5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Bottom

Mc ocean

Devilwearsprada22
post Oct 11 2018, 12:41 PM

102 posts

Wah that thread got shut down already? Not surprised, it was just mindless spamming.

If you guys really want to make a positive McOcean thread, please have real discussions. And real discussions involve being able to pinpoint major flaws in the business and coming to a solution with all parties. That’s how a real organization works. Constructive criticism, acceptance, change for improvement. You can’t expect to bury your head in the sand reciting empty inspirational quotes and pretend nothing is wrong.

First of all, McOcean members need to address this important issue:

“Why are there so many complaints lately? Why are people so unhappy with McOcean?”

No business is perfect, just as no one is perfect. Maybe sit down and think critically, what can we do to address these people’s complains? (and not just to dismiss them as ‘negatives boo hoo hoo’) How can we improve ourselves, if we realize that we’re flawed?
Devilwearsprada22
post Oct 13 2018, 02:54 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(johnmaster07 @ Oct 12 2018, 05:32 PM)
so, what are the process of self termination? and after that.
anyone can explain?
The members in here have explained in great detail regarding the termination process, you can go back a few pages about it. But I’ll try to dig up those posts again if I have time.

To cut it short, terminating your Mco membership is relatively easy, but getting back your money from Mco and your uplines is another matter.
Devilwearsprada22
post Oct 14 2018, 08:24 PM

102 posts

Okay let’s not be racist here. It’s not about Indian or Chinese PPs or KPs. The entire MLM system is corrupt.
Devilwearsprada22
post Oct 15 2018, 11:49 PM

102 posts

I still can’t believe their grand idea of a ‘counterattack’ was to make a.... spam thread 😂

Devilwearsprada22
post Oct 16 2018, 08:13 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(Geek Goblin 123 @ Oct 16 2018, 06:03 AM)
This is what Mc-Ocean likes to do to the members, psycho the members into mindless zombies, follow buta- buta what the PPs and KPs tell them to do without rationalizing what's right and wrong. 

Mc-Ocean keep lying to the members and caused all to get drowned in heavy debts, yet the members are still willing to "share" their "success stories" to fight us who are trying to expose their dirty tricks... ...

Wow honestly members of Mc-Ocean Holding Sdn Bhd, what do you guys owe to Mc-Ocean that you will be mindlessly throwing your bodies to protect it???  hmm.gif  hmm.gif  hmm.gif

WAKE UP!!!
doh.gif
To them, Mcocean is a social club. They’re there to make friends, have love affairs, find a marriage partner haha. They’ll do whatever their PPs or KPs tell them to do, because of peer pressure and because ‘everyone is doing it.’ The worst kind of hive mentality.

I always laugh when KP P****y, KP V****n and his PP brother tell SPs not to date Mco members, hello most of the KPs are dating each other, so hypocritical. My theory why they don’t want to leave Mco even though they’re suffering is because of friends and gf/bfs still in the business. If they leave, their so-called ‘friends’ will cut them off.

Essentially, it’s an expensive social club where you find superficial friends by paying RM35k. Sad and pathetic.

This post has been edited by Devilwearsprada22: Oct 16 2018, 08:28 AM
Devilwearsprada22
post Oct 20 2018, 01:28 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(blueterry626 @ Oct 18 2018, 03:56 PM)
I wonder if there are SP read the forum and still decide to stay in this scam scheme...
(exclude those born-to-be scammer species)
Never underestimate the power of denial. They will try to justify their actions in their heads and believe they’re doing the correct choice, just because they don’t want to accept being wrong (because of pride, ego, the amount of time they put into this, etc).

Just want to point out, once you quit the biz, you’ll feel like the chains are off and liberated. Life goes back to normal. You get your weekends back. You stop feeling pressure and guilt everytime you hang out with friends and not try to recruit them into your scam scheme. Of course you are left with debt but that is the natural consequences of being involved in a scam. Life goes on. We have learnt our lesson and will try to warn others about what we went through. People will still get duped and brainwashed but at least we can give them some awareness about the company they’re involved in.

