39 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Bottom

Kia K3 aka Kia Forte 2013 !, look naise

dtna7
post Mar 19 2013, 01:57 AM

456 posts

Will the Koreans place a small engine in a big heavy car again?

There is a reason why the Civic was always 1.8l minimum.

Will it still be all show and no go? Is that what buyers of our soil prefer?

Until now i couldn't digest how a 1.3+- tonne Elantra can run on a 1.6l engine. doh.gif
mystvearn
post Mar 19 2013, 03:30 AM

6,639 posts

QUOTE(Buydirect @ Mar 18 2013, 07:17 PM)
Pricing for K3 is expected to be in the region of 95-98K from reliable sources. It will come with an improved engine and specs compared to the current Forte. It's definately worth waiting for...Cheers!
Which engine? When can preorder smile.gif?

This post has been edited by mystvearn: Mar 19 2013, 03:37 AM
cybermaster98
post Mar 19 2013, 08:18 AM

4,440 posts

QUOTE(dtna7 @ Mar 19 2013, 01:57 AM)

Until now i couldn't digest how a 1.3+- tonne Elantra can run on a 1.6l engine. doh.gif
Yup gotta agree with you here. Except for the turbo cars, the other NA engines are underpowered except the Forte 2.0L. K5 is underpowered.
garytey
post Mar 19 2013, 10:07 AM

948 posts

QUOTE(AMLAN @ Mar 18 2013, 08:57 PM)
Wow that's a good news, But I think maybe that price is for the 1.6 High Specs version. For 2.0 Premium I'm expecting  around 105k to 114 (the same like Elantra 1.8). but hopefully Naza will price it more competitive. Cant wait for this, hopefully around this June  smile.gif
that's what im seeing too.. consider new slyphy might launch about the same periods(maybe)..the price can make them go direct competing each other
cheehoong91
post Mar 19 2013, 10:10 AM

435 posts

Civic and Altis in Singapore is always come in 1.6L or 2.0L.. There is no 1.8L for them actually..
dvinez
post Mar 19 2013, 10:24 AM

Limited Edition
1,475 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 19 2013, 08:18 AM)
Yup gotta agree with you here. Except for the turbo cars, the other NA engines are underpowered except the Forte 2.0L. K5 is underpowered.
its okay, there is still rio 1.4 and forte 1.6 accompany k5
oso got saga blm, persona, exora, etc, etc, so many underpowered cars as i read from this forum biggrin.gif

actually personally i think underpowered or not depends pretty much on individual.
those who said that or that is underpowered probably drive a 2.4 or higher/better car, these upgraded from 1.0 or 1.3 probably wont complaint much.

d segment - 2.0 underpowered, >2.0 ok
c segment - 1.6 underpowered, 1.8 not bad, 2.0 ok
b segment - <1.5 underpowered

what i learn from lowyat automotive engineer brows.gif sweat.gif

jootat
post Mar 19 2013, 10:34 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(AMLAN @ Mar 18 2013, 08:57 PM)
Wow that's a good news, But I think maybe that price is for the 1.6 High Specs version. For 2.0 Premium I'm expecting  around 105k to 114 (the same like Elantra 1.8). but hopefully Naza will price it more competitive. Cant wait for this, hopefully around this June  smile.gif
will naza get in the 2.0 engine for K3?
Buydirect
post Mar 19 2013, 10:39 AM

135 posts

QUOTE(cybermaster98 @ Mar 18 2013, 10:47 PM)
This is for which model? How many models will Malaysia have? Launch date?
Sorry, I do not have the details at this point in time. It will be in the 3rd quarter, barring any unforseen delay.
AMLAN
post Mar 20 2013, 09:31 PM

QUOTE(jootat @ Mar 19 2013, 10:34 AM)
will naza get in the 2.0 engine for K3?
Yes Naza will bring 2.0 model based on this article http://salam.hmetro.com.my/myMetro/article...ih/2013/Article

This post has been edited by AMLAN: Mar 20 2013, 09:32 PM
jootat
post Mar 21 2013, 09:51 AM

1,994 posts

QUOTE(AMLAN @ Mar 20 2013, 09:31 PM)
Yes Naza will bring 2.0 model based on this article  http://salam.hmetro.com.my/myMetro/article...ih/2013/Article
Ok cool. then let's just wait till they officially launch in Msia smile.gif few more months to go only, can't wait to see the actual car.
post Mar 22 2013, 06:11 PM

QUOTE(fact3 @ Feb 8 2013, 02:11 AM)
K3 5 door hatchback pictures is leaked
Dont ask if its really really real tho lol  tongue.gif

