85 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Bottom

Headphones PhilipS HP890 and SHP895 and SBC HP1000 clubz^^, come and share ur love story of this can

name
post Jun 23 2006, 05:17 PM

1,014 posts

QUOTE(Mr.LKM @ Jun 19 2006, 10:50 AM)
I better save it for my further study.  laugh.gif  Actually, I don't have to spend much on headphone devices as my ears are not that sensitive to know that the sound has improved.  laugh.gif Lucky that my ears are so nice, if not, I am going to spend a lot.  laugh.gif
hawhawhawhaw..
study <<< yoiur parent's job
enjoy << our job
wasting << our job

so?why u need to mix enjoy and study?
heh? heh? heh?

hawhawhawhawhaw
TSyeah_guyz
post Jun 23 2006, 05:20 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(name @ Jun 23 2006, 05:17 PM)
hawhawhawhaw..
study <<< yoiur parent's job
enjoy << our job
wasting << our job

so?why u need to mix enjoy and study?
heh? heh? heh?

hawhawhawhawhaw
u...u....
bloody bad
dun let ur parent see this...
pengsan sweat.gif
Akabane@DrJackel
post Jun 23 2006, 11:42 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jun 23 2006, 05:20 PM)
u...u....
bloody bad
dun let ur parent see this...
pengsan sweat.gif
Ya lor, better study than enjoy, so lucky u can study u know. i even not much study then.... sweat.gif sweat.gif
aichiban
post Jun 24 2006, 12:05 AM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

haih
my hp1k is lying in a bloody dusty environment
i mean bloody dusty, n the fines are silicas, in microns

will spoil de ma?
TSyeah_guyz
post Jun 24 2006, 12:37 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

for sure it will
Akabane@DrJackel
post Jun 24 2006, 09:40 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

my headphones also collecting dust ....
jigon
post Jun 24 2006, 10:03 AM

Terbaik!!!
597 posts

QUOTE(aichiban @ Jun 24 2006, 12:05 AM)
haih
my hp1k is lying in a bloody dusty environment
i mean bloody dusty, n the fines are silicas, in microns

will spoil de ma?
hp1k came with box right?...why not use it for storage if u really care about the hp..actually the box meant to use as a storage rather than for transportation..

Cheers thumbup.gif
aichiban
post Jun 24 2006, 09:03 PM

pot yia thee keh tai lang!!
1,994 posts

the box is in malaysia, im not ma
collecting dust is not i really meant

it is exposed to high dust density environment.....
like erm...if u breath, u can feel urself eating sand......silica dust ma
shuld i keep it in those environment?

will it like erm, form a dust build up inside the hp1k itself?
the sound sure deteriote if not spoil no?
PcWork
post Jun 24 2006, 09:18 PM

Audio Phreak
6,489 posts

i think yes
don't make until those dust goes into diafragma, then u will hear some weired sound when the diafragma is moving.

Akabane@DrJackel
post Jun 24 2006, 09:22 PM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

for best solution...i think keep it to da box if u not using daily..
mystvearn
post Jun 24 2006, 09:30 PM

6,639 posts

I did not even know there was a thread for headphones. Using my hp 890 all the time now
coolfella
post Jun 25 2006, 01:28 AM

285 posts

hey guys,

wanna ask, is the hp895 good for techno?
my bro likes techno and dance music, been playing o2jam very frequently lately, and he is using my SR80!! it hurts sweat.gif
and recently he loves to use headphones rather than his altec lansing. so thought get him a headphone.

used the hp805 before and of course i wouldnt wanna buy back the same one for him, and furthermore i kinda like the hp895 thumbup.gif
TSyeah_guyz
post Jun 25 2006, 01:34 AM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(mystvearn @ Jun 24 2006, 09:30 PM)
I did not even know there was a thread for headphones. Using my hp 890 all the time now
not too late tongue.gif

QUOTE(coolfella @ Jun 25 2006, 01:28 AM)
hey guys,

my bro likes techno and dance music, been playing o2jam very frequently lately, and he is using my SR80!! it hurts  sweat.gif
and recently he loves to use headphones rather than his altec lansing. so thought get him a headphone.

