126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Bottom

Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V15, ROM, CWM, JB, ODIN

VeilSidex
post Jul 26 2012, 09:29 PM

177 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jul 26 2012, 09:09 PM)
argh i can confirm that my micro sd card slot is faulty. normally how long do they take to get my phone fixed? sad.gif
I went yesterday, new phone fresh from the box volume button not working mad.gif within 1 hour they fixed it, even though is new phone i asked for 1 to 1 exchange but they just dont bother, if minor problem and spare parts available i think u can get it done on the same day, but get rdy because ur half day will be gone, btw fyi i went the SC beside federal highway

This post has been edited by VeilSidex: Jul 26 2012, 09:29 PM
Dark_Angel85
post Jul 26 2012, 09:31 PM

Government Agent
956 posts

QUOTE(eddydo @ Jul 26 2012, 09:24 PM)
Can I use it with checkrom?,
QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 26 2012, 09:27 PM)
Not sure. SHOULD be ok AS LONG AS you use it for LG1/LG6 ROMs (not sure about CR).
theoretically... like what eiraku said, if the rom versions match, then it shouldn't have any problems
Sky04
post Jul 26 2012, 09:35 PM

A hardcore Arsenal fan!
1,171 posts

QUOTE(Andrewtst @ Jul 26 2012, 11:10 AM)
WanamLite v1.9 - XXBLG6 came with new Camera firmware as well. smile.gif

user posted image user posted image
do we actually need to update the camera firmware manually?

and how does wanam 1.9 feel like? still smooth like 1.8?

Btw guys I'm using an apps call "button saviour" which gives you virtual buttons for every physical button that the phone has, example. home, volume, power, multitasking, camera and etc.. so far so good using it..

This post has been edited by Sky04: Jul 26 2012, 09:38 PM
RedDevils88
post Jul 26 2012, 09:43 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(VeilSidex @ Jul 26 2012, 09:29 PM)
I went yesterday, new phone fresh from the box volume button not working  mad.gif within 1 hour they fixed it, even though is new phone i asked for 1 to 1 exchange but they just dont bother, if minor problem and spare parts available i think u can get it done on the same day, but get rdy because ur half day will be gone, btw fyi i went the SC beside federal highway
thanks mate.

where's that SC beside federal highway? i need to work argh
alwinnng
post Jul 26 2012, 09:45 PM

4,296 posts

update use kies... but failed...device driver not installed

how come cannot update tru ota??

This post has been edited by alwinnng: Jul 26 2012, 09:52 PM
eRicK89
post Jul 26 2012, 10:11 PM

23 posts

QUOTE(Zhao @ Jul 26 2012, 07:53 PM)
Have a look in here :
http://forum.xda-developers.com/forumdisplay.php?f=1566

CWM + pc odin method is easy to proceed with if you read the sticky thread.  laugh.gif
Ok will read it first and give it a try if I'm confident.

This post has been edited by eRicK89: Jul 26 2012, 10:13 PM
Hikari0307
post Jul 26 2012, 10:13 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

Asphalt 7 is out =)
Get it for the cheap price of $0.99 =)
http://ausdroid.net/2012/07/26/asphalt-7-f...play-store-now/

This post has been edited by Hikari0307: Jul 26 2012, 10:24 PM
Noobi3
post Jul 26 2012, 10:14 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jul 26 2012, 09:43 PM)
thanks mate.

where's that SC beside federal highway? i need to work argh
Look for Avon building , b4 the turning into Jalan 222 . . . . Samsung SC is on the same row as it , just b4 Avon , next to a car showroom . Oh ya , u need 2 turn in before Jalan 222 junction , think the junction with the Mercedes Showroom at the corner
RedDevils88
post Jul 26 2012, 10:22 PM

3,244 posts

QUOTE(Noobi3 @ Jul 26 2012, 10:14 PM)
Look for Avon building , b4 the turning into Jalan 222 . . . . Samsung SC is on the same row as it , just b4 Avon , next to a car showroom . Oh ya , u need 2 turn in before Jalan 222 junction , think the junction with the Mercedes Showroom at the corner
where are the other SCs out there?
BayuDroidz
post Jul 26 2012, 10:31 PM

154 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jul 26 2012, 10:22 PM)
where are the other SCs out there?
For me the nearest would be Low Yat @ Level 4
Kevin_Low
post Jul 26 2012, 10:31 PM

1,238 posts

Wow, running again Jelly Bean in my S3, butterryyy smooth with Siyah kernel. Ultra smooth compare last time in Jelly Bean. This time constantly 60fps. I have compare my jelly bean s3 and my father ics s3, it is significantly noticeable.
Eiraku
post Jul 26 2012, 10:37 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

You know you're geeky when...

... you order a gadget shoulder holster (like the ones police investigators use for their guns in CSI). It DOES look cool though, like everything else from urbantools.

I'm trying to ease my self loathing by telling myself it's good to keep my passport and money in for my yearly worldwide jalan jalan.

Well at least it was 50% off.

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 26 2012, 10:38 PM
momiji_chan
post Jul 26 2012, 10:37 PM

133 posts

I got notification that said data usage warning.how to turn off the notification?
Eiraku
post Jul 26 2012, 10:39 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(momiji_chan @ Jul 26 2012, 10:37 PM)
I got notification that said data usage warning.how to turn off the notification?
Go to settings -> more -> data usage and pull the quota warning level indicator down to turn it off.
Kevin_Low
post Jul 26 2012, 10:39 PM

1,238 posts

Guys, I want to request from you guys. Can you guys check Does XXBLG6 remove these voice command like "play" "pause - music, "smile" camera and so on?

This post has been edited by Kevin_Low: Jul 26 2012, 10:40 PM
Eiraku
post Jul 26 2012, 10:41 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ Jul 26 2012, 10:39 PM)
Guys, I need request something. Does XXBLG6 remove voice command like  "play" "pause - music, "smile" camera and so on?
No idea. Personally removed all voice commands as I dun like em.

Somebody?
momiji_chan
post Jul 26 2012, 10:45 PM

133 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 26 2012, 10:39 PM)
Go to settings -> more -> data usage and pull the quota warning level indicator down to turn it off.
Oh is that so? Thx u very much
shanjeev
post Jul 26 2012, 10:47 PM

401 posts

QUOTE(Kevin_Low @ Jul 26 2012, 10:31 PM)
Wow, running again Jelly Bean in my S3, butterryyy smooth with Siyah kernel.
Link please, would like to try it.... drool.gif Thanks.
Eiraku
post Jul 26 2012, 10:49 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(momiji_chan @ Jul 26 2012, 10:45 PM)
Oh is that so? Thx u very much
Just tested. Can't turn it off, weird. Anyways, just pull it UP to something you know you'll never reach, like 100GB lol. It should stop bothering you.
momiji_chan
post Jul 26 2012, 10:51 PM

133 posts

Ya i already wanna ask u the noti didnt turn off.so i need to pay the bill 1st than the notification will dissapear is it

126 Pages « < 39 40 41 42 43 > » Top

0.0276sec    0.33    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 06:12 AM