GRexer
post Aug 1 2012, 11:44 PM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 1 2012, 11:29 PM)
Eh you tinted your foglight kah?
Sample pic, done nothing to the car yet except what I just added just now, not visible anyway so not worth mentioning. I will be tinting the fogs after I settled the "imbalance beam pattern" issue though, passenger side gives a nice wide beam but the driver side seemed, lost, will either be using yellow transparent film or a can of Dupli-color metal coat.

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Aug 1 2012, 11:33 PM)
do the PESC there required me to leave car there? SA told me so. i dont like their way. i prefer come and go. that why my plan to go other SC like at DHL area. saturday sunday open, service when come
about the grille, i got no comment. as i can see the cf sticker look visible when come near but from far it look just ordinary grill. form my eye of view, black grill really matches with white body, where it look agressive when pairing with blacked background headlamp (dunno how to pronounce). fire red not look so agressive. if grill follow body color (fire red) then i think it looks classy

just my opinion
I'm not sure, you can still ask the Service Advisor if you could wait. I dislike the idea of leaving the car there as well. My only experience is with CoSE, last time was with Seremban's PESC, and I usually stay around anyway, back in Seremban(when I used to live there), I even have specific mechanic I want, and I walk into the bay at times to check it out. icon_idea.gif

Yeah.. In fact, now I'm a little regretting of getting Red instead of White, but as dares put it, "the grass is always greener on the other side" laugh.gif

My reasoning is that white looks bigger, and white seems to be the new black these days. As you mentioned, the bodykit colour seemed to strike out with the white better, as well as the smoked rear lights and black-out front grille. Ugh... unsure.gif I've been thinking of swapping out my smoked rear lamps with the normal red/white ones from the regular FL/FLX since getting the car, coz the smoked ones really don't seem to make the red body, well, until I get a pair or at least a side of it to swap and compare, I wouldn't know. rclxub.gif

In fact, your idea of getting the grille's wings to be painted as the body colour sounds unique! Now, I need to go get a spare grille first to toy around, or you meant the whole grille painted body colour except the middle? I kinda like the idea of the Persona Elegance's grille wings in what seems like matte silver though, goes well if the door handles were painted the same shade.
eqmal197
post Aug 1 2012, 11:45 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 1 2012, 11:40 PM)
megane can put RON95 lah.

even ferrari, lembugini, Porsche can run no RON95 with no problem. The new F10 M5 also can run on RON95 with no problem.
hehehe. looks like im not updated myself. very sory.
i read news that Audi R8 5.2 can use ron95. now got also many sportcar can use

katak bawah tempurung betui ... mellow.gif dry.gif
+Newbie+
post Aug 1 2012, 11:48 PM

To be needed as The Sand's Kazekage
3,055 posts

I honestly thought that a majority of cars today already have modern ECUs that will automatically retard the engine when using lower than expected RON.
V12Kompressor
post Aug 1 2012, 11:51 PM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Aug 1 2012, 11:45 PM)
hehehe. looks like im not updated myself. very sory.
i read news that Audi R8 5.2 can use ron95. now got also many sportcar can use

katak bawah tempurung betui ... mellow.gif  dry.gif
normally a lot of european cars can use RON95, except for some hi com one such as the E92 BMW M3 and Mercedes E350 CGI.
eqmal197
post Aug 1 2012, 11:54 PM

110 posts

QUOTE(GRexer @ Aug 1 2012, 11:44 PM)
In fact, your idea of getting the grille's wings to be painted as the body colour sounds unique! Now, I need to go get a spare grille first to toy around, or you meant the whole grille painted body colour except the middle? I kinda like the idea of the Persona Elegance's grille wings in what seems like matte silver though, goes well if the door handles were painted the same shade.
no need paint middle

it like this saga lmst. only outline

wK_
post Aug 1 2012, 11:55 PM

235 posts

Guys... what is the procedure to change number ya?? My number very suey

poweredbydiscuz
post Aug 2 2012, 12:01 AM

Ā 
3,833 posts

QUOTE(wK_ @ Aug 1 2012, 11:55 PM)
9413?
V12Kompressor
post Aug 2 2012, 12:02 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(wK_ @ Aug 1 2012, 11:55 PM)
change apa number? o.O