I’ve seen so many ex-Mco members gain back their real passion for their natural talents/hobbies after leaving Mcocean. Musicians, artists, athletes, journalists, accountants, doctors, etc. They’re so much better off after they quit the biz. It’s very moving seeing such talented people doing what they love most. I feel like Mcocean targets all these bright people when they are at a low point of their lives and then tries to convince them that this stupid life of conning and selling a scam is better than pursuing their real talents/skills/hobbies. I guess the only silver lining to being scammed into Mco is that when you reach rock bottom, there is no way to go except up. Sort of like a wake-up call. You’ll start thinking “is there all there is to life? Selling subpar products to your friends and family and strangers? Products that aren't even your creation or patented by you? Serving a company that you have zero share in? Having literally zero benefits like insurance, medical claims?”

I’ll be happy if they have the courage to leave Mco and start again. Don’t let these people manipulate you into believing that Mcocean is the only solution in life. They always tell us that “if you really want something, you’ll move mountains to achieve it” during their sales talk but that same quote can be applied to our own profession or hobby or talents. If you’re really passionate about something (being a chef, being a musician for example), then why are you wasting your time doing something that isn’t that?

I’ve seen so many KPs waxing poetic about their previous profession and not changing their Facebook profile occupation from their previous job years ago. If you’re so proud of being a KP, why do you keep talking about the time you were a top athlete or doctor or engineer? Why are you still proud of your previous profession? Why do you hide your activities of being a KP? Are you really ashamed of being in Mcocean, to be frank?
Devilwearsprada22
post Oct 20 2018, 09:51 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Geek Goblin 123 @ Oct 20 2018, 09:16 PM)
During the HOW event tomorrow and others follows the same agenda:

1) Breakfast "Millionaire Mindset"

If you did not attend "Fire your Boss" event or their other brainwashing outdoor activities (VR, Sports, Escape Room etc), you are expected that your CKP/ KP will give you an elaboration on what you will be expecting in MNU.

They will imply to you a "short cut" to become a "Millionaire". Becoming a Stockist, i.e: dumped in RM 33,000.00 to buy a whole bunch of products to be stored in your own store room.

The purpose of this session is to brainwash you to think that RM 33,000.00 is no big deal and worth it to invest because you are 1 step closer to become KP (SP => KP).
2) Morning Sharing Session  rclxub.gif

All members will gather to a corner of the hotel with all the newcomers being pushed to the front to be psycho by the CKPs and KPs standing on the chair or staircase "sharing" their MNU experience.

Also another tactic to make a victim comfortable to give away RM 33,000 to Mc-Ocean, because got so many "millionaires" were created in this platform. Of course, this is all just a drama, all the KPs and CKPs are just acting rich in front of you with their formal wears.
3) 1st HOW session rclxub.gif

After you get psycho by (2), you are asked to go up on stage to dance with the so-called "Millionaires". Your introducer and uplines will keep pushing you to go up.

Dancing or working out releases endorphin & andrenaline that makes you FEEL GOOD ABOUT YOURSELF. So after a "nice" exercise, the victims are all in good mood and can easily accepts any kind of proposals.

With all the hormones coursing through the victims, victims skepticism and self defense skills are impaired.

Everything is easy to get through to you, even asking you to invest RM 33,000.00 seems like nothing.

1st Speaker will try to CON-vince you that MLM is the business of the 21st century and why you should do MLM today.

Obviously this is total BS! Whoever who says this must be living under a rock for too long. But to someone who had been brainwashed and self defense mechanisms got crippled, its easy to get deceived.
4) Lunch

Just the usual Hotel Buffets. Your Introducers and Uplines will be "super nice" to you. Book tables for you, serve you and keep asking if there is anything you need.

Motive? Win your trust.
5) Afternoon Sharing Session rclxub.gif

Another round of brainwashing by CKPs and KPs. Now with a full stomach, they can get through the victims easily.
6) 2nd HOW session  rclxub.gif

Another round of dancing on stage.

This is the part where they will reveal the SP Plan. In summary,

Instead of just RM 2k + , you dumped in RM 35k (RM 2k + 33k) to jump from a GP to SP.

