38. WinDu (post)Paid posted
39. mivecwira (post)Paid posted
40. mivecwira (post)Paid posted

This post has been edited by davidke20: Aug 2 2012, 01:11 AM
ikramshah
post Aug 2 2012, 01:13 AM

19 posts

Hi. Noob here. Just want to know, when is the right time to change Aircon cabin paper filter? The stock one no good aa?
ibnuasad
post Aug 2 2012, 01:14 AM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

QUOTE(wK_ @ Aug 2 2012, 12:59 AM)
Guys these 2 photo taken under my front and rear tyre...is it normal??
Especially the metal holding the exhaust compartment... notice the red color... so fast rust even it's new...ooo
QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 2 2012, 01:03 AM)
1st photo - bawak pergi Sc. call them spray cat. Must be kilang tak spray cat thats why rust.

2nd photo - normal.
The 1st pic is rear right? Can see the exhaust hmm.gif
V12Kompressor
post Aug 2 2012, 01:27 AM

No carrots here
2,141 posts

QUOTE(ibnuasad @ Aug 2 2012, 01:14 AM)
The 1st pic is rear right? Can see the exhaust  hmm.gif
yup... thats the hook that hooks the muffler to the rubber.
davidke20
post Aug 2 2012, 01:29 AM

QUOTE(ikramshah @ Aug 2 2012, 01:13 AM)
Hi. Noob here. Just want to know, when is the right time to change Aircon cabin paper filter? The stock one no good aa?
If you often open window(mostly smoker does this) and with family time on aircon, check every engine oil change. From what I understand, standard GaGa doesn't have paper filter. You'll just have to wash your pollen filter if it's dirty. If your window is all time up, check selang 1 kali oil change is sufficient, just to make sure no air clog at your pollen filter.

Paper filter need to buy.
ibnuasad
post Aug 2 2012, 01:39 AM

A screw is not a screw until you screw it!
558 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 2 2012, 01:27 AM)
yup... thats the hook that hooks the muffler to the rubber.
Factory QC...haiyo doh.gif Will check mine later unsure.gif

QUOTE(davidke20 @ Aug 2 2012, 01:29 AM)
If you often open window(mostly smoker does this) and with family time on aircon, check every engine oil change. From what I understand, standard GaGa doesn't have paper filter. You'll just have to wash your pollen filter if it's dirty. If your window is all time up, check selang 1 kali oil change is sufficient, just to make sure no air clog at your pollen filter.

Stock/Pollen filter big dust. Paper filter small dust thumbup.gif
calvin_kenni
post Aug 2 2012, 01:45 AM

780 posts

just stack paper filter above the pollen filter will do right?
bochee
post Aug 2 2012, 01:46 AM

Hi All, I originally posted this is "Proton Problem thread", not sure where to put it. I am wondering if other FLX owners knew about this "missing" undercarriage rust proofing. Some may not notice them if you are driving a dark colour car. But mine is white, so easily seen. Maybe this is the reason that some component rust over time like the exhaust hook cos the metal are bare steel.

"Hi All, got my FLX MT 1.5 mths ago and I noticed that FLX (not sure abt FL) does not come with undercarriage rust proofing unlike the older models. Other Proton models have this. I asked service center and they confirmed.

I asked around, it seemed this could be a cost down activity. I feel undercarriage rust protection is vital because we don't get to see them often like the top section. If it starts to rust and do not treat we are going to get FUBAR.

I asked SC if we can pay for the coat, but they also dont know if it is possible.

Anybody know where we can do this coating in 3rd party shop? I am still searching but no results yet.

"Add on"

Just found a post from a 3rd party shop here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...38&hl=anti+rust

I've asked them a few questions too."

This post has been edited by bochee: Aug 2 2012, 01:52 AM
ikramshah
post Aug 2 2012, 01:53 AM

19 posts

Oh i see. Can use both at the same time? So can filter both small and big particles?
Will be getting my GaGa this saturday.
Should i change to paper or stick with the pollen first? Or just use both? cool2.gif
davidke20
post Aug 2 2012, 02:09 AM

QUOTE(calvin_kenni @ Aug 2 2012, 01:45 AM)
just stack paper filter above the pollen filter will do right?
No, paper filter at bottom, pollen filter on top. Take out pollen filter, align paper filter, it will drop down & fit in nicely. After that slot back in the pollen filter and close casing.

