127 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Bottom

Guild Wars 2 v3, Sequel to Guild Wars.

HeartRoxas
post Jul 31 2012, 03:42 PM

aka Xyreon
1,258 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jul 31 2012, 03:39 PM)
yup you got it right, so it doesnt matter now...

It does. doesn't it? If you're a leather worker you cant craft bags or boxes, so you wont have a craftman's bag or a reinforced box. You will only have Oiled Leather Pack which sort junks in first. So i guess a trade should be made for different bags If you wanna equip all 3 and not learning all smiths.

QUOTE(AzaelTheKid @ Jul 31 2012, 03:40 PM)
I am confuse in choosing this 2 profession is because I like the effect of elementalist when casting magic where else for guardian I like the way it uses the hammer as a weapon and also the heavy armor being worn it's just fabulous and cool.
Flashy huh, should try mesmer. Skills are flashy, and also cool. BUT, play a female if mesmer. Please. LOL

This post has been edited by HeartRoxas: Jul 31 2012, 03:43 PM
evofantasy
post Jul 31 2012, 03:42 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(AzaelTheKid @ Jul 31 2012, 03:40 PM)
I am confuse in choosing this 2 profession is because I like the effect of elementalist when casting magic where else for guardian I like the way it uses the hammer as a weapon and also the heavy armor being worn it's just fabulous and cool.
play both =)

Added on July 31, 2012, 3:44 pm
QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Jul 31 2012, 03:42 PM)
It does. doesn't it? If you're a leather worker you cant craft bags or boxes, so you wont have a craftman's bag or a reinforced box. You will only have Oiled Leather Pack which sort junks in first. So i guess a trade should be made for different bags If you wanna equip all 3 and not learning all smiths.
Flashy huh, should try mesmer. Skills are flashy, and also cool. BUT, play a female if mesmer. Please. LOL
well if u wanna sell junk, u can jz use the npc sell junk ability, craftman's bag you can just use to keep all collectibles as well... so i think it shouldn't affect you if you go for armor smith rite? O.o

This post has been edited by evofantasy: Jul 31 2012, 03:44 PM
HeartRoxas
post Jul 31 2012, 03:48 PM

aka Xyreon
1,258 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jul 31 2012, 03:42 PM)
play both =)

Added on July 31, 2012, 3:44 pm

well if u wanna sell junk, u can jz use the npc sell junk ability, craftman's bag you can just use to keep all collectibles as well... so i think it shouldn't affect you if you go for armor smith rite? O.o
Yeah. Not much, unless I sort my bags manually everytime. Junk bags are just better in sorting. But I feel not needed. Instead, Invi bag is the best i guess? Put whatever I wanna keep there. So that it wont be affected by sorting and also wont accidentally sell them to NPCs.
evofantasy
post Jul 31 2012, 03:50 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Jul 31 2012, 03:48 PM)
Yeah. Not much, unless I sort my bags manually everytime. Junk bags are just better in sorting. But I feel not needed. Instead, Invi bag is the best i guess? Put whatever I wanna keep there. So that it wont be affected by sorting and also wont accidentally sell them to NPCs.
ya i have 2 invi bag for my main lolx...
alternatively, u have jz go AH and buy the bags or get ur frens to make it for you =)
HeartRoxas
post Jul 31 2012, 03:53 PM

aka Xyreon
1,258 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jul 31 2012, 03:50 PM)
ya i have 2 invi bag for my main lolx...
alternatively, u have jz go AH and buy the bags or get ur frens to make it for you =)
Ya my friends and I are trying to divide smithings. Since I read chef is useless from both reddit and you, I not sure what i should take anymore. Armor + weapon? Another thing to choose for.
valho
post Jul 31 2012, 03:56 PM

4,967 posts

I am still deciding on armor or weapon, hmm make awesome armors or make awesome weapons biggrin.gif
evofantasy
post Jul 31 2012, 03:58 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Jul 31 2012, 03:53 PM)
Ya my friends and I are trying to divide smithings. Since I read chef is useless from both reddit and you, I not sure what i should take anymore. Armor + weapon? Another thing to choose for.
since u are a guardian = armorsmith + weaponsmith i guess since you are gonna be the one wearing the armor the most
AzaelTheKid
post Jul 31 2012, 04:04 PM

641 posts

Anyone experience this error when buying the digital copy from gw2 website ? An error occurred finalizing your purchase... I am trying to use my paypal balance
HeartRoxas
post Jul 31 2012, 04:05 PM

aka Xyreon
1,258 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jul 31 2012, 03:58 PM)
since u are a guardian = armorsmith + weaponsmith i guess since you are gonna be the one wearing the armor the most
weapon would be more suitable for warrior right? He's after all the weapon master lol. But weapon smithing crafts all melee weapons and guardian has all but 2 range weapons only. And they are artificer's craft. So i guess I'll be fine with weapon smithing also.