Then some sad, tragic story by the PP or KP on stage you make you emotional. Motive is to make you feel like Mc-Ocean is your only way to get out of your current situation.
7) Evening Sharing Session:  rclxub.gif

Now pumped with hormones, full stomach after tea break and a few hours or brainwashing, the KPs and CKPs will now "share" on how they have NO REGRETS taking a RM 35,000 bank loan to start this business.

They will CON-vince more so you feel "its OK, take RM 33,000 bank loan is fine, I can pay it back in 6 months, no problem..."

[If you believe that, then you are really F**ked.]
8) Y33 session - The BIGGEST LIE of HOW event starts here!  rclxub.gif

Last session of HOW that is the MAIN COURSE of the event.

KPs assigned to the victims are arranged specifically to target the victims. If victim is a doctor, they will arrange a doctor KP to do this session to you.

A few victims will sit around 1 KP, with your Introducer standing behind you keep shouting "CORRECT, BETUL, DUI!"

This part they will draw out scenarios on how you can pay off the RM 33,000 in 6 months time. In fact they will assume that every month you only recruit 1 person, but you still can make back the money.

Sounds simple and doable right? WRONG.

In reality, they hidden alot of facts from the victims:

1. Maintenance - Whenever your direct downlines has downline, that income is not automatically given to you. You need to pay a maintenance fee of around RM 1800 first only can you earn the Generation Bonus.

During the breakdown, they will not tell you this. Until you are in the business for a few months and really happened, only your KPs "revealed" that they "forgot" to tell you!

How convenient, right?

2. Direct Income OR Generation Bonus, NOT BOTH!

When you have a direct SP & a few generations, your income that month is automatically the HIGHEST ONE ONLY. The other is canceled out!

During the Y33 breakdown the KP be like "Oh Wow! Look you earn 10k, 20k , 30k JUST AS A SP." NOTHING BUT LIES!!!!

Maybe if you recruited 2 OR MORE DIRECTS IN THE SAME MONTH then it is possible. That's the only way.

3. SP Generation Bonus only last up to 5 Generations

In the ABP and HOW presentation they will say you will earn up to 10 gen of SPGB. WRONG!

YOU CAN EARN UP TO 10 GEN OF SPGB... IF YOU HAVE MORE THAN 5 DIRECT SP. LESS THAN THAT, YOU ONLY EARN UP TO 5 GEN.

Can you see a pattern here? Everything is CONDITIONAL but not disclosed to you until it happened? That's Mc-Ocean style.
9) Dinner Session  rclxub.gif

Yay! Finally HOW is over at 7pm, victims are all tired and eager to go home, will the KPs let you? OF COURSE NOT!

KPs, Intoducers will take all the victims for dinner nearby to further find out if victims had been 100% brainwashed or not.

When they see you are COMPLETELY BRAINWASHED into their mindless zombies, they will only let you go home and ask you to meet them tomorrow morning somewhere to go apply Bank Loan..

10) What Happens On Monday? THE DAY TO CON YOU RM35,000.00!
  rclxub.gif

Remember the leave your KP asked you to take on Monday? Oh yes, not for you to rest and rejuvenate. Sorry.

They will:

1. Get your CCRIS (either through CTOS or BNM).
2. Get their bankers to advise what to do.
3. Get bankers to "adjust" your CCRIS score to increase your chance to get the RM 35,000.00 approved (Extra RM 2k is to pay banker for his "magic")
4. Ceate a RM 33,000.00 Bank Draft.
5. Fly straight to Mc-Ocean Office.
6. Used up ALL your RM 33,000.00 to buy products
7. Packed them all into your car.
8. Send you for Training.
9. Test your Water Filter (The KPs will CON-vince you to buy this no matter what) and set a date to install it to your home.

[WARNING: ONCE THE WATER FILTER IS INSTALLED. YOU CANNOT GET BACK A REFUND SHOULD YOU DECIDED TO QUIT THIS BUSINESS. THE BUY BACK POLICY ONLY COVERS ITEMS THAT THE PACKAGE IS NOT OPENED. SO ONCE INSTALLED, YOU ALREADY LOST RM 5000.]

When this all over, is another late night already. You did not get enough rest AND YOU JUST BOUGHT A CAR LOAD OF PRODUCTS TO MOVED INTO YOUR HOME. At the same time, both your Introducer and your KP will be smiling, because they are expecting to earn their Sales Commission for conning your RM 35,000.00.