GRexer
post Aug 2 2012, 12:16 AM

3,815 posts

QUOTE(eqmal197 @ Aug 1 2012, 11:54 PM)
no need paint middle

it like this saga lmst. only outline
Ok... Get the idea, really have to get a spare grille for this project laugh.gif Then again, I think the grille is painted the same way as FLX SE even on the regular FLX?
i.Ken
post Aug 2 2012, 12:16 AM

33 posts

Thanks for all the option . will give a try . biggrin.gif
V12Kompressor
post Aug 2 2012, 12:34 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(GRexer @ Aug 2 2012, 12:16 AM)
Ok... Get the idea, really have to get a spare grille for this project laugh.gif Then again, I think the grille is painted the same way as FLX SE even on the regular FLX?
nope.

BTW, detaching the grill means have to remove the whole bumper together... lol There's one screw which holds the grill with the bumper... and that screw is quite hidden and requires the whole bumper to be taken out before the grill can be taken out.

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Aug 2 2012, 12:36 AM
davidke20
post Aug 2 2012, 12:39 AM

Edited: Nevermind

This post has been edited by davidke20: Aug 2 2012, 12:50 AM
li_5997
post Aug 2 2012, 12:39 AM

117 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 2 2012, 12:34 AM)
nope.

BTW, detaching the grill means have to remove the whole bumper together... lol There's one screw which holds the grill with the bumper... and that screw is quite hidden and requires the whole bumper to be taken out before the grill can be taken out.
Nice mod there... so when is the skirting installation??? ^^ HAHAHAH
V12Kompressor
post Aug 2 2012, 12:40 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(li_5997 @ Aug 2 2012, 12:39 AM)
Nice mod there... so when is the skirting installation??? ^^ HAHAHAH
no to bodykit

no to sport rim

External shall remain stock.

davidke20
post Aug 2 2012, 12:48 AM

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 2 2012, 12:40 AM)
no to bodykit

no to sport rim

External shall remain stock.

ohmy.gif why not porkrim? they're nice, wider J, good air flow for disc + caliper cooling + bling²
wK_
post Aug 2 2012, 12:52 AM

235 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 2 2012, 12:02 AM)
change apa number? o.O
Car plate lo... my number is 5748.. vmad.gif doh.gif
V12Kompressor
post Aug 2 2012, 12:52 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 2 2012, 12:48 AM)
ohmy.gif why not porkrim? they're nice, wider J, good air flow for disc + caliper cooling + bling²
nonid wide wide. 185 can corner good enuf... tongue.gif

Added on August 2, 2012, 12:54 am
QUOTE(wK_ @ Aug 2 2012, 12:52 AM)
Car plate lo... my number is 5748.. vmad.gif  doh.gif
oh, like that. You need to buy motor then transfer that number to that motor. Then you tender a nice nice number for your Saga. That motor you go throw sea coz suey punya nombor. biggrin.gif

This post has been edited by V12Kompressor: Aug 2 2012, 12:54 AM
wK_
post Aug 2 2012, 12:59 AM

235 posts

Guys these 2 photo taken under my front and rear tyre...is it normal??
Especially the metal holding the exhaust compartment... notice the red color... so fast rust even it's new...ooo

Added on August 2, 2012, 1:03 am
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 2 2012, 12:52 AM)
nonid wide wide. 185 can corner good enuf... tongue.gif

Added on August 2, 2012, 12:54 am

oh, like that. You need to buy motor then transfer that number to that motor. Then you tender a nice nice number for your Saga. That motor you go throw sea coz suey punya nombor. biggrin.gif
Wa... exactly what my sa told me... so expensive..... I might as well live with it....
I think every person that read it suey lo... haha... not only myself

This post has been edited by wK_: Aug 2 2012, 01:03 AM
V12Kompressor
post Aug 2 2012, 01:03 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(wK_ @ Aug 2 2012, 12:59 AM)
Guys these 2 photo taken under my front and rear tyre...is it normal??
Especially the metal holding the exhaust compartment... notice the red color... so fast rust even it's new...ooo
1st photo - bawak pergi Sc. call them spray cat. Must be kilang tak spray cat thats why rust.

2nd photo - normal.

126 Pages « < 111 112 113 114 115 > » Top

0.0328sec    0.50    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 6th December 2025 - 08:42 PM