Turbo should reach here by that time hopefully
Hoping for panoramic view like 308  tongue.gif
Really cun ! thumbup.gif
SUSgoodguyextremist
post Mar 22 2013, 10:07 PM

Got 1.6 and possible 2.0. Does it mean no 1.8?
minshome
post Mar 23 2013, 10:35 AM

432 posts

1.8 is elantra platform...i think they wont share it with K3...probably just stick to 1.6 & 2.0
SUSMamapapamsia
post Mar 23 2013, 11:44 AM

304 posts

Yeap. Elantra 1.6 is srsly pathetic. Can hardly move. 1.8 slightly better but still no real oomph. Just for simple normal crusing. Doesnt really have the oomph in a honda ivtec engine.
The forte 1.6 has a terrible engine.

Already underpowered summore sucks fuel like water. Cant imagine how much fuel the 2.0 will drink
ferrari38
post Mar 23 2013, 01:32 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Mamapapamsia @ Mar 23 2013, 11:44 AM)
Yeap. Elantra 1.6 is srsly pathetic. Can hardly move. 1.8 slightly better but still no real oomph. Just for simple normal crusing. Doesnt really have the oomph in a honda ivtec engine.

Already underpowered summore sucks fuel like water. Cant imagine how much fuel the 2.0 will drink
My 2.0 6speed forte rm50 Ron95 can run 330km+- cool2.gif
Roughly same with my ex-car Vios whistling.gif
Btw, 75% hiway and 25% city.
Buydirect
post Mar 23 2013, 02:53 PM

135 posts

QUOTE(goodguyextremist @ Mar 22 2013, 10:07 PM)
Got 1.6 and possible 2.0. Does it mean no 1.8?
My guess is that it will be 1.6 and 2.0 only. 1.6 to offer at the lowest price point possible (with maximized specs) and 2.0 for performance hungry buyers! :-)

dtna7
post Mar 24 2013, 10:39 AM

456 posts

QUOTE(ferrari38 @ Mar 23 2013, 01:32 PM)
My 2.0 6speed forte rm50 Ron95 can run 330km+- cool2.gif
Roughly same with my ex-car Vios whistling.gif
Btw, 75% hiway and 25% city.
high CC engines for a C seg can't really get any worst for highway cruising.

its the City FC that's very disturbing. doh.gif
ferrari38
post Mar 24 2013, 12:12 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(dtna7 @ Mar 24 2013, 10:39 AM)
high CC engines for a C seg can't really get any worst for highway cruising.

its the City FC that's very disturbing.  doh.gif
No doubt high cc car consume more fuel for city drive.
If you want good fc for city drive, get full hybrid car lah...or viva 660,the best in its class tongue.gif

My point here is among all the 2.0 cars, forte fc consider quite good ady, at least better than civic 2.0, becoz I driven civic 2.0 for 1 week before, can't even get 300km doh.gif
NiCkY
post Mar 24 2013, 04:56 PM

The POWER Of Dream(tm)
2,383 posts

Pricing for K3 should be 88K for 1.6 low spec, 94-95K for 1.6 high spec. Price will lower than elentra at least 3-4K, as naza always aim to outsell them.
The improved 1.6 engine should be ok, 130hp compare to current 124hp. Bear in mind that k3 mostly will lighter than current forte, current 1350kg, k3 around 1200kg. Base on http://www.automobile-catalog.com/make/kia..._1_4d/2013.html

If the k3 really 1.2ton, or even 1.25ton, with 130hp, i would say it perform better than current, bang for bucks?

SUSgoodguyextremist
post Mar 25 2013, 09:25 PM

QUOTE(Mamapapamsia @ Mar 23 2013, 11:44 AM)

What car are you comparing to? Vios 1.5? Elantra 1.6 FC already beaten City and on par with current Altis 1.6 in city driving. Old Forte 1.6 FC somewhere close to non-FL ALtis 1.6 '08.
0-100km/h comparison:
Elantra 1.6 in 11.5s
Forte 1.6 in 11.5s
Altis 1.6 in 11.8s
Vios 11.8s
City 12s

Old Forte 1.6 empty weight with full tank is 1261kg. Elantra 1.6 weight 1220kg. New K3 should be similar to Elantra at 1220kg. Elantra 1.6 FC in mild city driving at 12km/L while Forte at 10.6km/L. Heavy traffic jam, both reduced by 1.6km/L more.

This post has been edited by goodguyextremist: Mar 25 2013, 09:30 PM

39 Pages « < 9 10 11 12 13 > » Top

0.0268sec    0.70    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 03:03 AM