85 Pages « < 47 48 49 50 51 > » Bottom

Headphones PhilipS HP890 and SHP895 and SBC HP1000 clubz^^, come and share ur love story of this can

deadgriever
post Dec 30 2006, 11:35 PM

309 posts

thanks for the reply
LD Micro Tube is over my budget already cry.gif
but the design damn nice rolleyes.gif

my current budget is rm250 n below.. have to up a bit to grab LD2+ sweat.gif
anyone here wanna let go his LD2+ ? wub.gif
TSyeah_guyz
post Dec 30 2006, 11:47 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(deadgriever @ Dec 30 2006, 11:35 PM)
thanks for the reply
LD Micro Tube is over my budget already cry.gif
but the design damn nice  rolleyes.gif 

my current budget is rm250 n below.. have to up a bit to grab LD2+  sweat.gif
anyone here wanna let go his LD2+ ?  wub.gif
lolz
u just too late
i just sell my LD2+ to my friend at a damn price(he bully me cry.gif )
he like it so much
LD2+ is good enough d if u no enough budget
deadgriever
post Dec 31 2006, 12:00 AM

309 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Dec 30 2006, 11:47 PM)
lolz
u just too late
i just sell my LD2+ to my friend at a damn price(he bully me cry.gif )
he like it so much
LD2+ is good enough d if u no enough budget
when u sold?
if u hav told me earlier cry.gif

TeOtq
post Dec 31 2006, 12:10 AM

839 posts

QUOTE(deadgriever @ Dec 31 2006, 12:00 AM)
when u sold?
if u hav told me earlier  cry.gif
he sold to me at Thursday night.....
DAViS
post Jan 1 2007, 08:58 AM

就是你
2,503 posts

Perhaps the thread starter can add in more family member like SHP2700, SHP8900, SHP8500, SHP2500 and SHP2000.
Alex_T
post Jan 3 2007, 01:45 PM

72 posts

Can any sifu here help me on how to improve my HP890.
I heard so many stories that make the HP890 sounds better, eg. using amp, recabling.. etc
But I really dunno where to start.

If using amp, which amp is better to pair with HP890? ( PA2V2, LDM+, LD2+ ...??)

This post has been edited by Alex_T: Jan 3 2007, 01:55 PM
yrh0413
post Jan 3 2007, 04:10 PM

12,214 posts

low budget? can try basic CMOY first lo. Then perhaps can go for LDM+, MiniEph etc... re-cabling involves a lot of work and make sure you know what you're doing smile.gif Try leaving a PM to PcWork, he's the king of 890 here tongue.gif
PcWork
post Jan 13 2007, 03:43 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Alex_T @ Jan 3 2007, 01:45 PM)
Can any sifu here help me on how to improve my HP890.
I heard so many stories that make the HP890 sounds better, eg. using amp, recabling.. etc
But I really dunno where to start.

If using amp, which amp is better to pair with HP890? ( PA2V2, LDM+, LD2+ ...??)
get a buffer based amp from ijan, then change the stock cable to canare starquad. u will quite easy to spot the different and the detail of the song.
as the hp890 does not use locking machanism as hp895. it is much more easier to swap cable.
stock cable is some how DARK to my ear, boomy bass, and slow+fat bass.
=) changing to canare some how help to tame down the bass.

hohoho, don't call me king of HP890.. instead, perhaps doctor of hp890 / papa of HP890. lol cool.gif cool.gif

This post has been edited by PcWork: Jan 13 2007, 03:44 PM
justone
post Jan 13 2007, 11:05 PM

justone
1,067 posts

i tot u're the god of the hp890...
any idea how to change the cable for my hp895?? the male plug on the headphone side seemed smaller... doh.gif
ijan
post Jan 13 2007, 11:39 PM

The one with a boring life...
3,448 posts

to youse who are thinking, k701 is like a hp890 ler, but 890 has a more durable fram compared to k701, but extremely fragile (lousy) can holder tongue.gif Other than that the feel about the same on your head.
sonyman
post Jan 14 2007, 01:37 AM

1,043 posts

how much is the 890and how much is the 701, hehe, how come like the 701 dont seem to have a better built compare to 890..

like this i must try the 890, cause i just wonder how good is it, and the price also like ok to me..
Coconut
post Jan 14 2007, 02:19 PM

1,268 posts

just got my shp895, still burning in and see any improvement ornot. The packaging is very innovative and presentable, the phone is very comfort to wear, i like how it covers your whole ear. If only we can combine the design of 895 with sr60 sound biggrin.gif
PcWork
post Jan 14 2007, 02:41 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(sonyman @ Jan 14 2007, 01:37 AM)
how much is the 890and how much is the 701, hehe, how come like the 701 dont seem to have a better built compare to 890..

like this i must try the 890, cause i just wonder how good is it, and the price also like ok to me..
no matter what bad point about 701, as long as it sound good, it deserve the price.. =)
in headphone, sound quality always comes in the first place.

QUOTE(Coconut @ Jan 14 2007, 02:19 PM)
just got my shp895, still burning in and see any improvement ornot. The packaging is very innovative and presentable, the phone is very comfort to wear, i like how it covers your whole ear. If only we can combine the design of 895 with sr60 sound biggrin.gif
amp the HP890 seems that it can pump out powerful sound with wider soundstage compare to SR60.
don't know about HP895 though, i never like 895.
ask akabane@Drjacker for more info about differents of 890 and 895.
Aquanox28
post Jan 14 2007, 03:49 PM

1,168 posts

Hi, just want to ask a question here smile.gif . Comparing a RM200 speaker and a RM200 headphone, which one has better sound quality? Thanks smile.gif
PcWork
post Jan 14 2007, 05:15 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(Aquanox28 @ Jan 14 2007, 03:49 PM)
Hi, just want to ask a question here  smile.gif . Comparing a RM200 speaker and a RM200 headphone, which one has better sound quality? Thanks  smile.gif
of course is headphone.
=)
walabies
post Jan 14 2007, 07:29 PM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(Aquanox28 @ Jan 14 2007, 03:49 PM)
Hi, just want to ask a question here  smile.gif . Comparing a RM200 speaker and a RM200 headphone, which one has better sound quality? Thanks  smile.gif
Headphones, surely.
TSyeah_guyz
post Jan 14 2007, 07:57 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jan 14 2007, 05:15 PM)
of course is headphone.
=)
QUOTE(walabies @ Jan 14 2007, 07:29 PM)
Headphones, surely.
NO!NO!
Digital speaker is bettter!!!

PcWork
post Jan 14 2007, 09:16 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jan 14 2007, 07:57 PM)
NO!NO!
Digital speaker is bettter!!!

are you CRAZYSPEAKER? Reveal yourself.....
hahaha
j/k sorry out topic.
ADA885 is NOT a digital speaker??? =P
TSyeah_guyz
post Jan 14 2007, 10:05 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Jan 14 2007, 09:16 PM)
are you CRAZYSPEAKER? Reveal yourself.....
hahaha
j/k sorry out topic.
ADA885 is NOT a digital speaker??? =P
lol
me using ada305 la wub.gif
this speaker quite durable
last me 5-7 years d biggrin.gif
but the woofer kong d
but it is just ok to me
perhaps next speaker will be a bookshelf
Aquanox28
post Jan 15 2007, 12:26 AM