On 15th of the following month,

Your Introducer: Earn RM 4k
Your Upline KP: Earn RM 1k+

THIS COMES FROM YOUR RM 35,000.00, FYI.

Please warn your friends and relatives attending this event!

Beware, Malaysians.

Watch Mcocean official website post extensive pics of tomorrow’s HOW event. The other time they posted pictures of Princess Day after we made a big deal about it here haha. If you look closely, they seem pretty reactive to whatever that’s been discussed here. It’s like they monitor this thread.

Devilwearsprada22
post Oct 20 2018, 10:08 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Gene_89 @ Oct 20 2018, 06:30 PM)
Wow your comment really hit me. After I quit this biz, totally my chains were off and RELIEF! But honestly speaking, when i joined MCO that time i really seen this biz was legit. However after some time, things got fishy when everything you need to bear for yourself, keep forking out $$ and the SPGB/maintenance thingy. I admitted i was being brainwashed by them as i faced my lowest at my job back in Jan 2017. Anyhow debt is a debt and i learned this expensive lesson in my life.

And i never blame my introducer. (she already being removed from whatsapps group btw) We still contacted with each other. We both even target to be CKP that time. So silly  tongue.gif  Prince S****h as well being removed form the grp. Idk/Wonder what had happened. Soon will be me I guess. tongue.gif Even many SP's/KP's had left/being removed as well.

Yes, Mco keep bombarded that they are the only solution in life during training.  shakehead.gif I wasted a lot of time being those meaningless trainings and events. Negativity within me and in this forum huh? Well to those went to the marketing plan, you judge for yourself. For sure during MNU/HOW the speaker will say you see a lot negativity right? Forum where can trust one? After event end, KP will asked you, how you will get the 35k? Please counter back with your own sense.
Yes, thanks for feeling the same! A lot of ex-members (mostly SPs) say that they felt relief when they finally made up their mind and left the biz (despite having debt). Of course, you lose the friends you made in the biz, as they will cut you off completely because you can’t benefit their agenda anymore, and it’s sad to lose friends, but overall the feeling is that you got your life back and everything has gone back to normal.

I think the earlier you leave the biz, the less baggage you have when you do. Maybe SPs have less to lose. Ex-CKP and ex-KPs would probably still have drama going on between their downlines vs their uplines, and I feel sorry for you guys.

Devilwearsprada22
post Oct 20 2018, 10:19 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(yangbenar @ Oct 20 2018, 09:34 PM)
Pp M*r*li membership wad terminated because of misconducts, he has breached the operational policy & pricedures. His misconducts also go against the laws.
You keep posting this as if it’s some kind of great debunking statement, but I don’t think you even understand what you’re trying to defend. Define ‘misconducts’? Define ‘misconducts goes against the laws’? If I’m not mistaken, according to your precious PP S****h, having love affairs in Mcocean with partners can also get you terminated as it is also a ‘misconduct’. So, pray tell me, why aren’t the other PPs or KPs terminated too? As I’m sure they’re had their own share of drama and ‘misconducts’ in the business too. Stop trying to act like PP M*r*l*’s termination was an isolated, separate case that has nothing to do with the Mcocean’s corrupted system.

Devilwearsprada22
post Oct 21 2018, 10:56 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(myxanadu @ Oct 21 2018, 10:34 AM)

To join as a Distributor of McOcean,  member fee is ONLY Rm130.

In All MLM direct selling companies, a Distributor buys products to accumulate points , the accumulated points will then used to move up rank under the marketing plan.
Ther is NO time limit to accumulate the PV points for moving rank...
Distributor can buy 1 piece product, or one dozen products to sell to customers.
All depending on how frequent he can sell products, on how feasible n how reasonable he can sell off the quantities of products he can within a reasonable period of times.
Willing buyer willing sellers......No string attached....
Haha RM130? That’s not what the ABP business plan shows us. That’s not what the SPs or their upline KPs market to the prospects. That isn’t touched upon in MNU either.

