Noobi3
post Jul 26 2012, 12:33 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(ayed08 @ Jul 25 2012, 11:31 PM)
im still thinking..its really SME set or AP set?if SME set i will buy it.hehe

Quite sure its AP set seeing its from mobile care stop . Hate that shop , good in twisting their words . Best those interested please ask is it SME b4 purchase . Where got a single word saying SME also . It's "ORIGINAL SAMSUNG GALAXY S3" meaning its not fake aka china made copied version .
Noobi3
post Jul 26 2012, 12:42 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Jul 26 2012, 12:38 AM)
hmm.gif  no news yet on sme 32gb one...
I forgotten his nick in lelong but can consider a senior trader there . There was some complains on him i read a few years back regarding this . Customers have the impression they r buying local set but its actually AP . It's not stated clearly .

p/s : I still have his number from lelong which is the same as the 1 stated , Chris . So i am pretty sure its the same trader .

This post has been edited by Noobi3: Jul 26 2012, 12:43 AM
Noobi3
post Jul 26 2012, 12:48 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(alwinnng @ Jul 26 2012, 12:38 AM)
hmm.gif  no news yet on sme 32gb one...
Not so sure about that .... Someone posted about it in LYN as well regarding 32G SGS3

http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...43206&hl=galaxy
Noobi3
post Jul 26 2012, 12:50 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(benny888 @ Jul 26 2012, 12:41 AM)
I have few good experience buying from them. They sell only AP sets
My first purchase ap set HTC touch pro gps chip failure they replace motherboard foc n I got it back within 10 days
After this good experience I purchase 4 other ap sets n all through courier delivery. All I received in good sealed condition the next day
I do agree with u on that . They do provide very good service yet even after so long , they still uses the same old phrase as b4 " original **** " without stating clearly its local or AP set .
Noobi3
post Jul 26 2012, 03:33 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Jul 26 2012, 03:08 AM)
Usually contract phones in Malaysia are not locked if I'm not mistaken, contract phones in Aussie are mostly not as well, voda locks them but you can unlock them easily from their website for free for most phones. Since the S3 is quad band 3G, there's also no problem using them with voda or Telstra's 3G networks that uses the 850mhz spectrum.

I'd just go and buy it outright in aussie though, grey importers like kogan,mobicity etc. are having some cheap price wars, might be cheaper than getting on a Malaysian plan. Snoop around ozbargain with the occasional sale from some random grey importers beating everybody else's price lol.
1 more thing I like to add . NEVER EVER SIGN UP A PLAN/CONTRACT THEN LEAVE back to Malaysia . . . . It's a trend during my uni time in aussie and i found out even so now . Students sign up the maximum plan they r allowed and just leave with the phones , earning maybe a few thousand out of it . Problem is , I have a few friends who did that and now , they cant enter Aussie anymore . If they do , they will be stopped at immigration and asked to pay the amount they owed to the telco + interest + blablabla , costing ten over thousand aussie dollar . It's something they live to regret unless they decided to pay up the amount .
Noobi3
post Jul 26 2012, 07:36 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(zerouzer @ Jul 26 2012, 07:16 AM)
know where i can find the S3 otterbox in malaysia?
alvinool ....... trader from kelana mall
Noobi3
post Jul 26 2012, 03:46 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(jokeserv @ Jul 26 2012, 03:41 PM)
Hey guys,  what u guys think about go launcher on s3?is it advisable?  Any known issues?  Does it have launcher redraw issues as well?

If not,  any suggestion for a good launcher that does not require root...
Thanks!
Most or can say all launcher will have withdraw issue unless u can lock it in memory . Most custom rom solved that problem by editing the build.prop and locking the it in memory . If u dun wan to root , Apex Launcher can do it without root by going to apex settings > advance settings > lock launcher in memory . Not sure about others but u can try
Noobi3
post Jul 26 2012, 10:14 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(RedDevils88 @ Jul 26 2012, 09:43 PM)
thanks mate.

where's that SC beside federal highway? i need to work argh
Look for Avon building , b4 the turning into Jalan 222 . . . . Samsung SC is on the same row as it , just b4 Avon , next to a car showroom . Oh ya , u need 2 turn in before Jalan 222 junction , think the junction with the Mercedes Showroom at the corner
Noobi3
post Jul 26 2012, 11:35 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Jul 26 2012, 11:20 PM)
Anyone regretted buying S3?

For me I don't regret buying it, but it's too thin to hold, just like many other phones out there...

