Kia K3 aka Kia Forte 2013 !, look naise
Aug 13 2012, 11:05 PM
23 posts Joined: May 2011 |
I m prefer the design of current forte, especially with bodykit, more fierce n muscular than k3.
Aug 14 2012, 02:47 PM
Yup,mayb have to wait for the real car.
Feb 1 2013, 12:52 AM
QUOTE(goodguyextremist @ Feb 1 2013, 12:30 AM) Read from blogs, the Americans will get 1.8L and 2.0L. Koreans have 1.6L and 1.8L. Naza should bring in only 1.6L so that they don't kill the 1.8L in sales volume and resale value. This is by judging from the way they do with Forte 1.6 and 2.0, they did pretty badly with the 2.0L. That's NAZA only bring in 1 engine this time. Optima only have 2.0L, Sportage only 2.0L, Sorento only 2.4L. I think Korean only has 1.6 gdi engine rite Test unit also don't have, only have when there are owners that have not collected their cars. I don't even want to drive as it might damage somebody's car by revving hard before run in 1000km or increased the mileage, no longer 1st hand like that. So rich but no money to buy test unit with valid license plate for us to test drive each and every model? The new Rio launched yesterday, I doubt they even have test unit. Next week or 2 might have, if I see no license plate, that should be some new early booked owner's car that they used for test drive. If they still do so, I will not buy Kia at all. Besides, Elantra looks better in overall, at least more original and it's designed by BMW ex-designers. Btw, I think the sales of forte 2.0 is not bad la. Quite a lot of ppl driving. |
Feb 4 2013, 10:49 AM
QUOTE(amad108 @ Feb 4 2013, 10:17 AM) still have feeling not secure with korean car eventho they throw good warranty.. how about their after sales service ya? I would say that Kia after sales service is more o less same with Toyota.AFAIK, toyota is the best coz they keep in touch with u asking about ur car, any problem with it n etc.. nice after sales service.. honda is going that direction too, for mazda n nissan not sure.. so kia? It depends on which sc u visit. Not all Toyota or Kia sc is the same, I mean in terms of service level. FYI, I owned a Toyota vios for 7 years and forte for 2 years, that s y I know it very well In fact Kia made cars are reliable and better a lot compared to Toyota made, just engine a bit under refinement. The rest better than Toyota! |
Feb 4 2013, 07:38 PM
QUOTE(jootat @ Feb 4 2013, 10:53 AM) I usually go to the Toyota SC at belakong/Cheras Selatan. They never send me any reminder also. But i have stopped visiting them since my car is not under warranty anymore. Never own a Kia yet, but i m quite interested to find out more about K3 ... if not then K5 Give it a try man, for me, I never regret! Some more the resale value not bad too. |
Feb 5 2013, 11:18 AM
QUOTE(jootat @ Feb 5 2013, 10:19 AM) ok ... good to hear that. Actually to be honest, i prefer kia or hyundai model more than toyota and honda now u can do a used car price survey via internet.My car is forte 2.0 6speed year 2011. I think most of the dealers are selling at 83k for 2 years old car which I think is still not bad Btw, in terms of quality wise, do u think T & H quality so good? I would say it's all depends on yr luck. My vios had engine knocking sound for the last 7 yrs but the sc still not able to solve it, the features provided are so kosong, like proton wira jer. Moreover, my uncle 2008 Camry also facing a lot of noise issue until sold it off last year becoz the sc want him to spend around 10k to fix some parts Anywhere, u can think about it carefully, money is yrs. Either u want to enjoy yr new car with full of gadgets or being a slave to brand loyalty |
Feb 5 2013, 11:51 AM
QUOTE(jootat @ Feb 5 2013, 11:27 AM) Opps...sorry Wish u can get your favourite car in 2013 Btw, I think the new forte is not bad, initially looks ugly at the front but, now, the more I see, the more I fall in love with it Some more the new forte comes with few more awesome features (don't know about Malaysia spec), if the price is within my budget, I might change my current forte |
Feb 5 2013, 09:23 PM
Feb 5 2013, 09:27 PM
QUOTE(kailord @ Feb 5 2013, 02:34 PM) http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=RMWjK4cG-Yc...be_gdata_player Ya...quite positive feedback, makes me even more A promising feedback from US. Hopefully Malaysian version won't have lower quality. |
Mar 23 2013, 01:32 PM
QUOTE(Mamapapamsia @ Mar 23 2013, 11:44 AM) Yeap. Elantra 1.6 is srsly pathetic. Can hardly move. 1.8 slightly better but still no real oomph. Just for simple normal crusing. Doesnt really have the oomph in a honda ivtec engine. My 2.0 6speed forte rm50 Ron95 can run 330km+- The forte 1.6 has a terrible engine. Already underpowered summore sucks fuel like water. Cant imagine how much fuel the 2.0 will drink Roughly same with my ex-car Vios Btw, 75% hiway and 25% city. |
Mar 24 2013, 12:12 PM
QUOTE(dtna7 @ Mar 24 2013, 10:39 AM) high CC engines for a C seg can't really get any worst for highway cruising. No doubt high cc car consume more fuel for city drive.its the City FC that's very disturbing. If you want good fc for city drive, get full hybrid car lah...or viva 660,the best in its class My point here is among all the 2.0 cars, forte fc consider quite good ady, at least better than civic 2.0, becoz I driven civic 2.0 for 1 week before, can't even get 300km |
Mar 27 2013, 04:36 PM
QUOTE(mazer6446 @ Mar 26 2013, 12:34 PM) FYI, forte rank no.1 beating all competitors C-segment Wow!so amazed with the acceleration performance of new forte 2.0.http://www.motortrend.com/roadtests/sedans...st/viewall.html 0-96km/h done at 7.8s,it's really fast man Even faster than golf TSI Wondering if is the same engine that we will getting here |
Mar 30 2013, 01:39 PM
Mar 30 2013, 04:52 PM
QUOTE(tititilly @ Mar 30 2013, 01:56 PM) It's actually depends on which SC u go, I do agree some SCs really sucks,not only Kia, but same to Toyota and Hyundai.Do u think Toyota after sales service very good? Just more or less same with Korean sc, just have bigger waiting area compared to Kia sc. Just my experience n 2 cents worth |
Apr 15 2013, 12:17 PM
QUOTE(voscar @ Apr 14 2013, 08:27 PM) i just watch some k3's 0-100 on youtube, seems abit slow. what is the official 0-100 time? looks abit slower than other 1.6 NA car imo... Slow??? Pls visit the below SOS tested by motor trend. Chili SOS It shown 2.0 2014 forte done 0-96km/h in 7.8s. It was even faster than new Golf TSI |
May 24 2013, 09:11 PM
QUOTE(captivesim @ May 24 2013, 06:41 PM) Bro..Forte 2.0 powerful is it on highway? because i only considering 1.6 the new K3. Mine just city drive ok kah? how about pickup after roundabout and traffic light? i just need confirmation Not only highway, but all the way from stand still to highway.It will take your breath away... A lot more torq than 1.6 ready for you to potong other car with just a little press on yr paddle, so effortless... |
| Change to: | 0.0396sec
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 10:19 PM |