Samsung Galaxy S III I9300 Official Thread V15, ROM, CWM, JB, ODIN

Eiraku
post Jul 24 2012, 11:06 PM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jul 24 2012, 10:58 PM)
received this email from spigen regarding the curved crystal sp. it seems they got some difficulties manufacturing it  hmm.gif
Which is funny considering the Tridea curved SP is already out, and for a while now too.

In Korea lah.
ZeneticX
post Jul 24 2012, 11:09 PM

stars for what
12,413 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Jul 24 2012, 11:02 PM)
Now it's time to order the curved SP XD who knows, you get the same email...
u can try. but if i were the company i would stop all orders now, to keep up with the demand

but still hope the sp is good....considering the complications they're encountering now. not sure is production process problem or just low production volume
raysaw
post Jul 24 2012, 11:10 PM

261 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jul 24 2012, 11:00 PM)
blue or white?
white =)
tidus_6oy
post Jul 24 2012, 11:10 PM

116 posts

want to ask.. i tries using cerberusapp.com.. but it always said Problem communicating with your device. i'm currently on umobile 28.. and the quota already exceeded...
TSnoobandroid
post Jul 24 2012, 11:11 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(ZeneticX @ Jul 24 2012, 11:09 PM)
u can try. but if i were the company i would stop all orders now, to keep up with the demand
but still hope the sp is good....considering the complications they're encountering now. not sure is production process problem or just low production volume
i remember someone trader mentioned bout this sp, i think problem is from the production facility
Hikari0307
post Jul 24 2012, 11:11 PM

平成の光
4,541 posts

QUOTE(weretiger @ Jul 24 2012, 10:55 PM)
Should we change some information on the first page?
3. Mount sdcard/phone as external drive. I just connect my phone and walla.... No extra settings needed.

Don't bomb me if I am wrong, I just trying to help smile.gif
If you haven't done anything to your phone, you are not mounting your phone as a mass storage device. The storage is not being dismounted from the phone and mounted on the computer, you are simply using MTP to transfer files. ^^
TSnoobandroid
post Jul 24 2012, 11:12 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Hikari0307 @ Jul 24 2012, 11:11 PM)
If you haven't done anything to your phone, you are not mounting your phone as a mass storage device. The storage is not being dismounted from the phone and mounted on the computer, you are simply using MTP to transfer files. ^^
i changed it into mount on usb connector, then to an external card reader to read cards, LOL
FallenOut
post Jul 24 2012, 11:25 PM

#eieiru
6,077 posts

QUOTE(firstknight @ Jul 24 2012, 10:46 PM)
my casing black and red inside lining.... so call griffin.... hehe...
saw already lolz
XeactorZ
post Jul 24 2012, 11:28 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(h3alm3 @ Jul 24 2012, 10:57 PM)
tried several times d (*#0011# thingy), but seems that it still cant connect. is it normal? because last time my sgs can connect to the wifi easily~ thanks!
how about try forget the network ??

btw those buy the SGP curved crystal SP, is buy from SGP ebay or SGP website ??
TSnoobandroid
post Jul 24 2012, 11:29 PM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 24 2012, 11:28 PM)
how about try forget the network ??

btw those buy the SGP curved crystal SP, is buy from SGP ebay or SGP website ??
u c email is from sgp ebay, so...
XeactorZ
post Jul 24 2012, 11:32 PM

♥ PandaDog ♥
31,607 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jul 24 2012, 11:29 PM)
u c email is from sgp ebay, so...
zenetic is from ebay SGP
youdontknowmyname no idea, should be sgp website
so, try my luck buy from ebay SGP biggrin.gif
YouDontKnowMyName
post Jul 24 2012, 11:41 PM

1,189 posts

QUOTE(XeactorZ @ Jul 24 2012, 11:32 PM)
zenetic is from ebay SGP
youdontknowmyname no idea, should be sgp website
so, try my luck buy from ebay SGP biggrin.gif
I bought mine from eBay malaysia website because it was about RM16 cheaper compared to SGP website.
But apparently it was a pricing mistake, so after 3 days they changed the price to be the same as SGP website biggrin.gif
SUSXabrius
post Jul 25 2012, 12:12 AM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

