151 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Bottom

Lets talk salary v5

WLP3234
post Dec 31 2012, 04:22 PM

281 posts

QUOTE(unknownhammie @ Dec 28 2012, 06:07 PM)
haha ... always kenakan me.. now feel this
'Assistant Manager in Micros POS department
Pls talk to him
chris from sabah?? huhu....... brows.gif
unknownhammie
post Dec 31 2012, 04:28 PM

399 posts

QUOTE(WLP3234 @ Dec 31 2012, 04:22 PM)
chris from sabah?? huhu....... brows.gif
Btw , I not sure if correct person or not , i seems like seen this nick logged in a laptop at someone's house whistling.gif
zs3889
post Jan 1 2013, 01:00 PM

1,592 posts

Job Title : Field Service Engineer
Job Desciption : Provide service, maintenance for chemical instruments at customer sites
Years spent in company : First month, still in probation period
Education: BS degree in chemistry, not engineering.
Industry : Services
Experience before joining : Fresh grad
salary : RM2200 basic, rm600 fixed allowance every month, RM0.60/km when I travel to customer sites (everyday, sometimes multiple sites per day), meal allowance when customer sites are out of Penang state (rm25 half day, rm50 a day), company phone and touch n go card (strictly for job purposes), 18% incentive of 3 months pay every 3 months if the company hits their target.

For the first month, I am getting a total of ~rm1100 mileage claim and ~rm500 of meal allowance, and according to my colleague, ~rm1200 to ~rm1500 is the average of monthly allowance for mileage and meal.

I know my basic is kinda low but the allowances are pretty decent. Office hours are 8:30 to 6:00, but I am only required at the office every monday at 9am for meeting, once I get my schedule for the week, I am told to go to customer sites from home, without going to office everyday, once work is done (maybe after like 3pm or 4pm), can go home straight, no need to go back to office until 6pm, hence no punch card.

This post has been edited by zs3889: Jan 1 2013, 01:12 PM
Sons of Winter
post Jan 1 2013, 04:45 PM

143 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Jan 1 2013, 01:00 PM)
Job Desciption : Provide service, maintenance for chemical instruments at customer sites
salary : RM2200 basic, rm600 fixed allowance every month, RM0.60/km when I travel to customer sites (everyday, sometimes multiple sites per day), meal allowance when customer sites are out of Penang state (rm25 half day, rm50 a day), company phone and touch n go card (strictly for job purposes), 18% incentive of 3 months pay every 3 months if the company hits their target.

For the first month, I am getting a total of ~rm1100 mileage claim and ~rm500 of meal allowance, and according to my colleague, ~rm1200 to ~rm1500 is the average of monthly allowance for mileage and meal.

I know my basic is kinda low but the allowances are pretty decent. Office hours are 8:30 to 6:00, but I am only required at the office every monday at 9am for meeting, once I get my schedule for the week, I am told to go to customer sites from home, without going to office everyday, once work is done (maybe after like 3pm or 4pm), can go home straight, no need to go back to office until 6pm, hence no punch card.
Seems very good salary package u get.. and the work seems interesting no need sit in office and get monitor by HR and boss.. got freedom.. I like

akiem86
post Jan 1 2013, 07:48 PM

What should I do when I got offer from big co ONG and another one subsidiary under big co? Should I choose salary or should I choose future?
jitshiong
post Jan 2 2013, 01:19 AM

Trust me, I'm an Engineer
1,868 posts

QUOTE(akiem86 @ Jan 1 2013, 07:48 PM)
What should I do when I got offer from big co ONG and another one subsidiary under big co? Should I choose salary or should I choose future?
Future, salary will catch up when u have the experience
Liuism
post Jan 2 2013, 11:41 AM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(xoikoq @ Dec 31 2012, 02:53 PM)
Sure la, I sibeh patriotic 1...  flex.gif
thumbup.gif Good for you then
royrockerfella
post Jan 2 2013, 11:20 PM

156 posts

What does an average 30 year old in Malaysia earn anyways?
dj2004
post Jan 2 2013, 11:49 PM

471 posts

QUOTE(zs3889 @ Jan 1 2013, 01:00 PM)

very nice job u have there thumbup.gif
Rao94
post Jan 3 2013, 02:34 AM

367 posts

Need help.
Want to take Accounting & Finance coarse. Just After spm 2012.
Want to know the salary with no experiences, 1 year, 2 years n 6 years.

Plz help me up cause I badly wanna know the salary before i jump into that coarse. So, I have strength to go through the coarse full heart .hehe

Sons of Winter
post Jan 3 2013, 08:41 AM

143 posts

QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Jan 2 2013, 11:20 PM)
Will be around 3-4k for average normal jobs. Not those oil and gas engineers and shit which is like imba

QUOTE(Rao94 @ Jan 3 2013, 02:34 AM)
Need help.

