124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Bottom

Maybankard 2 Gold & Platinum Cards V5, Please read page#1 FAQ before posting :)

MilesAndMore
post Jul 20 2012, 06:04 PM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(DaBaD @ Jul 20 2012, 05:09 PM)
Anybody receive promotion for balance transfer/personal loan to MBB2 at 4% p.a. ? Max can go 100k...that was what i was told.
Anybody can verify? incase of scam...
I did not receive this offer. But anyway, assume you take up the offer, they shouldn't have to ask for your credit card number, ic number, correspondence address etc. But if they do, then there is a huge chance it is not Maybank that's calling you nod.gif

keretapir
post Jul 20 2012, 07:01 PM

rampant public indecency
1,143 posts

that's weird...i'm seeing an offset of my GST credited into my amex, rather than my visa...
probably that is where the bulk of my TP came from amex, not from my visa tongue.gif
well,as long as the offset has been done, i'm ok with it
TSGen-X
post Jul 20 2012, 08:13 PM

Lifetime LYN Member
8,601 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Jul 20 2012, 07:01 PM)
that's weird...i'm seeing an offset of my GST credited into my amex, rather than my visa...
probably that is where the bulk of my TP came from amex, not from my visa tongue.gif
Bro, I think you forgot, they will first charge RM50 GST for the AMEX and then credit back RM50 on same day. What you should be looking out is for the Visa's GST.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 20 2012, 08:17 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jul 20 2012, 03:53 PM)
speaking of post counts, some of the forumers (even some regulars) like to post consecutive posts.

They achieved this by ticking Do not combine with previous post? when they make their 2nd (or even 3rd) post.

This is against Lowyat forum rules, thus I hope the ones who do it are now aware and will refrain from it in the future.

I have not made any reports, but will start doing so in the future.
I didnt noticed so....

And sometimes i do do not combine post if im talking about something different. Doesnt makes sense to combine post, and making it harder for ppl to quote and reply.
WaCKy-Angel
post Jul 20 2012, 08:19 PM

PeACe~~
21,962 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 20 2012, 06:04 PM)
I did not receive this offer. But anyway, assume you take up the offer, they shouldn't have to ask for your credit card number, ic number, correspondence address etc. But if they do, then there is a huge chance it is not Maybank that's calling you  nod.gif
Not exactly true... If scammer trying to get your info, they will definitely ask those info lolz.

zenquix, like now, im talking about different thing, so i do not see a reason to combine.

JonnY
post Jul 20 2012, 08:21 PM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(Gen-X @ Jul 19 2012, 10:33 PM)
That is true.

Anyway, once again thanks for sharing here in V5 (for the benefit of others that did not read V4) that you earn 5XTP with your MBB 2 Visa for your DiGi Ezy Pay. And like we talked about at V4, DiGi is not in the participating merchant list (M2U link above by nemesis86) for Ezy Pay with Visa or MC whereas it is mentioned for AMEX Ezy Pay rclxub.gif
Sharing is caring. thumbup.gif

Maybe Maybank miss out Digi. But I think as long as you see logo in the store that they accept Maybank Ezy Pay are entitle for the 5xTP promotion.

Added on July 20, 2012, 8:25 pm
QUOTE(keretapir @ Jul 19 2012, 10:51 PM)
v5? nice....

now,if only a lot of places widely accepts AMEX as well as offering EPP with them,wouldn't that be much awesome (& overkill)? tongue.gif
If AMEX is widely accepted, I don't think Maybank will give 5% cashback on everything during weekend. Maybe they will have the same cash back as OCBC Titanium.

Added on July 20, 2012, 9:27 pmDid anyone used AMEX to buy apps in your android phone? If buy apps from play store on sat night, can get 5% rebate or not ah? Anyone tried? brows.gif

This post has been edited by JonnY: Jul 20 2012, 09:27 PM
ronnie
post Jul 20 2012, 10:42 PM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(keretapir @ Jul 20 2012, 07:01 PM)
Did you see the GST charged under Visa ?
Lineage
post Jul 20 2012, 10:48 PM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

Hi all,

Interested to know what is the difference between the AMEX Gold Credit Card and Maybankard 2 AMEX Card..