used the hp805 before and of course i wouldnt wanna buy back the same one for him, and furthermore i kinda like the hp895  thumbup.gif
heard some user said this baby good in bass
but the clamp force .....
i nvr use b4
jz heard som1 said
i think the clamp force will go away after some time
Akabane@DrJackel
post Jun 25 2006, 10:11 AM

**Music Listeners**
4,540 posts

hey guys,

my bro likes techno and dance music, been playing o2jam very frequently lately, and he is using my SR80!! it hurts  sweat.gif

used the hp805 before and of course i wouldnt wanna buy back the same one for him, and furthermore i kinda like the hp895  thumbup.gif
i think is quiet good for techno music, but is better to get a DJ headphones.... thumbup.gif thumbup.gif
marquis
post Jun 25 2006, 01:26 PM

Flower Power!
2,479 posts

hey guys,

I don't quite agree with the rest lah. I think the 895 is wasted on techno. laugh.gif Coz it doesn't quite shine imo. The 895 to me is more for jazz, live concerts, movie-watching and stuff that sounds better with some sort of sound staging. And clarity.

I tried techno on the 895 and...I didn't go "whoah!" or anything like that. Merely. Oh, that's nice laugh.gif

I guess the sr60 is still a better choice, or if you want head thumping action with a really cheap price, you can go for the portapro! It's not so earpiercing like the ksc75.

At least that's what I think biggrin.gif
dinodog_Jr
post Jun 25 2006, 05:52 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

go ahead buy ur bro a HP890 ... dun bring him into this forum ever. He gonna find out alot of options.

I did try on 890. It is really a good enuff headphone for ppl who refuse to spent the rest of his life for a better headphone.

coolfella
post Jun 25 2006, 07:06 PM

285 posts

QUOTE(Akabane@DrJackel @ Jun 25 2006, 10:11 AM)
i think is quiet good for techno music, but is better to get a DJ headphones.... thumbup.gif  thumbup.gif
DJ headphones? like the ones Davis are offering? its kinda pricey, and since i bought the SR80, my account is almost empty sweat.gif . some more ordered the amp from Eokboy!!

QUOTE(marquis @ Jun 25 2006, 01:26 PM)
I don't quite agree with the rest lah. I think the 895 is wasted on techno. laugh.gif Coz it doesn't quite shine imo. The 895 to me is more for jazz, live concerts, movie-watching and stuff that sounds better with some sort of sound staging. And clarity.

I tried techno on the 895 and...I didn't go "whoah!" or anything like that. Merely. Oh, that's nice laugh.gif

I guess the sr60 is still a better choice, or if you want head thumping action with a really cheap price, you can go for the portapro! It's not so earpiercing like the ksc75.

At least that's what I think biggrin.gif
what about this question instead: is the hp895 a balance combination of jazz, clarity AND techno?
because me myself sometimes wanna use it too for some jazz and movie for myself, for a change from SR80.

i kinda like the hp805 design and comfort, but i know the hp895 aint as comfortable as the hp895 but i guess it would be nice.

hahaha, have an SR80 already, don wanna buy another Grado from that range.
if i were to get another Grado, it would be something like SR325i and above thumbup.gif

portapro huh? will test it out if im possible to get my hands on one of those. how much roughly is the price of portapro?
prefer a full size headphone actually whistling.gif .

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Jun 25 2006, 05:52 PM)
go ahead buy ur bro a HP890 ... dun bring him into this forum ever. He gonna find out alot of options.

I did try on 890. It is really a good enuff headphone for ppl who refuse to spent the rest of his life for a better headphone.
hp890? or hp895? the hp890 is still better?
where cna i get my hands on the hp890 if i want?
Eokboy
post Jun 25 2006, 08:04 PM

BRIX!
1,599 posts

hey guys,

I've been using my SHP895 to play CS:S and BF2. Sacrilegious?
dinodog_Jr
post Jun 25 2006, 08:06 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

i had no idea bout the sound difference btwn HP890 & HP895.
I only heard of HP890 from PCwork. hehe..

david890701
post Jun 25 2006, 08:10 PM

-
3,152 posts

Just ordered my SHP 895 from Davis , so i'm reporting in ! Hoho. Not too late right?

Will i need a headamp to drive this cans? I'm using ipod fyi..

Thx for the reply

Regards
DAvid

85 Pages « < 27 28 29 30 31 > » Top

0.0226sec    0.51    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 10th December 2025 - 11:04 AM