Plz help me up cause I badly wanna know the salary before i jump into that coarse. So, I have strength to go through the coarse full heart .hehe

This is the main mistake all fresh grad or ppl before grad makes. You dont earn based on the course you study but based on the job you do. Accounting and finance can be many job like auditor, account exec, accountant, banker, credit card sales, operator, salesman, watever.. So think what you wanna be instead of wat course to take. Also being in a course does not guarantee u a job in that field. Many ppl jump field after their grad cos cant get the job or have interest in other job. Life not so simple
vin_ann
post Jan 3 2013, 10:57 AM

10,912 posts

QUOTE(Rao94 @ Jan 3 2013, 02:34 AM)
Need help.

argh. yes, u want to take up accounting & finance course. have you talks to any adults that in the field? be it auditor, accountant, finance manager or even fresh graduate.... talk to anyone in the related field.

you need to find out path you going through for next 4 years... accounting have many paths... local Uni degree, Professional degree like ACCA and CIMA, oversea degree, twining program and etc etc.... of course, the path you choose will match with your affordability as well.... so do ur homework !

QUOTE(Sons of Winter @ Jan 3 2013, 08:41 AM)
Will be around 3-4k for average normal jobs. Not those oil and gas engineers and shit which is like imba
This is the main mistake all fresh grad or ppl before grad makes. You dont earn based on the course you study but based on the job you do. Accounting and finance can be many job like auditor, account exec, accountant, banker, credit card sales, operator, salesman, watever.. So think what you wanna be instead of wat course to take. Also being in a course does not guarantee u a job in that field. Many ppl jump field after their grad cos cant get the job or have interest in other job. Life not so simple
yup. you're right.

the fastest way to gains experience are via audit.
Liuism
post Jan 3 2013, 02:21 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Jan 2 2013, 11:20 PM)
hard to justified, can be as simple as earning nothing and making millions
royrockerfella
post Jan 3 2013, 08:05 PM

156 posts

QUOTE(Liuism @ Jan 3 2013, 02:21 PM)
hard to justified, can be as simple as earning nothing and making millions
There is an average salary level in every country.

Added on January 3, 2013, 8:06 pm
Well, earning 3-4k is only enough to pay ones bills.

Added on January 3, 2013, 8:10 pm
QUOTE(potatoes @ Jul 27 2012, 12:24 PM)
Job Title : Senior Executive
Job description: based in wealth management dept
Years spent in company : 6 months
Company : bank
Industry : Banking/ finance
Tenure : permanent
Employment Level : Senior Exec
Experience before joining : 3 years in banking
salary : RM 4000

Am i underpaid?
4k plus is not underpaid. Regardless of your qualification or what you may think, not many people get 4k plus a month. In fact, most of them get much less than that.

This post has been edited by royrockerfella: Jan 3 2013, 08:10 PM
hercules899
post Jan 4 2013, 06:26 AM

322 posts

Only True partially, Your earning is based on the job you do AND THE COMPANY that you joined. (This only applies when you are fresh and you just join the workforce for a 1st few years) tongue.gif
lengonn
post Jan 4 2013, 10:51 AM

37 posts

any bros here know anything about Michelin/Continental company are they good in terms of benefits/salary/working environment?

as a sales personnal role.

please help to advise if there is anything i needed to know as i'll be going for interview soon.

Liuism
post Jan 4 2013, 12:03 PM

1,866 posts

QUOTE(royrockerfella @ Jan 3 2013, 08:05 PM)
There is an average salary level in every country.
Yeap..right on...anyhow, we are all salaryman here
hh_yeap
post Jan 4 2013, 12:48 PM

142 posts

Job Title : Engineer
Job Desciption : Machine troubleshooting, program modification (Kaizen ), new model project handling, maintenance schedulling (easy to say Snr. Engineer job )
Years spent in company : near to 3 years
Company : Japanese manufacturing company
Industry : Electronics component manufacturing
Tenure : permanent
Employment Level :Executive
Experience before joining : 0
salary : RM 2590 basic + RM 370 allowance = RM 2960

thinking of jumping ship this year..was hoping for a promotion this year but my boss no balls dont want fight for me...so F**k it..jumping ship soon...

any vacancy guys ? icon_idea.gif

PhakFuhZai
post Jan 4 2013, 12:51 PM

harimau putih
1,587 posts

how much do I worth in the market these days icon_question.gif

currently doing Windows server administration, including managing domain environments of small/medium scale, hardening security policies (firewall and AD), basic network troubleshooting, and also managing cloud environment (AWS cloud)

-2 years experience
-MCSE (Private Cloud)
-CCNA (not yet go for the certification exam but already completed all 4 modules)

terces
post Jan 5 2013, 12:46 AM

18 posts

hi. Wanna ask, around how much is the salary range for branding executive with 2 years experience?

Anyone in this line care to elaborate the their jobs line?

151 Pages « < 40 41 42 43 44 > » Top

0.0355sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 11:24 PM