I’ve done ABPs many times, been coached by the KPs and CKPs on how to present the information to prospects. I know they emphasize RM2k as the ‘membership’ fee, and then later on they pressure us to take up the RM35k ‘fast track’ option during MNU. I don’t know if you guys have changed your business plan recently, but when it was my time a year ago, that was the information.

By the way, pressuring new GPs into taking up the RM35k fast track option is essentially buying rank. You are paying to skip the GP rank and accelerate to the SP rank. That’s against the rules in the Direct Selling and Anti-Pyramid Act.

Devilwearsprada22
post Oct 21 2018, 10:59 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(dragon1888 @ Oct 21 2018, 10:41 AM)
rclxub.gif  rclxub.gif
Come on baby (yangbenar) .. How can u ask so STUPID question ? rclxms.gif  rclxms.gif
Real estate is SELLING house to PPL , and ur so-called 3rd level commission system is called sales incentive for leader..
Money (commission) is from buyer who buy the house to stay, not like MC-OCEAN buta buta give nonsence rm35k ..
Do not pusing n pusing give such stupid statement, ppl will laugh at u ..
rclxm9.gif  rclxm9.gif
And in real-estate, you don’t annoy your friends and family to buy your products or harrass them to join your business and end up ruining all your relationships.
Devilwearsprada22
post Oct 21 2018, 11:55 AM

102 posts

QUOTE(myxanadu @ Oct 21 2018, 11:21 AM)

Can be seen from many outside business companies, practising Customer Loyalty program. Member get member promotion benefits.
Say, a pharmacy shop/company. You are their member, loyalty program.
You introduce a friend to be their member, so they buy products from this pharmacy.
Because of your effort introducing this new member to buy products, pharmacy give you rewards points.
These rewards points you have collected, Can be redeem n covert to value (Rm) voucher for you to buy products from this pharmacy.
Like wise, your new friend also introduce another new friend, also introduce 3rd New friend into this pharmacy, up to 3 levels.
Now, the 3rd New friend buys products at the pharmacy.
You , as the upline of this 3rd New level friend, are rewarded with points from the pharmacy. And you use the points redeem value voucher to buy products. By redeeming the rewards points, you are deemed to have earned an indirect benefits from the sales of products NOT done by you. But by your group of members, up to 3 levels.
Logically, this type of member get member reward program, up yo 3 levels, is also multi level marketing MLM ???
Then, the pharmacy must also apply AJL from kpdnkk ???
Then, you as a customer of the pharmacy , also subject to AJLSAP1993 laws ???
Are you seriously trying to say that the customer loyalty system is an MLM? LOL.

So has anyone ever been a millionaire by being involved in this loyalty program? Don’t think so. You only get benefits of discount of their products and mere reward points. It’s a BUYER CLUB. You pay money to join a company to receive discount benefits. Also note that your status from the company’s point of view is that you are a CUSTOMER. You are not their employee. Not their CEO, not their HR, not their marketing executive, none of that. You are still a customer, and they take advantage of your buying power and free marketing to pull in other customers.

Most MLMs are also essentially a buyer’s club just like this. You are their CUSTOMER. You pay to join, you pay to keep your ‘monthly’ membership, you pay to host any events, etc. You give them free marketing at the same time too. What a deal! No wonder some companies adopt this model — they have no qualms to exploit or take advantage of free salesmen. And they will keep bleeding you dry, under the disguise that they are employing your service.

This post has been edited by Devilwearsprada22: Oct 21 2018, 11:55 AM
Devilwearsprada22
post Oct 21 2018, 04:41 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(yangbenar @ Oct 21 2018, 03:49 PM)
Automotive inventor discovered using petrol fuel/gosaline to power motor vehicles.
But petrol fuel also can cause disaster burning & explosion.
But petrol fuel is innocent, The culprits to these disasters are the the ignorant individuals petrol users/ careless petrol users, or even greedy individuals,
who are the one causing the disasters.....
So, need to ban the usage of petrol fuel because it causes disaster ???
Or, educate the users with CORRECT knowledge when using petrol fuel ???
瓦斯本无害,无知 疏忽使用者 造成灾难。

The MLM methodology of marketing is innocent.
The ignorant individual, the greedy individual who want to get quick money(easy rewards/money) fast and the crook-minded people, are the one causing and polluting the direct-selling industry....
It takes two-hands to clap....

