...

dun worry... as long as there is credit card and paypal... anything is possible.. worst case??? fly there and get one and fly back with it...

too mainstream? you can strap some rockets on your current bike and rocket yourself there... since you don't want the bike any longer.. having the boosters melt your ex-beloved frame is no biggie... once reach, buy it... take a rocket up to ISS from cape canaveral... wear some tough jump suits that can withstand the burning re-entry into ozone and jump down from ISS when it crosses your home with the bike...

so, not mainstream icon_rolleyes.gif
hianboy
post Sep 13 2012, 05:10 PM

364 posts

hitech bamboo stick look alike spokes~!

Le Butthead come we DIY on our wheels !!! with bamboo...

This post has been edited by hianboy: Sep 13 2012, 05:10 PM
butthead
post Sep 13 2012, 05:13 PM

593 posts

QUOTE(hianboy @ Sep 13 2012, 05:10 PM)
hitech bamboo stick look alike spokes~!

Le Butthead come we DIY on our wheels !!! with bamboo...

you do it first... i dun wan to die planting my face to the ground... not that stupid...
hianboy
post Sep 13 2012, 05:14 PM

364 posts

oh snap~ no fun...
butthead
post Sep 13 2012, 05:15 PM

593 posts

want fun... go jump off KL tower.. that is fun for maybe 15 seconds tops... no different than this other than it keeps your sorry ass guessing how and when it plans to kill you...

125 Pages « < 55 56 57 58 59 > » Top

0.0283sec    0.37    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 3rd December 2025 - 03:19 PM