5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Bottom

Headphones PhilipS HP890 and SHP895 and SBC HP1000 clubz^^, come and share ur love story of this can

lAh0S
post Jan 21 2007, 12:55 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

Off topic:
Who willing to sell me their pair of HP890?
I need a pair of headphone now and the only headphone in my mind is HP890.

Off Off topic:
Yeah 499th spam!
Er, I mean 499th post!
lAh0S
post Jan 22 2007, 09:27 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Jan 21 2007, 01:30 PM)
The headphone you getting real soon is HP890? Mystery solved? cool.gif
Not solve yet.
Haven't decide.
Someone advise me to fund more to get ... secret. brows.gif
lAh0S
post Jan 28 2007, 11:19 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

Ya walabies, wanted to know the price also.
Maybe the HP1000 will be my new toy after CNY. biggrin.gif
lAh0S
post Jan 29 2007, 12:10 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(TeOtq @ Jan 28 2007, 11:27 PM)
yeah_guyz,poison lAh0S!! brows.gif  brows.gif

poison u poison u poison u..... cool2.gif
QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Jan 28 2007, 11:32 PM)
haha tongue.gif
no i dun1 poison him...but he so sturborn
wanna step on the 不归之路........the Route Of Poison
I'm already poisoned half way la, reach somewhere my penis there already.
Sooner my waist, then breast, then head, then fully poisoned, then there goes me. shocking.gif
lAh0S
post Feb 1 2007, 12:08 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Jan 31 2007, 09:47 PM)
Haha bad you.

Btw, HP1000 is selling for RM400 each, no free postage and MOQ is 5.
Dunno anyone is interested...  rclxub.gif
Just collecting people who's interested.  unsure.gif  cool.gif
QUOTE(yrh0413 @ Jan 31 2007, 09:51 PM)
brows.gif For RM400, you have Grado SR80, Alessandro MS1, and Philips HP1k (what's from Senn?).
Agree!! If RM400 i would go for my favourite(design) Alessandro MS1 already.
lAh0S
post Feb 2 2007, 10:10 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(gsdev @ Feb 2 2007, 10:05 PM)
Err, PCWork does this mean all users of SHP895 are stuck with the stock cable ?.

Anyone ever changed their SHP 895 cable ???...
He said can't lock to the jack there, there's always a thing call Elephant Glue. brows.gif
lAh0S
post Feb 2 2007, 11:16 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(gsdev @ Feb 2 2007, 10:47 PM)
If not mistaken the SHP 895 plug is like smaller than 3.5mm, maybe 2.5mm. I tried it and it works by just pluging in the jack without twisting to lock the cable.
Yup the starting point is 2.5mm de.
I'm thinking to get one also, i mean SHP895, but...
You know la got SOME people keep spearding poison around said HP1000 nice ah. So until now i still don't have a headphone. shocking.gif
lAh0S
post Feb 5 2007, 12:47 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

Wanted to ask HP890 users out there.
Which is the best entry level amp to pair with the HP890?
lAh0S
post Feb 6 2007, 09:56 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(rainingzero @ Feb 6 2007, 06:43 PM)
just got new one...if u wanna give it to ur dad, suppose a new one la... smile.gif
If you plan to buy a new headphone, do let me know, i would glad to buy the broken HP890. brows.gif
lAh0S
post Feb 8 2007, 10:26 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(plankton @ Feb 7 2007, 11:40 PM)
lAh0S : how much u willing to buy it from me? the cushion, drivers and body r in perfect condition. just the cracked hinged. higher the better biggrin.gif
Show me the pic of the headphone, than i'll decide the price. smile.gif
lAh0S
post Feb 9 2007, 04:51 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(yeah_guyz @ Feb 9 2007, 04:49 PM)
good!
tonite my Hp1000 will be my Blasting Music equipment biggrin.gif

What does that mean? rclxub.gif
lAh0S
post Feb 10 2007, 06:49 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