Why both design is different? I remember last time is the gold 1 for the Maybankard 2 AMEX Card..
Human Nature
post Jul 20 2012, 11:08 PM

- student of human nature -
26,519 posts

One question on the 5x TreatsPoints with EzyPay promo. Do we need to call Maybank after making the purchase on our own, or we just deal with the merchant?

zenquix
post Jul 20 2012, 11:19 PM

Life is short!
2,552 posts

QUOTE(WaCKy-Angel @ Jul 20 2012, 08:19 PM)
zenquix, like now, im talking about different thing, so i do not see a reason to combine.
I am just highlighting how my interpretation of the rules are. If the mods here as well as the staff members are OK with it, I shall rest my peace.

Sadly the Finance, Business and Investment House threads have seen its fair share of post count hunters (i recall that scammer from last year..... name escapes me)
ronnie
post Jul 21 2012, 12:12 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 20 2012, 11:08 PM)
One question on the 5x TreatsPoints with EzyPay promo. Do we need to call Maybank after making the purchase on our own, or we just deal with the merchant?
The 5X TreatsPoints earning will be calculated by Maybank, then awrded to your account.
No calls to Maybank prior to the purchase is required... but good to call the CS after completed the purchase if you don;t see 5X TreatsPoints
Human Nature
post Jul 21 2012, 12:17 AM

- student of human nature -
26,519 posts

QUOTE(ronnie @ Jul 21 2012, 12:12 AM)
The 5X TreatsPoints earning will be calculated by Maybank, then awrded to your account.
No calls to Maybank prior to the purchase is required... but good to call the CS after completed the purchase if you don;t see 5X TreatsPoints
Oh my bad, I asked the wrong question. What I actually want to know is, what is the step to enrol to the ezypay plan:
(1) inform the shop + inform maybank + swipe
(2) swipe + inform maybank only

ronnie
post Jul 21 2012, 12:28 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 21 2012, 12:17 AM)
Oh my bad, I asked the wrong question. What I actually want to know is, what is the step to enrol to the ezypay plan:
If the merchant supports Maybank EzyPay, just swipe the card and pay the monthly fee in the next statement. No calls needed with Maybank (unless to check 5X points status)
MilesAndMore
post Jul 21 2012, 12:28 AM

9,301 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 20 2012, 06:04 PM)

I did not receive this offer. But anyway, assume you take up the offer, they shouldn't have to ask for your credit card number, ic number, correspondence address etc. But if they do, then there is a huge chance it is not Maybank that's calling you  :nod
Not exactly true... If scammer trying to get your info, they will definitely ask those info lolz.
Perhaps you didn't read my post clearly. In my post I wrote that if they ask for your credit card number, ic number etc., then they might not be who they claimed to be.

I'm with zenquix on this one. The majority of us do reply several people in only a single post by putting multiple quotes, even if the subjects or questions are different. Just a few months ago I had to combine 3 different posts made by the same person. It really was unnecessary to separate all the posts. Anyway, i'll make an exemption this time but please please do not tick the "do no combine with previous post" option again. Thanks smile.gif

QUOTE(Lineage @ Jul 20 2012, 10:48 PM)
Hi all,

Interested to know what is the difference between the AMEX Gold Credit Card and Maybankard 2 AMEX Card..

Why both design is different? I remember last time is the gold 1 for the Maybankard 2 AMEX Card..
AMEX Gold credit card. Issued directly by AMEX and earns MR instead of TP. 5xMR is only applicable for selected purchases.

MBB2 AMEX. Issued under the Maybankard brand. Card bearing Maybankard logo. Earns TP instead of MR. Everything earns 5xTP. 5% cash back for all purchases made on Saturday and Sunday (maximum RM50 weekend cash back per month).

QUOTE(smsbusiness2u @ Jul 20 2012, 11:13 PM)
this ppl only know how to complaint ppl..he himself also is spam KING. if you are no spam king..what for goto post this msg in this credit card forum? is this msg related to credit card.?