The most holdable phone is the Nokia 3310 and the iPhone 4
I regret changing my Note with my wife ..... cry.gif
Noobi3
post Jul 26 2012, 11:41 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Jul 26 2012, 11:36 PM)
So you're implying that Note > S3?
Depends on how u look at it but personally I prefer Note to SGS3 anytime
Noobi3
post Jul 29 2012, 01:38 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(farscope @ Jul 29 2012, 01:31 PM)
old news dated a month back.

currently he is only doing voodoosound for other devices and other projects like unlocker and display.

fukkup attitude.
Seriously ? What's wrong with developers these days . Franco merajuk in Note's development and stop development on this kernel for Gnote . Now him in SGS3 .... rclxub.gif
Noobi3
post Jul 29 2012, 06:44 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(silrave @ Jul 29 2012, 06:22 PM)
haiz
2nd day of wanam 1.9 rom
battery life still the same as stock rom > <
afk 8 hours stand by drop 2x %
without on data,wifi ,gps and auto sync
but my fren told me his device afk when he sleep
just drop 2-5% = = 
wtf also same as s3 ==
why???
U cant compare your device and your friend's unit even if it's on the same phone . Different people have different setting and usage of their phones . For myself , running on Wanam 1.9 with wifi on , I dropped around 20% during the night with all the sync turned on . Is it bad ? No , its definitely better than stock where i lose on average 30% and above . Most important is , is it better for u compared to other roms ?
Noobi3
post Jul 29 2012, 09:45 PM

4,984 posts

Oh ya , users for SME from Sabah or Sarawak . Is your phone now officially under SME ? Cuz I remember I bought Onmia HD in KK back in 2009 end . That time , its under some 3rd party company , Platinum Wave or something .
Noobi3
post Jul 29 2012, 10:10 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Jul 29 2012, 09:48 PM)
? erm.... I'm not sure what is it you're asking... but when I bought my SII a year ago, it was under SME. I'm VERY sure this SIII I bought from Maxis is also the SME one. If I'm not mistaken also, I think all SIIIs you buy will be under SME warranty as well when you buy it.

I'm sure you're asking about AP and Zitron right? They still have this?
Not really . It seems at that time , SME units are under that company Platinum Wave *still cant recall correctly if its the correct name* . Something like SME units are under FMG back here . Then Samsung Malaysia decided to take over themselves , thus SME units . But back then , SME in Sabah is still under the 3rd party company . Coz i went back to KL after 2 weeks and need 2 make a claim at SME in PJ . They took a while to verified its SME unit as the sticker at the back is company's name , not SME stickers . Anyway , question is units there is SME units with the stickers already right ? No more 3rd party company . Cuz someone wanted to sell my close friend his SGS3 but stickers in not SME , some other company . Just wanna make sure on this .
Noobi3
post Jul 29 2012, 10:54 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(super_evil_alien @ Jul 29 2012, 10:51 PM)

If I'm not mistaken you'll get a sms from Samsung E-Warranty right?
That'll sort of confirm that your phone warranty will be covered SME.

That is IF the dealer/seller register for u . Some dont even telcos . So best 2 ask before u buy as some traders like in LYN cant register for u as they dont have account with Samsung Malaysia .
Noobi3
post Jul 29 2012, 10:58 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Dark_Angel85 @ Jul 29 2012, 10:31 PM)
Well, if you're asking whether or not they have the Genuine SME sticker on the boxes, I also got that for my SII last year. I don't know about the PLatinum Wave or the other things like that... it's actually pretty simple to check if your phone is still under warranty - which in turn shows that it is under the SME warranty. There is a way to check via IMEI code.

Forgot how though... tongue.gif

Thank for the feedback . At least is confirmed now SME is actually distributing it even there , not a 3rd party company like before . And ya , confirmed the company is Platinum Wave . Back then , Samsung wasnt that popular in KK . I remember getting my Omnia HD from 1 of the few Samsung dealer in er.... the shopping center next to Warisan and my Inov8 from a shop in Likas Square .
Noobi3
post Jul 29 2012, 11:04 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(tweikiang @ Jul 29 2012, 10:50 PM)
oh... too bad... my gf want the red 1... rclxub.gif
Buy AP unit , buy 1 additional casing and spray it 2 your color choice . Fix it . I did it for SGS2 but your warranty is now void .
Noobi3
post Jul 29 2012, 11:20 PM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(tweikiang @ Jul 29 2012, 11:13 PM)
lao... spray color also void?
U spray to the casing and change it to your hp ..... Sure void lor , u need 2 unscrew your original case to replace it
Noobi3
post Jul 30 2012, 01:53 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Eiraku @ Jul 30 2012, 01:47 AM)
Should match. Except LTE (unless we use the same LTE standard later, which will be gooding).

But Korean S3 is severely lacking on the ROMs and Kernels part. Even IF you can read and write Korean.

@alwinnng: If you want IEMs come ask me. I don't do anything bigger, no patience to carry cans around.

Personally I'm using the TDK EB950, a relatively unknown plastic fantastic. Beats the Shure SE215 and lower end Senn IEMs clear out of the water SQ wise - IF you like "musical" signatures that is.

Now planning to cross breed Foxhound and Wanamlite. Wish me luck.
I'm a Foxhound fan in his SGS2 days . Dont like his work in SGS3 . Battery life , not tat great compared to Wanamlite and 2 heavily themed
Noobi3
post Jul 30 2012, 11:13 AM

4,984 posts

QUOTE(Number92 @ Jul 30 2012, 10:23 AM)
hi guys , is there anyway to move apps/game to sd card ? my memory is almost full cry.gif
That's what forumers are discussing before and after your post .

0.0501sec    0.27    7 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 5th December 2025 - 07:04 AM