QUOTE(ikramshah @ Aug 2 2012, 01:53 AM)
Oh i see. Can use both at the same time? So can filter both small and big particles?
Will be getting my GaGa this saturday.
Should i change to paper or stick with the pollen first? Or just use both?  cool2.gif
You can have only pollen filter. You may have 1 paper filter + 1 pollen filter. You may also have both paper filter. But you can't have 2 pollen filter because the casing wouldn't fit. I use paper filter to absorb moist instead. I've did some write up at the beginning of this thread, please go through as you may find it useful.
iskazulka
post Aug 2 2012, 08:19 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(wK_ @ Aug 2 2012, 01:52 AM)
Car plate lo... my number is 5748.. vmad.gif  doh.gif
change it with me lor.. mine also same number...
ikramshah
post Aug 2 2012, 08:20 AM

19 posts

Right. Thanks boss! Very helpful and informative. Been stalking this thread for a week. A real sifu! notworthy.gif

Gonna wait for the next bulk order. lust.gif
iskazulka
post Aug 2 2012, 08:22 AM

62 posts

QUOTE(V12Kompressor @ Aug 2 2012, 01:52 AM)
oh, like that. You need to buy motor then transfer that number to that motor. Then you tender a nice nice number for your Saga. That motor you go throw sea coz suey punya nombor. biggrin.gif
choi!

Added on August 2, 2012, 8:31 am
QUOTE(ikramshah @ Aug 2 2012, 09:20 AM)
Right. Thanks boss! Very helpful and informative. Been stalking this thread for a week. A real sifu! notworthy.gif

Gonna wait for the next bulk order.  lust.gif
he's not just a sifu, but also a YAB soon-to-be. also the guy inside the cabin filter filter is himself.

Added on August 2, 2012, 8:34 amYAB, ur wifey didn't ask a why so many box filter eh?

This post has been edited by iskazulka: Aug 2 2012, 08:34 AM
Fubar20
post Aug 2 2012, 08:50 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(bochee @ Aug 2 2012, 01:46 AM)
Hi All, I originally posted this is "Proton Problem thread", not sure where to put it. I am wondering if other FLX owners knew about this "missing" undercarriage rust proofing. Some may not notice them if you are driving a dark colour car. But mine is white, so easily seen. Maybe this is the reason that some component rust over time like the exhaust hook cos the metal are bare steel.
"Hi All, got my FLX MT 1.5 mths ago and I noticed that FLX (not sure abt FL) does not come with undercarriage rust proofing unlike the older models. Other Proton models have this. I asked service center and they confirmed.

I asked around, it seemed this could be a cost down activity. I feel undercarriage rust protection is vital because we don't get to see them often like the top section. If it starts to rust and do not treat we are going to get FUBAR.

I asked SC if we can pay for the coat, but they also dont know if it is possible.

Anybody know where we can do this coating in 3rd party shop? I am still searching but no results yet.

"Add on"

Just found a post from a 3rd party shop here:
http://forum.lowyat.net/index.php?showtopi...38&hl=anti+rust

I've asked them a few questions too."
unsure.gif You looking for me?
The SC confirmed that your car don't have undercarriage rust proofing? What does the car manual said about this? None too? Not sure bout your case since I am not a FLX owner. blush.gif
TSdares
post Aug 2 2012, 08:53 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 2 2012, 08:50 AM)
unsure.gif You looking for me?
The SC confirmed that your car don't have undercarriage rust proofing? What does the car manual said about this? None too? Not sure bout your case since I am not a FLX owner.  blush.gif
BLM? FL? hmm.gif

This post has been edited by dares: Aug 2 2012, 08:53 AM
KageBunshi
post Aug 2 2012, 08:56 AM

158 posts

need help..
any orang melaka here? any recommended SC in melaka?
mine gaga giving me lot of problem.. corner always mati engine..
TSdares
post Aug 2 2012, 09:00 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(KageBunshi @ Aug 2 2012, 08:56 AM)
need help..
any orang melaka here? any recommended SC in melaka?
mine gaga giving me lot of problem.. corner always mati engine..
1st thing to check. Are your battery terminals tightened?

Some idiot SAs never check this for you because they loosen the battery terminals at the stockyard so the battery won't drain during storage.

This post has been edited by dares: Aug 2 2012, 09:01 AM
Fubar20
post Aug 2 2012, 09:07 AM

1,187 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 2 2012, 08:53 AM)
BLM? FL? hmm.gif
Hey, TS. The V25 link in the first post is not working.
TSdares
post Aug 2 2012, 09:14 AM

834 posts

QUOTE(Fubar20 @ Aug 2 2012, 09:07 AM)
Hey, TS. The V25 link in the first post is not working.
Fix jor
KageBunshi
post Aug 2 2012, 09:19 AM

158 posts

QUOTE(dares @ Aug 2 2012, 09:00 AM)
1st thing to check. Are your battery terminals tightened?

Some idiot SAs never check this for you because they loosen the battery terminals at the stockyard so the battery won't drain during storage.
Thanks. will try to check it out..
but i mine km/h meter is not working.. stuck at zero.
odometer not working, handbrake loose. sigh..

126 Pages « < 112 113 114 115 116 > » Top

0.0315sec    0.47    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 8th December 2025 - 07:44 AM