If i would like to increase post count..pls see lah..my post count still 3 digit...what for go for higher count..??? got wat >
Well, you did it last time. Very similar to what peri-peri did in fact. This may not be the best place to highlight this issue but he was simply pointing out some of the spamming issues we are facing here over the past couple of months. And most importantly, he backed up his claims by providing proofs.

Anyway guys, hit the report button next time and one of us will look into it and take the necessary action asap smile.gif

QUOTE(zenquix @ Jul 20 2012, 11:19 PM)
I am just highlighting how my interpretation of the rules are. If the mods here as well as the staff members are OK with it, I shall rest my peace.

Sadly the Finance, Business and Investment House threads have seen its fair share of post count hunters (i recall that scammer from last year..... name escapes me)
His username is persistence89, or something like that if i'm not mistaken. Somehow some sellers in Lowyat like to come to this section to increase their post count. Anyway, soon after persistence was put on holiday, he used SMS method to cheat instead. He sent SMS to his potential victim and claimed to be someone who he is not. Luckily one of lowyat users here informed us and Apis (another newly promoted mod a while ago) got the chance to warn other people of his modus operandi.
Lineage
post Jul 21 2012, 12:36 AM

the Chaotic Throne
4,524 posts

QUOTE(MilesAndMore @ Jul 21 2012, 12:28 AM)

AMEX Gold credit card. Issued directly by AMEX and earns MR instead of TP. 5xMR is only applicable for selected purchases.

MBB2 AMEX. Issued under the Maybankard brand. Card bearing Maybankard logo. Earns TP instead of MR. Everything earns 5xTP. 5% cash back for all purchases made on Saturday and Sunday (maximum RM50 weekend cash back per month).

Thanks for the information.. nod.gif
fruitie
post Jul 21 2012, 01:54 AM

Rise and Shine
72,772 posts

Hey guys, please combine post or I will assume you are spamming.

No whatsoever like answering to different matters, hence need to separate into few posts.

That's not the way. This is a post counted section.

I'm pretty strict when it comes to this part. smile.gif

--
By the way, I wanted to swipe my AmEx yesterday in a restaurant, but it didn't go through. It accepts AmEx because paid before using it.. sad.gif In the end used my OCBC Ti, hopefully I'll get 5%.
JonnY
post Jul 21 2012, 08:15 AM

Beginner
584 posts

QUOTE(Human Nature @ Jul 21 2012, 12:17 AM)
you can just tell the merchant that you want the Ezy Pay package that they offer. they will just swipe at their terminal and it will automatically charge to your card with the Ezy Pay.
I think their terminal had the setting to set your swipe as Ezy Pay or 1 time payment.
SUSDavid83
post Jul 21 2012, 08:16 AM

52,874 posts

The merchant must have MBB terminal in order to have Ezy Pay or installment option.
soitsuagain
post Jul 21 2012, 09:45 AM

Let's do it together!
3,801 posts

I just received a call from Maybank that they will auto-upgrade to Maybankard 2 because I have been with them for a while. They asked me if it is agreeable and of course I say yes. Any idea when the new cards will appear in my Maybank2u? I am quite anxious to see if there is gonna be a credit limit increase or not.
ronnie
post Jul 21 2012, 10:10 AM

Not enough stars
21,308 posts

QUOTE(fruitie @ Jul 21 2012, 01:54 AM)
Hey guys, please combine post or I will assume you are spamming.

No whatsoever like answering to different matters, hence need to separate into few posts.

That's not the way. This is a post counted section.

I'm pretty strict when it comes to this part. smile.gif

--
By the way, I wanted to swipe my AmEx yesterday in a restaurant, but it didn't go through. It accepts AmEx because paid before using it.. sad.gif In the end used my OCBC Ti, hopefully I'll get 5%.
Then LYN should remove the "Do not combine" if it's not allowed, right ?
Why put a feature but not use it ?

124 Pages < 1 2 3 4 5 > » Top

0.0202sec    0.92    6 queries    GZIP Disabled
Time is now: 29th November 2025 - 04:03 AM