How to allow few files to download together when updating a list of apps since I have a fast connection
TSnoobandroid
post Jul 25 2012, 12:14 AM

Audiophile
11,836 posts

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Jul 25 2012, 12:12 AM)
How to allow few files to download together when updating a list of apps since I have a fast connection
i dont think we can
SUSXabrius
post Jul 25 2012, 12:16 AM

»»───Knee───►
1,486 posts

QUOTE(noobandroid @ Jul 25 2012, 12:14 AM)
i dont think we can
Awww sad.gif
alwinnng
post Jul 25 2012, 12:16 AM

4,296 posts

QUOTE(Xabrius @ Jul 25 2012, 12:12 AM)
no idea
chester91
post Jul 25 2012, 01:32 AM

92 posts

wow the s3 thread has reach v15... i did post this question in the earlier threads i think in v3 when i just got my phone but have since not been up to date with the threads.

just wondering is it possible to run the phone on edge only instead of 3g. For example jailbroken iphone users are able to on edge and off 3g using the bossprefs app. i wan to be able to do this as the 3g is really draining the battery of the phone. at v15 and about 2 months of the phone being in the market has anyone have any unrooted solution to this?

thanks for your time..

This post has been edited by chester91: Jul 25 2012, 01:33 AM
redbull_y2k
post Jul 25 2012, 01:52 AM

"Viva La Revolucion!"
1,469 posts

QUOTE(chester91 @ Jul 25 2012, 01:32 AM)
wow the s3 thread has reach v15...  i did post this question in the earlier threads i think in v3 when i just got my phone but have since not been up to date with the threads.

just wondering is it possible to run the phone on edge only instead of 3g. For example jailbroken iphone users are able to on edge and off 3g using the bossprefs app. i wan to be able to do this as the 3g is really draining the battery of the phone. at v15 and about 2 months of the phone being in the market has anyone have any unrooted solution to this?

thanks for your time..
Settings > More Settings > Mobile Network > Network mode > set to GSM only. nod.gif
chester91
post Jul 25 2012, 02:12 AM

92 posts

QUOTE(redbull_y2k @ Jul 25 2012, 01:52 AM)
Settings > More Settings > Mobile Network > Network mode > set to GSM only.  nod.gif
is there some sorta of widget to do it? i would b troublesome to keep doin that process when i wanna use 3g for youtube and browsing and switch back to edge for normal sleep usage to receive watsapp. i would be nice to be able to toggle between edge and 3g.
Eiraku
post Jul 25 2012, 02:13 AM

Geeking since 1985!
7,037 posts

QUOTE(chester91 @ Jul 25 2012, 01:32 AM)
wow the s3 thread has reach v15...  i did post this question in the earlier threads i think in v3 when i just got my phone but have since not been up to date with the threads.

thanks for your time..
Well, my friend. After 2 years, 1 OS Update and only god knows how many thread versions, an S2 can't do this either without going into settings.

Rooted or otherwise. IINM lah.

It'll be geng if I can simply tell my tasker to switch to EDGE while screen is off.

BUT, if my previous experiences with EDGE in Malaysia holds true, you will DEFINITELY drop calls if an EDGE data connection is active when somebody is calling you.

I had that issue with my old N900 AND my old iPhone 4. Has to do with the data switching implementation of EDGE locally (at least with Celcom) - it gives more priority to data over voice. Not ALL the time, but MOST of the time.

The S3 does this too to my experience. Active EDGE connection --> incoming calls get sent straight to voicemail.

PLUS EDGE gives my shittily shielded speakers the dreaded TENET TENET TENET sound, which pisses the hell out of me.

SOOOOOO, to answer your question, no. There hasn't been an easy way to toggle 3G/EDGE since GingerBread IINM, for any Android device.

Instead, get Juice Defender or Green Power and get power savings sans dropped calls. You will still get periodic data polling too, so your emails and whatsapps will come in (albeit somewhat slower).

This post has been edited by Eiraku: Jul 25 2012, 02:23 AM

126 Pages « < 10 11 12 13 14 > » Top

0.0182sec    0.39    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 4th December 2025 - 02:08 AM