85 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Bottom

Headphones PhilipS HP890 and SHP895 and SBC HP1000 clubz^^, come and share ur love story of this can

TSyeah_guyz
post Mar 19 2007, 11:15 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Mar 19 2007, 11:05 PM)
from my brief experience on the MS2i, it does resembles typical Grado sound signature, but with a musical touch. Its still considered as a "Grado" i guess tongue.gif

p/s: i wonder did walabies got lots of orders after the meet or not?
he is poisoned by my LD MT tongue.gif brows.gif

from wat i heard, alot poisoned by ms2i too
lAh0S
post Mar 20 2007, 12:14 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

Okay i found out something really stupid and funny.
I tested my gf's bro HP890 and my HP890, with my HP890 cable.
Supposingly they're and should sound the same, because both of them are the same stock cable from HP890.
Okay this is the funny part, it starts like this.
1st, i pluged my cable on my HP890.
It sounded okay, everything goes well.
But then when i changed the headphone to my gf's bro's, and pluged it with my cable.
ZOMFG, it sounded horrible, more hissing can be listened.
After that, i changed my gf's bro's HP890 to his own cable.
Miracally, it sounded normal, same as my HP890 with my cable.
Okay then i plug my HP890 with his cable.
Again, ZZOOMMFFGG, it become worse.
Yes, seriously, worse than worst.
Over treble, super hissing.
So, i wonder does Philips headphone have to use back their own cable?
Cause i've tried my HP890 with yeah_guyz HP1000, it sounded a little bit different, from my feeling.
PcWork, it is time for you to come out to decide this.
You owned 4 pieces of HP890, do you ever face this problem before?

This post has been edited by lAh0S: Mar 20 2007, 12:16 AM
walabies
post Mar 20 2007, 11:44 AM

Jaben Network.. A headphones store with teddy bears...
6,934 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Mar 19 2007, 11:05 PM)
from my brief experience on the MS2i, it does resembles typical Grado sound signature, but with a musical touch. Its still considered as a "Grado" i guess tongue.gif

p/s: i wonder did walabies got lots of orders after the meet or not?
Nop, not much order.
And MS2i really sounds quite different with Grados.
dinodog_Jr
post Mar 20 2007, 01:00 PM

I am not a dog
3,813 posts

Lahos,
r u sure u had plugin the jackhead tight & firmly..
Rotate the jack until tos sound fade out or disspear.

I had Listen to PCwork customized canare cable connect to HP890.
SWEET!~

i dun think the problem is on cable or headphone.

lAh0S
post Mar 20 2007, 02:24 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(dinodog_Jr @ Mar 20 2007, 01:00 PM)
Lahos,
r u sure u had plugin the jackhead tight & firmly..
Rotate the jack until tos sound fade out or disspear.
I had Listen to PCwork customized canare cable connect to HP890.
SWEET!~

i dun think the problem is on cable or headphone.
Of course i did, i mean we, me and my gf's bro did.
We plugged in as tight as it can be.
But the result still the same.
Weird. shakehead.gif
Alex_T
post Mar 20 2007, 02:33 PM

72 posts

I would like to know whether HP890 sound is similar to alessandro MS1 (or MS2i). From my understanding both are bright sounding and emphasize on bass.
How does HP890 bass compare to MS series' bass.

This post has been edited by Alex_T: Mar 20 2007, 03:25 PM
walabies
post Mar 20 2007, 06:36 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(Alex_T @ Mar 20 2007, 02:33 PM)
I would like to know whether HP890 sound is similar to alessandro MS1 (or MS2i). From my understanding both are bright sounding and emphasize on bass.
I would let others to comment on this. laugh.gif
I seller's advice is not convincing. laugh.gif
lAh0S
post Mar 20 2007, 06:44 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(Alex_T @ Mar 20 2007, 02:33 PM)
I hate when people start asking "if xxx and yyy, which one is better".
Somemore they wanted to compare those with big price range differences.
Headache la~ doh.gif
yrh0413
post Mar 20 2007, 07:20 PM

12,214 posts

wink.gif well that's why i ask you to give a personal review on the 890s. It will be really handy when ppl is searching for their upcoming headphones. I read lots of reviews on K701 VS HD650, K701 VS DT990... based on their reference i can get a blur picture to identify which headphones suit me the most.

To Alex_T, if comparing the MS1 and 890, i will go for the HP1k if the MS1 is anywhere near the SR80. HP1k sounds more balanced to my ears.
walabies
post Mar 20 2007, 09:51 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Mar 20 2007, 07:20 PM)
wink.gif well that's why i ask you to give a personal review on the 890s. It will be really handy when ppl is searching for their upcoming headphones. I read lots of reviews on K701 VS HD650, K701 VS DT990... based on their reference i can get a blur picture to identify which headphones suit me the most.