Behold another Philips SBC-HP890 user.
Please put your hand together, to welcome, lAh0S !!!!
Ignore me.
I just came back from Lowyat Plaza, just now noon go COD with the seller.
Woohooo, i like it so much, but not more than my gf la of course.
Gonna enjoy it later, cause no time to play with it also, later still have a birthday party to attend.
lAh0S
post Feb 11 2007, 02:30 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(walabies @ Feb 11 2007, 12:34 AM)
I wonder if you get GS1k or Orpheus do you still loves your gf more or the headphone more... Lol...
Don't worry i won't get those headphone by now.
If i can afford, i won't get it also. smile.gif

p/s: HP890 on head for 5 hours berturut-turut already. laugh.gif
lAh0S
post Feb 11 2007, 03:31 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Feb 11 2007, 02:48 AM)
eh
how u get 1?
how much?
did the fellow got extra?
i searching for 1 also tongue.gif
I got it from Garage Sales there.
http://forum.lowyat.net/topic/409017
I guess that's the only HP890 he got.
And i'm lucky enough to see his thread 3 minutes after he posted it. icon_rolleyes.gif
Now you know why i canceled the KSC75 already? whistling.gif

p/s: 5 and a half hours berturut-turut liao. I'm gonna break PcWork 7 hours record. I guess i'm not going to sleep tonight already. brows.gif

This post has been edited by lAh0S: Feb 11 2007, 03:31 AM
lAh0S
post Feb 11 2007, 09:48 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(PcWork @ Feb 11 2007, 09:41 AM)
OMG.... doh.gif  doh.gif  doh.gif
i have a feeling that u might be the new HP890 papa... sweat.gif  sweat.gif  shakehead.gif
Your reacord has been broken.
HP890 on my head from 11+pm to 7+am.
8+ hours cool.gif
lAh0S
post Feb 11 2007, 10:12 AM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(naruto_kun @ Feb 11 2007, 09:58 AM)
Your hp890 runs un-amped?
I ran it at my mini-EPH, cause i'm sitting in front of my pc only, not moving anywhere.

QUOTE(PcWork @ Feb 11 2007, 10:00 AM)
actually most of the time i oso run my 890 unamp.=) lasy to mess with the amp and the cable as i need to walk around in the house.

@naruto_kun.. regret or not? =P selling ur HP890... whistling.gif  whistling.gif  whistling.gif man i am evil... haahaha
You buaya~
lAh0S
post Feb 11 2007, 12:15 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(CooLeRthings @ Feb 11 2007, 12:08 PM)
OMG
PcWork strike again with those poisoness review.......
><
Honestly, not due to heavily poisoned.
The HP890 makes me laugh.
Try the track i've attached, and tell us what will happen to you when you are on HP895.
I'll tell you right after you.
Attached File  __28779___26612_.mp3 ( 1.38mb ) Number of downloads: 2902

Remember, close your eyes so and stay still.
So that you can feel everything.

This post has been edited by lAh0S: Feb 11 2007, 12:27 PM
lAh0S
post Feb 11 2007, 12:35 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(TeOtq @ Feb 11 2007, 12:28 PM)
I think the point u want to say is the sound stage right?can hear the person playing the matchbox up n down n walk around u from left to right n right to left.
Sound stage is 1 thing, but this kinda weird part is another thing.
When my 1st attemp on this track, i can feel the left and right, and up and down.
When on 2nd attemp, PcWork asked me to close my eyes, and miracally, i smiled automatically.
When on 3rd attemp, again i closed my eyes, and i was smiling all the way from the beginning of the track till end.
I've tried to control not to smile, but i can't.
The mouth automatically turns upward for the both side.
And this is when i'm on PSC805 -> mini-EPH -> HP890.
Funny right?
lAh0S
post Feb 11 2007, 01:15 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

QUOTE(Banzai_san @ Feb 11 2007, 01:03 PM)
I think it is PcWork's work in slowly poisoning and hypnotizing our subconscious into buying the HP890... hmm.gif . Dont hear the sound clip for too long, or you'll be hypnotized. You've been forewarned...  tongue.gif

But seriously, what am I suppose to hear. Only notice the 'surround' sound.
The coolest part is i can feel the sound coming from the back and the front.
1st time ever had this kinda feeling only, no lie.

QUOTE(walabies @ Feb 11 2007, 01:08 PM)
I gonna test it when I get back from work... See how weird will my smile be
brows.gif or sad.gif
You won't be smiling like brows.gif la.
What i mean smile is really a smile, something like smile.gif or blush.gif
lAh0S
post Feb 11 2007, 01:21 PM

lAh0S is back !!
1,177 posts

Haha, maybe different headphone different feel.
Sometime when the matches sounded from the bottom, i can feel like want to pick them up, or something like that. laugh.gif

5 Pages  1 2 3 > » Top

0.0386sec    0.36    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 09:52 AM