So you’re admitting that there are bad apples in the MLM industry. So you admit there are ‘greedy individuals, crook-minded people’ who are ruining the MLM industry and that it takes two hands to clap. That’s basically what people in here have been saying about the PPs and KPs the past 20 pages. Yep got it. 🤣

I feel like this discussion can move forward and be more productive if you guys can acknowledge the weaknesses in the business (the business model itself, the marketing strategy, the distributors involved etc) and talk about a solution. But I doubt that’s going to happen.

Devilwearsprada22
post Oct 21 2018, 08:41 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(blueterry626 @ Oct 21 2018, 08:27 PM)
I don't want to elaborate much about mlm industry...Since those mlm empower “own business”, “ur dream” mindset to attract water fish join...

What we need to highlight is the scamming tactic of Mcocean,the company proudly found by Mr.p

1. Dishonest recruiting technique
~the fake interview

2. Hidden cost
~maintenance etc

3. Super immoral training
~make u install water filter or open product package

And so on,I need to repeat n emphasize again,the founder Mr.p is a Malaysian. A real businessman care about honest and repeating business do not scam the customers for own advantage. So,u are telling me Mr.p dunno or cannot control his salesman scamming so many Malaysian? Or,he happily scamming around with the support of gomen? (Since he quickly donate money to PH after 509)

Mcocean - the best conman school (let me correct your company vision)
Did he really establish Mcocean? (Or Mcren Oceanus, which was its name before?) Or was he the founder of Steady Dynasty, in which they partnered with Lampberger before (another scam company that shares similar marketing plan with Mcocean).

Their company history is so suspicious, if you googled around you’d know they have changed their company names for both Mcocean and Steady Dynasty many many times.
Devilwearsprada22
post Oct 21 2018, 11:59 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(yangbenar @ Oct 21 2018, 11:47 PM)

Membership fee to join as a Distributor is ONLY RM130...!!!
Distributor can reject whatever UNFAIR purchases of other things imposed by unethical up lines , n report to the management direct...
“Unethical uplines”, so you admit it as well, thanks for coming to my Ted talk.

The next step is acknowledging that the MLM business model isn’t sustainable.

This post has been edited by Devilwearsprada22: Oct 22 2018, 06:39 AM
Devilwearsprada22
post Oct 22 2018, 03:37 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Neutralite @ Oct 22 2018, 03:03 PM)
Ohh I agree with you. @Geek Goblin 123 thanks for kind feedback. Actually I think my upline share a lot with me before i join. I asked a lot of questions and they got answer and I can feel they are sincere when answer and few months alr in this business they really give me the team support I need la. I still learning more on the business so that I can help them back next time. Coz i really never see people will give so much support, thats why i feel this business very different. Maybe lately I also brainwash by them to want to help others alr haha.

I think so far I only dont like when they pressure people take loan. My introducer offer me to take loan also because I dont have enough money to start that time but really wanted to try do a small business they said dont need monthly maintenance just need capital to start.
My downline also took the loan and also feeling pressure now. But I tell her to think as motivation and learn to sell products, already take loan so just do and take it as a learning. At lease im glad now we oways planning how to sell and market products to strangers who interestrd since can earn back some money. We havent give up yet la because our kp still helping us so much. If they really faking it I think I just let them continue fake and give me support i need for now haha. Hope they wont ask me take huge huge loan one day. I also wont simply take it to put my own business in danger.

But really thanks you, i can know more a
bout mcocean now and will question the upper people first to hear what they say first.. Really wish to find out the truth
Good optimistic words! I was like you, naive and willing to give the benefit of doubt to the biz even after reading this forum when I first joined as SP. I tried to reconcile the two extremes in my head — the factual, logical (but highly critical) information from this forum, and the soft, highly emotional, ‘feel-good’ community vibes from friends in Mcocean. I kept trying to make excuses — how can a company dupe a whole group of professionals and smart/bright people? No, Low Yat forum’s criticism MUST be wrong!

..... Long story short, Low Yat forum was right all along. LOL.