To Alex_T, if comparing the MS1 and 890, i will go for the HP1k if the MS1 is anywhere near the SR80. HP1k sounds more balanced to my ears.
It isnt anywhere near HP890 or HP1k. They just sound different. rclxms.gif
lAh0S
post Mar 20 2007, 11:05 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Mar 20 2007, 09:51 PM)
It isnt anywhere near HP890 or HP1k. They just sound different.  rclxms.gif
Totally, fully, seriously, honestly agree with you.
---
Some little review here about HP890 vs HP1000, since yrh0413 always asking for it.
When comparing with the HP1000, i think HP1000 is lack of bass.
Okay maybe i'm a semi-bass-headed fler, but i think its way too less already la the bass.
HP1000 no doubt is brighter, vocal clearer, its good for those slow song.
When it come to faster song, eg. Rock, Hip-Hop, the HP1000 perform seriously poor.
The feel is like you're listening Rock song without drum, Hip-Hop song without bass.
I tested both HP890 and HP1000 with my personally favourite track, Beyonce-Irreplaceable.
This track has everything IMO, the bass, the vocal, instruments, etc.
When on HP890, everything is okay with me, bass is there, vocal ngam ngam hor.
But when on HP1000, my ears started to suffer.
---
Okay that's all for now.
I try to borrow HP1000 from either yeah_guyz or TeOtq to do a futher and more serious test, hope they all will borrow me la.
I'll also try to borrow the Sennheiser HD555 from yeahs4.1 also, so that we no need compare between among the Philips only.

This post has been edited by lAh0S: Mar 20 2007, 11:07 PM
yrh0413
post Mar 20 2007, 11:23 PM

12,214 posts

notworthy.gif finally, nice review btw. How about the soundstage on both cans? I remember PcWork used to say the 890s have good soundstage. Unfortunately i didn't manage to test this scope during the meet.
lAh0S
post Mar 20 2007, 11:42 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Mar 20 2007, 11:23 PM)
notworthy.gif finally, nice review btw. How about the soundstage on both cans? I remember PcWork used to say the 890s have good soundstage. Unfortunately i didn't manage to test this scope during the meet.
Seriously, i think both of them have an equally nice soundstage.
Er, or wait until i fully get what is "Soundstage" actually mean, then i give you another answer. tongue.gif
yrh0413
post Mar 20 2007, 11:51 PM

12,214 posts

QUOTE(lAh0S @ Mar 20 2007, 11:42 PM)
Seriously, i think both of them have an equally nice soundstage.
Er, or wait until i fully get what is "Soundstage" actually mean, then i give you another answer. tongue.gif
tongue.gif soundstage is obvious on the K701 + D2 setup. Its like the instruments came out from no where... you're surrounded by thick layers of mist and instruments sounded from very far, far, quite far, near, quite near... bla bla bla...

p/s: playing Silent Hill now laugh.gif
iori
post Mar 21 2007, 03:33 AM

253 posts

QUOTE(lAh0S @ Mar 16 2007, 12:24 PM)
I haven't personally test them together before.
After 17th March i'll give you a small review on HP890 vs HP895. smile.gif
Go to toilet ma only plug out ma.  shakehead.gif
still waiting for the result...i think the 890 and 895 is the same range...and how is the performance of 8900??i headr that from lyn forumer that the price btw 895 and 8900 is not much different...
lAh0S
post Mar 21 2007, 09:57 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(iori @ Mar 21 2007, 03:33 AM)
still waiting for the result...i think the 890 and 895 is the same range...and how is the performance of 8900??i headr that from lyn forumer that the price btw 895 and 8900 is not much different...
Oh my dear, very sorry.
I didn't do a seriously AB test.
Cause once i put the 895 on my head, its extremely uncomfortable.
Okay maybe i have a big head, and the upper center part of the headphone somehow always cucuk my head.
Normally our headphone is like this:
..______
./..........\
/............\
But the HP895's impression to me is like this:
..---\/---
./..........\
/............\
You get what i mean?
walabies
post Mar 21 2007, 01:32 PM

6,934 posts

QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Mar 20 2007, 11:51 PM)
tongue.gif soundstage is obvious on the K701 + D2 setup. Its like the instruments came out from no where... you're surrounded by thick layers of mist and instruments sounded from very far, far, quite far, near, quite near... bla bla bla...

p/s: playing Silent Hill now  laugh.gif
Silent hill? drool.gif This is one of the game that freaks me off. I don't play much scary game beside Biohazard etc. Been wanting to test my new rig on nice games drool.gif
Now... games games games... cool2.gif
iori
post Mar 21 2007, 11:00 PM

253 posts

really??still thinking wan2 buy the 895 anot...then how about the 8900?? is it ok??
TSyeah_guyz
post Mar 21 2007, 11:07 PM

o2 + co2= coo22 ^_^lll
3,980 posts

QUOTE(iori @ Mar 21 2007, 11:00 PM)
really??still thinking wan2 buy the 895 anot...then how about the 8900?? is it ok??
honestly alot of us not tried the 8900 yet
so dun keep asking us compare with 895

the best way is try go ask davis see got demo unit onot
listen to believe laugh.gif

if u ask me hp1k nice onot
i can answer u
it worth for it price nod.gif
walabies
post Mar 22 2007, 12:54 AM

6,934 posts

How much u got it last time?

85 Pages « < 64 65 66 67 68 > » Top

0.0294sec    1.44    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 24th December 2025 - 10:56 PM