QUOTE(AzaelTheKid @ Jul 31 2012, 04:04 PM)
Anyone experience this error when buying the digital copy from gw2 website ? An error occurred finalizing your purchase... I am trying to use my paypal balance
Wait, the problem still persists? It's not you, send a ticket to support.guildwars2.com

This post has been edited by HeartRoxas: Jul 31 2012, 04:06 PM
evofantasy
post Jul 31 2012, 04:19 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

QUOTE(AzaelTheKid @ Jul 31 2012, 04:04 PM)
known issue with their website...
tried to buy for my fren a while back and had the issue when mine jz go through nicely...
jz ticket/ email them

QUOTE(HeartRoxas @ Jul 31 2012, 04:05 PM)
weapon would be more suitable for warrior right? He's after all the weapon master lol. But weapon smithing crafts all melee weapons and guardian has all but 2 range weapons only. And they are artificer's craft. So i guess I'll be fine with weapon smithing also.
Wait, the problem still persists? It's not you, send a ticket to support.guildwars2.com
well guardians do use mace, sword, greatsword, hammer, and shield...
so it would depends i guess...
jz discuss and split among ur friends (if he is playing warrior)...
else pick jewelcrafter as it is for all =)
TSheaven
post Jul 31 2012, 04:29 PM

369 posts

Hmmm... looks like Amazon's GW2 CEs sold out now... it was still available last week.
valho
post Jul 31 2012, 04:40 PM

4,967 posts

QUOTE(heaven @ Jul 31 2012, 04:29 PM)
Hmmm... looks like Amazon's GW2 CEs sold out now... it was still available last week.
Yeah I found out when I was thinking of getting the CE from Amazon when the shop I ordered from inform me that they might not get stock even for those that paid deposit.
evofantasy
post Jul 31 2012, 04:41 PM

Avadion of the Enders
2,690 posts

for guardians i recommend this thread http://www.guildwars2guru.com/topic/43998-...ve-professions/
dopp
post Jul 31 2012, 04:43 PM

1,733 posts

The battleground or the so called competitive pvp does not reward players with anything except eye candy stuff right?
And the war or wvwvw does rewards player
On point to buy gear and wep?

HeartRoxas
post Jul 31 2012, 04:54 PM

aka Xyreon
1,258 posts

QUOTE(evofantasy @ Jul 31 2012, 04:41 PM)
nice info. one of my reason of confirming my guardian is because they're volatile.
SoLiD
post Jul 31 2012, 06:21 PM

629 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Jul 31 2012, 04:43 PM)
The battleground or the so called competitive pvp does not reward players with anything except eye candy stuff right?
And the war or wvwvw does rewards player
On point to buy gear and wep?
are you referring to sPvP like the one video a few post above this post? sPvP happen in another "world" called The Mist. Nothing you have in the PvE or "normal" world will carry through there, and vice versa

the reward of sPvP is glory points, you can use those points to purchase better equips/weapons that will be only use-able in The Mist. Once you leave The Mist you can't equip those equipment or weapons anymore but they will still stay in your bag.

That is why inside The Mist there is also a separate storage space for you to store all your gears before you leave.

On the other hand in WvWvW the reward is several type of buff for all the players in the winning server. Buff like increase exp gain, drop rate, crafting rate etc etc only by a minimal amount like 5-10%, that is provided your server is dominating people a lot. If it is a balance matched, you are more likely to see 2-3% on each type of buff.

No gear buying for WvWvW only you can loot token from players you killed and use those token to buy siege weapons.

This post has been edited by SoLiD: Jul 31 2012, 06:29 PM
spacelion
post Jul 31 2012, 07:15 PM

Ada Liu
1,692 posts

QUOTE(dopp @ Jul 31 2012, 04:43 PM)
reward players with anything except eye candy stuff right?
Dude, almost everything is eye candy stuff. There is a flat gear plateau at max level.
Lau Pan
post Jul 31 2012, 07:46 PM

95 posts

Hi big bro
just bought digital deluxe ver.
pls update my game id WahLau.2367
n need help ><" where to download the game @@??
Defallen
post Jul 31 2012, 07:51 PM

226 posts

QUOTE(azizul1975 @ Jul 31 2012, 02:56 PM)
ok is the bag slots unlocked account wide or per character ?
Per-character.

----

Also, do not forget that you need to max 2 different crafting disciplines for legendary weapons of your choice (You might even need cooking if you want to craft Frenzy). Unless you plan to learn all craft discipline with only 1 character.
(Example of mats : NPC Miyani)

Also, Vorsaken in Guru list some out.
Weaponsmith

Frostfang - Metal (Weaponsmith) + Ice (Jeweller)
Incinerator - Metal (Weaponsmith) + Liquid Flame (Cook)
Maw of the Deep - Metal (Weaponsmith) + Shark Statue (Leatherworker)
Sunrise - Metal (Weaponsmith) + Light (Armorsmith)
The Flameseeker Prophices* - Metal (Weaponsmith) + History (Armorsmith)
The Juggernaut - Metal (Weaponsmith) + Quicksilver (Jeweller)
The Moot - Metal (Weaponsmith) + Entertainment (Tailor)
Twilight - Metal (Weaponsmith) + Darkness (Armorsmith)

* Spelling as it appears in-game.

Huntsman

Dragon Maw - Wood (Huntsman)
Frenzy - Wood (Huntsman) + Water (Cook)
Howler - Wood (Huntsman) + Wolf Statue (Leatherworker)
Kudzu - Wood (Huntsman) + Nature (Leatherworker)
Quip - Wood (Huntsman) + Entertainment (Tailor)
The Dreamer - Wood (Huntsman) + Unicorn Statue (Jeweller)
The Predator - Wood (Huntsman) + Stealth (Tailor)

Artificer

Meteorologicus - Energy (Artificer) + Weather (Tailor)
The Bifrost - Energy (Artificer) + Color (Cook)
The Minstrel - Energy (Artificer) + Music (Jeweller)

Hybrid

Bolt - Metal (Weaponsmith) + Lightning (Artificer)
Kraitkin - Energy (Artificer) + Eel Statue (Huntsman)

mistabean
post Jul 31 2012, 07:54 PM

160 posts

QUOTE(Defallen @ Jul 31 2012, 07:51 PM)
<snip>

The list miss 2 ingrediants. An exotic weapon, and something else. The legendaries will have the same stats as the exotic that you put in, iirc.

127 Pages « < 31 32 33 34 35 > » Top

0.0284sec    0.42    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 21st December 2025 - 11:07 PM