Will be glad to welcome you back to this forum months/years later!
Devilwearsprada22
post Oct 22 2018, 04:07 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(Neutralite @ Oct 22 2018, 03:28 PM)
I think i join because i see the people i here are very positive and focus on goals. I speak before to a famous KP lawyer (read lowyat, cant mention names haha) also he very nice and willing to share so much to everyone in mcocean. Also I met an elderly man who alr retired from work but still join mcocean to do part time. I actually convinced by the goodness of people here la. Or maybe so far I only met all good people. That's why when i read everything here in this forum everything so different from my experience. But i can see now a lot of things changing. My kp advise to add many new information into sharing. I seriously hope they changing for better ... haihh  rclxub.gif
Most of the people who joined the business aren’t naturally malicious. They started off with good intentions, and positive traits like being hardworking, brave, persistant, etc. They genuinely want to help their family or their financial situation.

However, the MLM business is structured in a way that forces even the best-intentioned person to exploit their friends and family for the sake of money. They are taught to view relationships as a business transaction. And they are manipulated by the company to believe that they are helping their friends and family instead, and not taking advantage of them.

Then there’s the whole secrecy around the business. The uplines hide things from you, and tell you white lies (or even blatant evil lies) to hide the ugly side of the biz. You end up lying-by-proxy to your future prospects, because you don’t know the REAL truth. So you end up trying to help them but in reality you rip them off RM35k, lie to them about so many biz-related matter, and ruin a lot of your friendships.

So yes, even though Mcocean members can be the nicest, most ‘helpful’ people at first glance — most of the people in there hurt other people by being deliberately ignorant about their actions. I think everyone should have some awareness about the social responsibility (especially when it comes to financial matters!) they have towards other people — especially towards their loved friends and family. But most of their downfall (esp KPs and PPs) is that they are too proud to admit they’re wrong, have invested too much in the biz, or are just there for friends/relationships because they have burned all their outside friends. That’s when they stop being naive/ignorant and start being controlling and defensive towards any ‘haters’.

Devilwearsprada22
post Oct 24 2018, 03:44 PM

102 posts

Also I think it’s telling that when someone says they’re been scammed, the majority of the reaction is “omg it’s that person’s fault for falling for the scam!”

rather than “people should stop scamming.”

We need to stop this mentality honestly. It’s not something I see in this thread, but in general. And it’s related to the methods that Mcocean use to justify their business tactics.

When someone quits Mcocean, Mcocean members are taught to believe that it is that individual’s fault, when it is actually the company’s faulty system that allows a lot of these failures to happen.

In normal companies, this kind of turnover is very alarming and I bet you they would be doing R&D or feedback to avoid further damage. But MLMs companies are a different breed, their business model relies on the constant failures and turnovers of the distributors so why would they give a shit about their distributors?
Devilwearsprada22
post Oct 24 2018, 03:54 PM

102 posts

QUOTE(nookie86 @ Oct 24 2018, 03:37 PM)
Thank god i stumbled upon this... My friend actually asked me to join for their 'seminar'... and trying his best to persuade me to do this in order to have a better life... Best part is when I  argued with him saying this is a scam, he said he'll bring me meet his upper.. Blergh... MLM    dry.gif
Your friend should respect your decision and not try to tell you what to do with your life. It’s pretty condenscending when they assume to know what’s the best for you, then even worse — they actually profit off you if they manage to convince you to join this business. Their real intentions are blurred because you don’t know if they truly, genuinely believe this business can help you, or they just want money from you to pay back their Mcocean capital.

Good that you read this thread, hopefully it has helped you in making your decision.
Devilwearsprada22
post Oct 24 2018, 04:13 PM

102 posts

Rule of thumb: If someone truly wants to help you, they would not accept a single cent from you.

Think about it.

This applies to Mcocean’s tactic that tries to convince their members that what they are doing is not recruitment, but ‘helping’ people in need. People who really need help (illness, family problems, breakups or divorce, financial problems!!!) shouldn’t be ripped off RM34k by their friend or relative. Mcocean partners, please be considerate of their situation.

This post has been edited by Devilwearsprada22: Oct 24 2018, 04:14 PM

5 Pages < 1 2 3 4 > » Top

0.3295sec    1.18    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 19th December 2025 - 01:07 AM